Elaine1010
I am going to deliver in June 14 and just wondering are there any mother to be in Yew Tee or CCK area ?
Hi Elaine & wivi, Congrats to you!!!!
Is this your first time to be mum? This is my first pregnancy and I am thinking whether to natural birth or c-section? Have you gals decide on that???
HI Wivi my gynae is Dr Adrain Woodworth, TMC, isit the same as U? Recently I read a lot of negative review of the nurses in TMC... Hence perhaps I will change to Mount Alvernia hospital. Wonder whether Dr Adrain will deliver there.. Will check with him on my next visit.
I saw from some of the forum and I think in motherhood too. For my gynae, he can deliver in other hospital beside TMC, but need additional charge. Not sure how much got to check with him when c him on my next visit. Guess you need to check with your gynae about it.
Anybody to share on TMC childbirth experience here? Thanks
Hi MSFY, may I know how's the feeling like after you taken the epidural for your 2nd birth? Is it pain effective and will the epidural last all the way till you deliver your baby? Thanks!
hello all
Mt A rate is lower then TMC too.. I will go for the maternity hospital tour and sign up for their childbirth course.
Hi MSFY, may I know how's the feeling like after you taken the epidural for your 2nd birth? Is it pain effective and will the epidural last all the way till you deliver your baby? Thanks!
Chanced upon this thread and was surprised to find a few mum-to be at YT/CCK areas
Wonder are you ladies young mummies or ? Coz i auntie here dun wanna end up to be an odd one out.... hahaha.....![]()
Think 30-38 like becoming the norm age for ladies to start having children these days. Gone are the days when we procreate in out early twentiesHi I think I consider old liao......!!! already 36 this year, first baby.
Mt A rate had increased this year but still lower than TMC.
Does Alvernia ladies card gets room discount for 4-bedder?
Hi mummies, I'm living at CCK crescent! This is my first pregnancy... Edd 5 June![]()
Haha.... MSFY, to me, the definition of auntie is when one stepped into the age starting with 3X...
Wivi & autumnleaf, i am in bet the ages of u 2 ladies... hahaha... and staying in YT area too![]()
wivi, when are u ladies popping ? Since most of us stay so near to one another, the idea of meetup is quite gd...
who noes we actually pass by one another whenn we go to yew tee point or lot 1.... haha...![]()
Early April? I should be joining either end April or 2nd may. Having a c section.Look like I may be the first one to pop in Yew Tee...
Early April? I should be joining either end April or 2nd may. Having a c section.
I'm a 1983 er... Are you!
Early April? I should be joining either end April or 2nd may. Having a c section.
I'm a 1983 er... Are you!
wow... to summarise: we seem to have more Yew Tee mummies than CCK ones.
Maybe we can meet up near YT lah. Unless you all want to have a change of location and meet at Lot 1?
YT:
cshkat08 (Jun)
ourlittlepony (Sep)
Dion83sg (Apr)
Autumnleaf (Apr/May)
Eliset (Jun)
wivi789 (Sep/Oct)
Bbliss (?)
CCK:
MSFY (late Mar/Apr)
Looks like i am the last one to pop whahaha!!!!!
Unsure?
Elaine (Jun)
If you all have watsapp or something, why not u message me ur hp no. in private, we can set up a group chat, discuss the meet up date over whatsapp, it may be easier? cos not all of us check forum frequently.