ANY MALAY MUMS HERE?

RMS,
i was at Taka today (actually yest...) and they are having some kind of toy promo at the Square area right in front of Taka (B2). they have a HUGE section on Winx Club!! Got LOTS of merchandise and LOTS of vcds/dvds!! Maybe later today you can drop by to buy b'day pressies for your dd!

Telly... semua boleh join....

Mixedup mine yg nearer to teck whye pri sch...i slalu beli makan kat blk 26..kalau malas nak masak...

r u all working? if next week nak meet up tak...just tell me which day i boleh ambil leave..we meet at lot1..so easy for ppl to take mrt like telly. Kalau bt panjang plaza bun i dun mind...

Assalammualaikum wr wb,

hello mummies.. other yg interested tak with this slim & lift (slimming pants) yg sold at TV Media? i got leftover stocks from previous bp from mummies who order and promised to pay but never. i hv the followings:-

1) 2 pieces XXL (black & nude)
2) 1 piece M (nude)
3) 1 piece XL (black)

Anyone interested can pm. thks

In set (2 pieces) will be $45 and 1 piece is $25.20. Postage will be $1.50 for a set and 1 piece is $1. Meet up will be possible if convenient ah..

Hello! I'm new....errr....not so new lah...

Dah join forum ni dah lama...cuma tak perasan this thread ajer....
Big wave to all!

Salam perkenalan from me

Ohh...and I'm a mummy to a 10 month old baby gal, Atikah. Errr...she's turning 11 months nxt week.

Psst....lizzified....I juz noticed u! Hahahha....kau ni mana2 aku nampak kau....chet!

let's just have a meet-up for all mommmies! i'll be a SAHM next year so anything goes. cuma kalau part kene masak masak aje yang berat sket.

chattyhus - my babe is 9 months old. dorang boleh main sama2.

When's the meet up? Nxt week dah start work alik ar....no more holidays....sad! Lot1? I stay in Bukit Batok...anyone else tinggal BB?

Oh telly..ur babe is 9 mths? Yah can let them play together2..

Chattyhus, u can try Marsden Swim Sch pat Holland.
Per lesson is $20. Tapi waiting list quite long la. Payment is by per term. One term=10 lessons $200.
Lagi satu Aquaducks pat Suntec City. Per month is $90.

Personally, i prefer yg Marsden Swim Sch cos more systematic. At the end of every term, dorang ada kasi proficiency cert. Lagipun, dorang ada byk equipments.

chattyhus, asal aku mimpi jer ko datang...
hehe.. nice 2 c u here.

telly, my boy same as chattyhus' gal. 5 days apart je. he can tompang sekaki setangan.

Went to meet up with one of those RC playgroups teacher and decided not to to put my son there the minute I step out of there. Dahlah cannot pronouce ny son's name properly, her english pronounciation so koyak. I think most of them are middle aged ladies who do not have any qualifications at all. Have already applied for Edufarm but so far there's still no reply. Anyone know of any other PG in the east?

Hello mummies...

At last got time to say hi to all of you...

Lani
Hv you gotten your stuff from CP Coach spree? Got mine just now. She really did a gd job wrapping the items. Now I can tell my hubby that the BP here is for real... BTW did you buy the wristlet for Amanda? She agreed to reserved item for me the night before then tup.. tup.. tup.. morning she told me she sold it off already... sigh

MixedUp
Is the pool for the baby swimming lesson cold or warm? heheeee...
. Scare my 6mth old son catch a cold if I decided to enrol him He's so fragile...

RMS, pool mesti la cold, ade ke yg warm nye? :p
For Adam, i kasi dia pakai thermal suit s tak sejuk sgt.
Dulu dia kai suit biasa, naik mengigil!

heheheee...

Thought for baby they got special warm pool just like kat Star Cruise...

Got the thermal suit for my eldest dd but she said she still feels the cold. My children nih scare of cold water.... :D

hey who's looking for a coach wristlet? i have 2 for sale tau. my brother bought 3 from US tapi i cuma berkenan satu aje. so, i want to sell off the other 2. one is a black/silver madison lurex. the other one is a small signature hamptons - colour: crimson, i think. anyone interested?

mixedUp: Thankz for the info. Maybe can consider Marsden...cos it's at Holland. Kalau kat Suntec ni payau skit ar...too far!

Actually my gal is already in Kindermusik for now. So far it's thumbs up to them. My gal loves the sessions. It's already been 2 terms for her, heheh we stopped one session cos of the fasting mth and raya season. So the swimming lesson is juz another enrichment prog I'm tinking lah. Cos for now we've been bringin her to the pool at Civil Service CLub (Bukit Batok) and she loves the water too. Heheheh...cuma kalau kena splash dgn air nanti muka bingit! Hahahha..Oh btw the pool at CSC Bt Batok is superb! U all should check it out...for those who live near there lah...

RMS: Heh, i also terpikir kalau swimming pool tak sejuk kira apa? Hehehehe...jacuzzi kah? :D

rms,
yes i got my stuff from CP! so nicely wrapped! fantastic svc lah! so far all the BPs i join here i've had no probs before. but most of the BP organisers i dah kenal already, we've become good friends (eg amy flub, lengleng), so i join without being scared kena cheated.

mmmm...yes, i bought the wristlet from amanda. sorry if i beat you to it leh...
anyway, am quite happy with it, very very nice design. i checked online and don't see it anymore, maybe dah OOS (i was thinking if they got black colour then i may want to get also).

anyway ladies, the current issue of Young Parents Baby got my dd in one of the articles. she is one of the kids featured in the article on Baby Names...
her name panjang lebar - Sarah Zain Chua Pei En....

any other swimming classes for kids other than the one at suntec or holland club?

anyway, lani, ur daughter's name not so long lah. 5 words tapi semua pendek2. kira okay lah.

let me tell u all something funny about names.

i was testing some p1 kids for their oral exam. i dont know them so before every kid starts the exam, i'll verify their names first. for schools, the computer system will accept names up to a certain number of characters. jadi, kalau nama yang super panjang2 macam rabiatul adawiah haziqah binte muhammad rasul will be truncated to rabiatul adawiyah haziqah b m r.

so, there was this boy whose name was reflected as muhammad saiul bahri (i'm making his name up cos i cant remember it) bin muhd r.

he came to me and i asked him, "are u muhammad saiful bahri bin muhd r.?"

the boy nodded.

"and what does the 'r' stand for?" i asked.

he looked at me for the longest time and said earnestly, "r stands for rabbit."

i had to seriously control myself cos it was an exam after all.

Hahahha...telly..tat's why they say "Kids say the darndest thing!"

Hahahhaha...kesian..nama bapak dia Rabbit jadiknyer! Niway im teaching P1 nxt year...n there's tis malay girl in my class...who's name is really a tongue twister for a malay teacher like me sey! I had to reconfirm how to pronounce her name...niway...her name was super long and difficult to pronounce..

So i asked her:"So what shall I call u?"

She replied that I should call her full name. Then I asked again..."You mean I've to call you so-and-so-binte-so-and-so?"

The she say no. So I rephrased "What does ur mother call u at home?"

She answered "KAKAK" and smiled.

I swear I could bang my head into the wall sey!

telly, chattyhus,
your stories so damn funny lah!! i am laughing aloud all by myself now!!

telly,
to me my dd's name so long already. that's why hubby and i decided not to put her chinese name in her birth cert. we just kept it short and sweet - Sarah Zain Chua.

he said, next time if she wanna be TCS star, can use Sarah Chua or Cai Pei En. and if wanna be Suria star can be Sarah Zain (very glamour he said)! perasaan si daddy!!!! maklumlah, this ah-pek hubby of mine is a big fan of Ziana Zain and Anuar Zain...hahaha!!! in fact, his muslim name is Azhar Zain, so he goes ard telling ppl he is their long-lost bro....memang my hubby ni tak sedar diri....

Three of u so funny!!

Telly, jadi cikgu pun best eh!
Hari2 ada je jokes dari budak!

I hope my boy next time kalo name dia dipendekkan, tau ape makne nye. Skali terkene cikgu mcm u tya dia 'I' ape makne nye, jgn cakap ice cream sudah!!

Wah!! Lani, yr hubby ada cita2 besar utk Sarah eh!!

Hahaha...Lani ur hubby perasan tak agak2 eh? *lol*

mixedUp...jokes tu jokes jugak...kadang bdk2 ni dia punya cekik darah pon boleh tahan. Ni baru bdk2...blm mak bapak budak lagi...I'm having 1st day jitters! Hur hur hur

Hi malay mummies,
anyone knows of restaurants/eateries apart from fast food chain which comes with children playground? eg. Globetrotters

dun tink there's anymore swensen @ T1.
The last time i went they doing some reno there.
The place all covered up le.

thanks mixedUP. lucky u tell me or else wasted if i were 2 drive there....waste my time ..Popeye at T1 is also fine....no plsyground but got popeye cartoon to watch...

Ryatie, welcome. Skrg pat airport byk yg da change.
More eating places and restaurant.
Tapi yg Swensen baru tak perasan lak ada playground.

Susahlah nk cari HALAL-certified restaurant with playground. Dats y byk org Melayu suka pi beach!

Doremon, u mite wanna try CCK Park. There's a HALAL-certified restaurant here with ample space for the kiddos to run abt. And a BIG playground with sand. But dun forget to appply mosquito patch on yr kid. In case there's mozzie ard.

McDonald's kallang ada play area. How about Mad Jack's at Bukit Timah? They mentioned tt there's a playroom there but its on the upper level while the eating area kat bawah. I've been there to eat but didn't actually go inside the playroom to take a look on wats inside. It's halal btw serving western food.

Doremon, u melayu oso??
Cos i see u opening up yr place for the next playdate at the other thread.

Yr place nearby MRT. Dunno y I owways lose my way in Wdlands.

Hi mixedup,
Nope me Indian/Chinese parentage whereas hubby Ceylonese/Malay muslim. Therefore my BB comes out really "charm-po". haha.

If i'm not mistaken yr kiddo is Chinese/Malay rite?

Come over for the playdate cum pizza making session. Actually, I'm putting up in Marsiling. My unit opposite Marsiling Sec Sch.

doremon, yr child really rojak!

Sat a bit tuff la, gotta report to MIL.
Will post in the thread if I'm gg ok.

Yup, my boy is Chinese/Malay. Just like Lani's ger.

pumpkin puff..me always go Madjack n eat but didn't know there's a playgnd upstairs...thanks for the info....so had any body try the halal ikea restaurant food at tampines???

Pumpkin puff,

Which part of bukit timah is mad jack's at? Will be in the area tomorrow, so thought wanna check it out.

Doremon,
The Sakura buffet restaurant at Downtown East also has a small play area

amaars mom..madjack is beside coronation plaza..duchess rd along bt timah...just in case ur lost here is their no...62891506

Alo mummies!

Got abit of time to surf on Sunday...

If I'm not wrong MAD JACK opens another outlet at Jln Kayu. Was passing that area last nite & saw the sign. Haven check out the place though. Will update when I've drop by 1 on these days....

Haiyah the NEW Tampines IKEA rstnt don't harap got seat laa.. always packed.. Want to eat cam nak minta sedekah like dat.. hang around waiting to people to finish up their food.. & don't understand why some Singaporean can be so territorial once they got good seats... they tend to take forever to finish up their food & even they have finished their food always hang around w/o having any consideration about ppl waiting for their seats... but tak orang tak kita some ppl would said kan...

i heard madjack punya food not all that great. those who have been there before, any comments?

ikea tampines - the only thing yang halal is their nasi padang. which is quite a pathetic spread. i thought when they said their restaurant will have a halal section, i thot i was finally going to eat their swedish meatballs. unfortunately, swedish meatballs will never go halal. boo. so, i tried making the meatballs myself using the recipe provided. i changed the pork to beef. http://www.ikea-friends.com/corner/recipe-meatball.shtml
tapi, my meatballs ended up too soft. maybe because i didnt use the rusk flour, whatever that is.

My husband and I dined at MadJack before and we thought the food was quite ok. Not too bad at all. I love the serenity of the place on a weekday night. However, the apple crumble is not that nice. Not sure about other dessert though.

It's before Coronation Plaza, just beside the NPC.