Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

val, yah...i think a "clean" skool is impt cuz we dun wanna end up having sick kids from skool...n ended up we have to take leave/off to take care of them...

if its from his class, u better "beware" abit la...but then if tha "sick" person is already from skool and the skool juz sanatised the whole place, actually shd be ok la but then D juz recovered, also better be more careful lor...esp his immunity could be low now...

re: L&R's sch has 16 cfm cases *faint* early last week. MOH & MCYS has been informed. they even contract some experts to sanitise the whole sch but there are no closure of classses leh...sch as per norm

R's CC oso got so far another 2 cases..
up to now.. i think got 5, 6 cases liao..

Val, maybe it's safer to keep D at home now?

sporty, A$13.95 for 30 labels, now got 20% discount leh, only 2 days.
u see see

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4319936.html?1303289133

morn all!
long weekend is here!!

yvonne, usually the skool wun close down unless got alot alot of cases i think...

shan, thks! will check out the bp! name label i bought an electronic one, so far working well and the labels are water proof so quite good...

morning sporty!
i wanna buy that but i tot ex hehehee...
actually this sticker thingy nt cheap oso :p
20% ends this 12nn, u better placed if u wanna order, don waste the discount..

Last nite, R tld me his close fren same class de, kenna hfmd alamak!
pray R be ok ..

shan, yah i rem tha sticker not cheap also cuz tha time i seen diff "kinds" of labels before i decided on the electronic one... electronic one ok leh, i bought from bp also...abt 60 bucks! alamak, hope R wun kena!!

good morning ladies.... TGIT! have a happy super long long weekend....

O's school also got 1 case of HFMD, its in the K2 AM class....

Val - O is doing her 2nd excursion next fri... going to Bottle Tree park!

sporty - i am not sure where is the classroom leh... yes, bottle tree park is the one at khatib. Has A gone there before already? this trip it seems that it is compulsory for an adult to accompany along....

jntt, A had been there but not with his skool la, but with us... we went twice liao... oh, maybe the teachers needed more help so like make it "compulsary" lor... is O enjoying skool so far?

sporty - so far so good. but its getting difficult to get her out of bed these days. she is awake one, but she will pretend that she is still sleeping... not sure if its because she dread brushing her teeth? because after wash up, then she is ok liao.... yah, i thought so too... maybe bottle tree got pond then scared the kids fall inside! hahahaha....

jntt, she dun like to brush teeth eh? thas why will dread it? ask u ah, what time is O's bus ah? my hb said he ever saw O on A's bus before...

yah...could be the pond, ths why all parents must go...

sporty - yah, she hates to brush her teeth! and she will always cry or hide her face lor...brushing her teeth is like killing PIG! her pickup is at 8.20am, but these days they will detour to your place before arriving at school. last time is my place is the last stop.

jntt, ohh then its the same bus at A! mb u entice her by buying a cute toothbrush and nice toothpaste lor...maybe it will help!

sporty - i tried! i bought so many different types of toothbrush, some with rattle, i even let her choose on her own, but she just hates the thought of brushing! sigh.... so nowadays, no choice lor, got to force. now is short of getting the storybook that val recommended.... hopefully that works! oh, so they are on the same bus now? haha, the school bus uncle tell me that alot of the jie jie likes to sit with O! haha, didnt know she is so popular....

morning ladies.

sporty,
ya...as of last thurs, the latest update is 6cases of HFMD..at least 1 across each level -_-'''

yvonne,
same here. my boy's sch had a germicide last mon...but as of thurs, 2 new cases...sch as per norm but they cancelled the excursion this fri.

shan,
yes. for sure keeping him hm now...now due soon. cant imagine him dwn with hfmd...i will faint lo...

jntt,
they are suppose to go zoo this fri but it has been postponed nw due to the cases of HFMD. gd also..=P

morning ladies... morning val!

val - thought u go pop liao! heehee... wow! 6 cases is very high!!! so scary.... think u better consider taking D out for a while...

jntt,
hehehe. *Choi* i dun wan so fast! i need 2 more weeks! =P

yes, 6cases is v high le...and somemore 1 case per class....toddler, n1, n2, k1, k2 all kena...

as of now, i am keeping D at hm....this mth really waste $$ paying for sch fees =( haiz...this mth also super $$ outgoing mth...

jntt,
hahaha. i wish the sch will refund me lo =P

finally, my replacement just came in!! I going to start handover to him le and hope i can finish asap....he looks quite stern to me sia...

afternoon mummies,

val, ya same here. all levels at least 2 cases also, from playgrp to K2...haiz, but as of this week, today, most kids already resume class. hope no futher case.

hehe...let's look forward to May where we have 4 PH but in actual fact, only 2 PH off work weeks; 02 May & 17 May.

then june & july is work work work... no more PH unless u authorize urself. hehe :p

hello all
paiseh was bz in the morning...

jntt, yes i think they are on the same bus now
maybe they dunno nia :p

val, is D feeling better liao? why this mth alot of "outgoing $$"? what did u buy?

chacha, hows things?

yvonne - take leave in june & july to make the month shorter!

sporty - haha, but how come A's school bus change?

val - is it u keep going for durian buffet??? thats why $$ goes out... haha

sporty - that means all along they been taking the same bus... eh, but how come the last time round, when she first started, i don see A?

jntt, my line of work doesnt "approve" me to apply leave in may/jun & nov/dec.

so imagine if ds goes pri 1 next year, how to go on holidays during jun & dec? not like now, i can just informed the sch accordingly when we decide to go on holidays during sch months. of cos only once in a while la

dun think primary sch will be so flexible. guess i hv to do some alternatives to my "work"

Sporty,
Thanks! D has recovered le just tat last week kept him hm as I am worried his immunity still low so dun wan to let him catch virus in sch. Suppose to let him resume this week but aft I saw the # of hfmd cases as of last thurs, I decided to keep him hm further till the situation improves.

Sporty/jntt,
No la! Didn't do much shopping this mth. Spent alot on medical instead lo. Myself and D! Lucky we can claim INS for his hospitalization. Tat one alone few thousands Liao...then on top of tat, we paid for his sch fees and enrichment but coz of his case can't send him so feel even more lugi!!

Btw, the Durian fiesta is nt ex and nt buffet. Only spent $40+ this mth. Comparing to medical bill it's nthing! Keke. 

good morning ladies!

val - wyah, medical bills are crazy here... thats why sometimes people say can die but cannot get sick...

morning ladies.

jntt,
morning.
yes. medical bill is crazy here but no doubt one of the better if nt best in the region.

lucky we got H&S and rider for him thus can claim from ins...so we opt for a1 ward for him...else with him and my hosp bill, easily more than $5k

Val,
gald tat D is insured under H&S..
i juz got one for Baby H oso, will only inplace next mth.. else the bill will shocked surely...

Btw morning gals..
Ytr i was on MC...
Bby H din slp well at nite from Thur nite onwards, + i heaty i think... Sunday finally my body gv way.. i was aching my entire body + mild fever + bad sorethroat, it hurts even when i swallow my saliva

am feelg better today.. heng Sunday then illness all surfaced, at least babyH is in Bedok on sun nite, nt so much exposure from me... but sighz, he's still coughing, on/off

dunno wat happened..
R oso outta nowhere vomit last nite.. tot i could hv a early (b4 11pm) slp last nite, coz this am 8am i got a conference call.. alas, he vomitted ard 12midnite... still gotta cleanup him ...

Shan,
Yes. H&s v useful when u need it. Lucky we nv cancel and change INS recently co else Cham big time.

Aiyo. U sound really bad. Hope u are feeling better nw aft some rest. Try to drink more liang cha n fluid. 

Ya, lucky H nt ard. But hw cum he is still coughing on n off? Caught it somewhere?

*sayang* Ur hb didn't help u to do the cleaning up?

Nw I try to bedrest as much as I can at hm coz my hb commented my tummy is even lower than last week. Hope meimei can wait for 2 more weeks.     

morning ladies..

thanks Val...feeling better but my body still aching lo...but no chance to slp really well lo.. my luck...
then R keep telling me hse got ghost... but he din really display too much fear, i wonder is it true or juz he's being cheeky...

BabyH i dunno leh.. even at MIL's pl he oso lidat..aledy v lil contact from us liao.. MIL nt coughing too..

Val, good luck to u!! Meimei hold oN!
at least for 1 week more! when u seeing gynea this week?

morning ladies. Wed lo...a day closer to another long weekend =)

shan,
*hug* xin ku ni le. its really nt easy being sick urself and have to take care of the kid(s).
mayb u wanna take another day of mc and rest?
huh?! *faint* if D tells me tat, i sure panicked! mayb u try to talk to him again and find out more ba.

is babyH still on full ebm?

ya, pray hard for me meimei will wait ho. hehehe.
nt seeing my gynae this week. next week is next week. i also duno if i have dilated coz my gynae says if i dun wanna delivery early dun chk if nt will disturb cervix.
all i know is, meimei engaged, v low already and she is all ready. now is waiting game =) trying to boast her weight so she be at least 3kg too. hahaha.

hello all
yest MIA as i was sick...down with food poisoning...

yvonne, what line are u in? how come ur leave cannot be during skool hols?

val, yah...insurance is v impt esp h & s for kids cuz medical bills are not cheap...i am thankful tha my co pays for my kids bills as well, so at least no need to fork out extra cash

shan, hope u are feeling better now...drink more water and rest more...when is ur maid coming? at least u can rest more when the maid is here...jia you!!

hehee Val now long weekends, is actually tiring for me :p
coz tat mean i gotta singlely take care of 2 kids + housework ... i actually quite scare of long weekends :p

val, thanks..same same all mummies are weida.. yeah!
another MC no la..i still ok..furthermore paiseh, i been missing for 4.5mths.. MC i aldy feel nt nice lo but SUn nite i really KO so no choice..
Gotta act brave infront of kids.this is nt the first time he tell me got ghost lioa..haa i scare oso but act brave lo..explain why etc.. true or nt, actually i don wan to know :p
actually bbH can be on full BM, coz still engf i even throw some away.. EBM la..for nw supply low liao..esp these few days.. but hor those midnite feeds, he cant afford to wait, so use FM faster lo.. so outta his 7/8feeds per days, 2 feeds will be FM
i tot near EDD it's every week check?
aiya u better watch out n prep eh..know u hope to wait but incase meimei wants to see u all liao..

sporty, food poisoning.. oh dear..wat good food u ate? today better?
so good ya co captured family's expenses oso..envy

thanks..am better today except i still hope to slp more..hehehe...
maid shd be coming like 2 weeks time.. i think i really need one... really my hse is like a dump nw
my hubby really can dont care..n i really don hv tat much time..
nw coz i hv ecezma, the frequent washing is "rotting" my fingers
v ugly n painful

morning ladies,

sporty, i'm working in a travel agency...may/jun & nov/dec are usually the peak season, therefore staff are not encouraged to apply leave. eventhough i'm nt at the front-line, its still the embargo period for all staff, both front-line & back office people

so maybe i shd consider changing to a non customer service job & also more imptly, a family oriented line. mummies, any lobangs?

eventhough pri 1 is still the honeymoon period, i doubt the teacher/principal will allow me to apply sch leave for my son, say if i wanna bring him for holidays during april or jul/aug

(cos that's usually the period for me to clear leave - feb/march/april, then jul/aug/sep)

guess i can only made do with short hols in march or sep lor

sporty,
food poisoning! wat did u ate? hope u are better nw.
yes, H&S really impt coz they are still young, accidents due to carelessness or catching virus quite high. i didnt get any ins frm my co coz the coverage nt alot lo. so i convert them to flexi cash.
so we just spent abit more on our end to get better H&S and rider. just lucky initially we wanted to change ins co for H&S and we didnt go ahead, else during his admission we wldnt be covered!

shan,
ya. coz u have 2 kids to look aft =P thot u engaged pt helper to clean the hse before ur maid comes in?
i am trying to make best use of the long weekends to do watever i need to do n stay active still. hehehe.
true lo, have to act brave in front of kids even if we are scare. hehehe. does ur hb knows tat R told u this?
gd ss this time rd for u ah =) cld it be due to the FM tats why he is coughing coz certain FM too sweet etc?
will be weekly chk aft next week le. meanwhile, hope this week i dun nd to go in and see my gynae! hehehe.

hello all.... just got back from the Robinson sale and managed to get my bladeless fan!!! thank god my efforts not wasted man! gosh, s'poreans are really rich! early morning at 9am plus already got people start queing!!!

shan - oh dear, how come R will say about ghost? but sometimes, its their imgaination or watch too much movies during the day.

my O been naughty these few days. called her teacher today after the school bus aunty told my mum that she beat her friend in school and was crying before she boarded the bus... spoke to the teacher and she said O used the magnifying glass to knock her friend's head - apparently 2 newcomers.... then the teacher told her not to do it and then she cry... dunno why, but this teacher, 2 times liao, always i more pro-active in calling her then she in calling me. any advice?

how much was the bladeless fan? quite cool eh...
ya lo jntt..rich pple like u.. hehehee
ya R hv been on/off tellg me ghost, my colic tld me lil ones are more sensitive.. i tld him, i don wan to knwo.. hahaha :p i juz tk it its his imagination..
O v clever wor... my fren's oso...do notty things yet cry first :p
O looked very xiao jie, oso will hit others eh.. i think maybe teacher stern to her, tat y she cried lo..
i c ur fotos i envy so much, u doll her up so nice..like lil princess lidat..
do they hv comm book? my R's MLC wrote in comm bk de, seldom call me, but same i oso will call to check once in a while.. :p
my R tld his teacher tat my daddy & mummy always fighting..aiyo... lose face lioa.. :p
see when parents "quarrel" frequently, tat the impressiion on kids.. unhealthy wor.

yes Val, took from PT cleaner again b4 maid comes in..

okok next wk then see gynae..hehehe everytin as per ya plan eh.. juz rembr to tk good care of yaself n meimei la

yvonne..travel agency..msut be fun yet bz eh...
ya lo make use of Mar holi lo... or long weekends

shan - the fan for 10 inch is $399! but i got it free because i got my mattress from Robinson... I not rich la, i don go sale one! only because got the fan than i go and queue up! and also to pay the balance of my matress lor.... O look xiaojie, but she can be very stubborn lor. not sure is it cause of this incident in school, i got ask her the past couple of days if she wants didi or mei mei, then she tell me she don wan didi... dunno is it in school the boys get more attention? haha...dressing up is fun! but also waste $$... go for #3 lah! then i can pass u O's clothes and shoes... she got alot of shoes and all very cute and nice ones....
ur two adults don always quarrel in front of R. cause they will imitate and learn one. i always believe quarrel behind close doors lor, try to lah.

yvonne - actually, if given a choice, i rather travel during non-school hols period! so i must make use of my next 4 years ....

jntt, we din quarrel juz tat i always "scold" him for nt helping out.. LOL
but yes u r rite... i'm taking care oso
10" $399 Wow!! ex :p
u always tempt me w O's pretty clothes! hahaa but no chance leh

i really don mind #3 but hor i really scare of no help n neglecting the elders one..like now .. neglect R..

shan - i know what u mean lor, actually i also do feel that way about no one helping out. my hubby will help, but u must sometimes spell it out one, which is what i don't like. i am the type that if u don auto, i wont push you. i also would like to have #2.... but... somemore my sis is moving away, so that also means one less pair of helping hands over the weekend. so i must quickly go enjoy myself a few more times first before she move! heehee... so bad hor!

wah so chatty today ah!

shan, hang on!! or ask ur pt cleaner to come in more often lor...my hse already in big mess, we juz close one eye la...my hse only not messy on sat morns after we clean it and the kids not ard...after tha they will throw esp M, toys n books all over... then every sat we have to clean again! hahhaha

i ate chix rice...think too oily liao, thas why ended up puking & ls-ing...hahha...anyways after a jab, i am fine liao! yah, thas what i like abt my co's benefit as it covers PD as well...so at least can "save money" on this end... aiyo, poor u...u got "gui fu" hands, so better ask ur hb to help abit!!

yvonne, tour agency good mah, can get discounts on good deals...heheh... nowadays v diff to find family oriented jobs liao...if so, maybe have to compromise on the $$ lor

val, i ate chix rice...yes better now! which h & s u using now? aviva? hope ur meimei will hang on for another 2 weeks while u quickly settle ur outstanding stuffs? hows ur cover person? bz training him?

jntt, wah good deal for bladeless fan...my hb was beoing tha also but i told him, dun buy la cuz v ex if original price lor... think sometimes the teachers are too bz, thas why will not call you... u have to call them or write in comm bk lor...

yes i agree with shan, ur O always dress until meimei one :p so planning for #2 soon??? jia you jia you!!

hahaha jntt.. but ya mum still be stayg rite?
nt so bad..
same i oso don like to say... i expect him to auto.. which he never..ok fine..
so i ask, then he say wait.. ok fine..i do other thing..wait wait wait.. until nite time, he slp or go out.. things nt done ..i scold him ..he gets angry..
see..wat can i do? i really gv up lo.
so now i do everytin myself.. faster.. but i really v v v tired lo

jntt, so ur sis moving to korea liao ah? ya la, u still have ur helper+ mum... so not tha bad la...

shan, ya la...i kno what u meant la...sometimes ask and ask, might as well DIY lor...hahha...

sporty - its crazy lor the price if to buy! i would not spend that kind of money... i am going with O for her excusion this fri, will speak to the teacher more on it... but just now i call home and i talk to her, my mum said she keep nodding her head.. haha... cause i tell her cannot beat your friend u know, they will feel pain! heehee... #2, may come, may not come... will let u know!

shan - yes, my mum will be PR at my place liao. ya, appreciate that she helps lor. if not i think i really cannot go out also. and my hubby also travels. ur hubby likes to procastinate! lucky my hubby don, so i don sound like a broken record. hahaha.

sporty - no, my sis moving to canada.... so far far away....

jntt, original px is 600 plus rite?? thas why i said u got a great deal
worth queuing for la!!

good to have #2 for O's sake, at least she have a company at home la
oh yah u gg bottle tree park on friday rite...have fun

wah, canada sounds far far away but at least "free" lodging if u go n visit her!!