Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

val - oic... then u got to keep your house pretty dust free right?

sporty - hopefully lor, u know sometimes these FDW, they go back liao, don want to come back to work.... u looking forward to your trip right? heehee....

jntt, yeah i kno cuz some employers esp with good helpers are very "scared" when their helpers go back for hols... yeah, looking forward to HK next mth...hahha

morning ladies.

sporty,
hahaha. looking fwd to ur disney trip ah. i very excited for u lo. how i wish I can bring D to disney too!

yes, really v heart breaking to see D go thro all these and now still on the road to recovery. really looking fwd to see my active, notti boy again....

jntt,
hmmm...dust mite free yes. dust free, v hard le. i only clean the hse once a week and we live high flr....wind blows the dust come in le...how to clean everyday?? unless i am as hardwking as my dad =P

phew still hvnt file my income tax
wanna do in co, but after launching the site, i was kicked out! thrice aledy, i guessed my co blocked it? hmm

allo chacha!

sporty, i wanna go to...
actually planning to go in july but scare wait crash with L's pri 1 registration, so end up better to wait for MOE annoucement for the actual dates before deciding....so sianz

morning all!

jntt... bz wif?

Yvonne, ya lo, dunno leh kick me out, ytr nite finally FILED!
letting my hubby claimed most, i only claim for WMCR and Grandparent relief..
the tax portal webby is quite informative leh...
i filed relatively fast, got new claim tis yr for #2.. hehehe
ya shd go holiday b4 L enter P1...
she/he? sorri :p is gg which skool?

morning all...

shan - bz with dunno what also... haha... everyday like not enough time! i havent filed my income tax! shit! deadline is when huh?

shan, L = Lionel = boy...hehe

1st choice: Jiemin Pri
2nd choice : Yishun Pri
both are within 1km from my place but i wld prefer Jiemin as its very to my in laws' shop, also very near to his current kindergarten.

how come childcare/kindergartens no affliations to pri schs ar? like that wld be easier, no need for registration/balloting...direct access...

wishful thinking here...:p

all along, i dun need to file de (my company under AIS) but becos last year, i gt part time income with CPF contributions also, then suay la, total income more than $22K per year, so file to file lor...
i damn blur lor, dunno what to input

i didnt claim anything cos nothing applicable...haha...parents relief, nope (they are working), grandparents relief, nope (they are working), child relief,nope (no new child born in year 2010),
insuarance, (the IRA girl explained till very complicated) , i listen till i give up. anyway no penalities...

hello all!
paiseh been bz! haha

val, hope D's better today...poor boy

yah, we looking forward to our disney trip next mth...u can bring D when meimei's out...sure have chance de!!

yvonne, thot pri skool reg, its june? maybe u can check moe's website for the dates lor... yah, ur kids old enough to enjoy disney better! shd go!!

shan, if ur hb earns more, of cuz u let him claim more lor...also not forgetting u have the SGD10k tax rebate tha u can both share so no need to pay tax...

jntt, deadline is tom!! 15 apr if i am not wrong...

Yo ladies. Finally got chance to come in here. Been bz looking aft D and trying to clear my wk when he zzzz...

Sporty,
thanks! He is off oxygen mask today as his body is able to maintain the normal level of oxygen. Dr and nurses commented he is making a huge improvements. He is also able to get dwn to walk and did some runs earlier. Haha. However, due to wheezing sound and he is still on drip, so need to camp another nite here at least. Also waiting for blood test and some other test results to be out before he can go hm. Aft which, nd to come back for review.

May coming soon! hehehe. Am sure the kids will love Disney esp A so lucky can celebrate his bday there =)

I am also doing my final countdwn. hehehe.

sporty,
he is in KK. coz KK specialise in kids mah. and coz sun we were here at the A&E so better to come back here as they have the records and everything.

=) next thing is to make him eat and drink more so we can remove the drip for him. as of now, he can only move about in the ward and cant go down or even to the lift lobby area. lucky here quite ok. they even have lit tikes buggy car for the kids to ride in.

Val, glad to know he's almost well .... quick quick the wheezing go away! u gotta tk good care of yaself too ..don tire yaself out eh..

sporty/jntt, i think it's 18th, but u better confirm eh!

i think for insurance oso like dunno income of 20k+ and abv or wat can claim.. u check the portal, it does states.

ya sporty, all the 10k he take lo.. i was thinking why he got earn abit but hw come i no c $$?
all his gambling lo..World Cup & RWS... stupid!

btw i nt v keen w maid lioa.. maybe i can go w/o one... gotten used to life like this nw.. heheee

yvonne, jie min i did consider too last time coz near to my parents hse.. but eventually i prefer northland, consider nearer to my pl.i will let him tk skool bus i guess... dunno la..hvnt plan, coz did consider to let him go student care too.. i know jiemin got student care.. nt bad

morn all!

val, hope D can go home soon! jia you & hang on!!

shan, i already filed in early march liao...hee... no la, insurance can claim if your cpf contribution is below a certain amt...normally more applicable to self employed pple...the 10k can be shared btw...u can share with ur hb one...

wow u really wanna go without a maid eh? but with PT maid still right? then not as bad la...

u wanna consider northland for R then u better sign up for the PV soon...

good morning ladies! tgif!

val - didnt know that D was hospitalized. sounds quite serious ah, thought he only go down every day.... hope he gets well speedy speedy! must be tough on you!

shan - u are right, its 18th for e-submission! last nite my maid come back liao.... i thought she will MIA! haha..... if u can get used to being without a maid, then good la, save quite a bit of $$ also and headaches!

my sorethroat is back again, or rather, it didnt really go away.... damn painful now. am drowning myself with lots of cooling water.

jntt, lucky ur maid came back...years back when my mum's went back, she didnt come back after her leave. many calls made to her but always no answer. then one day her sis called to inf us she went to canada already to further her studies...dunno thru anot also. haiz...we treat her so good & yet she do this to us

val, gald that D is feeling much better. it has been tough on u the past few days.

sporty, as far as i know, pri 1 regis starts ard july, somemore for me its phase 2C, shd be towards end july, so now waiting for MOE to confirm

shan, i heard northland also very good....but i hv to consider in terms of location.

sporty,
half day gone today. another 3.5days to go. I have actually planned to take leave this thurs...now thinking if i sld take half day or full day...abit paisay coz last week i didnt manage to concentrate on work...

sleepy day :p

Val, juz take la... your boss or colic wont say u v good even u go to work.. family time & tk good care of mei mei is more impt now.. no need paiseh!

after considerations. MIL decided she need a maid.. hahahaa so we are gettg one again.. gotta make 1 mth

shan,
yes! indeed sleepy day! i am back in office today aft a whole week of away!

No choice la...D's health more impt than work =P I also try my best to wk when he is slpping last week in hosp le. So those hrs i am nt wking, i just take leave lo...to be fair to my co as well...

oh. okok. so she eventually decided she need a maid. so the maid will stay at her place? gd also la, since age is catching up with her. if having a maid can help to relieve her why nt. better she voice out now than later too.

val, actually if u have leave to take, juz take lor...at least can spend more time with D before meimei arrives... i actually wanted to take leave next monday de as i need to volunteer for A's swim session...now like cannot liao cuz client's in town...

shan, yeah since ur mil requests for a maid, u shd give her la...at least she feels she can cope better... thas more impt lor

sporty,
u have a point there la...mayb i just heck care and take full day ba...

till date, i dun have any backup yet lo. hehehehe.

val, ya la...since u already like ORD mood liao...so might as well take la... wah, haven found ur backup yet? good luck lor! how many weeks are u now?

sporty,
hahahhaa. ord mood.i am hoping meimei dun come so early...

no...mgmt has not give me any backup yet...left with 3weeks or lesser...nt my prob le..they are suppose to give me a resource. i did wat i can le. duno wat the mgmt is thinking...anyway, aft ML comes back sure alot of rubbish to clear n take on liao...

val, i meant how many weeks preggy are u now?? which week was D born? shd be ard the same time lor...

yah la, if they dun action, u juz do ur best lor...

val - yah, flu + sore throat turned quite bad over the weekend... was coughing and coughing lor, then went to see doc again on sun. spent $80+!!! on GP!!! the other day also spend $60+...

jntt,
wah! $100++ spent on GP and you arent well yet still. Pls rest more and drink more fluid ya.

Now is the flu season and alot of ppl are down.

btw, D's sch having 2nd excursion next fri.

Hi ladies...

Jntt, oh dear tk good care too...

Val eh, nite time 1030pm lidat u all slp aledy or nt, will it b too late if i wanna pass the shoes to u..else find some other day

let me knw ..

shan,
sorry. today cant coz i will be hm alone with hb so cant go down meet u alone (as I am keeping D home bounded for the time being).

when u free u let me know, i pop by ur place la. easier for u =)

jntt,
he is gd. back to his usual notti and active self =)

he is still on the puff as dr do not wan to just stop him suddenly. slowly reducing the num of puffs he has to take. by end of the week he can stop the puff completely le. on n off he will cough abit esp when he is crying or agitated...so now i try to give in him to and nt make him agitated...but he sure knows hw to take advantage of situation =)

keeping him hm bounced coz i dun wan him to catch any virus and weather too bad outside.

val - thats good. ya, his system is now probably quite "weak" so better don expose him to unnecessary germs...

where is chacha & sporty? paging for chacha & sporty....

aftnn ladies =)

sporty,
chk with u, if HFMD quite common in A's sch?
I have received alerts of 3-4 cases of cfm HFMD at D's ctr since last week!

Now i am thinking how to send him back to sch sia....

shan,
hehehe, gd nw u have time to do some spreeing =)

u hm tonite mah? wan me to go over to ur place to collect instead? =P

jntt, u missed me ah...thas why paged for me?? haha

shan, sticker label to label water bottles n all? how muchie?

val, actually once in awhile we will have the alerts but nowadays like seldom liao...maybe like every 3 to 4 mths?? thas why so far i am quite comfy with the skool cuz they like manage to keep these "numbers" down...

sporty,
its gd the ctr is able to keep the number dwn le. looking at his ctr, i only see incr in #...and worse is the latest case is frm his class...looks like i cant send him back to sch soon...

anyway, the sch did a germicide on mon....if this conts...think i will have to go dwn to A's sch personally and ask them for slot liao....