Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

morning gals...

haaa MIL changed her mind also.. she always lidat last min change :p
tot she's staying in bedok since last nite until Sat noon (aft R's class), then bring the whole family back. Now she wants us to bring baby back tonite.. Then i am thinking, why in the first pl she go over ytr nite.
Should juz stay from Mon-Fri, then Fri nite or Sat morning, she go off mah.. funny.. anyway cant complain much since she's of great help to me aledy.. ytr i nag a bit to hubby, he tell me off say she helping us,but i tld him i got her $ de leh :p

finally Friday!! i wanna go down personally to my aunt's maid agency today..
really cant do biz w relatives.. slow service cant mk a ruckle... coz need to gv face... sighz

morning...

shan,
yah lor just give and take since mil is of a great help now... just grumble grumble and forget it... even thought we gave them $$$...
oh did you request her to replace you with a new maid? so sorry that I still cant give you an answer as my bro will only confirm with me mid of april...

val,
share ley, which book, i also want to buy... big c brushes her teeth but sometimes she dun want to rinse off lor...

jntt,
their age i dun think they will brush properly lor so still advise must bring them to dental check... going in may to camden medical centre...

sporty,
wru?

shan,
ya..u can only nag abit coz ur mil has been a great help so far. nvm la, close both eyes. hahaha.

chacha,
i deleted the pic frm my phone already. i give u the info u go ELM Tree and ask the lady can?

title of the book: Growing up with Pepper
Age Group: 2-6yrs old

There are 3 books in this series. If i dun rem wrongly, the cover is orange in color.

ya all..haa i shdnt complain so much :p indeed v helpful liao..actually i am ok, juz tat hor, i hv a lunch appt w a gf this coming sat lioa, if change lidat, i cant go gotta look aft baby, tat y sian lo :p i can bring my bb along but i don wan to bring the whole family.. maid gotta go along oso.. she's an eyesore for me nw.. haa :p
i intended to bring R along oni.. heee

then my aunt hor, sms her to tell her i gg to her office this evening, not a reply leh.. sighz.. my hubby 's gg to nag at me liao..say my aunt nt responsive but wat can i do?

shan,
asked your hb look after bb H for a while then u can go out with gfs lor... i always do that, haha...
haha 1st place shouldnt get from your aunt liao if she s not responsive lor... if you are not her niece, is her service that bad, so sorry hor...

chacha, i bu fang sin le, hubby only ... he don care one...
sighz.. look like gotta cancel tat appt lo ..

But hor, i chatted w my cousin to "complain" hor, my cousin say for hers & her fren r ok leh. maybe i juz sway..

coz so happened my uncle passed away oso, stayg w them de, so they r bz w the wake etc last week..so slow lo

wat to do ..sighz...
if nt my aunt i sure make noise liao... i paid for the service leh ... i don blame her for the bad maid, coz this is uncontrollable, but the speed to get me a new one is frustrating lo...

my hubby said, pls ask her to get a smart one.. haa hw can they tell rite? new ones all come straight from country, no interview prior coming de.. sighz.. matter of luck

shan, haha own hb also "bu fang xin"... then better cancel lor...
maybe due that your uncle just passed away lor that explained her slow in response... yes u cant blame for the bad maid cos this is beyond her control... how to tell whether the maid are smart, too smart will have lots of problem than the stupid ones.. if me i rather get a stupid maid than a smart maid... normally agent will do phone interview or you can call her too...

shan, get ur maid to come along but tell her to go somewhere to wait for u lor & leave bb with her can? then u & R enjoy the lunch appt. afterwards, meet & go home together.

paiseh ah
been MIA for almost the whole week...
it was madness at work...thas why no time to login...
hopefully next week will be better & more managable...

Hi to all Yishun mummies,

Am jaz and i stay in yishun near to Katib MRT...

Can anyone advise me where is a good playgroup in yishun area? esp Little Greenhouse or my little campus?

Thanks a million.

yvonne, maid with BB?! nonono! tat blur maid.. no way!
anyway i managed to steal sometime w meet up w my gf along w my R on Fri nite
short but great!

chacha..ya my hubby is the bochap type, he can let bb cry for like 5 mins then carry de.. say excerise his lung..
anyway latest news... none of us is able to stand our maid.. haa MIL finally decided, no need to hv maid, gv the maid's fee to her, she tk care.but the prob is she wan baby to be in Bedok, tat means i'm a weekend mama to baby H.
then weekdays either me & hubby gotta rush home to pick R then prep dinner for him. Rush hrs

sporty, no wonder i tot u out of town again...

chacha, v sweet of u leh to organise tat surprised dinner

ya hubby din dote on u for nothing.. hee such a darling..

hee Val, my helper is gg away tonite.. good oso.. but no help for 1 mth, new one will only come 1 mth ltr. if the new one still no good, think i will go w/o one.

she eh... still cant work well aft 3mths.. everytin tell me forget, i think she shd change her name ..haa ..
at the rate of her performance n hw she angered my MIL everyday n hw my MIL scold her, she shd juz go, else one day either she kill my whole family or my MIL high blood pressure until faint

hello...
anyone ard?

been sick for the past few days so MIA again
still running a fever now

shan, hope u find a good helper soon...wish u luck!!

wow, this thread is so quiet.... hehe

shan, hope ur new maid will come faster than expected & better than ur current one

sporty, what happen to u? drink more water & rest. take care

hey sporty, glad tat u r well again!!

yup thanks gals... she will be a new maid.. gotta start all over again.
Doing hsechores again, so nt used to it.. haaa
ytr at work, was kenna teased by my colic, coz i posted on my FB tat im the maid again.. they all keep saying time to go home to sweep floor, wash toielt lioa.. haa v bad

morn gals...

shan, me still abit unwell la...juz tha M got infected by me and she was having high fever last nite... haha, u can do it de, or engage part time cleaner to come and clean ur hse lor

sporty, i thought of having a part timer to clean my hse leh...any recommedations? but i will feel pai sey leh...to let her see my hse in total mess :p

yvonne, i also dun engage a PT helper, so no recommendations leh...maybe shan can recommend cuz she used to use part time help...

val, been v bz with work esp after the japan earthquake n tsunami...then last week was quite sick...thas why didnt log in...

yvonne, keep ur gal hydrated and hopefully she's not close to korkor so korkor wun kena...

oh dear.. tk care eh yvonne... hfmd like super common eh..
R's CC oso hv a few case.

sporty, hope u r better..
Val u still so bz at work eh?
gotta rest well for bb's arrival eh...

i'm getting my PT cleaner for help..heee
mine is china mainlander leh... u wan?

sporty,
oh. okok. hope the mkt is nt as bad as the past 2weeks. i was also having a hard time at wk esp the past week doing alot of new proj implementation which requires some physical wk...=/

Ya, saw frm ur FB tat u were down. Hope u are better nw. Take care ho, esp weather so hot lately and u have so much on hands.

shan, yes much better le...thks for ur concern... btw how much does ur PT cleaner charge ah?

val, what kinda physical work tha u need to do?

sporty, $10/hr, hope she din UP her price.. i din get her for 3m+ ...

ya Val, still physical work?!

chacha, oso nt ard, she's a stalker today issit? haa

shan, she stays in yishun also? how's her "standard" ah? if u call her, check on her latest price leh...

think chacha went to Big C's skool excusion secretly...hahha

sporty,
mainly tracing cables n some simple/light hardware replacement. mounting the hardware my boss help me to settle. just tat, its getting difficult for me to bend up n down le. For those tat i need to climb ladder in order to reach, i will ask my boss to help me or assist another guy to help me.

shan,
yes. with 6weeks to go, i am still doing physical work...coz i am the only one left in my team and also there is no backup for me yet. sometimes i try to get the guys frm other team to help me but sometimes they are also busy with their own projs so if i can i self do...and partially coz my boss says the most heavy stuffs he help me to settle le, so the easier ones like bending up n down to trace cables n do replacement sldnt be too difficult for me...

val, no la...juz trying to find out the rate... in the end i wun hire de cuz i wanted to hire since i was expecting A until now i haven action... haha

u better be careful while u doing the physical work...

sporty,
hahahaha. i think u wld prefer to do it urself rite as even if engage pt helper also may nt be up to ur expectation.

Thanks! Yes, i will be careful. I just complete a new implementation last week, bend up n down and end up i feel so xin ku....this week another one...haiz...

val, true la...and i feel tha the $$ spent i can use it for other things also...thas why i kept hestitating... u gg to engage a PT helper eh?

but gettg a Pt cleaner is definitely better than a maid.. haaa

still the same rate i think sporty.
i tk it still $10/hr :p
Fri she coming, i ask her again... actually don ask la.. act blur, juz gv $10/hr hahaha
gan gan..she quite nice de..
last time a malaysian aunty.. tat one v troublesome.. then do so long.. 7hrs! kaoz..

ya Val pls be careful wor!

hey gals

yup sporty, am getting a new maid, coming in 1 mth later.

Hmm..still no news on new employer for my old maid.. haa tat's mean i still paying the levy

Sighz... my head is spinning... somemore my lil H, still cant settle for nites.. yell n cries so loudly. sighz. aledy gg into 5mths still lidat..
i wonder is he so hungry, do i need to gv solid?
But he regurgitate milk quite often, tat do mean his digestive system aint good, introducing solid is gg to aggrevate his digestion rite?

tks for all concern...R's seems fine too me..i think her condition is quite mild; rashes very minimum & disappearing fast & uclers down; she's still playing & jumping as usual. **fingers crossed**

shan, cld it be ur lil one having stomach wind, maybe u can try rubbing a little "ru yi you" to try & help expelling the wind.

shan, u employing indo maid? ohhh using ur aunty's agency?

now Lil H stays at yishun during weekdays? how does ur mil feed her everyday? every 3 hrly? or on demand?

yvonne, glad to kno tha R"s better now
is she back in skool yet?

sporty - heehee.... the thread has been quiet mah...

yvonne - hope R's gets well soon...

shan - i think the levy thing, u only need to pay up to a certain period while she finds a new employer...

aftnn ladies.

sporty/shan,
thanks! will be careful when i wk.

sporty,
no intention to hire pt helper at the moment. see how we can handle aft arrival of meimei then decide ba. i believe, we sld be able to cope la.

shan,
was R used to be the same?

yvonne,
gd to know ur gal is better and is still active as per norm...but i think u better wait for her to be completely recovered before letting her go back to sch. Did you inform her sch she is dwn with HFMD?

jntt, think thread also quiet becuz val's bz as well lor... now chacha still MIA...

val, ya la since ur hb helps out... shdnt be a prob... at most ask ur dad for help lor :p