Any Flying mothers around?

Welcome Hiroshi... Take good care of yrself k. me I also staying near you. Which blk ah?

Looks like I nod whom I can look for to learn. Got GQs and FQs here. Hee Hee.

Mine was made in Tpe. Wanted to name him Hyatt / Hilton but was rejected by family members...

hahaha mine is made in Singapore leh... hahaha but luckily nvr call her singapura/merlion thnk when she grows up... she sure kena teased by friends...

Hiroshima,
let me know how u manage 2 k... i might wanna try no. 2 next yr.. but not sure how to manage... so let me know ur experience okie!!! thks!!! Wish u a smooth delivery! Take gd care ya!

<font color="ff0000">hiak hiak.. hiroshima, u made ur way here!! JIA YOU!!! Sophia on the way!!

p/s: when i got to noe abt hiroshima den i realised i flew with her hubby before when i saw her hubby's pics in her blog.. hee</font>

if u want to fly JAL, might as well go bk to SIA...

heard tat pay in SIA is better and more routes to do as compared to JAL.. (singapore girls at JAL are considered foreign crew and do certain routes only)... btw, u have to make chinese annoucements

<font color="0000ff">Sungrapes</font>, how are you feeling now?

SQ rotue now very siong.
For eg: today operate SQ156 NS. Come back sin tmr, the next day SQ285. Believe it or not! No REST... How to tahan. Soon or later every crew all fall sicks or even don't even nod wat to do when there is an Emergency. All stone aridi

Btw, there will be a chg of Union pp and I heard that SQ will be taking in Part-time crew also. (Still in the pipe-line) But this part-time crew is not for us. Is for those hit their contacts and not able to renew then they offer to them. SAD!

Sometime make me wonder why cockpit crew
dare to voice their displeasure over the air while CC dare not... No wonder we suffer so much...

aiya their union so damm strong leh.. ours hor.. cannot make it wan la.. so scaredy cat one.. cannot compare one

wah part time crew leh.. very clever of them lor.. dun wanna order them contract den offer them part time den i guess they wun be entitled to those incentives like dental or winter clothings or bonus?

Thks petite, im still alive..juz been busy cos itz WEANING 'season' for my boy. Been trying to gv him solids past 3wks, experimenting and torturing him with diff types of foods. He's gonna b 6mths this FRIDAY!!

Yes..Those linked flts..my batch gal rostered alot of those flts. she VERY exhausted. She say NOT ENUF time to wash her uniform! So i say wear 1 set for 2 flts, spray mre perfume lor.

Last time LHR flts got 3days off.
HKG turn got 2days off.
MAA oso 2days off rite last time?

Now stretch the crew very tight..

Now think election for union gg on. Hb brought 1 stack of flyers home. Browse thru and saw smthg abt flying mothers dun nit to resign, juz take unpaid leave can alrdy.after maternity leave can go bk fly liao.

TC pay increase is by the hundreds. ours is 50cents, $1 type. Phiang!

CC union cannot make it lar! We not even united, how to be strong?

Hi ppl,

I'm in Cape Town nw. Going for my 2nd appt wif my gynae on fri in SengKang (Thomson Women's Clinic) as the gynae couldn't c anything 2wks ago (only a patch of waterbag!, accordingly to him) I don't know wat to expect. Somehow or rather, I'm not really exactly keen on this pregnancy... Y ah? I''m not like a bit excited but exhausted! I don't seems to have any mother instinct at all... Is there something wrong wif me? It seems to me that all of you are so happy being mummies and can't wait to be ard ur little ones.... Y don't i get the same kinda feelings like you gals....

if employment terms are better at SQ, really is considering gg back to fly.... see how's things like after this union election.... me really cannot tahan office already- pay is miserable, work is hectic and e political environment- face ppl u hate day in day out.

godsent, u are not alone to feel like this in the beginning of the pregnancy... when i instinctively knew tat i was pregnant (i missed my period and there was a lot of physical changes), i refused to use the test kit- i was hoping for "auntie" to come... then finally came to terms with it at abt 10 weeks and was still flying- i comtemplated to do my SEP... my husband talked sense into me and asked me why our BB's life is so "cheap"... i finally up and be grounded.

life was quite miserable- i lost my financial independent and had to watch my spending.... i quarreled alot with husband over $$$ and had to manage e pre-pregnancy blues...

but as my pregnancy proceeded and i saw my BB on the scann machine, i grew to love him more... even more when i finally have him in my arms... though at times, he is too much for me to handle..

godsent, u will feel better abt yrself and yr pregnancy in time to come.... cheer up!!! could be you are still in yr "denial" stage???

<font color="aa00aa">Godsent</font>

Do take care
dun worry coz maybe ur dates are not very accurate hence the no of weeks u shld be in is not accurate yet so the sac is not so visible.. but i guess the next visit, u shld be able to see ur little beanie!! Slowly ger.. u will soon love and looking forward for each pre-natal visit trust me!!!

<font color="aa00aa">sungrapes & woofwoof</font>

i wun believe it if they will give us the maternity leave and pay us for tat 3 months lor.. but if u tel me tat they wil ask u to take unpaid den come back to work after 3 months and give us back our staff no n etc den i think its not a bad offer..

<font color="aa00aa">woofwoof</font>

financial status i oso took some time to overcome it.. i kip telling myself.. if im stil flying den i wil oso spend more when i earn more.. i kip drumming this inside my head lor.. bo bian
i told myself in return i get to spend solid time with my ger which i think is more impt coz i dun think i can go on flt to work leaving my ger at home and i wil tend to miss her alot.. i mite oso miss out alot of her "FIRST" things

Hi Morraine, woofwoof,

Thks so much for your kind consolation... I guess probably I'm still in the denial stage and JUS can't believe the fact dat i'm gonna be a mummy!!! sometimes I feel dat i can't even take good care of myself, not mentioning a bb. I hope as days go by, it'll be better, brighter, clearer and slowly grew to love my little growing tummy...

Talking back abt maternity leave, etc... I heard dat too from Eddie's men... dat is wat they tot they wanna recommend to the mgmt IF they get it this rd. However, it seems like there are oso lotsa ppl who r not very supportive of his team and more pro towards Alan Tan. It'll b gd if we can get 2mths maternity leave n 1mth of unpaid leave but these are still subject to mgmt's approval. Nothing concrete yet. Election is going on nw... So we shall c how it goes...

<font color="0077aa">Godsent

just come in often la and chat wif us.. u wil surely overcome all this pretty soon
and be proud of ur tummy!!! imagine all the benefits u get from it.. wahhaha.. like u can eat all u want in the world without having to breathe in and suck in ur tummy after tat.. u can stil proudly flaunt it!! wahahahhaha

Eddie's men do not have much support all the time.. dunno why oso leh..</font>

hi pretty mummies,

been so busy looking after my ger! She is learning to walk! Just took 3 steps yest! yes n i witnessed it... nearly cried out for joy! my little ger is growing up so fast!!!!

Godsent,
i think i also had this mindset that i dun feel anything yet. I even went SEP leh... nearly miscarried then really took care. When i saw the scan of my bb... aiyo i think i fall in love with her then keep talking to her abt this n that.. then slowly slowly fall in love lor. In fact when she came out, i didnt really feel anything until i carried her in my arms n kissed her. She is the most wonderful thing in my life!!! Everyday i spent with all my time with her n bond with her now we are like best friends... cant go without each other! will miss each other one!

Wow, suddenly so many posting. Ok here I go:

<font color="0000ff">Godsent</font>, don't worry so much. Is just a like what the other had posted. I did felt something like that too. I was happy that I was pregnant. But dw by a few weeks, I was not. Cos I got to resign and no $$$, etc.... Make me think twice, why?

But when you are able to see 'something' inside yr tummy, yr bb, you felt like in heaven! He / she is growing inside you. I always look forward for my checkup cos I wanted to find out how is my bb doing... Then at this time I felt scare too. Cos I can't really see how he look like so I am worry that he might be abnormal etc...

When doc said that my boy is doing fine, I still hv 10% of worry. Till the day I gave birth, when I saw him, I cried. He so cute.

After he was born, there I go again... I scare he can't hear well. So I requested for hearing test.. So you see the whole process, excited and also scary rite??

Don't be like me ok. Take things easy...

Now back to SQ topic

I don't think that the Flying mother's maternity leave thingy will works.

<font color="ff0000">Reasons:</font>

1. Present Union too focus too much for the IFS retirement age. Keeps on trading goods things for themselves.

2. Even if Present Union won, CO won't take up this idea. As you nod la, how many of us put on weigth and hv not lose weigth by end of 3rd mths? If we are willing to take us in after our maternity leave, pax will complain SQ standard drop. So many LPPS.

I juz hope that the part-time proposal is open to us. At least we can choose to fly when we want esp when our bb are still young.

Dear Godsent,
No one in the world can beat me wen it comes to lack of maternal instinct.

I cannot wake up for nite feedings. cannot wake up for morning feedings. cannot BF. i only wake up abt 11+ every day. My boy will be awake as early as 5am.So i do not take care of him tat much, unlike some other mummies,eg ylc

Waterbag not very exciting to c..wait till u can c/hear the 1st heartbeat, then u will chg ur thinking.

And each mth u c the scan growing bigger and bigger. then u can the head, hands, feet all popping out.

the hi lite is wen u can feel the bb's movement. u will feel very Special and POWERFUL cos only woman can feel this, man cannot!!

There's alot of milestones to watch out for..

Wen ur bb born u will sure hav culture shock. Most times bb blues, but once he is mre responsive itz really mre fun than tears lor.

I am such a lazy person. but for my bb i will pluck spinach leaves off the roots (like tow kay, itz a very wu liao thg to do)to puree for him.

I will disinfect his toys everyday, sweep and mop the flr, clean the kitchen top with dettol ev nite.

Last time i will NEVER do all these!

wen u promoted to mummy, itz juz this sense of responsibility u hav. u look at the little thg totally dependant on YOU!

Look forward to motherhood!!

Hi Godsent

I don't post very often but anyway welcome to motherhood!

My gynae is Dr K K Ho at Mt E. He sees a lot of crew as well and he can deliver for you at Mt E or Mt Alvernia. (Mt E clinic:67331856)
He has a nite clinic at Bishan on Wed & Fri. (Bishan clinic:62500055)

I stopped flying when I was 2 months preg as I was worried about the baby everytime I go for flight. Handle my own cabin bag also scared as it's rather heavy. The morning sickness made it worse. I wanted to tahan till my FUK as I never go before & told my hubby that I will quit after FUK but I never made it to that flight. Every flight tell people that I nausea due to turbulence...hmm!

Just take good care ok...

Good morning ladies,
happened to chance upon this thread last nite. Just finish reading all the post
.So nice to have ppl here talking in crew lingo.Bring back lots of fond memories...

HAHAHAHA! Damn funny man!! most it true lor!

I like the airsick bag part..proud to say that CC r very innovative and creative lot!

Look at the mini shelves made out of meal rack in certain compts..

Thks for sharing!

<font color="0077aa">hiak hiak.. sungrapes, definitely agree on the innovative part coz even EY plastic champage flute oso can use to hold packet chilli sauce!! ha ha.. all the things we can do with the things ard us..</font>

Morraine,thks!

MAybe we can post here how many mths our bb's are now?

littletot: girl/13mths
littletot: boy /otw anytime gonna pop

Continuing...

littletot: girl/ 13mths & boy/otw
woofwoof: boy / 9mth plus
sungrapes: boy/6mth 4days old

Morraine,
smtimes i open the compt where they stow teabags and stuff and i see the crew make those self dispensing teabag holder out of the box. dun noe how they cut the box and stick the box with dnd stickers onto the compt door..awesome!

The DND stickers oso got 101 uses!

Bar order pad oso! crew will write COF note on it and duplicate many copies, so dun have to write many times!!

U guys noe the dead body chiller compt on A345 is used to stow after takeoff snacks for pax! and breadrolls for 2nd svc! YIKES!

Continuing...

petite: boy/ 14mths and 2 days

<font color="0000ff">Sungrapes</font>, eeks! Now you say, I dare not eat aridi.

For the 777 a/c, the crew bunk is ops a toilet. Can you believe that pax acctually open the dr and pee inside. Poor crew sleeping below must hv got his / her free 'WBJ'. So I never want to sleep there.

There are so many usage of things that we can use on board. Even food!

Can create:

1. Porridge out of EYCL meal

2. Mee Pok Ta

3. Satay Buns

4. Green Tea Milk

5. Milk Shakes

6. Our so call welcome drink: 7up with the cherries syrup.

So many more.

All these pax where got chance to taste.

<font color="0077aa">Continuing...

morraine: girl/20mths

sungrapes

wah lau eh.. win already lor.. use tat compartment!!! and yeah yeah the DND stickers super useful!! its like our scotchtape on board! wahhahah

littletot

wah ur girl onli 13mos and ur prince is OTW laioz!! when is ur due date?
just nice one "HAO" word leh.. den can close shop? hee</font>

Continuing...

Ylc: girl/11mths+

Wah so long nvr go into this thread... hehe so many things to catch up! hehe

Madeleine,
hahaha thats a funny link!! i can relate to it all!! so crew lor hahaha

morraine,
due date is on 15 JUL. But hor looks like will be next week cos MIL go chose date liao leh. Hmm.... seems like its goona be crew rest all the way for me AGAIN!kekeke....

petite,
can add on to your list-

7.fu yong dan- scramble egg without milk + prawns.

8.milo dinosaur

Actually wen we run out of choice, we can offer our own 'zhi char' menu wat! then can consider we SOARING a not? haha!

I cant believe i said this, but yesterday told my hb i miz 'a la squat'!!! my cookpot oso dun noe go where liao!

My frend can make fried beehoon and nasi lemak..all using cookpot. Steady rite?

Littletot, tat means u c-section? Juz nice leh, 1 boy 1 gal.

My hb ask me hav 2nd 1,he wan gal. i ask him go get 2nd wife..can cook,do hsework and takecare of kidz.then she can stay at home and look after my boy oso.

morraine,petite,
Tat compt is loaded by the caterers 1. tat means is official stowage area for the snacks. Oni thg the pax dun noe lor!! Gross rite?

sungrapes,
most likely to induce. 37wks onwards is consider full term baby also.WOw... your HB so fast thinking of having 2nd baby? MIne was a planned pregnancy.What to do, hub wants a pig baby.

Actually i missed those snacks on 345flts.The sara lee pound cake, yogurt drink, muffins, and the list goes on...of course the layover and off days b/4 and after

<font color="0000ff">littletot</font>, I wish I can be like you. Close shop now. But I cant manage the time during confinement. Is like hell to me. Told my HB, must go Genting for Confinement!

Also I can't manage with another 1 now. The best reason is Now I am almost back to my figure, I don't want to be FAT again. Sob! Sob!

WOW! Can do Fu Yong Dan on board. OMG I did not nod. I missed those muffin, heated up in the oven with butter, eat it hot hot. I can eat 3-4 in 1 row. Now cannot. 1 can make me put on weight aridi.

I agree, My watch, earings, chains, need to be soak. very dirty. Got FOC y not use hor?

BTW, AUG got intake of flying mothers lei.

Glad I brought on some laughter here...

Ylc: girl/11mths+
Madeleine: girl / 15mths

petite,
i hate confinement! Althought i get to bath and wash hair everyday.Still... the moment you step out of shower, sweat liao! Really missed those days, can eat buffet like nobody's business and not get fat.NOw.... haiz....

Anyone going for the AUG interview? Till now, i still miss flying.Mayb cos the team b/4 i quitted was fantastic! But somehow.... it'll nvr be the same again.

hahaha yeah got free cleaning of accessories y not right... now my watch also dirty liao.. then must only use water to clean

Miss the gd old times... muffin... yummy!!! gosh miss all these food!!! hahaha we really are a creative bunch!!!

i think many crew will quit after taking their bonus in July..so will super shortage of crew.

no problem if we wanna go back, even if we fat fat!

there's training this 21st..my neighbor gg back pending her medical chkup.

<font color="119911">i miss all the desserts in jcl..creme brulee and the cheesecake frm LAX.</font>

OH.... heard this yr bonus 6.02mths!!! So shiok!

I miss LHR nasi lemak from Mr Chun and Roast duck rice+ hot n sour soup from Four Seasons.. drooling liao...

wah seh... drooling liao!!!! hahaha SG have all these food yet we craving for all these food overseas hahaha

heard abt the bonus from here... so heartache... missed the bonus... DAMN....

i actually missed when my DS had not learnt to crawl and stand up on his own (can't walk yet).... he is a active BB and i am having a hard time keeping up with him... can imagine when he starts to walk...

i missed the selection of cheese on board... and the gourmet coffee made to my own liking....

u girls are so creative... i only made porriage with my cookpot... btw, my gf can made veg curry with cookpot- steady rite??? i tasted b4, not bad. if can combine a few cookpots and crew gather at crew room, we can have steamboat or shabu shabu

<font color="0077aa">ha ha.. yeah i love how we can clean our rings n etc ~ hiak hiak ~ use J class dry towel from toilets to clean til cloth black black wahahhaha..

so anyone going back in August? one of my ex team ger she kena retrenched tat time leh.. u think she have chance to go back or not? she was asking us tat time den we all asked her to try but den till now no news from her.. </font>

hahaha yeah clean till black black then can just throw away... now if wanna clean... cannot use our own towel... hahaha gotta wash them later.. last time everything we use also FOC... now... haiz

Hi Mag,
I agreed wif the rest of the gers dat the link is an ultimate one which only we can relate and understand! itz so funny, i laughed at every sentence.

sungrapes,
wow, i tink i might b like u leh... won't b able to wake up for feeds, etc... cos i'm a super bo-chap person. i hope i'll change as the months go on...

can really tell all of u gers miz flying days... i must say there are fun times n lousy times when u meet IFSS esp dos fussy n unmarried ones, and gay CS when u can't click wif dem. but i tink when i quit, it's the stns dat i'll miz. like duck rice in lhr, porridge/ fishball kuay tiao in hk crew joint, mango pudding (yummy), shopping in sfo, 100yen shops, the list goes on... talking abt cookpot, i tink out of 10fss, 8 owns one. i remember cooking black glutinuous rice dessert wif my teamgal, sweet potato porridge n fry luncheon meat, scrambled egg with mine. these simple dishes taste heaven in stations like dubai where u only get pratha, bryani, bryani n more bryani..

Yes, dis yr bonus is confirmed at 6.02months and all will be given out on 7 Jul!!! yippee! so i believe many fss will quit after dat.

I jus came back fm control for union voting. heard fm my ex-ifs whose an union told me dat Eddie is trying to fight for maternity leave 2mths and crew need not quit once preggie. can get the 2mths paid salary leave (exclud allowance) and follow by nopaid leave. he mentioned dat back in the 90s, there is this scheme but when the union change head to Ben Fernandez, this was taken away. I dunno how true! so nw they r trying to reinstate this scheme.

I'm so tired fm flts due to my early mths of pregnancy dat i kinda drag to work. jus change away my tpe n.s plus cdg for 4days kix plus many many off days... i guess itz nw more impt to rest den to work, hor? Although i don't get much of the morning sickness (finger crossed!) I can say dat i din puke a single time, only feel nausea for a couple of weeks and nw quite norm except breathless n tired! do u gers feel the same? i told my frenz dat i feel dat i'm growing a tamagochi in my tummy!!! wahaha... need to feed it well, keep it happy, talk to it, etc in order to have a healthy n cheery bb once it poop out!

i must say mothers are gr8!!! only when u r preggie, u truly understand the sacrifices moms made for their children (not dat i don't know my parents made sacrifices) when u r in it, u understand the whole situation more... like sungrapes, she would purposely plug ta-gays to make puree for her boy...

3 cheers for all of you... great mummies!!!!

Godsent,
now that u still flying, must go for last dental b/4 u quit.It's a privilage, just make use of it.Have not gone for spring cleaning ever since i quit.Been SPOILED with free medical for so many yrs, now whenever have to pay to see doctor always feel heartache!