Any Flying mothers around?

Did you see the A380 A/c layout?

PCL got rooms! we are now nod as housekeeping.

Must remember to uplift a feather duster. Hee Hee

hahaha so cute uplift feather duster!!!

I'm thinking of going back to work but then cant find anyone to take care of my ger.... then hb not that supportive of me going back to work... but sometimes feel more like a liability... no income no freedom to spend $$... spend also must be so careful on what to buy and what NOT to buy... sigh...

ylc, i know what u mean. tat's why i wanna go back flying. then got more spending power. last time when i preg no job, my hub dun even give me money. he just paid for stuff. then if i had to spend, i used my savings. now my savings almost all dried up. sian...

my current job also pays not v much.

btw, court hearing v long one... so sian.

haha!! so we now chambermaids? then ifs now is wat? executive housekeeper??

cant imagine..the crew sure very busy 1.

chelsea,
understand wat u mean..u gotta grit ur teeth and go thru this bad patch,after this evthg will be better..1 step at a time.

Imagine this:

Turbullance: crew got to wake PCL pax from bed while they are making love!

Turbulance comes on and off: Guess wat? Got turn off aridi. Crew gets a hard time from pax

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies..

long time no chat.. so busy at work never came in to chat.. hows everyone? those who are going bac for training, have u all started?

and yesh lor.. new PCL is a room leh with a big bed.. faint.. den if the pax says.. DND den they ma enjoying big time themselves inside??? *faint* den when we wanna ask them for things.. they have to ask them.. room service??? wahahhaa and i bet for sure if its empty.. the crew wil use it as resting room or best still.. TC will attack! hahaha</font>

aiyo... if its a rm then its so inconvenient for the crew to go in and ask for meal etc etc. I hope they install a phone system whereby the pax can call the crew at the gallery and tell them what they want. hahaha really like a 5 star hotel then!

chelsea,
i still get $$ from my hb but then last time so financially independent, now like so dependent on hb then dun really like it lor
I wish my ger faster grow up then can leave her at childcare then i can go work and earn some $$. and also for my sanity! hahaha

sure alot of hanky panky gg on 1...maybe muz include condoms in the amentities cart.

hi morraine,
really long time no hear frm u..hope evthg is well with u and work.

If still 3 crew in PCL, think service will still cont after touch-dw. Got to make beds, (this time real BEDS), folding duvets, waking up pax (the harder part of all) serve, make annoucements, sales.

I don't want to wittness this. Frightening!

<font color="0000ff">Sungrapes</font>,

Ladies & Gentlemen,

Our krisshop in the sky is now open. For more details.....

Any DFS items for you? Comdoms for sales? S, M, L- Batik designs??

<font color="0000ff">sungrapes

everything ok lor but super busy.. damm sian.. so tiring.. at times i feel like flying life is much better.. dun need to use so much brain but at times i feel its a super bimbo job oso.. wahahha.. so contradicting!!

petite

ha ha cannot be 3 crews lor.. as of wat i noe.. all along oso 2 crews nia lor.. the IFS not considered one crew one lor wahahah.. *Ooops*</font>

hehe yeah, sometimes i feel flying dun need to use much brain work... but then like so bimbotic leh... but $$ is gd lor!!

Work outside, loads of work... neverending one... sometimes at home still think of work in the office...sigh... its hard work then pay not that fantastic lor... but at least u know that we have weekends off and public holidays too and all other benefits e.g. maternity leave etc lor!

HAHHAAH yeah... some IFS not consider "working" crew while some IFS are "workaholics"... i think the expectations of the paxs will go up lor... then as usual SQ will spoil them rotten

<font color="0000ff">ylc

ha ha.. we very jialat hor.. want good life and good money... but its human nature lor!! BO BIAN!!

confirm guarantee chop that the expectations will go up lor.. den confirm jin bo eng already.. </font>

Morraine,

ya lor... now already so bo eng, next time gonna be worst! then 23 crew working... aiyo where got enough? if full load then bo eng from start till landing siah!

Did you all see today newspaper?

Eycl total seats 399 with 11 crew.

Currently 744 total seats are 375 with 16 crew

Looks like eycl MD only only hv 8 crew and UD Eycl 3 crew?

This A380 got 6 leading crew. Wow! don't tell me got LSS 3 in Pcl or kena Jcl?

If I can choose position, I rather choose UD Eycl. Only 88 pax

Hi flying mummies/ladies:

I'm not a flying mum. Reading posts from this page gives me the impression woman rights are being "abused". May I know why is there a fear to inforn the company of your pregnancy?

Wah... UD 88 paxs only 3 crew assigned??? aiyo...

I think company will probably overwork these crew... dunno whether the allowance better for A380 crew or not leh?

<font color="0000ff">Make Baby (makebaby)</font>,

Hmm, Let me explain. The rest correct me If I am wrong.

There is nothing wrong in explaining to our company of our pregnancy. They won't fault us to be pregnant. However if company found out that we are preggie while flying, we are in deep shit!

The prob with us is that once we hv told our company that we are pregnancy, we need to resign in 24hrs time, no matter which part of the world we at.

Many of us keep quiet till we find that is time to let go the secret due to many reasons:

1. $$$ problems
2. Flts too good
3. No idea what to do next
4. No ground job to be offer

As not many outsiders know, We SQ crew are NOT provided with 3 mths no pay leave and maternity leave, etc....

We have to resign totally if we want to come back, we still need to go for interview. It does not mean most of us whom went for the interview, sure make it back.

petite,

Totally agree with you. The thing is when we know we are pregnant, we are immediately out of job and most of us are caught unaware of it. Hence, keeping it a secret from the company cus we need to save up as much as we can for the period we might be out of job and/or look for other alternatives. There isnt much cus other companies may not wanna hire pregnant women.

i guess the company wants us to resign immediately cus they dun wanna be liable for any mishap during flt. As we all know how tough this job can be, carrying things, pushing carts, helping paxs with luggage etc etc.

juz received a call frm sq recruitment asking if i wanna go back cabin crew..think they really short of crew lor! any1 got such a call?

wen i was at stc for the interview, this security guard told me they did a trial run for the cleaners to clean A380..tok them 3hrs!!! even then can hardly make it in time..i really salute the poineer crew working in this a/c..but 1 thg i muz say is that cabin crew super adaptable..i rem the A345 time,i c the jcl i wanna faint,but after a while the crew worked out a system and we all got used to it. Guess the mgmt noes this, so really testing our superpowers.

make baby,
dun talk abt woman's rights..this job got no human's rights.we juz make up the numbers. to think tat a singapore owned airline got such inflexible policy regarding family planning,yet the same govt is encouraging us to procreate..

i love bimbo job,my brain is for my own use.

sungrapes, love your last line - I LOVE BIMBO JOB, MY BRAIN IS FOR MY OWN USE.... lol

i can't post freely nw as there is an "self proclaim old haggy and naggy CSS" in my office tat watches everyone like a hawk.

any tips for facing someone u dun like everyday??

Sungrapes, thought you went back for interview so time back with Jean?

WoofWoof, Try placing a MIRROR near yr PC which you are able to see who is coming from the back. If questioned, juz say feng shui.

hahaha thats a gd idea... like driving like that... must chk rear view mirror from time to time for CSS spot chk! hahaha gd one!

woofwoof,
came scross this quote smwhere:
<font color="ff0000">Showing unexpected kindness to strangers or enemies will not change their hearts..but sooner or later, someone willl wonder why we were kind</font>

Of cos, itz easier said then done lor!!

juz send her anonymous love letter or email frm her 'secret admirer', then she will be 2 distracted to bother any1.

tktotts,
yes, i met jean at the sept interv..but i defer training till next yr..think the recruitment side no communication lor..so another person call me up again.

hey u all saw the news abt the A380 inaugural flt? wah saw the first class rm! hahahaa really can make love there hahahaha.... the crew must be really stressed out... with so much reporters, paxs n requests as well as to complete svc in time! Siong man!

yeah lor... i saw the news too... CEO there, so many reporters etc etc... i think super stress... i didnt mdm tussaud on board leh but i saw a male IFS... got 2 IFS on board??

not surprise got 2 IFS wor.. but den again.. true leh.. work in EY can really kill arh!! wah den for those going bac to work hor.. must rem to update us on the A380 things wor.. hee.. im wondering if the crew bunk will oso be any different from the old ones or not.. *grin*

hehe ya lor.. i wonder if crew bunk bigger more private like A345 kind?

yeah i saw on the news, EY like neverending leh... so many pple on board the flt!! but 1st class so nice... it looks so professional lor! and justify by its price!

Don't think can smell A380 till next yr end I think. Go back under 'P'. They sure won't train us.

Wonder what are the work positions like in A380.

Not too sure if Mdm Tussaud did chg flt. She was rostered that flt. I won't be surprise if she really chg or give away that flt. Think she also will be stress.

Those can check system, can see if she on that flt?

Crew bunk,
Aiya! you think we can get TV or radio like the TC bunk meh!. They rather squeeze us together.
Hopefully not like the ER A/c, where pax can open dr and urine inside.

tktotts,
juz saw the ur spree frm birthdaydirect..

my boy bday party dec 14,can make it for delivery?

ex crew got discount anot?? haha! joking...

sungrapes (sungrapes),

If can order by end Oct, still can make it. Want? I can create the spree.

Not wax figure lei. My ex-team told me she is rostered for the flt..

Aiyo took so long to find this thread...

So envy those of you going back to fly. I even dreamed that my roster got A380 training, can't believe it! My gal 1.5 years old & I passed the 2 year mark already still overweight. Sigh!

hahaha put wax figure onboard as decoration arh hahahaha

Madeleine,

aiyo u are not the only one!!!! my ger already 15mths but i still cant lose the weight esp the tummy part!!!!!

petite,
ok, i dun mind..hehe..thks so much for offering to do this.

mummies with toddlers,
need to seek advice..wen i go back flying next yr,my boy will be at my mum's place(he turn 1yo this dec 15)..we have 4 dogs there and they roam freely. Due to the fur issue and hygiene,crawling on the flr is no no. so for toddlers age 1 and above,watz the best method to confine them? playpen? will they stay inside wen they noe how to walk? will they climb out? those panel playyard thg? better then playpen? since itz bigger? my mum stay dun let him on the flr, but how can? no exercise..not gd for his motor skills and then where he play??

i juz dun noe how toddlers behave leh..sm mummies say their bb can walk, but prefer to crawl..i think itz the best if there is 1 clean and safe area for him to play and chill out..how? pls gimme sm advice..thks all!

Sungrapes,

my ger, 15 mths now, hates to be confined! so playpen or those play yard also no use one, she will cry n even try to climb out! As they grow older, they want to roam freely ard the hse...

my mum also has a dog n when i bring her over to my mum's place, my dog will auto siam my ger n my ger wont really intrude into his space. Either u ask ur mum to fence off the dogs into one area and ur bb into another??

Either that or u confine ur boy in the room n have the safety gate at the door, so he can still see outside n ur dogs also cannot go into the room lor. At least he can freely roam abt in the room!

but for fur issue, whether u confine him to playpen or room, the fur issue still there mah... fur can fly ard so even in playpen, when the wind blows, those fur can fly ard mah! its only the hygience issue lor.. dogs pee pee then walk ard, so only concern that ur boy maybe walking/crawling on where they walk/run. so prob have to clean hands n legs more frequent or clean floor more frequent?

Any suggestions ladies?

Sungrapes

My fren's baby is abt 20mths old & she has a big dog confined to the kitchen everyday. Better to confine the dog than your baby right? Anyway it's a matter of time before they will climb out of the playpen.

The fur will still fly all over the house, she has to vacuum daily.

Hope it helps.

Ylc

Last time ppl always say if I take care on my own will surely lose weight, not true leh!

When we used to fly, just do one SQ219 can lose 1kg liao,ha ha! Now do all the housework, the fats still stuck there. Sigh!

Madeleine,

hahaha quite true lor!!! i also taking care of my ger all alone but nvr seem to lose much weight leh!!! but when flying always lose weight pretty fast prob cus lots of work yet no time to eat properly!!