Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

hi ken(sad hubby) shld be every 2 weeks , i am 33 wks preg n was told to see him back on 35wks, but i have yet to see him, nw abt 35wks already

I was just confirmed by a GP that I'm 6 weeks' pregnant..
was wondering, we can choose the hospital to give birth by Dr Adrian? my GP only mentioned TMC but not Mt A.

after reading the posts here, I agree with some, I've mixed feeling about his coolness.. I'm a chatty person wif alot of worries and may ask weird questions some times, am afraid Dr Adrian can't tahan me.. haha...

Can I ask how much is the epidural? is it different for each hospital/ gynae? for a 4-bedder at TMC & Mt A, any mummy here can share wif me how much is the total bill and natural or Caesarean? Thanks.

i just delivered on 30aug , normal delivery w forcep, total bill at tmc 4 bedded ( free upgrade to 2 bedded) for 3d2n including me n baby is $4k

Was wondering anyone delivered in TMC, Single Bed, C-sect? What is the estimate cost?

I have to c-sect and Dr Adrian keep asking me to choose a date. But after choosing the date, the Fengshui Master had choose a time aso.

But Dr.Adrian had a surcharge on non-routine timing now. Last time dun have leh.. Has anyone incurred this surcharge? How much is it? Thanks all.

hi babiesplanet, I heard most of the hospital will upgrade for free if there are available rooms, my cousin's case was there were no bed for the 4 bedded so they let her have the 2 bedded..

wow, ur threshold of pain is high.. I seldom heard mummies give birth without epidural..

HIhi LAdies..

First impressions of Dr Adrain.. cool man.. talk like a robot... you ask one question.. he answer one question.. period.. and his fav words.. u need mc? LOL..

ANyway.. his stitches is good.. dun worry.. if u on gas.. u be too high to feel the pain..

he is fast in seeing thru his patient.. i still rem.. aft i give birth.. first day.. he came.. check on me.. he ask.. u ok? got try to walk? pain? we have plenty of painkillers.. nurse.. give her more... but he nvr check on my wound.. so i was abit worry.. he seems confident on his skills.. last day when i am abt to discharge.. i am inside the toilet trying to shit.. he shouted from outside.. wat u doing inside? i say... shiting... then he say.. oh.. good.. any shit come out? i say trying.. then he was saying.. dun push too hard.. lol.... overall... he is a good doctor.. with little words.. and very cold jokes..

Dr Woody does ligation. he did for me, not too sure on the costs.

don't think he does consultation at TMC. only at both clinic.

cck is open for morning mon to sat, night clinic think is mon n thurs.

I had chosen him to be my Gynae. He is indeed very nice person. Consultation pretty fast, he keep asking me if I have any questions to ask him, feel free to. Also share with me some do and dont. And yes he will ask if we need mc

Dr woody is my gynae for my 1st baby. he is short in all my checkups. but im happy cos once he say everything is fine means it is really fine nothing to worry abt. i got a very smooth pregnancy thru out. and he is v accurate on baby's weight ! i ask him how heavy is my baby when born he say shd be 3kg and it was exactly 3kg on the weighing machine ! btw, im c-sec with spinal. will sure go back to him again for my 2nd baby

I'm with dr Adrian and want to check if the emergency mobile number stated in the Appt card is his mobile number? Or if any of u have his mobile number, can pls pm me? Thks!!

Hi Mummies, 4 mths ago, my baby girl was healthy delivered by Dr Adrian(natural delivery with EPI). Hs stitches are good, he oso didnt check on my wounds too, i guess he is full of confidence. well..time proved it..he is really good...

I love him so much..he is my idol!...He is a cool and charming man. Am thinking to go for #2 so that i can see him every month...haha....

Hi AK,

there is an emergency no in ur appointment card. Any urgent case call that no. You are able to get him. My gal delivered via c-sec on Sat nite. Waterbag burst. Panic and call the emergency no. He is the one pick up.

Hi Mommy poko,

Thanks for the post, gotten dr adrian already
i text him on that emergency number and he called me using private number.

Hi hippy,

haha, you really idolised him.. ya, i think he's a nice doc except that he's indeed a man of few words, i feel that he's very understanding towards preggy ladies, which explains why he's so readily to give mc.. haha.. there was once he gave me 3 days mc, ask me to slp more cos i told him i have prob slping.

Hi, dr woody had delivered my 2nd boy mid of apr 2012 and my first boy back in 2008.

Indeed a cool and good reputable gynae that one can ask for. Though man of few words and very 'chop chop' style but his skill is superb.

On day 6, I can move around normally and walking isn't much of trouble. Very trusted in him and same with hippy, me too idolize him! Haha ;)

Would miss seeing him at his clinic as I have decided to stop at 2. Never regretted having him with me throughout the two pregnancy.

Thumb up!

Hi little mouse
I pay ard 5k plus (inclusive bb charges) for c-sec with full epidural. Total medisave claim is up to 3.9k. Im staying 2 bedded room.
If u take his package, c-sec for doc fees is abt 2.5k.

Hi Mommy Poko & Vonvon,

Thks for yr information, any idea how much we can claim for his professional charge? i am trying to figure out how much cash i need to fork out if i opt for 1 bedded vs 2 bedded & will be deliver in Mt. A.

Thks

Hi mummies,im having my 2nd preg now n thinking to engage Dr.Adrian cz his clinic is nearby my plc.
But v scared cz of my 1st one is terrible experience in kkh with Dr.Tan.i delivered normal but the stitches is so painful till i came back to her n she did something to it which for me her stitches is not ok.
Service there oso not ok cz they give other patients cool pad (i took 6 bedded) but not to me till i asked them.
Plus the epidural cz v bad backpain (all d time everyday).
Since that time im v scared to preg again but hubby wanu hv the 2nd n here im...preg again

Thinking to do c-sec this time. Any1 can share if c-sec more painfull or i heard can cause numbness after tat. Thanks

Hi shadow,

You are safe under dr woody's hand. He has very Good stitching skill and The healing part is fast. Mine is c-sect and of course the first 2 days is painful but nurses at tmc will encourage you to get down the bed and start moving around. Comes the 3-4 day, I am able to move around slowly and sitting up - no problem at all!

The wound line I had now is like 13cm pencil line. This is my 2nd child with him. He is good and skillful only thing is he talk fast and no issue with me, cos he doesnt want us. If u got any qns, he will be glad to answer you. I like his style! Very fast and I am also looking forward to see him at clinic during pregnancy though it's only that 5 mins consultation in his room.

Very responsible gynae too. Now kinda of missing him and visiting his cck. Clinic.. Haaha ;)

I had a good comfy stay at tmc, 2bedded and nurses all helpful and friendly.

Thumb up for dr and tmc!
Despite the dragon year and busy full house of wards at tmc, guessing my luck bah!

Oh, epi is done by the anesthetic doc... When she first inject, you can feel the numb after which no problem at all!

Dr woody will take over for c-sect from there. Fast and steady. Very assurance he gave me at the OT..
In less than 45 mins, all up.. Baby safety delivered and there he washes his hand and end of opt, the nurses will take over from there too. Superb!

Hi Shadown my epi totally no feeling at all. straight away sleep within few second. pushed in at 9.30pm, and my gal was born at 9.48pm. fast right? His stitching quite gud. the next day u hv to get down from bed to walk even it is quite painful la but u will recover very fast. i able to sit properly on the 3rd day and even bend down. i can say, leave u to him. im planning for my 2nd, no regret to go back to him.

Hi Vonvon,
C-sec oso need to epi?cz my 1st preg, i know sth not right when they did it to me cz i can feel it goes to the nerves thats in the wrong part n now i end up with unlimited backpain.
Do u feel any numbness in ur c-sec area?
Btw i read above for ur delivery, u need to top up cash abt 2.5k is it?

Hi Mommy poko,
Did u do normal delivery?mine is same like urs for my 1st preg but the different only my stiches is v painfull n recover process v slow cz kkh js give me antisepctic (pink color liquid) to clean it.actually did they give you some medicine or cream to apply to the stiches to make it heal faster?

Oh ya,if c-sec can consume DOM?how abt breastfeeding?cz i heard not good for the baby cz the milk will contains it

Hi shadow,

Mine was half body epi, so was conscious when dr woody did the delivery. Yes, you leave it to him, he will advise you what is best for you. He is fast in the opt, less than 35 mins for his part. The rest would be taken over by the OT nurses.

Once I was wheeled back to the ward, nurse will ask you to wriggle your toes so to circulate blood flow. My wound don't feel numb, just that getting down the bed is a challenge on the next day and ESP when u cough or sneeze. Guess that the norm. The 3rd day, I can walk around and go wash up at the toilet.

If wound is v painful, ask nurse for pain killer. Anyway they will include pain killer in your stay there.

You would be safe under dr woody and the hospital team.

Mine i fork cash of 2.2k after all CPF deduction (for myself and baby) upon discharge.

You enjoy #2 pregnancy with dr woody.

Yes vonvon thx alot for ur sharing

Oh ya what i mean the numb is now cz some of my friends complaint abt it.its like when raining or cold season they can feel it.is it true?
That time my painkiller not working (maybe cz i use to take strong 1 from my hometown) so after epidural can feel all the pain till i fight with the night shift doctor to give me stronger one which is by injection.still they wanu check inside me using plastic clip b4 they give me the painkiller while i scream like want to die.
Hope this time nomore nightmare like that.

Your procedures sound complicated and Abit scary.
Well, mine was very simplified.
It's had been almost a month since I gave birth.
No problem with the wound at all. Went back to dr woody for review, no issue only given cream to apply to prevent keloid.

My first c-sect was 4 yrs ago with epi ( half body), no numbness at all too during raining days.
Guess the anesthetic doc must be good at it, if not complication will come.

Vonvon n mommy poko,

Havent seen him.but today will directly go to his clinic at SK.
Cz poly doctor said my preg is alr abr 6 wk.
Before still comparing b/w dr.adrian n dr.paul cz this time i want in tmc.but dr.paul's clinic is in woodland if im not wrong n not convenient for me travelling with baby.
Now decide my mind to go to dr.adrian but very confused abt whether normal again or c-sec cz honestly i cant bear labour pain

hi Shadow,

i think is abt same ba. normal, pain now. but c-sec pain later. normal recover fast. c-sec, slow and u will hv difficulty wake up from bed and even walk. u need to hv or prepare different kind of pattern to wake up. seriously, if my 1st not bcoz of water bag bust, i would like go by normal. once u have c-sec, very unlikely to go by normal oledi.
ask him ba. he will tell u wat to do if u cant decide now.
btw, im seeing him at cck.

My first was emergency c-sect do #2, c-sect too.
I am seeing him at cck too.

Yes, see him first and see what he has to say.
He will do whatever he think best for you.

Hi Mommy Poko & VOnvon,

Once again thks for the info for price.
I was with him in year 09, but can't remember what is the price range as i was induced + emergency c-sect & was in 2 bedded.

This time i hope to have more privacy so that my elder can stay in hospital with me, but worry abt the overall cost.