Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

halo celine,
I also still haven know the genda of my bb. Went to see Dr Adrian on monday, also legs closed. Don't know when then i will know the genda.

How many weeks is your bb?

oh, 21 weeks and u stil dunno... wat bout ur detailed scan? thought norm the detailed scan can see... bb must b thinking of giving u a surprise then..haha

celine,
Yah lor, my friend's bb think 17 or 18 wks already know the genda liao.
I be going for detailed scan next monday, hoepfully can see leh, my gynae said not suprise also if still cannot detect bb genda during detailed scan. So keeping my finger cross.

Like that difficult to give "tai1 jiao4", got to call "ah girl and ah boy" leh..

Celine

Haahaa... Me oso forget to ask leh. But i got ask abt the upgrade of bed. If we book 4 bedded is 90% we can upgrade to 2 bedded.

Bao Bao, congrats! Like me lah, got a baby boy, then Dr Adrian asked me can go shopping liao during GSS... kekeke

Celine, DS :

Just tell your bb "baby, be good lah, open your legs wide wide then doctor can see mah..." before seeing Dr Adrian or your detailed scan. It works for me... kekeke!

Puea,
I will try again next monday, as i will be going for my detailed scan. Got tell leh, but still bb refuse, must be a stubborn bb like the mother. :p

DS,

I started applying stretch-mark cream at 20th week. Actually, my colleagues told me got to apply stretch-mark cream once you got pregnant... :p
But it also depends on individual, my cousin applied it at the beginning stage, but still got the stretch-marks after giving birth.
My cousins' wives din apply it at all, and they dun have a single stretch mark too. Puzzle me lor...

As for nipple cream, you got to read the instructions carefully, mine is pigeon brand, and the instructions on it saying that I can only start applying it after 24/28th week. Or else it will cause some impacts to our uterus, and danger the baby.

Puea,
Oic,i start applying my pigeon brand stretch mark cream when i am about 19th weeks too.

I also bought the nipple cream (pigeon brand) also, read the instruction too, it says that we can only start applying when we are 24th week right? I will read the instructions again.

I think i take your recommendation, so bought pigeon brand for both cream.

Hi gals, long time din come into this thread liao.

Just learned a shocking news from the Oct MTBs' thread, one of MTBs lost her baby...

Her EDD is 15 Oct, but on 8 Aug, her gynae scanned that her baby's heartbeat has stopped & she had operation immediately, but the baby is gone.

So poor thing... just 2 more months to go, then she can see her baby boy liao...
I thought after 6mths, everything should be stable liao... who knows...

So gals, just to take extra note, once you can detect your baby movement (usually start happening fronm 20th week), you have to monitor whether the baby moves everyday.
According to my colleague's gynae, the baby movements has to reach 10 times at least per day in 2nd trimester, and more than 20 times at least per day in 3rd trimester.

There was one time I had diarrhoea daily for 1 week, and I hardly detected my baby's movement, and I went down to Dr Adrian & requested him to scan the baby, just to make sure baby is alright.

So gals, you need to pay extra attention, ok!

Hi Puea,

Are you the Puea that is from Oct 05 thread? If you are, I actually did not know that we both are seeing the same doc. BTW, are u seeing DR Adrian in CCK or SK? Hee hee...

Hi Nuttnuts,

Yeap, I'm the one in the Oct 05 thread.

Oh, I din know we seeing the same doctor too.
Yeap, I'm seeing Dr Adrian in CCK branch.

This Thur is my checkup day.

How about yours?

Girls...

Ita happy Monday for me !!! The clinic jus called to say all my blood test results came back ok!!! so happy, can get a reali gd nite's sleep tonite...

btw, think Dr Adrian reali very good business lately.. the last time my SIL cant scan the gender, Dr asked her come back a week later.. but fo rme, Dr ask me cme back 3 wks later

Celine, congrats!

So now you're looking forward to know your baby's gender liao...
Remember to tell your bb "guai guai" to let Dr Adrian to check the gender hor... ;)

I think Dr Adrian always got alot of MTBs visits on Sat... I used to go visit him on Sat during my 1st trimester, and every time got to wait for 30mins... So I changed my checkup time to Thur nite then not so many MTBs on that day.

Celine,

Went to see him yesterday and baby still does not want to reveal its sex yet...have to see him three weeks later too..

MH

hw many weeks u into now? im in week 18 tis week, and just started to feel the bb first flutters yesterday night... amazing...

i b changing my appt forward a little ( by 4 days ), hope to know the gender by then...

Good afternoon all,

CelineMH,

I went for my detailed scan liao, i am expecting a bb boy. Lucky my bb open his legs wide wide, able to see his genda after the sonographer told us.
Had been "nagging" him to open his legs wide when go scaning.

Congrats DS, on your little boy...finally get to know already..haha, he sures hides well, shy little boy u hav got there

DS, congrats!

Your little boy must be can't tahan your "nagging" and quickly reveal his genda... kekeke!

MH, you got to be like DS, keep "nagging" your baby lah... then very soon you will know the genda liao... kekeke!

Celine/Puea,

Hannor, jialat.. must also not let him have the impression that his mum is a naggy woman. :p

Celine/MH,
Guess your turn will come very soon, soon your bb will open legs wide wide for you all to see, if not will wait till detailed scan lor. Cos mine hor.. went to see Dr Adrian twice also don't want to reveal ah.

Celine,
According to one of my colleague, she saw my tummy, she really say its sharp wor.

Then she was saying that if the bb is a girl, my side of my tummy will be fatter as compare to bb boy tummy.

Before i go for my detailed scan, my brother and his wife both also see my tummy, my bro said its a boy, then my sil said is a girl. End up is a boy boy.

So what about you? Your tummy sharp a not?
Then my friend was saying that if you eat a lot of meat, like chicken, fish etc then shld be boy and if its a girl, will only eat vegetables.. not sure true a not.
For my case, i will eat fish, chicken.. vege for my bb growth lor, if not i tend to eat more veges.
For my frd case, she ate a lot of vege, she cannot take fish, saying that she cannot tahan the fish smell, want to puke. She is having a bb girl.

How's your diet?

DS

Wat i heard from my collegues is having a boy is still have body shape. If having a gal gal than no body shape cos is rounder. Heehee....

So we both dec brides have bb boy. I eat anything under the sun leh.

Celine

That time u say abt yr leg itch my too leh. Take medicine from Dr Adrain but no use one. Lucky mine itch oni at my feet not at my leg. Or else will be ugly. So much scars. Now i use mopiko cos i find it beta

Baobao,
Yah, my colleague was also saying that if she look from back of our body she cannot see that i am pregnant lor. Saying that if the bb is girl, can see very obvious that i am pregnant kind.

Shall wait and see for my second bb next time. haha

Yalor.

For me, my kneecap also slight itchy, until now still on off itchy. Didn't apply anything also. Hope it will get better.

Wah, Dr Adrian gave you medicine to eat?

So you intend to have how many kids?

DS

Me oso feel tired leh. Can't really slip at nite toss around. Than morning don't feel like waking up. Than got to come to work and worst is nothing to do. Make me even more sleepy.

Baobao,
Huh? Sometime i will toss around is because too warm to sleep. Hmm, go to work nothing to do.. why not you go visit Dr Adrian to get MC to sleep at home then? Since he likes to give you mc so much. kekeek

DS

Ai yo... Oso cannot always take mc mah. Wait ppl gossip behind my back ah. Anyway i never take mc from Dr Adrain before, oni once when my leg got problem walking

Baobao,
True lah, me also like you, so far the one and only mc that i took from him is for my detailed scan lor. Other than that i also never take mc.

bbnmum,
Dr Adrian's clinic (TMC),
Blk 304, CCK Ave 4, #01-653
Opposite the mrt and bus interchange.

Hmm, normal package, medicine, mc, scanning of bb is foc, when you sign up the package of $550. But blood test, etc charge separately.

you preggy?

Hi Puea,

My next visist is on the 27 Aug 05. When do u plan to deliver?

Are u also staying in CCK too?

Hi MH,

Up to today[30 wks], my bb still do not want to reveal it sex to me. Even Dr Adrian also give up. He told me that it maybe a gal as to shy to open her leg. We also give up too...We will take it as a surprise when I deliver....Hee Hee

Good Morning all mummies,

Baobao,
Oh.. blood test included, i cannot remember as i have already done all the test at NUH before going to see Dr Adrian, so a bit lugi ...

Nuttnuts,
Wow.. your bb so long still don't want to open legs to let you all see arh.. i thought mine is the slowest liao leh.. i only able to know my bb boy sex when i go for my detailed scan at around 22 weeks.
What about when you go for your detailed scam, were the sonographer able to see the sex for you all?

Wah.. your bb really know how to keep you all in suspense. :p

Morning all

Baobao, tat time leg itchis MH i think, not me leh... my legs never itch *touchwood* hee...

DS,i also dunno wat shape mine is.. cos i dun wear very tight clothes now. initially was expanding at the waist n hips, and now all at tummy, so very hard to tell..haha... my appetite like Baobao, can eat anythin under the sun... but think i crave more for western food...pasta my fave!!!

goig c doc adrian on wed, hopefully can tell the gender

celine,
I see, good luck to u then.

But Hips will expand one har? Don't scare me leh, my hips already very big liao, won't want it to expand further...

Celine

Paisay paisay. Hey hey same same leh. me oso like western food & fast food. But i always try to eat once or twice a weeks.

Wow seeing dr adrain on wed. Than must talk to bb ask them to cooperate with Dr. As for me im goin detail scan on sat and follow by Dr Adrain on monday.

Ds
Yeah hips will expand. But my hips expand abit oni but tummy expand alot... heehee.... Can very good appedite.

Baobao,
Really huh.. i didn't really notice whether my hips got expand a not..hopefully not much if really.. :p

My next appmt to see Dr Adrian is 31 Aug.. still long way to go..

DS

lucky you lor, if cant even tell if hip got expand.. i think its more like a bulge at the waist actuali... mayb too mush fats tats y overflow to the hips...oops!! haha

Baobao

ya, one thing bout good appetite is tat can eat n eat, esp 2nd trimester.. somehow feel very good. i aldy put on bout 5kg plus and only into 19 weeks!!! my SIL got MS so din put on alot since she cant eat.. but of coz, must b thankful for no MS la...:p