Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

Baobao,

I meant pre-check up to see if myself and hubby are suitable to have BB. Frens recc me to go Bukit Batok Women's clinic, wonder if Dr. Adrain clinic has this check up pkg and what type of check up they would perform. He has to go Sengkang so is not always at the CCK clinic right? So if need to consult him urgently, how har? Wow, interesting tai jiao, I also believe BB can hear mummy talking when they are in the womb
Happy chatting with your BB

Puea,

I was wondering regarding the water retention, so when should we try yo drink more water to prevent the water retention? During which month pregnancy should we take note, or should we start from the time that we are pregnant?

Erkerk,
I was thinking, if both you and hubby are still young and healthy, don't think you will need those pre-check up. If you really wants, i think polyclinic will have the simple body check up. Or maybe you can call up the polyclinic, think they should have those type of check up. Should be cheaper also.

ErkErk

Yups I heard from my frend Dr Adrain oso have the package. Actually Dr Adrain normally at CCK branch. As for sengkang im not very sure leh.

If u want actually u can call him to check tel: 8931227 as for his hp i left it at hm.

Anyone can help to update his hp.

MH

Yups me oso tell my hubby that baby is jealous. Haahaa.... but i still love my dog very much. Kip telling him that my baby is coming to play with him.

Baobao.. so u gona b a 'mother' of 2 when ur bb is born then..haha

but is ur dog's hair long??? cos when bb is young its not so nice to expose them to hairy animals in case their nose gets sensitive...

Celine

My dog is Shih tzu but his hair is short short kind. Not like normal shih tzu cut cos me find him short hair more handsome. Me normally bring him to groomer 2 mths once. so normally his hair is very very short.

DS:
We got to start drinking more water once we get pregnant. The water retention can occur anytime during pregnancy, it's up to individual. Mine starts very early, around 14th week. But my cousins all had the problem only in 3rd trimester.

I believe the "tai jiao" works lor.
I even bought a baby music CD (meant for unborn baby up to 1 yr old) to listen ley... Hahaha!

Bao Bao,

Actually it's not advisable for pregnancy women to keep close with animals (with fur ones). Cos I read from a book, saying that it might cause asthma or nose problem for baby in womb.
Maybe you want to check with Dr Adrian on this?

How many weeks you are? If it's abt 20th week, then tat kick is from your bb lor. Read from a website, for the first bb we have, we can feel the kicking of baby as early as in 16th week ley.

Puea

Dr Adrain. I did tell him i have a dog he say no prob unless it is a cat. For me i read abt baby growing up with pet is good.

Actually is see how u manage loh. I got a few frend have baby staying with dog together seem not to have another prob. Unless yr family history u have asthma or allegies.

From my experience with Dr last yr, whenever Dr Adrian is not in the clinic, calls are usually directed to his handphone.
So the no. posted by Bao Bei is the only no. I have.
Managed to get him with tt no. when I had my show @ 5am in the morning. ;)

however, u gals can chk with him his hp no. on ur nx visit.. ya

Good Morning.

Puea,
Oic, but hor how does water retention be like? I also not sure whether i kena that already or what?

Baobao,
Is this emergency line: 98025555 Dr Adrian's hp no.? This no. i found it in the appmt card.

Good Morning!

DS,

How many weeks you're now? Usually it starts with your feet. When you squat down, you feel the "tightness" on your feet & ankle area, & you can't fit into your usual shoes...

I oso experience the tightness on my fingers. So I can't wear my wedding ring now.

Some might have water retention on face or nose too. So you got to pay attention to those "areas".

Touchwood first har, if you got itchness on your feet, you can get a cream from Dr Adrian, I got it from him too. The itchness almost "killed" me in the night time... :p

I'm in 29th week now.
My bb weights 1.3kgs.

But I put on weight abt 12kgs liao... *sigh* got to think a way to get rid of these "fat" after delivery.

Checked with Dr Adrian, he said my weight is still ok, not over-weight yet, and baby size is ok too at this stage.

But I realised that after 20th week, my heel starts to crack, due to the weight gained.
So you all should start buying a pair of good shoes to wear to prevent this problem.

Puea... heel crack must be *ouch* painful... i had it before when i was on my honeymoon, all thanks to the change in weather... and it reali was horrible... even wf shoes, it stil hurts, esp in the bath.. i applied moisturiser and refrain from doing pedicure to allow more 'excess skin' to grow n 'protect' my heels... i reali hope it wont come n find me again... *hoping...*

Puea,
Thks for the info.. oh.. so is those areas ah.. at the moment i still don't feel any changes lor. I'm in my 20th week now.

Will try to take note of these symptoms if any.
Heel cracks?.. don't scare me. Then maybe you can faithfully apply the cream Dr Adrain gave.

So do you know your baby genda liao? (Pardon me, memory not so good, if you have told me before).

Celine, DS :

You're welcome.

Ya, the heel cracks really hurt, and my stupid HB commented it's ugly...

Yeap, I know my baby's gender liao in 20th week during detailed scan. It's a boy.

Oh ya, one more thing.

If you start to have legs cramps, either it's the air-con too cool or you lack of calcium.
If it's aircon too cool, maybe you can wear socks when sleep. If it's lack of calcium, you can drink more soyabean milk.

But dun drink Annum, it's very fattening... my colleague here recommended me Anfamum (something like tat), she said her gynae recommended this, instead of Annum. Cos this new type will benefit the baby & mother at the same time.

Well, I can't take milk anymore, cos I will get diarrhoea when i take dairy food/drink.
So even soyabean milk oso can't...
Force to take extra calcium pills.

Puea.. can u take cheese then? if those normal slices kinda strong for u, it think those kraft cheddar cheese in box kind not as strong... and u get gd enuf calcium also... for me, i also din take milk, will feel nauseous and its reali fattening.. i took it in first trimester and gained a few kilos cos of tat. now tat i stopped and switched to taking cheese everyday, my kilos have kinda remained...not as fattening...

Puea,
Oh.. you expecting a boy boy, no wonder you got all the symptoms that people say hor.. so is true huh?

I got leg cramp 2 days ago... but i did take milk powder and is Anmum!I think my weight is still under control, cos i only dare to drink 1 cup a day nia, also scare i become fat after hearing from you all. I don't take cheese at all, so only got 1 source to take in more calcium.

Even fresh milk you also cannot take?

Celine,
Thanks for the website link.

Celine, DS:

Yea, I can't take fresh milk too. I din try cheese at all.

Cos in my 2nd trimester I got diarrhoea for 1 week+, then Dr Adrian asked me to avoid all dairy foods & milks, especially I'm drinking Annum tat time. But strange thing is I still go diarrhoea after stopping taking milks...

So i went to consult him again, then kena scolded by him, cos I got drink soyabean milk, so soyabean is oso "milk" he referred to. :p

I dunno the symptons people said correct or not. But my aunt said mine is almost the same as her, cos she oso got water retention problem when she had my cousin in 3rd mth.
But my belly kind of "round" instead of "sharp", like wat people said lor.
Tat's why I so worried later if i give birth to a girl girl, even though Dr Adrian so confirmed tat it's boy boy...

Cos my MIL wants baby boy....

She "warned" me liao when I was in 3rd mth (before I know the baby's gender)... kinda pressures...

Celine,
Saw the link, the food are all not that healthy one leh. kekeke What did you order from there? Sour plums?

Puea,
May i asked, how often do you get diarrhoea? I think there is one week, whereby i got diarrhoea twice a week but now better liao. Still monitoring whether i got this diarrhoea often a not, if not i will still continue to take milk pdts.

I didn't known that soya bean milk also consider dairy pdts. :p Until you say. hehehe

Nevermind, think when you about how many mths liao, asked Dr Adrian scan again to re-confirm.

DS:

I got diarrhoea everyday for 1 week+... it's kinda diarrhoea after every meals...

I think partly it's bcos my stomach oredi quite sensitve b4 pregnant, cos I can get diarrhoea easily, even eat KFC too! :p

I din know too soyabean milk is kind of dairy pdts, until Dr Adrian said. :p

Ya lor, I was thinking to myself, shld I ask Dr Adrian the gender of baby every time I visit him... :p But worry later he says "how come u so long-winded"... Kekeke...

Hi gals, have you thought abt taking the 3D scan pics for baby in ur womb?
I checked the price liao, quite expensive, roughly $200 - $300 by Gleneagles & Mount E doctors.

DS... i know not so healthy la... but i think ok to snack a little once a while lor... MTB also need to b happy mah, if everythin also restrict then preggie become vy rigid...hee i orded veg chips and tapioca chips..my sis jus rec'd her orders, she says yummy and the quantity is quite alot... haha

Puea, dun stres on the gender... just tell ur MIL tat u cant determine the gender lor, its her son..tats wat i told my MIL before preggie so i think tats y she dun dare say boy or ger..*grins*

Puea: I think u should have gone for ur detailed scan? The sex would be obvious then. Dun worry about the sex. Boy or girl, they still deserve our love!

Puea,
Wah.. diarrhoea everyday, icic. I will continue to monitor then. Poor thing, pregnant still kena diarrhoea.. take care ah.

Oh, then don't asked him until maybe about 7th or 8 mths of pregnancy then kind of confirm again with him.
Aiyo, i suggest you don't take the 3D scan leh, not so good for the bb. At least we do have scanned given by Dr Adrian, can liao. Wait for the bb to come out then take real bb better.

Sekali next time you show your bb the photo, he also scare how? kekeke

Agreed with celine, don't stress too much lor. Let nature takes its course. Ask your hubby go tell her mama lah... :p

Celine,
the snack you bought fresh huh? Scare is those keep too long type. But guess i won't order lor, eat too much bo ho. kekek

Today never see Baobao.

Puea

Don't worry so much. U go for detailed scan they will oso scan gender and it will be clearer. So no nid to worry..

DS

im Here.....

Jen,
Maybe some patients are for the GP?
But i do agreed that his biz is good, that's why he start his seeing his patients promptly around 635pm.

Baobao,
You around.. how come so quiet? I thought you on lip today. heee

Ds

No lah today busy but tmr will be very free will come in. Now me waiting to offwork.

Jen

Ds is rite , cos Dr adrain rent a space from 24 hr clinic. So some patients are seeing 24hr clinic.

Celine, MH, DS, Bao Bao:

Thanks very much!

Yes, I have gone through the detailed scan but i din see the baby's sex organ, oni my dumb dumb HB saw it but dunno he can tell not... :p Though the gynae there said it's 100% boy...
Ya, I know shouldn't stress over baby's gender, & I oso told my HB, it's "decided" by him, not me, so can't blame me... :p

Huh? 3D scans not good for baby meh? Oh, ok... actually I dun want to take too, cos I told my HB I want "surprises" when bb is out... if see now, then no surprises liao... kekeke!

Ya, I'm kinda having weak stomach... so easily get diarrhoea...

Oh ya, btw, all MTBs, dun drink too much of "cooling" water... like herbal tea lah, chin chow, and chin tang also cannot.
Especially the thing inside the "chin tang" is too cooling for baby & mother...
Take note, ok!

Oops... no chin tang ar... i drank it a few times aldy...shall take note to skip it altogether then...

hey gers,my in-laws say eating durian can make bb more immune to 'cold' next time, and durian is multi vitamin fruit so its good!! and not to worry bout it being too heaty cos preggie ladies bodies surely can take heaty food... since durian has been my fave, i have also eaten it a few times aldy..*thinking of next round..*

Good Morning MTBs.

Puea,
Thanks for the info of don't take herbal tea, chin chow, etc.. lucky i stop liao, i think sugarcane also cannot leh, so MTBs must take note also.

Celine,
Izit? Eat durian got such effect? But i scare eat too much of the durian is me who become fat and not my baby.
Which month start to eat is good?

Heard from people saying that 1-5mths pregnancy, whatever you eat, is for yourself.
6mths onwards then is for the bb leh.
Not sure true a not.

Who can answer my question?

Puea & DS

Wow so many thing cannot. But hahaha i still take them, and my mum oso make ching teng for me to drink. Actually it up to individual lah.

Me still eat anything i like , oni those high mercury fish i skip it. Dr adrain oso say anything oso can eat, just eat moderately.

Good afternoon, gals!

DS & Celine,

Yes, durian very good for baby!

It's my favorite too, and I ate alot during my 22th-25th week, sekali my baby size suddenly grows very big ley... so my weight too... :p
I ate it almost once 2 days for that 3 weeks... :p
But be careful, you have to drink "salt" water to cool down your body or else you will get heaty easily.

My auntie told me that if you want to give nutrition to baby, must start eating "good" stuffs after 4mths, cos after that period, babies will start develop their internal organs...
But during tat time, unless your appetite really becomes very big, or else, you also don't eat much. My appetite is as usual until I reach 7th mth... then I can eat quite alot for every meals ley, can get hungry easily... my HB is so worried tat I will getting fatter & fatter... kekeke

Actually, can eat chin tang, it's just that the ingredient "po da hai" inside chin tang is too "cooling" for our womb.
It's true ley, cos last weekend my MIL cooked solely "po da hai" only, for my HB to drink, end up he woke up at nite 3 times to pee pee... :p
And next day he complained tat his waist area were so "suai"... hahaha!

Bao Bao,
Ya, should skip those high mercury fishes.
And also sotongs too...
I skip almost all seafoods except prawns & fishes.

Any questions, can check out on this website:
http://www.babycentre.co.uk

Puea... to eat durian every 2 days seems reali alot!!! it must reali b ur FAVE!!! haha... i dare not eat so often la, cos aft tat gota drink alot water, and i hate to get up to pee.. but i realised 2nd trimester i dun wake up as often as 1st trimester for the loo...yeah...

DS, so u starting durian soon also?hee... and luckily nowadays durian gettin very cheap also..

Puea,
Wah, must start eating good food, until when then can stop? :p Scare eat too much, wait my weight also increased then jialat liao. :p

Celine,
I just bought some durian puffs from goodwood park hotel last weekend. So on off eat a bit, maybe i shld ask my hubby to go market and buy some fresh durians too. But I will eat moderately only, scare too fat and heaty leh.

You? Going to start your durian diet? keke

DS, i aldy started in my 2nd trimester..haha... tat was the durian season mah, cant resist the temptation... i normally eat one box oni, but tats good enuf aldy la, very very filling...

hey, actually the durian roll from Angie also super nice.. very durian-y also..haha

Peau

Me too eat alot of durian cos good in vitamins. Yups seafood with high mercury and sotong i don't eat anymore.

Me oso take 3 meals oni, no snacks.

Celine: Ya lor, i really ate alot durians ley... after tat 3 weeks when I knew tat my weight & baby weight are increased alot har, i dare not to eat durian liao... :p

2nd trimester not that bad, at least only wake up once per nite to pee. I'm in 3rd trimester now, oso like tat... but day time seems like to pee quite frequent, always feel like to pee every half an hour ley... Think it's bcos the belly getting bigger & it pressing the bladder...

Bao Bao, does your weight increase alot after eating durians?

Puea

Abit but not so much cos i don't snack. But baby grow very fast loh. But Dr say my baby size is normal and TMC Doc oso say so. Hahaa... So can eat more.

Wow u good leh, me don't pee so often in day time but nite time can wake up 3 times to urine leh.

Puea/Baobao,
Daytime i also pee a lot. Keep drinking water.

Night time sometime once sometime twice.

Think during 1st trimester i pee more times at night.

Erm, anyone started to apply nipple cream liao?
How many times must we apply har?

Baobao,
Have you start applying stretch mark cream?

DS, i haven even bought nipple cream, think later stage then apply lor since im currently 4mths oni... as for stretch mark cream, i apply almost every night * if i do rem before i doze off * haha

and i din buy those sepcially for stretch mark one, my colleagues told me olay cream gd enuf... anyway im using nivea moisturiser, mayb later on buying some cocoa butter cream to use from body shop..more oily...

Celine,
Think nipple cream more difficult to buy leh.
I got my pigeon brand nipple cream after running a few shopping centers.

But maybe other type of nipple cream brand more easy to find.

wow, congrats baobao... can start buying baby blue aldy...

me hoping doc can c c tonite if only BB can co-operate... reali hope to start buying bit by bit.. i haven started at all!!! and i think i beta start early than for 3rd trimester to come and go ard wf a BIG n heavy stomach..haha

Celine

Actually when im abt 3 mths plus. me oredi brought some clothes in neutral colour. but as for now i can buy more blue.

BaoBao,

tat day when u went c doc, did u ask doc wat the blood tests were for? i forgot to ask, was in a rush tat day..

BB naughty, close the legs so tight..Dr Adrian say mayb BB ger, tats why so shy..haha