Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

Puea,
Same leh, i also just discover 1 straight stretch mark on my lower belly, wonder is it due to pregnancy wor.. sad ah, wonder will it disappear after the baby is born.

Izit? I always thing that hospital will provide clothings to all patients... :p

I asked my sil, she told me that the hospital will not provide any to normal delivery mummies, unless delivery is operation leh.

Puea, you have decided to do your delivery at Mt A?

puea: it will fade after delivery.

You have to bring ur pj/night dresses to MT A. I think it is more comfy to wear ur own clothes right?

Hi all MTBs,

Just wanna check if Dr. Adrain helps you to register at TMC too? Cos a couple of weeks ago I received a letter from TMC saying that Dr. Adrain has registered me there. I actually prefer Mt A. Any idea if I'm able to change and do I need to inform TMC to ignore the registration from Dr. Adain?

MH,
The stretch marks will fade huh, good to hear that.

MH,
Me kpo a bit, are your expecting your 1st or 2nd bb?

Ds: they will fade, change from red to silvery lines....dunno if those post-pregnancy strech mark creams will help or not.

I am expecting my second one.

Anissa: I thought gynae will ask patient first before they tell the hospital? My previous gynae did that. If u really want Mt A, tell Dr at ur next appt or if it is near to ur due date already, give him a call. No need to call TMC. U need to bring letter to hospital for delivery.

MH,

Hmm, so does that means the stretch mark cream that we are using now, no much use to reduce the stretch marks? Still got pot-pregnancy stretch mark cream arh? I thought the one that we buy can use for both stage. :p

Oh, so is your second bb, so you are an experience mummy liao. So which hospital did you go for your delivery for your previous child? Where is your gynae? CCK?

ds: I do not know the stretch mark can reduce present stretch marks. Some stretch mark creams can be used after delivery but there are creams that deal with SM specifically after delivery.

I go MT A for previous delivery and my current gynae is DR Adrain.

MH,

I see, oh..so now just apply the SM cream and see whether got effect a not hor.
I thought 1 SM can use for both stage.. heheeh

So which SM brand are good for after delivery? HAve you try any good brand? Thanks.

Mt A better than TMC? Oh.. same gynae, i see.

DS, MH :

Yes, I just confirmed with my colleague. His wife just delivered a baby boy in March this yr @ Mt A.
According to him, no clothes will be provided by the hospital. The labour rope you wear during delivery, got to change to your own clothes after delivery.

Anissa : Strange? I thought Dr Adrian will check with you first before he registering you to hospital? I already told him I want Mt A during my 1st checkup. But he said he will ask again when my delivery time is nearer.

All : My cousin's experience is, Mt A's nurses are more gentle than other hospitals. That's why she went to Mt A, though people said the buildings/wards are bit old old look.

DS, maybe you can call up those hospitals, and arrange hospital tours with them, take a look at the environment then you decide.

Hi Anissa,

U can inform his nurses to do the change of hospital for u..

I din apply any stretch mark cream as I've already has SMs during my last preggie..

Mummies who read young parents mag..
Fabian has been shortlisted as the top 20 finalists for the young Parents/Canon Cover Baby of the year contest!!

Appreciate if u cld vote for him. He's the baby no.3...
U cld either send the original coupon found in the mag or sms to them. Each sms cost $0.50.

Tks alot in advance

Just when to visit Doc Adrain on tue. He scan say my baby might be a boy. Hope next visit he can confirm. Haahaa.....

Another thing i wanna ask. Did u all attend any Antenatal Classes??

I attend KK's antenatal class last time because it is more convenient...quite useful lar..but I think most pple will forget want to do when contraction came.

Good morning all,

Hi MH, in what sense is the antenatal class useful? They teach you mainly on breathing only?

ds: the class will tell u how to eat right, some pelvic exercise to strengthen the back, breathing methods, introduction to pain relief method, breastfeeding (Saw the breastfeeding video), how to care for the baby and baby bottle sterilization methods.

MH,
Oic, thanks. But if let say we are not choosing for normal delivery then the antenatal class no use liao right?

Bao Bao, you're welcome.

glad,
Usually it will take long to recover (i meant how long it takes not to feel pain from the stitches)?

Baobao,

Think to recover faster is to drink the "sen1 yu2 tang1" lor. That time my sister in law also operate, then got to drink the soup to speed up the recovering. Why har, you intend to choose c-section to deliver your baby?

Another question.

For those who deliver at TMC. Like to check any midwife come to yr hse to check on u? Mummy was telling me this, but me kinda blur leh

Baobao,
I see. Pray hard that we can do it.

Btw, when will your bb came out?

Me also never hear before, what midwife came to house to check, got such service? Think will need to pay.

DS

Not sure when bb come out. Fm Dr scanning machine is 06/01/06. But from the Thomson when im doin NT scan is 31/12/05 leh. So don't know when is the date.

Cos when my mum deliver all of us she have the service loh. Was wondering i have it oso anot. Maybe i try to call thomson to check.

Baobao,

wah.. 1 week difference for your baby. Dr Adrian said my baby will be out 20/12/05, but NUH that time told me is 21/12/05, so see how.

Maybe during your mum time have such service but during our time bo liao lor. Nevermind, wait for the rest of the mummies to reply.

When you going for your detail scan at TMC?

Hi Baobao, DS & MH

I delivered in TMC, there's no FOC service from the midwife or nurses to visit u after delivery. If u want, u can pay for their visit. It's chargeable per visit. They will teach u hw to bathe the bb during ur stay in TMC, ask them during the bathing class. Last time, our parents' time gt provide such visit bt nt for nw anymore.

I went thru natural birth (with forceps) w/o epi for my second boy whereas my 1st was natural w epidural. TMC's nurses & Dr Adrian were very encouraging, they advised me nt to take epidural unlike KKH, the nurses were scolding me when i screamed out in pain, saying tt if i cnt take the pain, better take epi than screaming away.. they din even offered me the mask as a choice of pain relieve, what they offered @ that time was epi. That time i was reli young so wat the nurses said i listened. I'm actually quite disgusted by them & told myself nt to patron them anymore if i ever gt my second bb. In TMC, when the pain was reli unbearable, the nurses came in to gv me the gas mask, though it dun reli help tat much compared to taking epi, i was reli pleased for their kindness & effort encouraging me thruout my labour including Dr Adrian. **Touch**

As for Dr Adrain's stitches skill, it reli depends on individual.. for me i delivered 5am plus in the morining, I already started moving ard in the evening when visitors came to visit. They were reli suprised to see me walking ard the room.. I think it also depends on ur body too..It takes abt the 3 or 4 wks when the stitches r no longer there..

Hope this answer ur enquires.

Glad

Thanks thanks for all the info. Cos my mummy was asking me not to take epidural ask me to tahan. Me oso hope i can do it loh.

Glad,

What a detail reply. Thanks so much.

But hor my collegue reply me with this about TMC:-
"my colleague said that TMC, the room is small and limited. One of my colleague give birth there and due to the limited number of beds, she was staying in the birth room after giving birth as there is no beds available outside!"

So i wonder where should i go for delivery of my baby.

Baobao,
Wah, you choose sat ah, more crowded right?
I wanted to get a morning scan at TMC, but no slots liao, only able to get afternoon slot on 15 Aug.
My baby ah.. went scan twice on 20 July, but my baby legs are closed, so still don't know the genda yet.

Ds

Heehee.... Ok lah me get the earlier slots. That time when to do NT scan oni wait for 10mins than my turn liao. Fast rite. Anyway u can go register than go B/f mah.

When is yr next visit with Dr. Mine will be 08/08/05 will take a long stretch of holidays.

Baobao,
My appmt at TMC is 330pm... I wonder if i go after my lunch, will they let me take my scan 1st...

My next appmt is 10 Aug 05. Wah, yours is 8/8/05, then can get mc on that day, then you will have a long weekend liao. :p

ds

Me ah.... oredi apply leave so take it as leave loh. Anyway i always go see doc in the morning and come to work at 11+ my boss is ok. So beta than leave than mc mah

im also currently wf doc adrian... do u gers ask him a copy of the u/s pic during ur visit? im in my 15th week now and yest when i went, he din give me a copy!!! too late... another patient went in, so no way he can print for me.. nurse said i shld hav reminded him. but i rem previously i din hav to tell him to do so.. anyway, doc say bb growing well, but 2 weeks later gota go in for blood test, more accurate he says..

Celine

Ya sometimes he forget one... That day i when to take blood test he oso forget to give me the a copy of scan pixs. But to me is alrite lah, as long he say bb is good and fine.

Baobao,

What blood test did you do at Dr Adrian's clinic?
He take blood for you?

Same, my visit is also every 3 weeks.

hi DS, Baobao,

ya, i will definitely remind him the next time after scanning... wanted to keep track of bb's growth and do a journal...

DS- you haven taken blood test? i thought they norm do it at bout 17-18 weeks.. its to test bb's growth n whether normal or not. in the past i heard it was done thru obtaining the AM fluid but thanks to advanced science, we dun hav to go via tat method cos they say its risky, the fluid might leak aft tat.. so blood test will b good..

Baobao/Celine,
I took my blood test in NUH liao, that's why ask you all what blood test you all do lor, see whether sane anot.

Celine, your bb how many months liao? When is your expected delivery date?

DS, Bao Bao, Celine:

Dr Adrian didn't give the pics oso after my 17th weeks. But every time after he shows me the baby on screen & know the baby is healthly... then no pics oso no problem lah.
Of cos, if you want to keep the pics as baby journal, then request from him lor.

celine, maybe he dun give is becos the bb is too big to be "seen" in the US leow... at most he can only print out the "leg" or the "tummy", etc... so no point giving u lor... unlike in initial stages, bb is very tiny can see the whole thing...