Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

aug_22sg

Hi all, I am new in the forum as well as going to be first time mom. When I sign the package with my gynae I did not really go through any survey mainly concerned was about the availabilty and convenience. Can anybody comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic thanks..

hi august
i'm with dr adrian also. i find his package quite reasonable cos you can visit him unlimited times. plus if you have fever, flu or cough, he does not charge you extra for medication. he also gives us a few hospital to choose from...

well, i'm a first time mtb and now i'm 26 weeks into my pregnancy...some ladies who were/are with dr adrian give quite good review too....

basically, he's quite patient...once i had heavy bleeding during my 4th - 5th month in the nite at 10pm, i called him and he asked me down to his clinic for a scan

within 15 mins after i called him, he arrived at his clinic and did the scan for me and assured me that the baby is fine....i think not many doctor practices that (in asking the patient to go back the clinic during the nite)

Thanks a million puff actually I am under his supervision since 6th week of my preg and now it is going to be 30 weeks of preg, as of now I have good experience with him and quite comfortable with him . Whenever I speek to any of my friend they seem to go for very popular doctors so I just wanted to make sure...

BTW when is your EDD? hope you n baby is doing well : ) Which hospital are you planning to go for delivery?

hi august

my EDD is on 20 November and i'm planning to deliver at east shore hospital...wat about you??

i think he is good enough for me, no need to go to those very popular doctor cos their charges very high

Hi Puff I am a month earlier than u 21 october, I am planning for MAH. I too found him quite patient and understanding so far and very comfortable with him. Attending any antenatal class?

hi august

i wanted very much to attend the antenatal class, but my husband is not at all supportive and not keen to attend...plus i lost my job due to my pregnancy last month so now short of income and my husband needs to work a lot of overtime

I understand Puff no need to worry, may be you wish to sign up with few websites which will send you the preg newsletter time to time, it really covers a lot of topics which we are not very sure of....
If you need any help let me know : )

I was once his patient in KKH for 1 yr. There were details of my condition that was not made known to me. I came to know about it only after he quit and I was redirected to another doc then did the new doc explain my condition to me in details.

Any ladies here visit Dr Adrian's clinic in Sengkang? Is it very crowded? Must we wait very long to see him? Thanks..

Rosie, yes...

i'm considering Dr Woodworth due to positive comments abt him. Any recent feedback or advise?
Would be most appreciated. Tks!

i do see Dr Woodworth has a clinic at CCK... does he has specific time at this clinic or all the time?

went to Dr Adrian last week
thinking of taking up his package
but cant find any comments on his delivery skills, stitching etc
anyone can share?

hi jill, which outlet did you visited?
I will most probably take up the package with him. I feel very comfortable with him.
How many weeks are you along?

i went to sengkang mrt branch
5 weeks pregnant, first time mother staying in punggol
he didnt offer much advice
i had to ask him many questions
my husband thought he was good and reassuring
but i thought most important is whether he has enough experience in delivery

so anyone with this gynae and delivered liao?
Is he a Chinese? His name sounds ang mo

i stay in Seng Kang and a friend was asking me abt him.

hi jill and aimee
a few mummies from "year end 2004 mtb" were with dr adrian, including myself (think about 5 of us)

2 were c-section and 3 others natural birth

personally i find him not bad lor, quite assuring and patient....think the others also quite ok with him

hi, all the ladies here. Congrats to the mothers to be! i stay at punggol & i just found out i'm pregnant, thus i'm looking for a gynae in Sengkang/northeast area. I am deciding between Dr. Adrian Woodworth at the clinic near Sengkang MRT or Dr. Vincent Lee at Raffles Medical (Sengkang). i've read up on both of them in the forum here, they seem friendly & approachable. But there isn't much comments on their delivery skills & charges. Dr Adrian Woodworth is with TMC, while Dr Vincent Lee is with Raffles Medical. Seems that Raffles Med is more expensive?? Dr Vincent Lee charges abt $1800 for the package while Dr Adrian Woodworth charge abt 550-750.

i think mainly price diff? i was with V.Lee...everything is money loh. But he quite a nice guy, willing to explain and patient. Nurses also very friendly.
if i not wrong both can deliver at any private hospital bah.

hi, aimee. Thanks for the reply. Can i check with you, Dr Vincent Lee charges $1800 for the pre-natal package, does it include urine tests, scans, medicine? Are delivery charges separate?

Hi I'm 1st time mummy and very dummy abt these stuff. Looking for a good gynae and at least affordable one, this Dr Adrian sounds ok to me. Anyone had caesarean experience with him and wow...sorry lotsa questions. How's his stiching and which hospital does he delivers? His consultation and charges? Please, I need to find a gynae asap... Thanks mummies out there!

Comments abt Doc Adrian? Nice & experience Doc.. Although, quite quiet as he dun speak much unless u hv questions for him..

My bb was delivered by him early last mth, very patient & serious at that time, concentrate on the whole process of delivery even encouraging me during my labour. As mine was in induced birth, after inducing, he even gave me a pat on my thigh asking me not to worry even though im already a mother on 1.

I'll defintely strongly encourage all those Mothers from CCK & SK to have him as ur gynae. No regrets. His stitching skills were good compared to the first one I had in KKH by another doc.

His consultation charges were also reasonable cos no matter what sickness u have at the point pregnancy, he charges none for medicine & he also gave reasonable days of MCs for u to rest at home.

Hi Veronica,

Thanks for the comments on Dr Adrian. I'm in the Sengkang area too and am looking for a gynae. Think I'll consult him in the future.

Hi laluna,

Ur welcome cos i reli think he did a great job as a gynae.. btw, r u a mother to be??

my girl also delivered by Dr Adrian. and i think i'll go back to him when i conceive my 2nd one

mine was induced, assisted birth, n very satisfied wif his "stitchwork" *LOL* din feel much pain, but might also be bcos i din push much thus private area not swollen so din feel much pain.

I have the same feeling as angelia
my son was delivered by dr. adrian in october, it was an emergency C-section after 12 hrs labour because my baby got stuck during the pushing stage... He knew that how much I wanted to go for normal delivery but at the end that was C section so he was a bit sad for me but was very supportive and considerate..

during the first week after delivery I suffered from postnatal blues and that time I was a bit disappointed with him, I used to think that if he might have paid attention i might not need to go through both things I could have directly opted for C section but later I reallized that he tried his best as a doctor. I will also go to him for my second one as well...

I'm new to this forum... and I'm a mother-to-be too.

Yes, I'm signing a package with Dr Adrian too.
He is quite quiet but he is professional enuf... and compared to the gynae which my cousin had before, his charges is very very reasonable...
I'm glad that his clinic is at CCK... though I'm staying in Bukit Batok.

Hi Koh Sok Puea,

U hv definitely mk the rite choice
He's reli a wonderful gynae.. me thgt tt he's the type of quiet gynae but found out he's actually tt type tt can tok... always tell me to feel free to call him when i'm facing any probs with my bb... Reli nice of him...

Hw many mths r u nw?? Bukit Gombak has also opened a new Thomson Woman Clinic there bt nt sure who's the gynae..

Hi Koh Sok Puea/Glad,

Good to hear that you gals are also satisfied with him....I called him no. of times on odd timings but he was always patient enough to reply back with the solution... I also saw the Thomson clinic at Bt Gombak, does anybody know who is the gynae over there? BTW I am also staying in Bt batok East Ave - Regent Heights, anybody else is staying near by???

Hi August,

Nope.. me staying in CCK.. very convenient to visit Dr Adrian for my visits.. Act, miss those days.. feel like getting preggie again.. hehehe..

Hw old is ur bb??

Hi August,

Mine is cumg 4 mths soon... waitg for my db to turn 1 then i'll start trying for another again..
R u wkg or SAHM??

Can anyone share how is his stitching skills/ delivery skills? Want someone experienced as i do not like to stay in hospital, want to discharge asap! He has a clinic at Sengkang too, anyone visits him there?

Like to check Dr Adrain got measure yr weight everytime u go for visit. Cos i see him for 3 times liao haven't measure weight leh. Pls advice

Hi apr1976,

Honestly, i felt tt his stitchg his very gd compared to my 1st preg.. Very patient man, encouraging me thruout the labour... I'm reli touched by his acts..

The clinic in SK is pretty new compared to the 1 in cck, heard tt his clinic in SK open for business every alt sun..

Hi Baobao, he din reli take my weight during every visit.. if u dun feel comfortable abt him nt taking ur weight, do let him know, i believe he will attend to ur request.

Thanks glad, i'll put him into my consideration.

Baobao, he is your gynae too, how do you find him? I do think u can check with him too about him not takin g your weight too...

Hi glad, Baobao,

Every time he got take my weight ley...
Got to be thick-skin abit lah, just stand up to the machine then he will take note the weight liao.

Or maybe bcos I was switching from another gynae to him, so he might take extra attention when first visit to him.

Glad to hear so much of good comments abt him... at least I can relax abit for my delivery process.

I'm in 4th mth 3wks liao... next Sat I'm going for the full scan...
But till now I still don't know my baby's sex... Dr Adrian said my baby doesn't open the legs, so can't tell whether is boy or girl... Any other methods to find out?

Hi August, I'm staying at Bukit Batok St 21, near the industrial park & the public swimming pool...

I know Bukit Gombak has a new Thomson clinic, but since I'm comfortable with Dr Adrian, so I don't want to switch again.

My previous gynae is from Mt E, whose clinic is at Bukit Batok central, but the charges is very expensive... that's why I din continue with her.

Hi Puea,

Hmm... other methods of knowing bb's sex.. I personally dun think so..
Most prob, if bb "kuai kuai", u will gt to know when u go for the detailed scan.. U prefer a boy or girl??

Can i know the lady gynae u visited in bt batok? She may also be the lady gynae i visited during my 1st pregnancy...

When r u due?? Excited?!?

Hi glad, good afternoon.

Well, that i do a search on this forum, & found a chart which can predict the gender of baby, but not accurate ley...

Ya, I did checkup last Sat, I told my baby to "kuai kuai" open the legs, then Dr Adrian confirmed that mine is a baby boy. And my husband is overjoyed, so did my mother-in-law...
But i heard from others, that the baby sex can be changed at later stage ley...
So worried...

I have no preferences boy or girl, but my husband & mother-in-law hope it's a boy... sigh...

Oh, the lady gynae har, I think is Dr Chua, sorry, I can't remember the name. I oni remember her clinic's logo is a "Sheng" chinese character.

Mine is due in 18 Oct @ Mt A. Of cos excited!

I heard alot of people complained that it's very heavy or difficult to walk when pregant, but personally i think feel that way ley... maybe it's becos my tummy is not that big yet...

How abt u? Will deliver at TMC or Mt A?
U visit Dr Adrian's CCK clinic?
I just did my checkup last Sat around 11am, wow, there were alot of mummies-to-be on that day in his clinic...
Were you there too that time?

puae, sex cannot change... if dr adrian tell u confirm boy, will confirm boy... if he tell u look boyish but not confirm, gotta wait then see then will prob be gal... u mian kiah if he say confirm...

Hi puae,

Congrats on ur bb.. finally u knew the sex of ur bb...
BB's sex wun change, jus afraid that sometimes gynae may see wrongly.. but I trust dr Adrian, if he said boy then cnf its a boy..

Me aledi delivered loh.. BB's 4 mths.. jus thinkg of being preggie again.. njoy being preggie & njoys visiting Dr Adrian too.. hehehe.. kinda of miss visiting him... Glad that u find him good too.. will be visiting him soon for another pap smear test..

I delivered in TMC, reli love the environment & their services.. Thumbs Up!!

Thanks alot, Jen & glad...

Now i feel more comfortable... hee hee hee...
Anyway, i'm going to have detailed scan this Sat, so everything will be confirmed by then!

Ya, i'm enjoying visit Dr Adrian too... ;)
His words are kind of comforted assurance to me...
Cos don't know why, I started getting water retention (foot swelling) since 14th week, i kept asking him why why why every time i visit him, and he just comforted me nicely that it's ok & normal ones...
Really thumbs up for his patience!

hi morning, glad!

Yes!! Finally confirmed my bb is a BOY! Phew!
The doctor who helped me to do the detailed scan said it's 100% boy... she showed the "penis" of bb on monitor to my hubby... i can't see ley...

But during my scan, my bb was very very active, i think he doesn't like the doctor "press" the scan on him. I can feel that he is kicking the scan. Never feel his kicking so strong before. Hahaha!

Hey Puea!

U must be very happy.. when r u due?? Hv u decided on which hosp??

Nw is GSS, can buy baby stuffs nw esp u knew bb's a boy... hehe..

Thanks, glad!

My baby will due in 17 or 18 Oct, have decided to go for Mt A. Cos my cousin had her boy last year there too, the nurses & the environment not bad though it looks abit old. But at least to me, it's quiet & peaceful. Hee hee hee.

Ya! Last weekend I already spent $150 for bb's things, and still haven't buy the troller & baby cot. :p
Can't stop myself to buy those pretty clothes for my bb ley... :p
Dr Adrian also teased me during my last checkup, asked me & my hubby can go shooping now...

Oh ya, btw, did you buy any steriliser for steam your bb's milkbottles last time?
Saw some threads in this forum, some mummies said it's better to use traditional way to "cook" the bottles. Hmm... i also haven't buy any steriliser yet... still can't decide... cos my bb will be taken care by my mum eventually, & my mum is one of those "traditional" aunties, so i think she will prefer traditional way lor.