All about beauty....

yoz banazz... so quiet in here these days, n unfortunately me also dun quite have the strength to make any noise. I NEED A HOLIDAY!!! Urgh.....

but frankly, sometimes i think holidays are more tiring than jus a normal day. So mayb all i need is time ALONE!!! wish hubby can hear this, although i know it's not his fault tt he is so busy these days.

Anyway...

for the gathering, i'm usually ok as long as i can give at least 3 days' notice. only the first fridays of the month is not so good but still possible to work out. 7 oct will b challenging but if we confirm early, i can try asking.

we can try and jus make a small gathering for whoever can make it this friday, small lim kopi and hallo session. Then plan another one ahead and hopefully more can join in. So far it seems it's redips, banazz and myself. Any others?

MumofT, yes the eye mask does dry up. i've gone to zz w it a few times and it's ok. Only thing is, make sure u r not sleeping on it. Hubby woke up the other day with an eyelid mask shape impression on his face the other day. nowadays i make sure i take it off his face once it starts drying. the man in lalaland = total shutdown mode. keke.

So how did your mid autumn night go? anybody went lantern carrying in the haze?

Good morning

Nowadays really quiet......*looking around*

I brought my kids down to walk walk with their lanterns (traditional candle type). Walked 1 round and came home. There were lots of people. I was wondering if it was the haze or just the smoke.. ha ha ha.

Ahnet, I'm very impressed with your writing. I read what you wrote in another thread. Real Power.... *standing ovation*

You know you should try to go out for a breather if you can. SAHM with 4 young kids can be very draining. So outing without the kids this friday will be good for you

So has anyone tried other serums beside the 24K one? By the way, anyone can advise me how to go about applying the scar potion and scar serum. Paiseh.. I know it was mentioned many times but Songlim thread so long.... I got lost looking for it..

Morning ladies!!!

Ahnet, I brought my kids to play lantern.... they were so happy. haha...

u have 4 kids??!!! Wah.... I'm impressed! I have 2 only and it's very hard for me to handle. My #3 plans were shelved... haha...

Wanna ask u all, anyone keen in Brand's pdts? Chicken essence, bird nest, adult/children supplements etc.

I'm their member and I just received a call from them. They are giving me a 30% off all solid supplements and an est 15% off for all liquid supplements.

Free delivery for above $100. And there are also some free gifts for purchases above a certain amt.

If anyone keen, just drop me a pm. I will send u the list.

I'm not buying any more already. Coz I just stocked up recently. So appreciate if u can gather at least $100 for free delivery.... btw, I'm not earning any commission hor... just to clarify...

morning peace!

vampire bleed us dry until all recovering. no energy even to talk... hahahaha.... i do come in here everyday but i guess u know where i felt i had to put in some effort. hopefully the message gets across and is not misunderstood. me so lor soh hor. But i really hope for the good of all parties involved for things to come to a close soon.

i am so looking forward to some adult interaction sans kids time. going out w/o kids happens rarely, even this friday cannot guarantee cos my eldest has no school but no. 2 does. So a bit haywire. I do need to know for sure so that I can ask my mom to take the small one off me and i can come out for a while after sending no. 2 to sch n b home b4 no.2 n no. 3 needs to come home, or b4 the youngest tear the house down, or b4 my mom go insane. keke. of cos, worst case is i will have no. 4 bb koala w me on friday.

If I'm not wrong, scar serum is apply whole face minus eyes, then apply spot treatment for scar potion. I have been alternately 24k w blackhead amp so havent tried the others. I know abt the thread being too long, told songlim that she needs to do a better job at housing all this FAQs somewhere. She has some on her blog but in my opinion, not clear/useful enuff. i meant to ask her about alternating serums as well. i mean i know it's most effective to finish one box first, but if i have a breakout suddenly, would it not b possible to switch to using say acne serum or purifying amp for a lil while (mayb 2 or 3 vials) then when it clears, go back to the normal routine? anyone has an opinion on this?

yesterday we went to my sis' place for dinner and the kids went lantern 'running' all over the field area downstairs. no. 2 n no. 4 came back w poo-scented shoes that took some washing. hehe. oh well. seems like we're gonna get some dog shit luck this year. :D

iamsnow, u know what they say. 第一个,照书养。第四个,照猪养。hahaha....

will ask hubby abt the supplements n get back to u. but most likely no. cos we get most of the supplements from the US etc n also recently stocked up. as for the liquid supplements, usu get from hock hwa.

Ahnet,

For me, I will continue with whatever serum I'm using.

For quick repair, I will do a clay mask followed by a hydration mask. Just last week, I had a fresh raw pimple so I did the clay mask (pore mask from face shop) followed by FJ Sheep placenta mask. The next day, walah! the pimple dried up and fell off after I fidgeted with it. No scar.

cloudme,

dunno y your post comes into my inbox but doesn't show up on my chrome browser...

no haven't collect my pots yet. asking hubby to try to go by the office tmr to pick up. some pple alr started using n got good comments. U leh? started yet?

if u still keen on the eyelip, can ask drac lah. if she has stock she still can sell. But if the other bp price better than get from there also can one lah. Recently there was one pretty good promo on the baa baa fj mask by another distributor. i was quite tempted. but still have a lot at home cos jus stocked up, so better not. later my face is swee but ah lao's face is black then no good. hahahaha.

what kind of jelly masks? I dun remember drac got sell jelly masks leh. are u thinking of the other distributor? i know one just brought in some Co2 mask or something. looks good but a bit ex for me.

peace,

solid. tt's what i've been doing but recently my face got a lot of funny funny pimple suddenly pop out. mayb because of overdosed mooncake. hahaha. so even the usu clay mask + FJ mask + pimple med is not helping w the mini pimples n 4 large ones tt came out. then my hands r super itchy ones, which accounts for all the marks on my face. sigh. but now it is drying out liao w the tea tree toner n sleeping mask tt i'm using. hopefully will clear up soon. then it will b scar potion all over. hahaha.

(actually i suspect it is the sunblock, so jus switched again. monitoring)

ahnet,
i refering to the strawberry mask that drac sell...

it's what material? non-woven? or like the eyelip mask...(jelly jelly type)??

geeeezz,
just got some "scoldings" by my co doc...went to see him due heel pain ...then he told me poor blood circulation...must start excercise...
boo hoo...

Ahnet,
nope haven't got my pots yet...will top for courier...hope can get today...

cloudme
strawberry mask is non-woven type.

ahnet
finally see posts from u.
u so quiet previously.
anymore stories? he he.

u mentioned u use 24k serum + BH amp.
so 24k serum at night. then BH amp in the day right?
den u finish the BH amp within 3 applications huh, coz only use in the day.

oi redips, u dare say me? u also gone quiet. i was thinking u giving ur eyes a much needed rest from all the work songlim is putting u thru'.

got story lah but no mood n time to sit down n write. 元气大伤。 give me some time yah then can do the doctor story. keke.

the BH amp no worries, me use in morning, hubby use at night. make v sure finish within 3 days or less. hehe.

hey cloudme, if u looking for the material like the eye masks type then can look at the other suppliers. I think Clarisse n snow white have those. n the pots, courier i think usu need at least 1 day notice. if u settle today i think earliest still tmr.

Peace. I 纸上谈兵 for a v long time. now is paying for my laziness. hehe.

I also no exercise. Doc warned me many times... now suffering from the consequences already... sigh.... old liao.

redips,
thanks for the info...

so what is the full routine for using amp + serum? eeerrrr...did i ask b4?

cleanse , toner, amp/serum, face mask?

Iamsnow, must exercise you know.. take calcium also. My mum suffering now and so now keep telling me to take calcium. But everytime forget...

Ahnet, I just purchased neck mask from Gmarket. Cheaper except for the postage abit confusing. Gonna use everyday and see how... neck so many lines... thick lines, fine lines.. Face nice.. neck not nice = not nice.. ha ha ha..

Cloudme,
The full routine should be

<u>Daytime</u>
cleanser -> toner -> amp/serum -> moisturiser -> sunblock -> makeup

<u>Night time</u>
cleanser -> toner -> amp/serum -> moisturiser

masks can come before or after amp/serum, depending on yourself...

Hi everyone..

Re the get-together, I can only meet on 7 Oct (Children's Day) cos my girl finishes her PSLE exam on 4 Oct.

So are you gals proceeding with this Fri's lunch/hi tea?

peace, nvr bought fm gmkt b4. neck mask any good? I think here got 2 sellers. me also a lot of neck lines, plus a lot of those little bumps, not too sure they r also considered milia seeds. my mom says most likely have to go to a salon n laser them away. yikes. Most times i jus fold my face masks n put on the neck. then can also put on the feet. any one else tried tt b4? hehe.

forgot to ask u, ur quick repair clay mask + hydrating u do two together? as in after cleansing, then clay mask, toner, serum/amp, sheet mask, moisturizer? i always separate one day. thinking mayb need to do this way to calm the skin down first.

cloudme, ur post make it sound like the collagen is put on top of the amp/serum. hehe. i'm taking avalon collagen supplements off n on in the evenings b4 zzz. btw, gd to follow w moisturizer. for oily skin using more drying products, it helps to rebalance the skin, otherwise too dry, ur skin produce lagi more oil. jus b sure not to get something tt's oil-based (i believe olive oil is the exception). Then dry skin even more no need to say. then make sure try to avoid products w high alcohol content.

so r we going ahead w this friday? let's try n confirm this one soon. then mayb plan 1 for oct 7th, since quite a # can make it? but being children's day hol, it's gonna b crowded everywhere.

ahnet...haha...
but hor if i cant finish my fish collegen and it expire maybe can do powder mask with it...

i got the hada labo one(milky one)still not sure if it moisturizer ...but hor i find my face cant really absorb after i finish the hada labo toner...

Ahnet, hahaha.. u so funny...so how's the effect.. I think neck needs something richer.. I think lah.. skin there thicker than face? *thinking*

the neck masks i try already let u know.. i bought fm gmarket cos its cheaper :p

As for my quick repair - yes.. I do it together.. after scrub, I do clay followed by hydration. After all that, I apply toner, serum, moisturiser... My skin type is combi/oily skin type...

hihihi....
how's everyone?

i was sick... so din post and haven do any masks serum etc for 4 days...

hope tonight can resume...

cloudme
the 24k serum is 2ml per vial from the physical bott i have with me.

iamsnow
yipee!! i'm gg for facial n body massage later.
so happy. i just booked app only.
if u wana body massage for today, can try to call them. think still have slot.

iamsnow
yeah yeah i so happy. he he.

ahnet
me still busy gg thru the thread n helping songlim on some stuff.
got come into this thread but no see anyone talk so i continue busy w songlim stuff. ha ha

so this fri how? lunch or high tea? onz mah?

febie, sorry to hear u're unwell. hope u r feeling better by now. everything ok liao buay? after illness must take something to supplement to regain strength.

peace i also combi oily. but i also discovered that my oily is due to dryness cos will have peeling (nose). so end up some combi oily products not suitable cos too drying then worsen. so currently making sure enough moisturizering and also started trying something to combat the oiliness. so far effects not bad. I know HA serum is supposed to help also. guess will have to tweak the products a bit again after this round of pimple battle is over. must give ur method a try.

well my feet are looking prettier if tt's what u're asking. hahaha... less peeling n roughness ard the heel. n of course good for my pocket also. :D

cloudme, i tried habo labo lotion b4 but found it v rich n v sticky at the end, prob due to its high HA levels. If it's suitable for u then can continue. i supposed if u dun find any excessive dryness/peeling/oiliness after the mask it shld b ok.

Redips! so shiok lah u. Enjoy yourself. u coming on friday?? mayb i shld go to the other site n do a shout-out there as well, see who wanna come.

n esther, no need choose one lah. see if can make it or not only.

where's banazz today arh? complain no one talking then everyone talk she disappear.

febie
hope u're well now.

ahnet
i dont put mask on feet.
but after i remove the mask from face, which is still juicy,
i wipe my body n feet with it. he he.
recently hoh... realise that the stretch marks on my tummy better leh.
not sure if it's due to the juice from the mask
or me putting on weight again. :p

net
thanks for ur update! recently i used the eye masks and i didnt remove it and i fell a slp but in the middle of the night i remembered i remove it but forgot where i left. haa.. i guess my maid will be puzzled what are that two gold piece of paper while packing my bed.

peace
u are v hardworking leh! clay mask finish liao sheet mask again. and u still do neck mask also.. ur face must be swee swee one lor..

talking about it.. can i use eye mask together with sheet mask or must i do separately? since eye mask can leave overnight den do it later

Hi Febie,
glad that you are well again. Must do your mask tonight cos when sick, complexion will not be too good.....

Ahnet,
I also have the nose peeling problem. Are you in aircon alot? From what I know hydrating the face is a must must. One of my moisturiser or serum must be for hydration. And that is also why after clay mask (which is drying), I follow up with a hydration mask. Sometimes, I just use those sleeping mask.

Redips,
wah.. very good. must try your method - for both feet and stretch marks. no harm trying.. really want to get rid of the stretch marks

mumofT,
aiyah.. looks bo swee that's why must try to make the complexion swee swee abit lor.. but i have big pores and alot of facial hair. I do face threading once a month..

Usually I do face mask first. When sleeping then I do my eye mask and neck mask. Neck mask MUST lie down.

Where is our Banazz?

banazz, banazz, calling for banazz...!!! your banana dance is requested!!!

hehe. :p

Oi, dun misunderstand me hor, my feet mask goes on after my face is done with it. anyone wanna try also? Two for the price of one, gd for pocket, u know. u hook the two eye holes over the big toe n the small hole, the stretch the mask to hook the mouth hole over the heel. then u fold in the flaps to cover whatever part of the foot. Then i also use the excess essence from masks to rub on heels, knees and elbows. Also v good. never try for stretch marks but dun have much to try. still stretched. hahahaha.

Peace, not in aircon. But still like tt. So i gotta b a bit careful abt it. Then also i dunno mayb some stuff too drying or mayb the mineral makeup matte is too drying also. but that one i only use once in a while and still like tt. so now still tweaking my stuff see how. but alr better than last time. i also got open pore n facial hair problem but never try threading b4. mus introduce where u do. pain or not arh? sigh... face too many problems... so tackle one at a time.

mumofT, yah, i do both together also. someone suggested eyelip then put sheet mask over. but usu i finish w the sheet mask n everything else 1st. then b4 zz put eyelip.

AhNet,
I usually do at Little India or Clementi central 1 indian shop. Full Face is $15.. cheaper than browhaus etc..hmmm.. If I say not pain, will you believe me? he he he

Try eyebrow threading first lah. I think they charge $5. Swee Swee.. Test to see if you can tahan this kind of pain.. But as mothers, I think nothing more painful as childbirth. ha ha..

Lol, I'm still around. Didn't come in here as I thought there is no action here. Strange eh... No email notification nowadays? Do u ladies receive any notification now? Or isit juz me... Emm...

Haha, actually wanted to come in to call for actions. Who knows, there's already so much chitchat going around n I'm e kuku one who doesn't know : (

AhNet, I read ur post abt mask over toes n heels. Lol. U really did that? How to walk??? I juz apply the essence over my hands n feet... Rub till they r absorbed and I'm all ready to walk again. I must really try your feet mask tips one of these days.

Peace, u stay in clementi? I used to stay there, daddy's flat. E food there is oh so yummy!! I miss so many stuff there. The threading shop, is it e one behind ntuc that side? I nv done that b4 n is too timid to try. I think I'll burst out in tears...

Redips, stretch mark lightens? Really? I wanna apply mask on body then. My stretch mark r horrible! Gained a fatty 30kg during preg time n my tummy, bums n thighs r totally hideous now : ( luckily DH is also pui pui, arbo he sure ditch me... Lol

Banazz,
no lah... I stay sengkang but work near Clementi.. eh.. I realised many people very scared of threading.. ha ha ha... I must be very very vain.. he he he

banazz, 你终于回来啦!

hehe. got notification lah. but sometimes if too long never post then new thread page, then no notification. u alr got ur name on two of the 100th page post liao leh.

put mask on foot means dun walk lor. put alr, put leg up n read email, look forum, online shopping, ask hubby to serve supper, then agar okay then take out, rub rub a bit then can walk liao.

peace arh... i dunno leh... i can tahan pain but my eyes cannot lie... will tear one. my frens pluck eyebrow like nothing like tt. me hor... sigh... tt's why got two bushy ones till now cos no time to keep going n plucking. feel like chicken kena pluck standby slaughter. hahahahaha...

ok, later i do a call out on both threads, see who free to come out n lim kopi this friday.

:D

Ahnet, my eyebrows used to be 一条线... Now see abit bushy cannot take it. I got moustache also hor... Last time before i started on my threading hb nvr notice. Now he will tell me when he thinks that I should go for threading already. Actually, I think threading eyebrows less painful than plucking 1 by 1.. Haha. Threading faster. Shorten the pain.

Banazz, the shop opposite the market. tmr I go already tell u where exactly.

Onz.. peace, let me know where isit. maybe i should go try too.

AhNet, me too. Will tear for sure. That's why my eyebrow is forever bushy one. when i go facial n they help to pluck, i'll hold my breathe during e process. sometimes, i'll have to stop them cos im super breatheless or heart beating super fast until im gg to drop dead like that. hahaha.

okok, u do call out later so that we can hv a head count.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">CALL OUT!!!</font></font>

Hallo ladies! We're hoping to organise a small get together this friday (16/9) for whoever can make it. We're looking at lunch time (maybe ard 1pm depending on location). Please indicate your interest in coming, either on this thread or on the sister thread, or by PM to Ahnet, indicating no. of adults and children, esp if you are not coming alone. We will consolidate the response and PM you the location and timing by thursday night latest. Pls respond by Thursday 1200nn to allow us time to work on the logistics.

Do join us if you can. It will be nice to match names/nicks to beautiful faces! Look forward to seeing you!

Ahnet n Banazz

back from facial......

ahnet
i think depends on skill of the person.
during facial, got pluck eyebrow but it's not painful leh. actually i feel quite shiok. ha ha.
but did encounter b4 those not skillful one,
den v painful n after plucking, the eyebrow area will be quite red.

at home when it start to grow out,
me being the not skillful one, will just shave to make it neat.

hey i like ur idea of hooking the mask on ur feet. next time i do hook mask, i'll try. hehe
ahnet forever so innovative.

peace
eh.. i also dont dare go threading leh.
think i'll cry... :p
aiya i just do facial, else we can go threading together.
dat i mean eyebrow of coz.
else later cry like big baby. :S

to the rest, yah do try after remove the mask from face, if still juicy, just wipe your arms, body, legs and feet too.

next day will be smoother. he he.

Hello ladies.

Busy day at work. No chance to post after one post.
Still unwell but vanity more impt.
Hahaha. Mask time so post before I ko.

Peace I also do threading at Clementi. Hahaha.
I think u referring to the shop near the market right?
I super long nv do. Ever since my pregnancy.
I also do upper lips cos I got moustache too.
Used to do eyebrows but go facial they do nicely for me
So save my $5. Upper lips they charging $3.

The threading is beside the hock hua medical.

BanaZZ since u used to stay there long ago, it's somewhere near the old deer tile slide playground, there used to be 2 huts shop beside the slide. The first hut shop area there should be the threading shop. ;) not too sure if they shifted.

Now I go Clementi central, I target Koi only Hahahaha.

Gd nite beautiful ladies.

Redips, massage shiok right? I went 3 weeks ago.
Still missing it cos more than 2 yrs nv do full body massage.
From pregnant till my boy now 19mths.

febie
eh... i not v healthy so here pain thr pain.
massage lady say my bm v easy to do.
dont even need her to use strength. :S

u busy so cant go for bm is it?

better go more often b4 u start to plan for another child.
dat's wat i'm doing now.
so very restricted when can go facial n bm.

but u got do the massage during confinement right?

sigh.. i missed that. din do during that time.

Kindbear, oh.. Like it will do ah? Me so suku... Like it le!

Febie, lol... Must use caps on zz ah?

Come on ladies, do join ahnet n I on e meet up if u can. Arbo end up with me n ahnet, 2 lonely souls only...