All about beauty....

Yup, really salute to ahnet. My 2 rascals r driving me nuts. Hb n I planned for 3 monkeys but now with 2, I'm already very scare. Can't imagine how my world will be with 3 kids.

Ahnet, u must share ur experience with us n teach us a trick or 2...

Pretty angel, lidat also can ask for prezzie ah? I also want!

Drac, today's my FIL's birthday. Anything for him?? Dun say old man cannot use ah... Even my lau ah ma can use use, let alone my FIL.

haa, banazz, you damn funnie wor...

I got 2 pretty girls, enough liao, ah lao said wants 3, i said factory close liao. luckily my in law never insist i try for a boy. faintz

Herbal mummy, partially correct. My lau ah ma really 1 2 use and I really did buy for her. But goods hvnt reach my hands so she hvnt start using yet : )

My lau ah ma is swee ah ma, ok?? Mai siao siao...

hello!

me also sahm..lose out on $$$ lah..if not i sure wont lose out than that banazz 400+ masks if i am working mum haha....

herbalmum

dun despair abt yr $500 + spend on songlim masks...i ald spend $900+ on yr thread...
haha * wink wink*

pretty angel

u married young ah? yr gal ald pri 6!!

pretty_angel
wow... so good ur gal so big liao.
no worries abt age..
maintain ourselves n be pretty pretty
den no one can tell actual age. ha ha. dui mah?

purplelace
me like u sahm. aleady spent a lot on songlim mask previously.
so din get any during this closing promo.
ha ha. i aleady had my order but din put in.
anyway still gota a lot of preorder havent reach me.
so hope promo on next songlim thread is gg to be even better. wahahahahaha

pretty gal..

ohh i got it

most impt we must bao yang n be pretty

age is just a number!!
we mus be young at heart!!

redips

hehe cons of being sahm....now i bought the mask amt. i need to ask hub first leh...

haha all herbalmum's fault!!!

Hee... Pretty angel, when I see ur nick, I thought u r in ur early twenties wor.. Now I guess u r referring to ur dd is e angels?

purplelace

ha ha.i get wat u mean.
but i try to spend my si fang $ if can.

if really buy quite a bit den will ask him.
else later reg mail or courier come,
not too nice that he see it but duno abt it.

wah biang. i zonk out plus bb plaster, nvr come in for a while only kena pig arrow. what is this huh?? me is ox lah, not pig. life not so gd, jus eat, sleep n wait for slaughter. i 做牛做马 still kena slaughtered (by songlim). now still licking my wounds...

I like the name 大姐大, hee. Last time in office, my juniors always call me 姐 lah, ma ma lah... Got many children in office de.

So you tot I pretty angel, means young and pretty... Chey... Like tat if gathering, i dare not turn up liao.

Hi, AhNet, is it too late to participate in your survey? I want to join leh.

hallo da jie da. keke.

the bb finally leaves me alone for a little while. must go n tt to that bloodthirsty woman.

survey will repost here. Can still post up if u havent done. Collation is actually quite easy. I just time to transfer the info over.

JOYCE arh, u need to make the final decision based on results hor.

pretty_angel
just come for the gathering lah.
we are pretty in different ways.

ahnet
u already got date on meet up liao huh?
by chance next week mah?
else i cant join u all liao.
coz hubby start work on 19sep.

Gathering survey reposted here. For those who have not submitted but are interested. Pls post here or PM me. When the bb leaves me alone, i will be able to collate n put up results liao. Current count is 17 responses.

THE SURVEY

There are 11 questions in this survey. Unless u are the very leychey kind, it should take you maximum 5 mins to answer all questions. This survey will be collated by the end of the week but the earlier you respond, the faster Songlim can get started with her planning.

Pls select and cut n paste the question and your answer n reply in thread. Alternatively, you can PM Ahnet. Pls follow instructions n dun b tee kee. Unless otherwise indicated, please choose ONLY ONE answer per question. This is just a survey; you are not committing yourself to anything. Please begin after the beep.

BEEP.

<font color="0000ff">1) Are you interested in coming to a get-together? (pls only select 1)</font>
A) YES, I want to see if Songlim's face is really radiant!
B) Maybe, see everything else how first.
C) NO! I'm not interested in meeting up with a bunch of siao zar bo.
D) YES! I'm interested in meeting up with a bunch of tio gong tao till jialat mummies.

<font color="ff0000">(If you answered C to the first question, pls move straight away to Question 6 and fill in the information for our reference for future gathering planning.)</font>

<font color="0000ff">2) For our 1st gathering, I would prefer to meet sometime during the _____ of Sept.</font>
A) 1st week (Sch Hols 4-10 Sept) [lai bu ji alr lah]
B) 2nd week (11 - 17 Sept)
C) 3rd week (18 -24 Sept)
D) 4th week (25 - 30 Sept)
E) No preference.
F) None. Sept is no good. Can we meet in Oct instead?

<font color="0000ff">3) Preferred Day (pls select the most relevant only - max 2)</font>
A) Anyday, Ok.
B) WeekDAY Only
C) WeekEND Only
D) Public Holidays Only

<font color="0000ff">4) Preferred timing (Pls select all that's relevant)</font>
A) Anytime, OK
B) Breakfast
C) Brunch
D) Lunch
E) Afternoon Tea
F) Dinner
G) Supper
H) Non meal-time can? (which i dunno is when)

<font color="0000ff">5) Preferred duration of gathering</font>
A) 1 Hour
B) 2 Hours
C) 3 Hours
D) Happy hours (talk until kena chase away!)

<font color="0000ff">6) Preferred location</font>
A) Anywhere is fine so long as it is not at a rubbish dump or IMH
B)At someone's house (u r welcome to volunteer ur place)
C) At some eatery but in a central location (cheap n good)
D) At some fancy restaurant (because I'm willing to pay)
E) At some park/beach somewhere and have a outdoor/picnic gathering
F) At a kid's friendly place where there are things for kids to do and we can be left in peace.
G) Others: __________________________________ (You propose, I braindead).

<font color="0000ff">7) I will be willing to pay up to S$___________/head for the gathering (for food only, for estimation purpose)</font>
A) $15
B) $20
C) $30
D) $40
E) No limit; I'm rich!

<font color="0000ff">8) I will be willing to go for a potluck event. (Food can be cooked or bought).</font>
A) YES! You can try my cooking!
B) Yes, I suppose I can buy something.
C) NO! too leychey.

<font color="0000ff">9) Kids should be</font>
A) Allowed to come because I have no choice, have to jaga on my own. (pls indicate at end of question how many kids u expect urself to be bringing.
B) Allowed to come even though I'm not bringing mine but I do understand.
C) Not allowed to come, because then it's no fun for me.
*# of children coming: _____

<font color="0000ff">10) Husbands should be</font>
A) Allowed to come, help take photos, serve food and jaga the kids.
B) Allowed to b chauffeur and helper but if they just want to sit there and laugh at us, then NO.
C) Not allowed to come at all. Period.

<font color="0000ff">11) At the gathering/s, I hope to have (Pls select all that's relevant)</font>
A) time to socialise, cos people are more important than goodies.
B) Fun, games, quizzes, prizes.
C) Product related activities, like demo on use, promotions/jackpot/live auction.
D) goodies bags for all (eg. everyone get just one or two small items)
E) limited set lucky dips (eg. only 10 sets, all the same and we go for lucky dip)
F) contribution type super lucky dips (eg. only 10 sets, everyone bring 10 items to put in the bags, and the lucky 10 persons will bring everything in the bags home.)
G) lucky draw (eg. 5 prizes of different values. You know what is lucky draw right???)
H) EVERYTHING tt's been said earlier. (typically KS Sinkapor lang)

Thank you for your response. If you took longer than 5 mins, it's probably either because you are laughing too much or you are being very wishy washy. Results will be collated by Ahnet and posted on thread.

Work of Blood and Vomit ... So YOU BETTER RESPOND OKAY!!!

I got ask Songlim she got any dates. She said 15th or 16th Sept.

Oi Songlim, your these two dates confirm one or not? If confirm either one we can quickly vote n see who can make it liao.

From the survey, most likely afternoon tea time. Tea time Jackpot?? hahaha.

location so far only banazz suggest the kovan place which i still dunno where, must try n check out. banazz can give me the name of the place again? i promise to take it down this time. thread super tough to dig for things now. too much saliva. hahaha. any other suggestions anyone?

Pretty angel, come come. Must come for e gathering. Will be very fun cos all of us hv many common topics. Beauty, kids, drac etc.

N dun worry. I'm also pretty. I'm pretty round. So no need to paiseh one.

huh 15 or 16 ah??
i wanna go but 14 on half day liao...

how how??

kovan so far for me....
sure far for CEO lor...
hahahaha

febie, take another day's half day leave. keke.

kovan far then suggest other place lah. most likely will need childfriendly place. but in town i also dunno where. then dun say jurong hor. then near for u guys but far for others liao. keke.

eh.. i saw this children play place at airport, T3. but need to pay.
dont think got cafe area in this play place.
but on that level got cafe n food court.

T3 that one is call sing kids. My kids love there. $18 per hr on weekends. no cafe there. the food court and rests are at the same level.

BEEP.

1) Are you interested in coming to a get-together? (pls only select 1)
D) YES! I'm interested in meeting up with a bunch of tio gong tao till jialat mummies.

2) For our 1st gathering, I would prefer to meet sometime during the _____ of Sept.
F) None. Sept is no good. Can we meet in Oct instead? Cos my girl taking PSLE end Sept, she study, i'm 陪读妈妈, 二十四孝老妈 (however, let's see the date, i'll try to attend if i can, sui bo)

3) Preferred Day (pls select the most relevant only - max 2)
C) WeekEND Only (Sat preferred)

4) Preferred timing (Pls select all that's relevant)

C) Brunch
D) Lunch
E) Afternoon Tea

5) Preferred duration of gathering
D) Happy hours (talk until kena chase away!)

6) Preferred location
A) Anywhere is fine so long as it is not at a rubbish dump or IMH

7) I will be willing to pay up to S$___________/head for the gathering (for food only, for estimation purpose)
C) $30

8) I will be willing to go for a potluck event. (Food can be cooked or bought).
B) Yes, I suppose I can buy something.

9) Kids should be
B) Allowed to come even though I'm not bringing mine but I do understand.
*# of children coming: 2 pretty angel (if you gals bring kids, i'll bring kids too)

10) Husbands should be
A) Allowed to come, help take photos, serve food and jaga the kids. (but my ah lao definitely not willing to join de)

11) At the gathering/s, I hope to have (Pls select all that's relevant)
A) time to socialise, cos people are more important than goodies.
B) Fun, games, quizzes, prizes.
C) Product related activities, like demo on use, promotions/jackpot/live auction.
D) goodies bags for all (eg. everyone get just one or two small items)
E) limited set lucky dips (eg. only 10 sets, all the same and we go for lucky dip)
F) contribution type super lucky dips (eg. only 10 sets, everyone bring 10 items to put in the bags, and the lucky 10 persons will bring everything in the bags home.)
G) lucky draw (eg. 5 prizes of different values. You know what is lucky draw right???)
H) EVERYTHING tt's been said earlier. (typically KS Sinkapor lang)

May i suggest one place, Astons Restaurant @ Sembawang Shopping Centre. May be abit far for some of you though.... They have outdoor sitting, and there's a Splash Park just next to it, kids can play while we eat and join us anytime.. And the pricing is very reasonable, no GST i think..

pretty angel

yes, I know where is it! I love to go there. But hor, kids of a certain age still need some supervision when playing there. coz they may slide down from the water play to the dry ground. can be quite dangerous coz my kids love to do that and the older kids tends to push my kids aside....

actually the bouncingkids seems interesting.. my girl 12 years old, still can join wor... if she tag along, she can help to babysit too... but i charge per hour de... help her to earn pocket money, hee
6008874.gif

Leng.. If we go to playground, We can bring kiddos along. They can play while we sit inside e party room (something like a function room) to enjoy ourselves. Of cos, all of us will have to take turns to supervise e kids. Else, he'll will break lose. If base on 30 kids, each child is only $10 n both mummy n kids can enjoy. Very worth, I think..

just to survey, how old are your kids ar? u all talk like machiam your kids very independent leh....

anyway, ahnet, when is the likely date for meetup? day time or nite time?

folks, need to also factor in food etc hor, depending on where u go. outdoor play area is of course cheaper lah.

Do you know tt Bishan Junction 8 and Yishun Northpoint also got play area for kids? But not as well-known n crowded as the aston-sembawang one because of the location i think. no eating area/cafe for these two places though.

iamsnow, from the survey, i think most likely teatime. songlim is the one who came out with 15th or 16th sept. but wait for her to confirm on tt. me only doing survey, she's the boss.

For indoor playground, I suggest we go to small scale ones. Cos we mummies will be chitchatting. If it is a big scale playground, we have to follow our kids around n it will be no fun for us anymore.

Banazz i think it might b difficult to get the school package cos they may b biling the school n the sch might nt b happy the staff use their name to do private stuff although we pay for it... Somemore the staff may not b able to join us cos not sch holidays wor...

I'm ok with any other option as long as it is fun. Suggested playground cos it will be easier for mummies who have to bring children out with them. As for getting e school package, I think I might be able to get it but of course everyone must agree to go there 1st lor.

of cos it seems to b fun... n it's very near my place
hehehe i thinking of bringing my gal ter too but wun b able to go if nxt wk... cant get mc... haiz

ahnet
yah fidgets really inaccessible leh.
peekaboo at kallang leisure is fun.
but inaccessible too.
i'm not sure abt polliwogs.

yes yes peekaboo is the other place i was trying to remember. but gotta think if accessible... sigh... any other suggestions? looking at 15th or 16th sept, teatime, childfrenly place.

Peekaboo has circle line. Dist from mRT is very near to peekaboo. Only thing is small n their food not nice!hahha
I only can make it The mon n weds of the 19th onwards. So prolly can't join u guys!

pretty_angel
is Sembawang Shopping Center near MRT or LRT mah?

ha ha. can look for place near train line
so easier to travel.