Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

I just started my 1st session with Dr Zou last week. She is a friendly lady, and I feel rather comfortable with her, but she gave me the impression that whoever goes to her is definitely trying for either IUI or IVF. Cos that's the first thing she ask me. She also not that 'encouraging' as she says I may not be ovulation even thou my blood test seems fine. Anyway she ask me to do the BBT and c how. I'm waiting for my AF to come and so I can start a fresh cycle. Arrgh...... the wait is so horrible.

Gillian, congrats..

Hi gilian
Congratulation to u.. Really miracle and lucky for u.. As u intend to do soiui in the first place.. Then last min switch to ivf (luckily u didnt give up), then bfp result in jus one try.. U r soooo lucky.., congrat to u.. Btw, whts ur hcg level?? Stay positive as... Luck will always be with u for the next 9mths too..;) take care.. Do spread loads of ur bb dust to me, bambi, haze, ah kat, elle, eskimobb, ruru, sunflower and vi4n..

Ju,

Yes im feeling betta now thanks a lot..

Bambi,

My 3 boys are doing very well, they are ard 800g each now.. weight rather even also.. quite perfect... My tummy is like term size tummy now..

Haze1ine, elle,

Actually i dunno if they give HL or MC cause they asked if i need, but i dun need them ..

Hi eskimobb,
Dun think ammun hv the ingrident of selenium in it.. Maybe u double check.. As reason why we drink complan and ensure is because of selenium woah..

Hi ruru
I see. Thk u for ur reply.. ;) hope ur LS is getting better now.. Do rest well and becareful wht u eat since ur body is still weak.. Rest well..

Yippy, finally its weekend soon and its 4day wk next week finally again.. Am now on my way to son school to attend some workshop.. At this time, the weather is still super duper hot.. Buay ta han...... May all of u enjoy ur weekend and keeping finger cross that ah kat and my af will not report for the next few days... Pray hard..

A small note to my Preggie GF's here:

Please listen to Doctor's advise... Especially when they tell you not to carry heacy stuff, relax and be kind to yourself ..please do...Those at 2nd trimester .. please refrain from walking too much and please do not ignore even the slightest cramps, discharge and also BH contractions.

Do take vitamins and supplements recommended by PD as they will be the best for babies or Doctors as they will be the best for both mummies & babies.. Do not attempt to buy off the shelve as they may not be suitable for mummies and babies.

Well, This will be my last stride into motherhood, have not been a good girl and been doing so much housechores, wash cars, shopping etc... untill i put my babies at risk.. Come to think of it ..its a selfish act as i never protect them well until something happened and i really regret it.. i should have been resting when i hit my 5th month pregnancy but was so engrossed shopping, and even helped my DH in his work until i got so stressed out...Thank Godness my babies are commandoes babies and can work hard for our goal together hand in hand with mummy now..

They are very smart now and can listen to me.. take for instance this moring, one of my bb head was protruding from my tummy and rather hard and i used my thumb and 2nd finger to gently touch it and he likes it and stayed there.. than for a few mins i say since doctors are doing their rounds better stop cause when they chk tummy and see so hard tot im having contractions.. and i told him ok go back in.. and he really did...Its really amazzing..

joanne,
yep yep.. i just checked.. no selenium for annum... i just bought ensure vanilla flavour..

sam,
it really touches my heart to see ur son so guai... i think they know mummy is now having a hard time so they are listening... i think ur bbs are going to be strong fighters...

i think my emotions are already highly strung with just the BCP... dunno how i'm going to tahan with the lucrin or even stage 2.... plus the hot weather is not helping...

Ju
Ur embbies r already implanted... not implantation spotting.

U stil spotting today? If not, shd be ok. Else, u call nurse n chk wil be better.

Sometimes wil stil hv spotting on n off.. throughout pregnancy. No big alarm unless it's with massive cramp n u bled or prolong heavy spotting.

U rest well ok? Dun walk around too much or carry heavy items.

sam
hang on in there... ur sons so coperative... so jiayou for them!

eskimobaby
Dun thk so much, ok? U're one step closer to ur dream already...

Ju
dun worry abt it.. I hv colleague who spot all the way thru out her pregnancy.. stil delivery a healthy bb gal who's now 4!

So u rest well, ok? No JB shopping!! :p

2 more disappointment cases from KKH :

They are my ward mates:

One was discharged from KK despite having done surgery and taken tissue from down there to diagnose if its cancer cells... and after GA was asked to leave hospital right after Op.. wat the heck.. and in the end she felt pain again and came here and took the tissue for further testing as after she left KK, she was spotting. Later diagnose cancer cells.. luckily the small lump was removed totally and she was discharged today a happy n active patient ...

2nd case : She was admitted to KKH due to Miscarriage and KKH did a super lousy job in D&C and end up when she was dining out after discharge a pool of blood gush out from there and ambulance came to send her here and founf out her veins burst and cannot get pregnant again if not will cost her her life...

We are compiling all the cases and will submit to the media soon after my delivery..

Thank god i did not stay in KK tat time and insist to come to SGH if not my 3 baobei will not be with me till now...

Good morning... Monday blue...zzzzz.. Think on the positive, its 4 day wk this week.. Yippee..

Hi sam
Omg.. Kk looks so scary suddenly.. Yup, u rite.. Lucky U r in safe hand now..;) the miracle of bb in our stomach is very interesting hor.. I really miss those days..;(

Hi ah kat
How r u ? Hope ur af never report for the next 9 mths..

My af jus report today.. Super sianz.. One more mth/cycle then can do iui..will plan to see tcm marine parade to get medicine and dr zou for accu next monday.. Am thinking ofwhether to arrange appt to see dr foong next monday too since long time didnt see him.. Wonder can he see whether will i ovaluate for this cycle by next week and at the same time collect my clomid and puregon.. Going to start everything all over again... Sadz... Thats my plan for the time being..

hi hazeline,
I'm feeling better today.. no more spotting... finally... think I walk too much and punching document in the office... That's why I spots...

Btw today did feel neausea and feeling my throat is dry...

I dont think I can go for Sam visiting today... Still need plenty of rest...
Send my regards to her.. And hope she n her bb is okay..

gillian
Congrats gal...may u have a smooth 9mths ahead. Do take lots of rest ya.

Sam
thanks for the advises. I'll be going over to 2nd tri soon...will rem not to walk too much still.

ah kat
wkend always a bit quiet here.. hehe

ju
I read abt that too.. duno if it's the higher dosage one. I ever jab that... to control my endo b4 my SO-IUI then.. but at private. Cost me one jab $350!

hazeline,
I heard it cost $100+ more than normal lucrin in KKH.. They said its due to economic crisis in america... they are slowing down in their product so have to use this one... So the cost is still half of pte. I think the normal one will be back in May/June 09

Ju,
hopefully they will revert to the old Lucrin, cos' I have to start Lucrin in around 26 May :p

I'll go & check out the other forum to find out more.

Oh, u gals r organising to visit sam last nite??? How come i didnt see abt this plan fr the forum?? Its too late now since already over.. May i know who visit her? Is she feeling better now?? Think she going deliver soon too.. Wish her hv a smooth delivery..
The forum is really quiet yesterday.. Think due to monday blue .. Busy and no mood..

Joanne,

Dun fret.
I planning to visit Sam again this week, u wanna join me ?

She not delivering so soon, next week also fine.

Let me know ok , thks

Me and my 3 welcome the sexy aunties to come visit us cos am bored to death already since doc dun wanna discharge me... Let me know who coming k...

Rinoa, Sam,

Count me in!! Joanne, when you free ah? Have never met you before, maybe we can organize to suit your timing?

Devilina,

Jia you & take care ok? =)

joanne
why not u let us know which nites u can.. we try fix one to accommodate u like wot strawbearbi said?

Else feel bad each time u can't come leh...

Mariayee/Vi4n
Hvn't heard from u in a while.. u all ok?

Elle
How's r u? Thk u're closer to ur dreams leh.. jiayou!

DevLina
another hurdle x! Yeah!

Gillian/my sunflower
U r in my thoughts.. add oil also!!!

Hi RuRu,

My gynae is Charles Lim.
I never take clomid this cycle, and it's too late already, so i will rest for this cycle first.
After i visit SGH, i will let them decide to see if i should go for another round of IUI or straight to IVF.

Hi Gillian,

Congrats. : )

haze, i'm ok.. resting at home today because got food poisoning.
i think i'm ovulating already because got the discharged already.
anyway not putting hope on natural success as well because of hubby sperm quality.
but now thinking whether should try another time of IUI , or just straight away IVF.

Woodlands is raining now.. good for me to sleep again.

Vi4n,

Do take care hor. Food poisoning no joke nowadays. Tink now also got swine flu... sigh like everything also cannot eat hor.

Ju,

Be careful what you eat also ok?

Mariayee,

How are u? Miss u leh. How are the LFT?

Hi Snowies,

Your gynae got do IVF leh. He is quite famous and the q to see him is quite long is it? Nevermind, take your time to decide your next step, but don't drag your feet ok?