Hi Joyy,
Woah, your stay in hosp is a really hair-raising experience leh. I really really hope that u strike jackpot asap man!
Oh, Dr Yap said the best time to do a natural FET is the 2nd cycle after the ER op. So your menses come for this cycle right? The next cycle can put your honey bunnies back to your womb liao
Just nice for CNY gift to your HB.
Hmm, regarding consultation fee, ehh.. u mean for the regular visits to scan the follicles before ER op iz? If that is what u mean, then you paid already, the $1500 incl consulation + scanning. And since u never do your ET op, your natural cycle FET scanning + consultation visits are "free" as the $1500 package incl all the way to final BT. So Dr Yap charges very reasonable prices right?
I think I know why Sam have feeling during the ER op, this is because she is not sedated thru' GA whereby the anesetist (don't know how to spell, sorry!) has to be present (like in Mt E cases). I think it is considered a special request in SGH and KKH but it is a norm in private hosp leh. The ER op in private hosp charges the IVF patient for the anestethist without asking whether we want one or not.
Yah, Dr Yap says it is up to me want to be sedated or not. Regarding the sedation procedure, we need to fast (no food and drink) 6 hours before the FET op, so the nurse told me that if my op is in the morning, then I cannot pee when I wake up. I got asked Dr Yap if really cannot tahan and pee in the morning then how? She says got 2 options - 1 is to put me on drip, the 2nd one is to do reversal cathedrization. She prefers the 2nd option as it is faster. Put on drip, have to wait a while for the bladder to fill up.