Advise in Combi stroller

bess

hi all mummies and mummy to be,

i thinking of getting a combi stroller, but read from the other thread tat Peg Perego stroller is good too. any mummies using combi stroller out there can give some comments on their stroller? thanks

hi all mummies and mummy to be,

i thinking of getting a combi stroller, but read from the other thread tat Peg Perego stroller is good too. any mummies using combi stroller out there can give some comments on their stroller? thanks

i hv a combi stroller but i dun reali like it. its shaky esp those wif dual swing. true its lighter but it wont tahan long. if u tinkin of using it short term, mabbe cn buy combi lor. but if u intend to let yr bb use for sometime peg perego is gd. u can try brands like silver cross, graco and valco also.these brands r available at paragon 'these few years'. personally i like silver cross. its more sturdy. bought the jogger for my son.

I have a heavy duty stroller and a combi. I prefer the combi after my kids turn 5 months. As the kids get older, it is easier to manage with the lightweight stroller. Can you imagine carrying a 5kg stroller + 15 kg toddler up and down stairs or up the escalator. For me, I having been using the combi (2.8 kg to 3 kg) for my 10 months old daughter and 3+ year old son ( sometimes he lazy to walk). I use the combi to bring my daughter to my aunts place, this involves using the public transport (MRT and bus)

Yes, I find combi offers value for money. And my combi is still serving us fine after 3+ years. However,it may get abit difficult to manuever after the kid turns 14 - 15 kg. But most kids stop using the stroller after 18 months.

We just got our combi stroller. Pretty like it though it looks shaky.

The most impt thing we learnt from the manual and trials yesterday, is always to lock the handle so that all the catches are locked properly before placing baby inside.

Found the japanese really has a smart way of making things so light and portable to carry around.

Can even close up the stroller and carry on the back.

I am also going to get Combi Travel set (the one that comes with the car seat). Well, actually my heart is set on the Quinny or Mountain Buggy. Unfortunately, the three wheelers are extremely expensive.

Doris you can take a look at bb Kingdom. They have a good selection and the woman is really helpful.

helo missk, where will u be getting the combi travel set. til now, i didn't know combi also have travel set i.e. stroller cum infant seat. coz i thought only the european brands have. can let me know? thanks so much.

hey daisy

I chanced upon it at BB kingdom. It's quite a good buy. I called Cheong Choon to check out the price. Winnie (the salesperson) can offer me a better price. Hence, I have decided to purchase from Cheong Choon. Also, they can deliver to my house. I guess it's good for me since I don't own a car.

hi, i'm using a combi stroller. one of the best things i bought for me & my bb. it's so lightweight, its really easy to go around. also easy to close. i've even taken it with my bb out on bus rides. i got mine from carrefour. its the one with 3 reclining positions & hood.

my friend's peg preggo stroller is quite big and bulky. can't close with one hand action.

dear missk, do u have a pic of the combi travel set pls? and where is cheong choon? is it their distributer? just curious, why did u buy the travel set if u dun own a car? tot the travel set is with infant car seat?

Hi daisybuttons

Sorry for the late reply. Was admitted to the hospital.

I dun have a picture of the travel set. I saw it at BB Kingdom. The combi pram is only suitable for bb above 6 months so I need the infant car seat.

Cheong Choon is just a small little shop located in Chinatown. Very reasonable price. Have you called them?

I been using a crombi pram/stroller since my bb is born. It is a second hand from my relative...using it for almost a year, yes it is shaky but is absoulutely light.....
great if you are the kind of mum who use public transport and went shopping ALONE

i am thinking of buying a BABY CRAFT stoller which has 2 positions only and it's abt 4.8 kg and can carry upto 15 kg.

Price is $69 . Is it a good buy?

agree about combi being a great buy. can't do without this stroller. been using it since baby was 5 weeks to bring him out on my own. 4kg stroller, very manageable.

my sil has a peg perego which she hates to use coz it's too heavy and bulky... and she can't manage it on her own...

To those that are using combi, what is the model number that you recommend? My sister also recommended combi but seems that it is not really stocked in major department stores so I find it very hard to 'test drive'.

HI all

I have a combi but the wheels tend to get stuck when we go on the escalator. When the baby gets bigger and heavier, it also seems that it is too flimsy and 'about to collapse'.

I prefer the maclaren which seems also all terrain and can take up to 50kg.

Hi all, have anyone seen the advertisment on a particular model of Combi stroller on TV? I think the model start with R-something..
Any comments about that? Im thinking of getting it but hb want me to ask for more opinions 1st before getting another stroller

hi bliss.. its RiccoW..going for $559-599 at Baby Kingdom. Combi has a showroom at North Bridge Road under the distributor Tai Sing Corporation.

I'm thinking of getting the Combi Cocot Mini (NU500) recommended by the sales at BB Kingdom. THe retail price is $398. Very light and compact

I am considering to get a combi too, becos i like it is light weight, but the space for bb to sit is very limited leh, i did ask the sale gal, she say light weight stroller is like that, space limited to bb to sit. So i think if im getting one, does that mean it can only to use for limited time, as bb outgrown very fast. I am really confuse in choosing a gd stroller. I want something light weight, but space must be acceptable for bb to sit till 2-3yr. Can some1 give me advise which brand n model of stroller is gd?

Over the weekend, I went to Tai Sing Corpn, which is the distributor for Combi products here in Singapore. You can see the full range of combi products.

732 North Bridge Road Tel 62912633

I just got a combi stroller. find it's gd if i want to bring my bb out myself. I can handle the stroller while carrying my boy.

I bought my combi stroller from Tai Sing, heard it's cheaper than outside. n they gives gifts when u make ur purchase.

Cheong Choon Store

Blk 34 Upper Cross Street #03-132
Blk 32 New Market Road #03-1190
Tel 65323855

Opens after 1.30pm, cos morning, they are out for delivery.

Heard the lady boss quite good. Can try talking to her.

thinking of buy one combi stroller for my ger ger, any recommendation on model? how much is the cheapest one?

i've been using the combi mechacal tm-359sp 4.8kg stroller for quite awhile but i've always had this problem since day 1. the front wheels always gets locked up (cannot swivel). somehow i find that i have never used the stroller without it accidentally getting locked up while pushing. so troublesome to unlock again to swivel.

anyone experience this too? anything i can do about it?

also i find that the extendable leg rest cannot be un-extended properly because of the grey cloth, so itchy me go and cut the grey cloth. now my dd can put her legs on the foot rest. if i hadn't done that, i think having the footrest is practically redundant cos dd's legs will never be there.

hope some mummies can throw some light to make my strolling experience with dd more pleasant.

751027.jpg
751028.jpg

I have a brand new maclaren xt classic (carbon blue) for sale at 50% off john little price. please pm me if you are interested. Thanks.

Hi, I have shortlisted a few strollers on my shopping list and Combi Miracle Turn is one of them.

Any comments on this stroller? I am deciding whether to buy this or Maclaren Techno XT. My main concern is whether the combi stroller is really filmsy and baby will outgrow it very fast as the seat is quite small. Not sure whether Combi is more durable or Maclaren.

Please advise. Thanks.

Hi, happymrskoh

I would highly recommend maclaren.
I switched from combi to maclaren coz my son outgrew it.
Advantage of maclaren is:
1. Umbrella like which easier to bring along if u always travel.
2. The handle hook can hold our shopping items (which combi gotta buy additional hooks in order for us to hang things
3. More long lasting coz ir can fit in a toddler. Even seen a 4 yr old girl sit on it. Depends on which model lor.
4. The seat is more comfortable coz combi's seat is not recline and a bit too small.

For my son he prefer maclaren than combi.
Gus abt combi is light weight. Maclaren do hv a light weight version.

hi, i plan to get a combi brand too... urban walker really good? i feel a bit bulky too... plan to get lighter weight, but afraid bb grow too fast, may not stable by that time...please advise...thanks