Advice on short indon maid 1.45m

doveymum

Can anyone share with me good and bad expce with maid that r too short like 1.45m. This candidate I m considering after intw is quite OK in terms of attitude but v short .. hence I m quite worried if it pose problems or regret.

Can anyone share yr expce n advice... thks

You just need to get ready some stools and step-stools. And, at the same time, the environment should be safe for your children. And, from day one, train and remind the maid, where those step stools should be kept at all times. Short is okay, but if too light or skinny, might have health problems or won't have energy to carry kids.

Many Thks for advice. U r right cannot take too skinNY one, my last maid 40kg , so thin, can't even carry one pail water.. end up after one week she insist want go back indon... sigh.. looking for maid these days is a pain.
Btw, this 145cm made tsken by another employer... sigh.. waste my energy thinking... haiz... sigh sigh....

Totally agree with the mummies here.
1.45 is OK, but have to be at least 45kilos.
I had one who is very skinny - in the end I have to do all the heavy lifting for her. And I am a small mummy - weighing only 40kilos myself.

She worked for us for 3 months and was pestering us to send her home as she missed home. she was causing a lot of disharmony at home also hence had no choice but to send her back to agency as it was during her loan

Thk u mummy for yr inputs.. ya lesson learnt. Still feeling v sore n bitter ABT my last maid 40kg one, come one week create so much prob for my family. Somemore agency say maybe I m too fussy or standard too high so scare her. Omg, she was only doing housework cleaning and I HV not let her do cooking n childcare. I feel so accused. During intw everything say can, come start work attitude start... everyday.. the Xi'an Xi'an face. For that one week she go sleep between 830pm to 930pm... sigh... still complain my workload heavy????!!!Totally ustd wat u mean Queenie mummy. Sigh....till now phobia still haven't found the right one..so despair.

Can understand. Just need a pair of hands to help out at hm but caused so much trouble.

Closed two eyes now. Make time to sit her n watch her do now. Correct her on the spot. But they lazy n anyhow do, must tell them many times. They all know the market and will compare now. Want high salary n easy job.

As long basis things are done, 我忍。But one thing I Reli dun like is big mouth maid, carry tales between my hubby mum n mil. English poor. Can't understand instruction but know how to 搬弄是非. Like to pretend have headache stomachache when they do wrong things

Oh dear.. purplewhite mummy... r u talking about indon? Now my only hope is in indon.4 mth ago I tok one Myanmar was a disaster. After than took one trf indon, after one mth she attemp to run away at 3am after I scolded her that night for her poor cooking. Then took the 140kg indon... another failed case. Now fr wat I hear u say... I began feel v diacouraGe. like employee maid pay money yet still at Mercy of the maid.. likihood of goodmaid v v rare. .. sigh... today.. go intw again, still can't find suitable one. .. agent say I want fresh one is like that, poor English. But I dun want ex SG, demand so high want off day n handphone... I prefer not to give more trouble.... haiz.. how how.. I m at wits end...

Feel LIke start new thread on wat to look out for in interview for indon maid.. besides the height n weight... wat else can give good clue to mitogate the risk????? Realise most the bio are bluff one.. when intw the info is diff fe bio... indon really poor english so wat is the diffce or adv they have over mynamar? Shld I.go back mynamar ... but agent fee all forfeited oredi.. here lose money, there Lose Money... find pain really a pain.. izit previous life owe them... v sian....... haiz.... how ?????

doveymum,
ya mine from Indo so far. this is my third one. ex SG, 33 yr old married with kids, two years experience here. Two sundays off. She has hp. The old fashion type with key pad. Never keep on behalf or specify time allowed to use kinda of thing. Feel we got more impt things in life to manage such as our family, career and own life. Talking sense to them & managing an adult who got nothing to do with us is just waste of time.

我看开了。haha when they do wrong things, just tell them where go wrong n do correctly next time. no point being angry with these maids who have brains but dun want to use. I always punish them in my own bo liao way to get them out of sight for a while. Make them go market buy things, things that they can never find. Sometimes they can come hm n go back market many times for 3 hour. Just find random things to make them damn tired. Find ways to punish them in a way that they don't know u are punishing them. (Mayb not a gd advice as that's my own way to vent anger silently) Cannot scold too much, they cook our food n make baby's milk, can't 得罪。

As long basic things u require are done, make do with it. Tolerate for a few years then sayonara to them. I got a new agent for the third maid. Ya waste time and $.

It's very stressful, angry, n can cause blood vessels burst, i know.. Think of the big picture.. More quality time to be spent with family n we do not feel so tired if we have maid. 我忍 我忍 .. Just be a radio n tell them redo.. As long they do not harm our family, the rest are secondary.. It took me a year to become so "zen" hahah

Remember we are just hiring a pair of extra hands not brain.. And they help us train our patience in a way which we will need for our children. Heee

Good luck in getting a suitable maid !! ;)