A playgroup in bukit batok

Hi Carnellin,

It can be arrange in during april or aft 20th May. Hopefully by then all mothers are free for a gathering....

Juz keep me in the loop...

hi mummies n carnellin,
i m oso a sahm at bt batok. i m staying near westmall. my boy is 2yrs 8mths old n i m expecting a bb gal, due v soon, edd 3may07.
hope to mt up w all of 1 of these days..

hi may,
i cant join d gathering in may as shd b doing my cfment.

hi littletotscloset,
i oso rec'd a pamphlet on grace kindergdn. too bad, they dun hav cc. my boy is currently attending full day cc at st joseph church.

sanrio hi

please let me know when ur baby is born okie, and your address too... if the timing is good for you and new baby, i like to visit you... what would u like to get for your NB.. anything specific i can get you?

Hi Snowyrain and Carnellin,

I am also staying near westmall. My block is opposite westmall taxi stand. I have 2 kids. Girl aged 6 yrs and 5 mths, Boy aged 22 mths old.

Seems like the group is getting bigger.... Any response on the potential gathering??? Really looking forward to it... :>

hi to everyone here!

wow, so long din check this thread and surprise to see so many responses here! let me know when's the gathering. i can ask my husband to swim with my boy. ;-)

oh I am happy to see this!

I have a 11mth old DD, carnellin has met me b4 when I bgt a highchair from her.

she turns 1 on 12th may.

May (user), I also going HK! but I leaving on the 18th, to bring my dd go see disney with her cousin who is born 23rd May (same yr)

hi everyone and alicia

cellin (still) refuse to use the high chair.. thank goodness i sold it to you

mommies, just want to know, is it better to get a gathering at weekdays or weekend? which is better for you all?

and preffered time, i'll try to organize a gathering

may, u r a working mom issit?

carnellin, weekdays or weekends are both fine for me...but of course if weekends, then the daddies can join in the fun too!

Let's have it soon!

Hi there everyone,

Sorry but I don' check very frequently. But I would really like to join the gathering too.

Hope to hear from you all soon

sorry been quite busy :p

how about BBQ, since daddy gonna be joining in .. and preferably weekend rite?

at the condo that i lived theres a BBQ pit for us to use but have to contacted the management off for booking (free) but have to bring our own stuff..

i'm thinking of each of us bring a meal or two that enough for each fam that come (ex:family of three bring food enough for three) so there will be enough food for everyone
anyone interested?

im new here. staying at bb too.

Carnellin,
u mentioned about star tots at goodview garden. how's the pg? tot of enrolling my 3 yr son there.

Happi,
About Dr Wong Mun Tat, he was my gp when i gave birth to my 2nd son. He is very patient. shuld give it a try.
cheers!

mummyish,
heehee about star tots... hmm.. it was okay, but i prefer cellin goes to another school (and so a lot of parents and guardians there)

carnellin,
star tot doesnt seems to b the choice. why ? pse update me b4 i make any wrong decision..
where else? any suggestion? tk u

mummyish,
i'll send you an email for this one okay, it doesnt seem proper here

cheri,
yes cause its our first time..its also a good op to meet the full team heehee

other mommy,
please let me know if want to join he BBQ, because i have to confirm the time and date so i can call the management off

mummyish,
you didnt receive pm..
hmm let just say.. she doesnt learn much there but the good news is, parents are allowed there until the kid is ready (that's why we were there).. hmm they dont seem have a solid curriculum like Baby Jumper gym, and the discipline is kind a rude (for me yelling everyday is rude), heehee only me can yell to my own kid, but not because she want to play, in that school kids are yelled for reason that i think not important enough and to rough when you can simply tell them nicely..

but since i was there all the time, they never yell at my gal :p

carnellin,
gee, dnt know if i blocked pm, will chk on that. abt star tots, i wnt like it either. rather unprofessional of them. but they r cheaper than BJG right? however, price shuld not be d main factor 4 a child's education. hmmmm..... guess i have to consider again. thanks for yr fdback. hlp a lot.

mummyish,
yup a lottt cheaper than BJG
but i'm considering moving her to grace house, or just education in front of gombak mrt st...

its pricier than star tots but cheaper than BJG..

hi Maureen
kao_welcome2.gif

carnellin,
just education offers playgroup/nursery? wah dnt know that. tot only tuition centre. location very good 4 me. is it good? cheers!

Actually near my block cant remember actual blk should be 625 there is little tots childcare too. My girl goes to PAP at Blk 206.

she's 2 yr and 3 months.. so prob will wait until she's eligible to N1

how old is yours?

today i just met another mommy that moved her kid fro star tots to little footprints/something like that (dont know exactly where) she say it was okay (better than ST)..

carnellin,
mine turning 3 in May. Time for N1 already. actually, he was from little footprints, ...... i'll pm u.

hi carnellin,

i've been so bz..hehe
i read yr email. my boy very fine now bcos not schooling. guess his immune system really low. even gave him scotts emulsion since 1 yr old. just got to endure. actually, i feel bad not sending him to school, instead cooping him at home

I stayed in Blk 366 st 31 gombak area....just recently found a playgroup for my girl...Tots child at the RC below blk 350.
My girl now 20mths/11.8kg ....but they say that we can only register in July....
The price is $330 per term include materials and snack fee...Time either from 9.15 to 11.00am or 11.15am to 1pm....from Monday to Friday....

BTW i am a FTWM.....any problems can PM me....too if we can form learn from each other...

hi carnellin,
is celin yr girl? oh dear, what happened? i dnt know.

winnie,
any idea if they provide transport?

actually if we want a gathering, how about make a list.

Cos gather gather until now nothing. lol

Let's go by email when gathering is confirm, cos many forget to check thread like me lor.

1. Alicia : email : [email protected] : dd - 12 May 2005

like that. make a list. what you think?

Hi mummyish..

I hve no idea whether did they provide transport. Which Blk are u staying?
The playgroup is open from Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm...Can take a look if you are not working...

hi winnie,
staying at blk 390, n ftwm. better if provide transport as my maid is also looking after my 1 year old boy. will check it out.

wow this quite thread suddenly full again heehee..

mummyish,
cellin just went a dental surgery, they put her to sleep for an hour an then do 4 extraction, and 4 (or more) filling and sealing..

alicia,
agreed!!

1. Alicia : email : [email protected] : dd - 12 May 2005
2. Carnellin : [email protected] : dd - 09 Dec 2004

Winnie,
is it good.. i want to put cellin there.. but i kind a doubt if they dont have like raffles base, or montessori bcos they sometime only say they adapt program from them but in reality so not true
cellin go home with nothing

hi carnellin,
glad celin is ok. what actually happened to her teeth?
agree wth u re the playgroup thing about raffles or montessori base.

mummyish,
her decay became bad
made her infection (easily treated by antibiotics, but dentist say must cut from the root)

btw.. any mommy know about just education?
or grace house?

i would like to know more about them..

thinking of sending cellin there from term 3 N1..

carnellin...
i got no idea which one are they adapting from which base....my husband say to let our girl try for a term....n say how...
as she is still young...one of the PIC told me to let us register in Aug only and to start her new term 4 when she is 2 years old in Sept....
So we would like to try....for a term....

wendy,
usually they write it in the curriculum.. sorry i've learn from not so convinient way..

i put my gal in where they said adapt from montesori, left brain program, etc,etc.. in reality the teacher are lack of those as basics..

carnellin,
oh oh, im not taking brushing my son's teeth seriously. better be !
was celin in pain during d decaying period/

eh night time brush teeth v important! I met a 18m old who had 4 tooth op and 4 tooth extractions! because the mom gave her snacks before sleeping cos wean off night bf, so gave her some cereal eat but nvr brush teeth.

so after that I heard I v KS i brush my dd teeth with the first teeth, but she dun really allow me to brush also.

Carnellin, think maybe we potluck then no need BBQ (very hot the weather recently).

We just book one date, go function room, sit down chit chat let our children crawl ard (must ask the auntie to clean properly) then some can go swimming and the younger ones crawl ard/ run ard inside the function room while the mommies can sit down chit chat . that way can contain the children & also can see each other no need slave over the bbq pit so hot ,better?