A playgroup in bukit batok

mummyish,
she didnt complain ANYTHING.. thats wonder us and the dentist.. eating fine, no cranky or what so ever...
and dentist give me tooth mouse for cellin to use after brushing her teeth, make teeth stroger..

Alicia,
Agreed!
BBQ is really too hot now.. better swimming..

mommies,
please confirm a date for me so i can book us a function room..

carnellin,

hmm i better start making it a habit to brush his teeth bf bdtime!

anyway, when is d gathering gonna b? sounds fun!

oh yes, alicia...they are around the same age...i'm just having a picnic for her and inviting immed family and some close frens, that's all. wat about you?

carnellin, why dun u select a weekend convenient to you, post the date and we can see if mummies r free?

okay, so i will cintact the management off asking them what day and time the room is free..

any special day & hours?
my sugestion:
sat around 4pm (so daddy can joint and kids can swim)

is it okay?
should we bring like a snack and drinks to share?

Carnellin : haha OK. which Saturday? Let's plan ahead so everyone can reserve a Saturday free.

How about 26th? The last Saturday of May? or 2nd June since Cheri's bb birthday 27th? Cheri?

Cheri : I'm having a BIG bash. Because mom and mom-in-law say 1st birthday must celebrate, so I sort of aiyah, heckit! and invite ALL my friends and her friends also. & now packing goody bag like crazy. :p Thankfully I hope not to repeat this "Feat" until she is old enough to request for party. haha!

alicia,
i wish i know it sooner
but a friendly reminder if you do find a caries like the website told us, please do visit the dentist that DO something about it, cellin visited the wrong dentist that didnt do anything about it, that time that teeths could have been saved

Carnellin,

the dentist is who! tell me so I can avoid it! very terrible!!

Not many dentist know how to deal with children cavies, I think that is a problem. ya! Poor cellin!

Alicia,
i have pm you about that dentist,
cellin now went to kids dentist to meet dr Rashid, he is VERY firm and keep telling me what to do step by step to prevent it from happening again..

at first i didnt like him because he is too firm but when cellin fell at school and got bleeding, he consistently helping me from phone and not rushing me to meet him (hubby on business trip).. he even call me back personally to ask detail about cellin's teeth.. and make sure everything okay..

that is a good dentist! Yes I got your PM. That is LOUSY dentist.

Sometimes Drs want to "preserve" their popularity by being nice, but no good if nice and not firm abt proper dental principles!

yes you are right..

gathering,
today i'm planning to see management off... hopefully their not taking extra long lunch (they can have lunch up to 4 hours)

alicia, how did the birthday party go? wat a relief rite...yes, my frens always tell me packing goody bags a real headache...hahah

ermm...actually both dates not so good for me...26th may, i would be busy preparing for her birthday picnic the next day, and 2 june, she has her check up at the pd...would be getting her pneumococcal jab...possibility of getting fever so we usually stay home after her jabs. if the date has been confirmed and carnellin has booked, do go ahead. Dun change liao or we will never get to meet...hahaha...

hahah... alternatively we can always do an informal meet up during the weekdays and meet again for the weekenders. SAHM never have problem with "meet too many times".

Carnellin, book function room does it cost u $$? If yes then next meet I can suggest another FR also in bt batok ... friend also SAHM stay at the dew.

i'll be away this thurs till end next week. Bringing dd to hk disney!

Cheri, the party.... my dh before the party said he got stomachache not unlike the feeling before a major exam. hahaha! Anyway although very chaotic, many many people, and all that, i think generally went well. everyone came! the goodie bags I planned like 2 mths ahead! pack and pack till last day packing all the reserves!

sooo... nxt yr I don't want to do already! haha

i'm all for meeting on a weekday...maybe we could meet in imm?

alicia...wow..hk...my hb thinks should fly only when nikki can walk at least...so next month, we only driving to malacca...but still look forward to it...being an sahm, i always enjoy family outings...hahaha

dun say too early hor? wait ur girl grows up, look at her party pics, every year she wants bigger & more parties! hahah

cheri,
cellin already got her pneumococal jab, no fever
hopefully your kid also fine..

alicia,
HK disney??
kao_drool.gif

management off, i dont think we have to pay..
i'll call them (after this long lunch hour).. they away quite a lot, building inspection, floor inspection.. hopefully i can caught them this time..

Carnellin, your condo no online booking har. v poor thing.

Cheri, Elpis already flew twice. Once in Dec for a uncle-cousin wedding (take chance to go shopping) in BKK over the christmas period. And then now the 2nd time.

She cried much during the 1st flight back, that people from the flight recognise me & dh off the street....terrible right ...

alicia,
cellin ist flight is jkt-sin when she is 20 months... during take off and landing we sang barney song going on an airplane looking at the window....lalalalala... as loud as we can hahahaha.. it really distract her from doozy...

and during flight kept her busy by playing this and that...

bring her fav toys, stuff, and so keep her busy..

trip to langkawi also fine... she is too busy coloring....

hi ijust got news from management off,
he said that i have to make a 200$ deposit and then make at least a month reservation..

my suggestion is, lets have a picnic by the pool, so no need register for the room...

i found many people do that also, it have a roof so not to worry about too hot

how about the 10th of june? so everybody can join in?

carnellin

wow, so ex the deposit and must book 1 mth ahead? which condo you staying? picnic by the pool sounds good to me...the kids can swim too.

anyway sorry, 10 june is not good for me as that's the weekend we are driving up to malacca.

keep me in the loop, I would like to join in the fun
I seldom log in as internet usage is traced by company
thank you

Hi all, am back from HK. Rain rain but v fun.

Carnellin, oh I know. it's those free condo FR. Deposit they don't cash in your cheque and you can keep booking until cheque expires.

4.30 no goood for swimming. V easy the kids fall ill after that. 11am or 2pm. better.

welcome back, alicia!

4.30 pm for swimming is ok leh...not so hot n the water is still warm...how come will fall sick?

i thot advised to avoid sun from 10 to 3 or 4 pm leh. maybe i'm wrong

Really? OK 430 then. Just that cannot stay in water too long. Cos windy from about 5. that's why me always bring dd earlier. But OK with me

What abt other mommies nvr see them comment :) This month , oh I mean next month, filling up v fast with babies birthdays to attend! haha.

either way is good for me, but if want to be earlier better be sat 16th of June, cause on the 17th my family and i go to churh untuil about 1-2 pm (lunch together afterwards

oh, and not too worry about the sun, the building surrounded the pool so plenty of the pool's area are protected from sun

i used to swim with cellin at the oddest hour too heehee except night of course.. like at 12 noon, or 1.00pm
kao_embarrassed.gif

sorry, mums...just realized i so sotong...we r going malacca on the weekend of 16th not 9th as i originally thot...so will have to miss it this time...all of u have fun k?

heh heh Cheri u very cute , just as sotong as me.

viral attack going ard. my little one is down with flu so is her cousin n a few little friensd.

okie mommies,
it seems it need another delay :p...

btw anybody know where to buy stroller at cheap price heehee.. my gal's stroler just broke down..

i'm back from malacca...it was a relaxing trip...nothing much to do but realized my ger is ok for drive hols cos she can sleep in car seat...yet to try plane.

carnellin - when is our bbq ah? hahah...thanks for organising...we must persist

sil is satying at my house until sat.. she often occupied the computer.. heehee..

gathering,
yeah come on.. i'm in to it too..
btw next week going to bkk hehehehe.. so when yeah? i only gone for a week..

cheri,
how's malacca?

wat about first Sat of July? who can make it?

carnellin - malacca is ok for short getaway but honestly, nothing much to do...hahah...not my kind of hol destination

hi all. sorry my comp has been wonky and the main comp crashed, and I lost the thread. lol... now my new comp fixed up have added this.

Carnellin, hope you got your stroller. Yahoo selling lots!!

nowadays so HOT! very hot....

all : worse to worse we can hv coffee at coffee bean westmall to avoid heat...

Anyone tried Baby Jumper Gym before? Care to give feedback regarding them? I thinking of sending my10mth boy there but duno will he really benefit from it as the fee is quite xpensive.

Hi Joanne
some mommies like Baby Jumper Gym and it's quite popular but I went for the trial class and my boy at 10 months old did not like to be in a small confined space with flash cards although he got the correct answer when tested!

I've tried Kindyroo and Sky Gym at Turf City ( i take the free shuttle from Clementi when i don't drive) and find them better, at least they have a big space and less intensive! My son has been with Kindyroo for 1.5 terms already.

There is a new Music and Dance place for kids called Terrific Tikes! in Turf City (it's becoming a kids' enrichment hub) opening soon, I walked pass it and got their number/website. I've signed up for the free Kindermusik trial lesson, I don't think there's any other free Kindermusik trial offered anywhere else.

I think they also do dance for babies & mommies, ballet, hip hop and jazz for kids.

Well, I'll check it up and let you mommies know after the trial. Actually if anyone is interested, there may be spaces left for their free trials. I'm going to ask if they do a playgroup - kindermusik and dance and others programme. Anyone keen to join me?

Hi Clam,

I ahve signed up with BJG n have attended their class today. My boy quite like it at the gym, but during flashcard lesson, he dun like to sit still, like to crawl around , stand , lie on the floor... So naughty.... But lucky teacher manage to catch his attention when he is not looking at the flashcard, so in the end he can still concentrate on flashcard ard 70% lah... Ohh... whole class is all girl, except for my naughty boy.

By the way, BJG is contrating on flashcard, hw abt Kindyoo n sky gym? More on gym type, playground? As for the Terrific tikes, do update me if there is a free trial... Thank so much.

Hi Joanne
My friend Ger_mum (mummy from this forum also staying in the west) and I both tried BJG but it didn't work for our kids so we tried both Sky Gym and Kindyroo gyms. Both of us decided to stick to Kindyroo because they also have music and movement and a bit of flash cards (the theme for the day like transport - one week will introduce one type of transport).

I can't make it for Terrific Tike's free kindermusik trial class on 26th Jan (sat) but I think Ger_mum is going for it because she just realised it's her ex-colleague (teacher) who is opening the shop. If you want to go, I'm not sure but I think their website is www.terrifictikes.com

Let me know the feedback if you decide to go for it. I'm trying to sign up for their dance classes but their trials are not scheduled yet.

clam
my ger attends her swim lessons at Marsden Turf City..i've heard of Kindyroo but where exactly is it located in Turf City? Is it good? How is their programme like compared to JG, perhaps?