A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi gals.......
ive been MIA for quite some days liao. So hows everyone??
<font color="0000ff">joice</font>, dun loss heart okie! Jia you again.....

hi lbs,
my temp din go up today. hmm.. My CM seemed to be drying up oredy. Hai... also dunno what's happening on my side. Hopefully you see the double lines soon!

hi wendypooh

as a matter of fact, I didnt continue my search for a gynae after i failed to arrange apptments few time. I was thinking to visit Dr Heng (I think suggested by joice before) at the East Specialist Clinic but as I couldnt take leave, all the timings were out for me..so, drag &amp; drag...now been lazy liao..

Btw, how are you feeling? Any serious MS?

Hi Tuffy
Did you see any temp rise for the past few days?
I am going to test later again...hopefully can see something...

I'm not disappointed lah.. i expected AF to come tis cycle cos not working hard at all.. will jia u again...

Ibs,
jus keep BD jus in case u really O lor.. After tis cycle, i will go n see a gynae. dunno why these few cycles, i hav been having very bad abdomen pain?

For the OPK, if there is 1 clearly visible line and 1 faint line, does it mean O is coming? Thanks!

Hi Tuffy,
Temperature go up doesn't mean O, is it? I was 36.4 yesterday and 36.7 this morning. Haiyo.. don't tell me I miss my O... The OPK is very highly accurate right?.. hehe provided I use it correctly.

hi joice
just tested with OPK, still showing one line..so sianz...
btw, anyone know, can OPK shows -ve but still ovulating huhh? As I didnt take my temp this cycle, guess have to "kan ze ban' liao..*sigh*

Is your abdomen very painful? I have on &amp; off pain (not sure shld I categorise as pain but i do feel discomfort lor)

Hi wennia
For +ve results on OPK, the two lines will be equal colour or the test band (nearer to the arrows sign) is darker colour.Are you ready for battle soon??

hi joice
just tested with OPK, still showing one line..so sianz...
btw, anyone know, can OPK shows -ve but still ovulating huhh? As I didnt take my temp this cycle, guess have to "kan ze ban' liao..*sigh*

Is your abdomen very painful? I have on &amp; off pain (not sure shld I categorise as pain but i do feel discomfort lor)

Hi wennia
For +ve results on OPK, the two lines will be equal colour or the test band (nearer to the arrows sign) is darker colour.Are you ready for battle soon??

Hi wennia

when do you start seeing the double lines? How is your temp Sat? If you have ovulated, you will usually see a significant thermal shift. Maybe, you continue to test with OPK one or two more days
90496.gif

Hi lbs, thermal shift means a low followed by 3 highs in a row is it? Mine is quite zig-zag leh...

36.7 Mon 10-May
36.4 Sun 9-May
36.5 Sat 8-May
36.4 Fri 7-May
36.6 Thu 6-May
36.7 Wed 5-May
36.7 Tue 4-May
36.5 Mon 3-May

hi wennia
yups..when did you see the two lines on OPK?
Did you manage to BD yesterday? If can, to play safe, try to BD tonite as well..

Have to see your temp tomorrow to see if your temp remains high..If so, quite possible you have ovulated yesterday lor...
90507.gif

Is your abdomen very painful? Mine is not those unbearable by can feel something lor...I am not sure why too

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
me still hunting for one. As for TTC, i din chart and so just leave it as it is lor. If i really bingo than its my luck!!

i heard b4 that even thg ur OPK shows -ve, but sometimes in actual fact, u are ovulating. N so to play safe, just BD when u are in ur fertile phase.

Hi lilac
lately I have been having this thought ler...well, not exactly given up hope but once a while I do feel a bit sian liao..

Also, I noticed that last time when I didnt take my temp nor using OPK, I seem normal ler..in terms of regular CD count, can see EWCM ..etc...but after I started TTCing, can feel something's changing...especially really hard to see if I have any EWCM..this cycle even worst, still cant detect ovulation...
90523.gif

hi lbs,

my temp remains rather constant at 36.28 or 36.29. For me, a significant thermal shift occurs when my temp goes up beyond 0.1 degree. So I am still waiting for that shift. Different pple would have diff patterns. What's yours like?

Hi Wennia,

looking at your chart, I don't think you have O-ed leh. The rise is usually sustained for a few days. Keep BDing!
when's your usual O?

but lilac,
I dun feel 'fertile' ler...not sure if u know what mean...not only because I didnt see EWCM or my OPK is still showing -ve...

emm, not sure if you recalled abt a week back I mentioned that when my hubby trying to get in, I was very dried &amp; it hurts? In fact, I am still feeling dry now..

Hi Tuffy
I didnt take my temp this cycle, so not sure....but usually when I have significant shift, it will be abt 0.3 or like last cycle, I have 3 shifts of 0.2 each..

I know is too late but maybe shld take my temp tomorrow onwards &amp; see if I have high temp...usually after my ovulation, my temp will stays above 36.5...bo bian..last resort liao...hopefully, my ovulation comes very very soon

hi lbs,

my ms still on and off sometime quite serious sp at night. well the suffering is there but bb is more impt no choice.
i can fix my gynae appt on Sat morning, so quite good

hi lbs,
don't worry too much yah? Once my O came v v late too - it was quite worrying cos my cycles have always been v regular. It came on CD19 instead of the usual CD15 or CD17. So much so that I have given up and suddenly the temp went up. Perhaps you can continue BDing alt days to ensure that you don't miss the boat?

how come u still feeling dry now?? Maybe u are really too stress in TTCing liao. Do u have any other symptoms? Like feeling warmer or having painful nipples? For my case, recent months i found out that whenever im near my O day, i will have painful nipples too. So currently im having it which means im Oing soon.
Or u try to "squeeze" and see if u have any CM now?

Hi Ibs,
try to relax... think u r too tensed up..
for my abdomen pain, i oni get it when Im having my AF(normally first 2 days)... its more painful than menses cramp..so i dunno whether there is something wrong?
I will definitely see a gynae after my AF. now the only gynae i hav in mind is Dr heng cos its nearer to my pl..

Hi lilac
I also dunno why I feel dry..well, what i mean by dry is whenever my hubby tried to enter me, I dont get wet &amp; it gets a bit painful...this is something I dont experience previously..

I do have some creamy discharge lately...few days back I do feel like some 'activities' is going on inside me..like lower body a bit suan...but my nipples not painful ler...

emm..warmer..I not sure ler cos recently the weather is very hot...so i am warm all the time..hahahaha

Hi wendypooh
you must take care yea? remember you told us before you dont have a 'nice' working environment..hope you dont get stress up too much...must stay happy &amp; relax throughout your pregnancy hor...

Hi Tuffy
when you have late ovulation..did your AF also delay that cycle?

*sigh*..because i feel dry, I dun really have mood to BD, honestly..
But I try not to think abt it &amp; 'endure' a bit of pain as &amp; when, hoping wont miss the boat lor..

hi lbs,
ok thanks. i start to learn to relax myself cant be bother so much as long i finish my work. i was down with flu last week and mc for 2 day.
why dun u find and gynae for check up at teh same time can do pap smear. i heard woman should do pap smear once a year. u got married in sept too, guess now just nice to do the pap smear

hi wendypooh

yeap, I know I shld be doing a checkup..but I am just very lazy cum very tired cum very busy with work to find one now..i know is not an excuse.

hi lbs,

haha me too last time i drag oso until my sis is due for check up, she drag me along to see Dr Chan. so i follow her lor

hello everyone..

<font color="ff6000">joice</font>
dun giv up yet ok ..
u can try again tis cycle

<font color="ff6000">lilac</font>
got any gd news on ur job hunting so far?

<font color="ff6000">tuffy, lbs</font>
hope u gasak zun zun tis time ..

jia you or..

wendypooh
Actually, I did called up Dr Heng &amp; another one(recommended by my friend) but both schedules are packed &amp; asked me to go in the morning on weekdays..I cant lor..

Another option is go on Sat abt 10am but happen that the Sat after my AF &amp; last Sat I had something on lor..really like Tian Bu Chong Ren Yuen..*sigh*

For those who wish ordered from preggiebliss for the ovulation test strip, why don't you order from www.testforless.com?
Though the price all in USD, but overall is still cheaper and they still provide free shipping. I ordered from them before and they came within a week by mail... Just some alternatives to suggest : )

finally booked the apptment with Dr Heng for this Sat.

hi joice
If you want to consider her, she is superbly busy ler. I think the charges is S$60 for fisrt time consultation &amp; $25 for the papsmear..I will tell you more after my apptmt..

<font color="ff6000">lbs</font>
perhaps u might wan to let ur gynae know tt u r ttc lor before anything is done on u ..
see wat ur gynae say lah ..

<font color="ff6000">joice</font>
dunno yet
coming to my 11th wk tis thurs ..
guess still got to wait till at least wk16 to know bb's gender

hi lbs,

tat good u finally booked.
i check with my gynae b4 he say is ok for check up as long no x-ray, scan is normal.
i have my check up on April 5 and i realise i pregnant on 17 april. according to my gynae, i wasalry pregnant during my first appt, but is ok

Hi chihiro/wendypooh

thks!

btw, can you tell me how the doc will do the papsmear test? heard that they will insert 'something to 'scope' the tissue specimen? Is it painful? Will the test result be available immediately?

hi lbs,

the doc will do a virginal scan, just feel umcomforatble, pain wise not so bad. my gyane try to distract me by asking me to look at the screen so the next momnet, it was done. i also do a culture test tat eventuall show i have virginal infection.
the result will be out in a week time

hmm... talking about gender of baby. does anyone know how true it is that you'll conceive a baby boy if you BD on O day? And conceive a baby girl if you BD immediately prior or after O day?

So chihiro and wendypooh, hoping for boy boy or girl girl leh?

Hi Ibs,
For the pap smear test, its not pain at all... u will oni feel a bit of discomfort... the test wun be out immed... think u hav to wait for abt a wk..

thks! which means I will keep worrying for one more week...hahahaa..thats my nature...worry this &amp; that..*sigh*

but wendypooh,
I thought you mentioned before that Dr Chan told you on the same day you did the test that you have no prob conceiving right?

hi lbs,
tat was a general one whereby nothing found during the scanning so everything noraml. Pap smear got nothing to do with tat. my culture test was out 3 day but pap smear was a week

hi wendypooh

icic..so, papsmear is like a more detail checkup to see if there is any abnormal tissues but the gynae can usually do a general checkup by just normal scanning..now I know..heheee

never had this type of checkup before..very nervous..btw, my hubby will go with me..I wish he is inside with me...maybe see if Dr Heng can do some basic checkups for hubby as well..

90672.gif