A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Jen,

Thanks for the info!!

<font color="0000ff">joyce</font>
nope - am TTC my first!

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
I started testing yesterday - got negative result. got 3 more strips to go - hopefully can detect O loh.

It must be v exciting for you!
I am kinda looking forward to Li Lin's show on pregnancy. Nice to see glamourous mothers!

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
hv u tested today yet?

eh .. am i giving a lot of stress to u huh? :p
if so, do let me know hor
dun wish to add more stress

chihiro,
no worries - you are not giving me stress yah?
Would love to be in your position though but guess I will just have to wait my turn.
Just tested - still waiting to see result.

Hi Jen, told u i am not trying yet lah. :p hehhee but wld wish to find out more about it so i can prepare myself for it mah... hows ur tummy and nauseaus today? u at home or ofc?

oreo, thanks but i dun think i will join the CD chart so soon hehehee.....
will let you know once we decide TTC.

Hi Bin, you dun later like me hor... find out more info and scarly strike jackpot... :p I have graduated to full blown vomiting... sigh... still working... in office... u can mail me if u want...

89884.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 07 May 04
ENJ ............ CD 04
ribena ......... CD 04
catepillar ... . CD 08
maya ........... CD 10
wennia ......... CD 11
skinnyma ....... CD 13
tuffy .......... CD 14
lbs ............ CD 15
classy ......... CD 21
lilac .......... CD 22
oreo ........... CD 27
funny .......... CD 28
westbb ......... CD 29
joice .......... CD 30
dawn ........... CD 30
Ms Blur ........ CD 31
amberlyn ....... CD 32
kissbb ......... CD 32
huggie ......... CD 34
aa ............. CD 55
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if you have graduated!

jojoba ......... CD 66
felene ......... CD 89
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Jen ............ 09/12/04
Emma ........... 09/12/04
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04
jov ............ ??/01/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
Please click here for common terms used</font>

hi chihiro,

how are you?
I tested yesterday, still negative. so have to wait some more. I really hope I am using the OPK correctly.

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
i c
did u wait for 10mins this time round?

v.quiet here lately hor ...

hi chihiro,

wonder if u can help me...

my temp before O range between 35.9-36.1. after O its about 36.4. i have missed my AF for 2 days ...my temp remain rather constant after my O till today altho the highest is at 36.8 but my O this cycle was slightly later than previous month....

when do u think i can do a test huh? well rather eager to know the result but also scare of disappointment....have been having cramps on and off these few days...otherwise no other significant symptoms.

thanks for the help.

<font color="ff6000">hi white cranberry</font>
how many DPO r u in now?
usually its recommended to test after 18DPO to avoid disappointment

if u hv taken temp in ur last cycle before, do u rem how many days of luteal phase u hv? if past ur normal luteal phase, mayb u can consider to test lah ..

do u experience tiredness or tender breast?

<font color="ff6000">white cranberry</font>
forgot to add,
if u want to test, its better to test in the morning as concentration of HCG level is higher
and this HcG thingy will only be present if you are preggie ..

hi jen / chihiro,

because i think i O late, thats why only 12DPO..my previous luteal phase is about 14. oh one more thing, i have occasional pain on my right abdominal...similar to the pain i feel when i O.

yupe only start to feel tired this week...and also tender breat (usually before AF will have sore breast but then in feb also tender so i thot i catch the boat but get disappointed then)

maybe i "tong" until weekend then test...

thanks!!

chihiro/tuffy,
huh?? you mean the OPK must wait 10 mins?? I think i going to start using OPK very soon liao... CD11 today. first time use OPK, very nervous. How do you all collect the urine huh? Go buy plastic cups is it? Can use chicken essence bottle or not? But I worry got contamination and test not reflective. The other thing is must test in afternoon so means i'm taking the test during office hours! So paiseh to bring cups to the toilet hor? How to test discreetly...

<font color="ff6000">white cranberry</font>
ya..
hopefully ur temp will remain as high as of now lah for the nx 2 days..

if still remain high, and can't resist, u can test

i got 13days of luteal phase
last time i oso tested on my 11DPo, was -ve
then when my temp remain high on 14DPO.. i test again then +ve liao

gd luck !!

keep fingers crossed for u

<font color="ff6000">wennia</font>
u can test between 12-8pm i tink
if you can reached home before 8pm everyday for tis period, perhaps u can test at home instead

otherwise, i tink use disposable plastic/paper cups easier lah .. throw after use

<font color="0000ff">wennia</font>
Yah.. you have to wait for abt. 10 mins to see the results. I assume that you r using the strips from preggiebliss, right?
I usually test when i get home .. around 8-9plus at night.
If you're using the strips, you have to do it into a container.. if you're using the midstream test, can do it directly onto the test.

thanks chihiro,

hmm...for my previous months, after my O, my temp can reach more than 37 degree celsius but dunno why this cycle the temp is not as high as previous months...so wasn;t convince at all...and i thot i did not O coz my temp raise only 0.3

also beside feeling tired, i tend to feel hungry easily...sigh...the waiting is period is so so frustrating...

hope everyone can have a good weekend ahead.

white cranberry, good luck to you! hope you can usher in the next good news of May.

chihiro/oreo,
yup yup i using preggiebliss. i bought the cheaper type so must look for container. wait 10 mins for the urine to settle down before dipping the strip in or wait 10 mins after you dip the strips into the urine? Must go home and read instructions carefully liao... Better don't waste the strips.. i only bought 7 for this cycle. read from an earlier postings, someone was using the strips wrongly all the while. hehehe...

Previously was using the ovulation calculator + CM method. Didn't work. This month try BBT charting + OPK. Hope got better luck.

But very tiring leh... every morning must measure temperature...

<font color="0000ff">wennia</font>
After you urine into the container, you dip the strip into the container vertically until the black mark for 5s.
Then, remove it and placed it horizontally on a flat surface for 10 mins.
After 10mins, you should be able to see the result.
2 lines of equal color means it's a +. And also means that you will be ovulating in 8-36 hours time. If you only see 1 line or 2 lines (but the other is faint), it's considered negative.

whoa oreo, you sure make the instructions simple and clear. thanks! And i think i know how 2 lines of equal color looks like cos someone posted a picture earlier.

<font color="ff6000">wennia</font>
oops .. still must wait for urine to settle? guess i miss that part of the instructions out ..
i dipped the test strip into the container immediately then aft tt take out
leave it on a flat dry surface and wait for 10mins for results

Hi everyone,I'd like to share my real story to you all.It's under [Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies] - Topic: Babies..babies..babies
talker.gif

hi chihiro,
just tested today - faint positive on OPK. and that's the last of my strips. oh well, just have to gasak.

hi wennia,
I think you read about me using the strips wrongly. V sotong.
I also din know have to wait for urine to settle.

I'm have been TTC for the last 9 month. I have quite regular AF but dunno why not sucessful. Hence, I have decided to see a gynae this month. Can anyone share with me what will the gynae check during the 1st visit? Will my hubby be asked to go for a sperm test immediately. And when is the best time to visit the gynae, B4 "O" or after "O"

tuffy
me havent ovulate yet(cant even see double line!)...dunno why??*sigh*
oohh..you staretd to see faint positive liao huhh?? emm..in this case, must be more "active" these few days liao..shld be anytime soon, I think?

hi lbs,

dun worry too much, your O could just be later than usual. keep testing, am sure the other line will pop up in no time.

my temp hasn't gone up today. hopefully it will go up tomorrow. will try to bd tonite

Hi Chemistry,

Just to share with you my experience..

My gynae first asked me a lot of questions like: when I married? when started TTCing? pregnant before? regular cycler or not? how many days cycle? any cramps during AF? etc..

Then she did a vaginal check, i.e, she put her finger in and the other hand pressed on my abdomen to check the size of uterus and see whether any abnormal inside. After that she also did a vaginal scan to see the uterus and ovary.

Finally she explained to me things like: got AF does not mean got O, how to observe CM, BBT charting, when to BD, etc. At last, she told me to try for another three months because she thought I have not try long enough, asked me not to be too nervous, need to relax, better go for holiday, etc.. :p

hi tuffy

yeap...hopefully, I am ovulating soon..btw, did you start to have EWCM? I have checked but I only seem to have those chunky creamy discharge..*sigh*

Do you know is it possible to ovulate without EWCM?

hi lbs,

I don't always get the EWCM either. At most i get stretchy CM which is yellowish. i will just regard that as fertile CM and BD accordingly.

I think it is possible to ovulate without EWCM, would be unusual though. Try drinking more water, could be that you are dehydrated.

thanks tan tan for sharing what happens during the checkup by gynae....always wonder what they do...how they check...

tuffy
just tested with OPK..it is still showing one line.. last cycle, I already tested positive on the same CD.

Somemore, my test strips are running low now...alamak!

Hi Oreo,

Well, my first strike was only two months (last May), but unfortunately it wasn't a good one (miscarriage), then doctor told me not to get pregnant for three cycles, for this one, I actually started TTCing since last Sep, so, it's about 7 months. I am 31 already leh, not young lor, must be "kang jiung" mah, somemore my hubby is the eldest son leh...

My ILs always ask one, I haven't told them about it, coz want to wait until next gynae visit, to be sure mah... :p

hi lbs,

how many more strips have you left? dun worry, if you are near your usual O date, you should be O-ing in the next few days. Otherwise, have to be like me, gasak.

hi Tuffy

When you tested, did you start seeing only one line then after few days,when test again, a faint second line will appear?

I have start testing since my CD12 &amp; since then, it is always one line...

I left 2 strips..hopefully will get +ve result soon..

Hi Tuffy

I always have regular cycle abt 27 - 29 days..For the last two cycles, I ovulated on CD14 &amp; CD17, with DPO14 &amp; DPO12..

Today is already my CD17 but I still see only one line...*sigh* As I didnt take my temp this cycle, can just hope that within the next two days, I will get positive results...

Good Luck to your BDing!

Hi There,

May I know where can I order the OPK strips from preggisbliss? I have trying to TTC for the past 3 months since my last miscarriage last year.

Shadow

Hi tantan,

Thanks for sharing. Is your gynae a female one? If your don't maind, can share with me where's her clinic and her charges? Also, must your hubby be present during 1st visit?

Does anyone else here know which GP can do a sperm analysis? We thought of checking the sperm first before deciding which gynae to go to. My hubby visited his GP, but his clinic is not able to do that.

<font color="0000ff">shadow</font>
You can order from this website:
http://www.geocities.com/preggiebliss/

<font color="0000ff">tantan</font>
Thanks for the info. Since i've only been trying seriously for 2 months so far, i shouldn't despair, right? I'm also not getting younger..
since you managed to conceive again, you must take really good care of yourself!

90326.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 10 May 04
ENJ ............ CD 07
ribena ......... CD 07
catepillar ... . CD 11
maya ........... CD 13
wennia ......... CD 14
skinnyma ....... CD 16
tuffy .......... CD 17
lbs ............ CD 18
classy ......... CD 24
lilac .......... CD 25
oreo ........... CD 30
funny .......... CD 31
westbb ......... CD 32
joice .......... CD 33
dawn ........... CD 33
Ms Blur ........ CD 34
amberlyn ....... CD 35
kissbb ......... CD 35
huggie ......... CD 37
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if you have graduated!

aa ............. CD 58
jojoba ......... CD 69
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Jen ............ 09/12/04
Emma ........... 09/12/04
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04
jov ............ ??/01/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
Please click here for common terms used</font>

hi morning gals,
As expected my AF came yesterday...

Orea, kindly update me as CD02 today. thx! will talk to u gals later...

Hi joice
Dun lose heart yet, yea?

As for me, I cant detect my ovulation yet though it has past my previous 'records'..quite worry that I might not be ovulating at all this cycle..hopefully, just false alarm lor..