cheryl: choy! her hubby (pierre png character)'s urine got blood ..then go check and happen to know is low sperm count..but dat does not equal to infertility loh...low sperm count can be improve by diet and TCM..if try more than one year still no bb..then hubby can go for Sperm analysis test..
the urine got blood is becos some food he eat.... den oni the check den realise he low sperm count... duh.... i think i wann go buy zinc give my hubby eat
Popz: haha ya loh... somemore she paste all the cutez babbies posters all ard in her room~
haha if i see +ve i will walk into my room and hug my hubby.. telling him 'congrats u going to be daddy liao'.. haha... but i will burst into tears lah...
cheesycake: my hubby doesn't take oysters too..even worse he doesn't take seafood..except fish...last time he got eat zinc supplement..then he claimed too heaty lah..give him headache lah..i give up lah...in the end, now we rely on TCM..anyway, his problem is sperm shape not sperm count..but last yr i still got preg though his morphology is 1%
Popz,
u r right , zinc good for sperm, my TCM recomend hb eat more pumpkin, dragon fruits (inside white one, don choose the inside red one), black beans...
Popz: same case as my hubby... he dont take
oysters, crabs, prawns... only fish too...
i dont dare to buy zinc for him since he already
said he dont wanna take... i also dunno how leh...
chinese herbs... oic... sperm shape? wow i din know~
sperm shape is called sperm morphology..last yr he only got 1% normal shape..the rest all abnormal..then we were thinking is it bcoz of dat then i m/c..but the gynae and chinese physician said no...if sperm abnormal can't even fertilize the egg..but his shape improve from 1% to 4% after some changes in lifestyle and TCM
cheesycake: sometimes i will remind him when he eat too much junk/fast food..or he sleep too late or still think of work when he at home....he more guai now coz we got bad history mah =)
Popz: oic understood now... my hubby said
im too stress up liao... coz i told him if we TTC
for 6 mths no news... we got to see doc..
he said at least 1 yr lah... but i dont wanna waste time leh... then he agreed 8mths~
Popz: now u seeing chinese sinsei izzit?
how much per consultation visit?
im thinking to see a gynae or chinese sinsei...
my hubby very seldom take junk food one...
but almost everyday we eat out...
my MIL seldom cook... i hope she does lah coz
home cook food is still the best~
but no loh...
cheesycake: i dunno if gynae will entertain you if 6mths bcoz their gauge is 1 year leh...but TCM is anytime will also entertain..coz their aim is to tiao ur body for overall wellbeing..
actually stress no good loh..somehow i feel will affect the sperm or egg quality..pregnant too stressed or worried..also bad for bb
oic Popz: ya loh... i dont wanna stress my hubby... coz i know he very stress at work liao.
i heard better dont take hot water before BD for guys... coz will kill Y sperm... dunno how true...
but we just practice loh~
My hubby and myself seeing Dr Tan Kian Sing at Clementi Avenue 3..actually he quite famous in men's problem..but i also see him lah..there's one good in women's problem but in chinatown..but i too lazy to go there..coz i live in west..clementi more convenient..everytime we visit him..total about S$90-100 (medicine + consultation) for 2pax..sometimes..my hubby just buy the medicine so cheaper....Dr Tan Kian Sing also very good in acupuncture..
ya loh..last time we always eat outside food..now we more guai..my hubby "packet" my mum's food everytime he knock off work along the way..
i read from books and confirm from Dr Tan KS that heat will affect the shape of sperm..i.e. hot springs, saunas, tight jeans, tight briefs, jogging not very good for guys....actually swimming better
we havent have hse yet. he dun wan to stay my hse cos of my mum. but weekend still will stay with me. den his hse he scare i might cant get along with SIL... so wait till i preggy den will make further decision ba...
oic... his charges is quite reasonable...
clementi need my hs too... thanks for the contact~
u stay near ur mum? so nice~ my mum cook everyday
but she stay in east... haiz...
sometime quite tired of eating out...
not healthy too loh
ya the thing is i dunno how to cook lolz...
my hubby very choosy de lah... haiz...
im staying with my MIL so sometimes certain things
very difficult to do in the hs loh... very restricted loh~