A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

found this on internet :

A common misconception is that implantation occurs 7 days after conception, but the research findings showed that first appearance of pregnancy hormone, HCG, due to implantation occurred 6-12 days after ovulation, with 84% of the pregnancies implanting on days 8-10 after ovulation. If you don't get a positive pregnancy test, it doesn't mean that you are not pregnant. It could be that you ovulated later than you thought (meaning that conception and subsequent HCG production didn't happen as you calculated) or that, for you, implantation took longer than the average

The Downside to Sensitive Early Pregnancy Tests
Sensitive pregnancy tests (20 - 25 mIU) allow you to know earlier if your attempts to conceive were sucessful and get medical care as soon as possible, but there is a down side to very sensitive tests.
Unfortunately, 25% of all pregnancies end in miscarriage and many of these being very early pregnancies. If you use a very sensitive pregnancy test, where you test before the day your period is due, you could catch an early pregnancy and end up going on to have your period anyway due to a very early miscarriage. If had waited to test until your period was due, you wouldn't be aware that you had a miscarriage. Some women will find it very hard to deal with this sort of emotional roller coaster.

Hi Maple Babies,

Whats a FMU? Yup, we shld be DPO10 tdy. DPO10 might be too early to test. Try DPO 16. Might be more accurate.

Don't lose hope ok :D

Thanks Ceraine, your post speaks to tell me i may have tested too early at DPO10. I hope so thats the case too. But no other symptoms so far leh so i am not too hopeful too.

Strawberry, FMU is First Morning Urine, most accurate for HPK testing. But My FMU today may be too early i guess. Have to wait another 4 days. My AF very zhun one, if nothing big deal, by Mon, sure visit me. Hate it, feel like banging the pad hard against the wal ... eeew

awww...don't worry maple. still have hope lets all cross fingers n toes together and hope this is the month. my af also very accurate. seems like those wif accurate af have an issue wif af visiting us sooo timely.. my is one day b4 u. i truly hope it don't come.

Hi girls, i have been TTC for few months and recently me and my hubby went for test. I received my HSG result and hubby SA result. My result is normal, and hubby's SA shown 4%... My gynae said most guys are between 4-7% and is still consider normal although WHO is more than 12%, is that true? My gynae said we can conceive with this result. Is there any supplement we can buy from GNC for my hubby? Which brand Vit E is good and can be consume by any guys or must be recommended by gynae?

Maplebabies & Strawberry,
Kind of envy u all, coz your AF is very accurate...haiz...mine dunno when come de, hard to predict....But i will pray for u all tt your AF dont come for this month okie? Babydust to both of u!!!!

ant, tmr is TODAY!! Test liao boh??

ceraine, u are right. BD too often might compromise the quality of the sperms.. but we dun want to miss any chance we might have mah.... heee AF got report today. Shoo shoo, AF go away!!

maplebabies and strawberry
Dun give up hope yet, as long as AF never report means got chance. Baby dust to us all!!

Hi all! I'm back from Korea, sadly my AF reported while I was in Korea last week. Sigh, so starting all over this cycle.

I wish to go for HSG test, anyone heard of Dr Adelina Wong of TMC? any comment?
or are there any other female gynea for recommend?
I'm at my CD06 today,when is the best timing to do HSG test?

Haiz, my AF still havent report, today im gg for check up, so i shall leave it to fate, if have then have, dun have then have to try for another cycle liao....Im curious ah, if preggie, can BD a not?? Is it pain down there when BD?

Ant> Dun be sad... maybe your BB playing hide and seek with you. Did you see TCM? I heard they can helps "tiao" and "an tai"

Melody> i heard of couple still BD when preggie but must be careful lor.

Hi ant, sorry to hear abt that. have been following the thread so i was excited for u also heeee....i know how it feels too

but i realised that during ttc time, we're so sensitive of the changes in our body which we're not very conscious of b4 we wanna ttc. and symptoms for af and pregnancy are somewhat similar.

my cycle is usually quite accurate ranging between 28-30 days. so last month BD at CD14 and CD16. Then started having cramps in lower abdomen after CD16 and even had spotting. Tried testing at DPO10 and DPO14 and got BFN. AF was delayed for a week!!! i think it's got alot to do with psychological also that resulted in AF going haywire. i must be willing my AF not to come that's why it was delayed too.. cos my AF was hardly delayed. the most is late for 2 or 3 days.

After that, i actually told myself not to come into this forum/thread cos i'm too preoccupied with ttc. but really can't resist and came back again hehehe...

i've also started to use the LH strips this cycle. On tues, saw a clear line but not as dark as control line. then yesterday also tested and saw a faint line only. does it mean that i might have ovulated on wed?

sunnie- i had went for pre-preg chkup n doc says everything's fine leh. gv me 6 more mths to try til sep thn see her again. says it's stil early for me but i cant help worryin

eskimobaby- maybe my af reali playin hide n seek w me. nw i wished it faster come!! or maybe shd get another kit to test again nxt few days. so nw ur af has reported? new cycle?

Sunnie,
Hehee...Actually i know jus ask if pain a nt....But better dun do right?? Coz ytd BD down there a bit pain pain, thking maybe im preggie...haha...I imagine having bb too much liao lah.....I got to relax....=)

ant, new cycle now and i am in CD16 liao... when i tested on the LH strip last nite only a faint line... but just now i went to toilet and saw EWCM!!

Eskimobaby,
I like your nickname...heez =) Yah yah i totally agree with u, it seems tt AF is playing ard with us, let us have a wrong mindset tt we are preggie liao....I always very contradicting, thinking tt AF quick come, then can start new cycle, if it delays or what i will start to imagine im preggie...haha...

babycupid- i went tmc for scan. gynae nt bad, v nice n gentle lady. she says if by sep stil no news, thn get my hb to go for test.

eskimo- tats a gd sign! hehe... nw i can only wait n wait.......

Ant,
Mi aso...wait n wait n wait.....Arghhh i can only do this??? I tested BFN on my CD46...Now is already my CD52, tonite im gg for check up, so everything will be known tonight....Is it something wrong with me or what? So scared.......

melody- so sianz rite! nw i duno hw to calculate my CD liao. i also scared sth's wrong w me even thou doc says everything's fine. haizzz...
u gg wat chkup tonite?

Ant,
Yup..recommended by sinseh lor..She asked me go n see...Will this test be accurate if my AF havent report? I duno wat tests i will be taking coz the nurse said must go to the clinic let gynae consult then see what tests i need to take...I cf gynae will sure be very shocked how come my AF havent report...haha...

strawberry- i didnt cos finds it v stressful. my last af was on 9 mar so today alrdy CD50! i tested on opk on CD37 n 44 n saw 2 lines but 2nd line nt as dark as the 1st one. duno wat tat means also.

Meldoy,
Don't worry too much, things will turn out just fine tonight.

Ant, roxyz, vivian, Strawberry,
oh, AF reported lor, yesterday.
After so many years, its rare lor (as i have a stable cycle), i was late for 4days.

I am okie with the non-pregnancy, will try harder next month.Told myself maybe my body is not ready yet. And being not preggy, i can save more $$$ .

anyway, my hubby is not realli that keen to hav a piglet baby/anniversay baby. even posted me a question - have to plan to such extreme??? jsut take things lightly lor, if dun have, try next month. Guess he was quite ok with my -ve answer.

actually quite happy today. as i can be back to my old self, "peng peng tiao tiao" etc...haha..and more importantly, look forward to next month.

Just felt suffered the cramps/pains for 3weeks,...not worth. But come to think of it, this is the route to Preggy, so its still a blessing coz it spells of hope.

so everyone out there...dun lose hope. Jiayou

Melody> what is the difference between sinseh and TCM? Sorry, i thot they are the same.

Ant> I think all of us are really stress up... relax.

Ant,
Ur last AF is two days after mine...=) Today is my CD52 le....Seems like we are in same boat...
Ceraine,
I like your optimistic character...U still can think not preggy can save $$..keke...Yah is true, coz somehow when we have bb n the gender of the bb is "zu ding" already, just tt the time is not right...Jia you jia you!!
Sunnie,
Yup they are the same, sorry did i confuse u? hee...TCM = traditional chinese medicine..

melody- my af all along v regular one lehz, late also 2-3 days the most. only last mth n this mth went crazy liao. haiz.. perhaps tonite when u go chkup can test again. i told my hb i tested -ve, he said maybe the bb dun wan to be detected nw. haha! even asked cld it be the kit is faulty?! says wait 1 more wk lor, if af dun wan to cm, thn test again

Hi ant,

hmm, I guess you prolly just O late this month therefore the delay. Don't lose hope. You still have chance!! *hugs*

Hi Ceraine,
*hugs too* glad you were not too disappointed. I am somewhat the same as you. Last month before AF report, i somewhat knew it was a unsuccessful cycle. But psychological part keep trying to convince me otherwise coz of all the PMS/PG symptoms. I guess our minds are really powderful. We can make our body believe what we want to see/feel. Like you once AF report, I was actually relieve. Not because i don't want to strike but just a form of relieve that i also cannot explain. I guess like what the "experience" mamas told us here "you will strike when you less expected to". I am going to try to stop being so obsessive abt BD and try to take it easy for next cycle. We shall help each other ok!!

Ant,
Mine different case, my CD has always been so long...But previous CD is up to ard 45 days...50++ days quite a long time nv encounter liao, dunno issit this mth im on TCM, so it delayed my AF...Actually im quite cf im not preggie coz i have prob ovulating UNLESS TCM so powerful let me ovulate...Maybe is the medicine lah...Yah lor, u can test again next week...

Hi Ant,

My cycle has also gone haywire since last yr.. last time only at most 2-3 days late.. now my AF late for two weeks liao and my AF still have not reported, and today is already my CD47.. the longest I have ever came across... but my BBT has dropped this morning, so i think it should report either today or tomorrow. Hoping it will come soon so that i can go for HSG test... sigh.. dunno what is the cuase for the delay...

melody, thanks!
will try to seduce hubby tonight! hehehe

when i was younger, never worry abt getting pregnant, never thot that it would take so much to get pregnant.... was afraid to get pregnant instead... hahaha.... :p

strawberry- cannot be so late leh. haiz

melody- tats y i worried. all along regular cycle but nw haywired liao!

yen- hv u tested on hpt? seems u n me in same boat. i nvr take my bbt, no symptoms tat af comin or preg.. duno wats happening!

Halo gals,

I feel terrible today. Abit warm and feverish. Body weak and abit trembling, as if having a cold soon. Sigh ... BBT still high so AF not reporting this 2 days, most likely, on Mon. Urgh!

hi kylene
welcome back!! our af reported similiar timing... so we should be in 2ww together.. let's update each other of any symptoms and good news

yoz ant.. oh dear, but as long as AF dun report means got chance. That time you went for detailed check up didnt show anything unusual right?

hi melody
i dun tink it will be painful. But it's not recommended to BD in 1st trimester...

hello eskimobaby.. agree totally with u.. last time so scared get preggy, thot as long as BD without protection will get pregnant.. we are so wrong...

Yoz ceraine, dun worry so much k? There's still next cycle to look forward to. My boss plans to send me to US again in July for training.. so the only way I can "siam" that is to get pregnant! Just like last time :p so, womb pls zhen qi!!

Hi Maple,

I felt exactly the same this morning. Had the wanted to sneeze but cannot sneeze feel for like nearly 1hr. Felt feverish and cold at the same time. But after lunch I was better. Now can feel AF cramp. Think its the AF signal. *SOBX*

ANt,
Sometimes our hormones like to play punk wif us. Last yr, i had several mths of irregular period too. I would miss my period for up to 3weeks!!! but at that time i was not in the mood for baby yet so kept keeping fingers cross for the oppt reasons. I checked wif my gynea (also from TMC Women Clinic), she said it could be a bout of hormonal inbalance. Very normal and nothing to be alarm abt she said =.="" If you are really concern, I suggest u go see your gynea or check wif TCM

roxy,
u in 2WW??? or now precious week?
no mj plans tonite yah?

oh, thats a good opportunity wor. But ha, i think u r more keen on the BB project right. Jiayou wor....

me not so worried lah, don't worrie. in fact, am quite relieved. at least i know i am not preggy, rather than the pain is there, giving me hope, and dragging day by day.

we also planning for holiday, August to Redang. But duno if wana commit boh....scarely by then i strike lei....

hmm...i seems to be giving ppl i am very stressed over the BB project. Coz colleague keep telling me, aiyoh, u don't be so stressed over it.

hi maple.

BBT hight still have hope.. i have have high BBT this morning.. 36.71.. i thought i was having fever.so pray hard that it remains high and by monday.. AF dun come.. :p these few days i have alot of white discharge, no PMS yet.. (touch wood) but my gastric is acting up.. kekee.. so shoo shoo.. AF dun come..

strawberry, i agree.. sometimes its just hormone inbalance symthoms, spotting is one of e symthoms for hormones imblanace, last month DPO11 i start to have spotting but today not yet.

remember we are the charlie babies.. haha..hope 3 of us will strike together!

roxyz- gynae says nth's wrong leh... says tat i try only less thn 6mths is a short time. i wonder hw sm ppl can strike so easily?!

strawberry- maybe i shd email my gynae n ask her... hmm

ceraine/roxyz- u both mj fans ah? hehe...

I suspect my case is hormone inbalance..Anyone after TCM have homone inbalance? I just started only, this is y my Af is delayed bah...

elaine,

yeah!!

ant, i think you should? for a peace of mind. our mind is really strong. just b4 ytd i tot stg was wrong wif me since i kept going to the toilet to pee but aft i did a test for UTI and got negative, sudd i m ok -.-""

Elaine,
BBT high means what ah? Coz i have been feeling cold in office recently..N when i got home, my hb on the fan, i feel very cold aso, keep having goosebumps...So i decided to take my temp, ytd n previous day was 37.1degree...Is it fever?? kekee..

Hi ant & roxyz,

i need yr help ... my SIL is also TTC. and she wants to know how much is the checkup for the pre pregy etc ... can u help me on this.

Ant hope you bingo liao keke
Roxyz jia you ...

Hi Roxy, no leh, havent seen doc, i kept waiting for the feeling to go away then no need see doc eat medicaine cos dont want to eat med unecessarily in case you know ... I just popped a sandwich, hopefully will feel energized after this.

Strawberry, wow, actually i half suspect could be preggy symptoms that we are getting the cold like symptoms. But dont want to hope so much. There was one cycle i also felt sick end up really sick, not that i was preggy.

Elaine, yeah! Hope my BBT dont fall down. It has been humpty dumpty crashing down on me past 1 year already. Ya, hope Charlie babies and all other babies graduate together soon!

maple,

Ya, it could b or it could b not. I was down wif throat & nose infection very often last year. I went to see a TCM and he did ask me if it was linked to my period (as in did i hv the flu or cough near my period) so i always assume its my yin & yang not balance. but anyhow, i would still cross all my toes & fingers for all of us. :D

anyhow out of curiousity, do you girls behave as per normal (lifestyle) now that you are ttc-ing? I blade once a week and i wonder if that is affecting my "fertility".