A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Thanks Mooniiie. Think its just me. Wishing AF dun come if I am preg but ow, wish AF comes earlier if not preg so that I dun have to waste another cycle time. I ovulated late this month so AF is late too. So the wait is longer than usual again. I am on CD40 liao.

hi!

i'm new here!!

my menses starts on 18 March and ends 22nd march.
wen's e best time??
wat does AF means?

i think this month fail again.. sob sob
. today is my cd10, this morning i saw spotting.. i have abit of cramps and headache, i think my AF coming.. I see my colleugues getting preggie, my cousin tried for a yr also preggie.. its only me :**(

Hazynut,
Congratulations. Happy and excited for you

I totally agree with you on not letting our HB knows when we ovuluate. Most man adopt the "shun Qi Zi Ran" attitude when it come to TTC...so telling them will spoil the mood and make it worse if both has agreed to let nature take its course.
i'll be trying out the OPK next week, but will do it discreetly to determine the O-day, aftewhich will "seduce" him...as such, he wont feel the stress to give his best. the trick is not just to BD oli on O day.Do it on a regular basis to enhance the relationship and intimacy, and its a bonus if strike.

Read from forum, that after BD, should place a pilow beneath the buttock( i have no problem with this). But there's another trick. once the hip is tilted, open and close the leg, while at the same time, "suck" in the sperm by practicing the act of "ren niao'.

do any of you practice the latter? i wonder what HB will tink of this? Ha, i tried it last BD, and gave a reason of - to stretch my cramped leg. Very lamb right.

hi tweetie, sleepystar,

dun worrie too much, juz give yrself ample rest & do not carry heavy things in the 1st trimester & i believe both of u wld have a smooth pregnancy...

dun worie so much if u notice dat u do not have any MS. not everyone will have MS, some lucky ones will not have any MS thruout the whole preg at all!

tweetie, yr MS seems pretty bad, but the gd news is dat it will normally get better in the 2nd trimester, so hang on there! jia you! u might want to snack in bed 1st before getting up if u are affected by MS in the morn too. i find dat it helps. oso at nite, try to take a walk aft yr dinner & dun lie down immed aft a meal. it shld mk u feel better...

jadefeet, i just couldn't help but laugh out loud when i saw ur posting abt the boxer shorts.. hehehe... cos i've been trying to get my hubby to wear boxer shorts and still unsuccessful so far. he still prefer those briefs!! he kept saying that he dun like the feeling of the little fella hanging loose :p

anyway, i've the same problem with all of u where my hubby felt stressed when we BD especially after we decided to have a bb. it seems like he enjoyed it more when there was protection... now no protection, he's stressed. even quarrelled with him last weekend abt this cos i felt that i was the one who want this bb only and he's not making any effort to show that he WANT a bb too. like some of your hubbies, he also think that he want BD to happen naturally and didn't want to do it becos of bb.

Hi Babyhope,

It means sperm count is only 9 million, i tink.

Hi Caitlyn, Sleepstar and Christine,

Yeah, that's what my sinseh told me, got symptoms is good news. And she ask me not to go gynae until mid april for fear that u/s light might harm the foetus. My LMP is 7 Feb 2007, so which week am I in then?

My MS is really bad lor esp after a meal, I will feel worse and my face will turn green if i dun lie down. Walking is impossible at all. Morning is not so bad for me and the worst part of the day is mid morning and at nite during sleep esp when I lie down.

Yest nite, I was so unwell after drinking the TCM brew that I threw up everything and its my 1st time throwing up. Terrible feeling

Tink mine is all day sickness, not morning sickness. Anyone else experiencing like me?

Anyway, I appreciate all your kind greeting and gestures and support.

eskimobaby, need time to coax hubby to wear boxer shorts one. My hubby said the same time before I force one on him. He felt insecure wearing boxer. But now I think he cannot sleep well if he wears his normal briefs. Ha...

Tweetie, 9 million. Then mine is worse lor, Only 2 million. Sigh....dunno where his spermies go to.
You need to take good rest. Now very good reason, not to touch any housework and wait to be serve by hubby. Enjoy your 9 months.....

I just started TTC.
eskimobaby, I have exactly the same problem as you. This is the 2nd time we tried without protection.. HB come so fast I cant O at all..
Not fun. And I feel that he's stressed. Like cant get hard enough too. We seem to enjoy more with protection too. How? At first wanted to calculate ovulation date then fix BD on that day. But like you gals said... think dun let him know better. Else he cant perform.

HB dun like to wear boxes too.. he gave EXACTLY the same reason!

for those DH has issue on performance during our window period. i hv something to share. my fertility specialist at thomson also recommended us to use this method.

IVI - Intravaginal Insemination
no need to BD. just hv DH to DIY (he can perform on his own sweet time) and collect sample in a clean bottle and use syringe to collect it and insert directly to our vaginal. no stress...

i hv been using this method for this cycle (abt 3-4 tried) and i am happy to announce that i am striked.
had the blood test done.

i wont deny this round of IUI was timed perfectly by my doc. i dun care wat method as long as we can get conceived!!

*babydust babydust babydust babydust*

Congrats alien. For IVI, I understand from my gyn that not all are suitable. For us, gyn says sperm quality so bad that no pt for us to do it and waste our money. So we cannot even consider this.
So how many dpo when you tested?
Seems like more and more good news among us. Hope the rest of us will get the baby dust.

But but... for us.. We just started trying only. And I'm
that BD is not the same as before. HB can still shoot inside.. Just that it's not as enjoyable. :p Wonder will it improve if we try more? HB even suggested cutting a hole in the C! *faint*

babyhope- IVI is zero cost. just a cost for syringe and clean bottle. all can recycle after washed. i started getting +ve in 8dpo. today i am only 10dpo but my test was so dark already. twins?? who knows...

alien, you mean not those that do in hospital? Do you need to syringe in immediately after the collection?
I thot we can only detect after abt 14dpo (thats when AF is due)???

dpo - day past ovulation

IVI is a non-surgical and minimally invasive procedure that can often be performed in the comfort of your own home, and for very little cost.

we pumped in immediately after the DH ready. less than 10mins. we can test as early as 3-4days before AF dues depends on how sensitive the test are. blood test tells more accurate result.

volf20- yes, we do it ourselves in the comfort of our own home. if you afraid of wrong method, can bring the sample and do it infront of the doc. our doc, Dr. Cheng at thomson fertility centre told us to do on his guidian if we not sure.

oh... alien, i realise I was confused with your IVI with IUI. Pai sei....
This is the first time I hear abt this, Very interesting.... So basically, u just inject all the collection? Whats the diff between doing this than the normal BD cos I expect for BD the insertion will be deeper than the syringe.What is the rationale for this? DH less stress? Sorry, curious and so many questions.

babyhope- no diff between BD but sometimes our DH simply cant perform due to stress of our opk+++... by giving him ample time to DIY, they will be more happy to do this. at least my DH find it soooooo relaxed

go search for IVI for more info if needed

alien congrats to you! =)

hmm i can't try your mtd coz prob lies with me... sigh... don't ovulate though my menses are regular..
do any of you gals know the reason why? other than stress factor?

alien,
Congrats! So happy for you, must take good care, and may you have a smooth 9 months ahead!
Thanks for sharing the secret recipe! Maybe I shall try on IVI too if hubby cant perform during the critical period. May I know where to get those clean bottle and syringe? Does it need to be those steriled?

cutepiggy- just clean and dry bottle will do. no need to be steriled. after used, just rinse it and air dry for next use. even syringe also recycle. we had confirmed with our doc for sure. as for syringe, go pharmacy and get it. they will asked the purpose of use. my DH told the pharmacist we gonna use for feeding medicine to our dog. hehe..

alien,
Your hubby so cute and funny! Good excuse man, hee...
Feel so happy for you,and can see ur hubby very coorperative with you in TTC, really good! Give me, give me, i want more babydust!!!

cutepiggy- i agree he very coorperative with me. cos he more eager to be a father.
i am happy to hv him with me..

more babydust to you, hehe

Does anyone know when is the earliest that I can go for pregnancy blood test. I understand that for urine the earliest is the day you missed your menses. For blood test it can be done earlier. But how early?

hi alien,

thanks for the info.. its great.. will ask my hubby if he would like to try this method.

but will this defect the purpose of love-making? i mean the enjoyment of it thought conceiving is also very impt.

alien, your hubby really funnie. I think I will burst out laughing at the pharmacy if my hubby says that.
However, not sure if this mthd will work for me due to the poor spermies my HB has. Maybe I go back and ask him if he willing to try.

hi bluelily,
if your question is about not enjoyin and not organsming, but still wana baby, how about continue with the proetection for prolong enjoyment, and have your hubby remove the rubber when he is nearing high time, and insert inside you.

but well..he has to time properly the removal.

Just have a mutual agreemnt that if he does not remove on time, he dun gets the blame and this minimize the stres.
you might have better BD this way. Just a suggestion.

hi Alien,
something new for TTC. Interesting.

Wynston,
but usually the man does the opening ceremony of rubber, isnt it so. Guess it will be obvious/questionable out of bluemoon, the woman has a condom ready.

haha...true true...but if e lady initiates e session and does e opening ceremony, should be alright ma....

my fren successful concieve by sabotaging e rubber...

my scan is ok! doc says no worries n to continue trying for another 6mths b4 seein her again. cldnt see my eggs n she said most prob i hv O'ed alrdy since i'm in CD21 n heng i got BD past few nites so hopefully wil hv chance this mth! finds her v friendly n reassurin so most prob wil be stickin w her frm nw on

alien- u mean u striked alrdy?? CONGRATS!!!

LOL! Thanks for your suggestions.
ceraine, think by the time DH pull out and wanna put in again.. He'll already have no mood liao. Then... there goes!

As for sabotaging.... I no need to sabotage lah. DH want bb too.. Just that dunno he stressed or too excited w/o protection.. then come super fast. Maybe I shouldn't complain so much right? Since want bb... got BD shd be enough. Hai...

bluelily,
i tink he might be affected by 'performance anxiety'...

alternative: get ur hubby drunk :p realised alot of pple get preggie when BD drunk...

ant- yes
initially still dun trust the test cos i dun believe i can be tested +ve in 8DPO. but the test keep getting darker and darker and i must say it is VERY dark. so i buay tahan and went for a blood test to confirm. i am sure not a leftover hCG. you going to try for another 6mths naturally?

Hi I am new to this thread. I am trying to conceive for few months now. Yesterday went for a gynae checkup for the very first time in my life. Did an ultrasound scan and discovered I have 2 fibroids. Was kinda blur over wat that is, so din manage to ask the doc many qtns. Came back with some scan photos of uterus and ovaries but can't quite make out wat it means and the doc din really explain much yesterday abt fertility issues. She just mention to continue to TTC and said having fibroids does not mean that I will not be able to conceive. Mebbe cos i am due for another scan to confirm that i do not have ovarian cyst as the scan yesterday was not done at an ideal cycle time.
I came back and did some research on the internet and learnt a bit more abt fibroids but still dunno wat to think. But this issue has been on my mind the whole of today. Just wondering if anyone here in the same boat as I am, as in have fibroid and TTCing?

chocCake

I used to be active in this thread when I was TTC in 2005. I have fibroids since 5 years ago, however I conceived on the 2 cycle when I was TTC, my boy is coming 6months now. So please don't be demoralised!

Most important is enjoying TTC, don't be stress!

hi alien,

u no need to steilize the syringe??what if there is bacteria inside??then the soldiers can survive how long in the bottle??u have a pic of the syringe and the bottle?is it sthg like injection??is it painful??

dunno y i was unable to log in to MH at my office today..Wao, seems like more n more new ideas to get pregnant liao...

Hi Alien,
Your ideas sounds not bad, cheap n not troublesome at all..heehee...Actually i ever thought of this lei, but i dunno can like this de....Kekeee....

Alien/ Melody - not implantation, its AF. Today's flow slightly more so don tik its implantation bleeding, cant be so much rite.

Alien - CONGRATS!

can i check with u if the syringe got sharp needles? how to insert into the vagina, was thinking must be painful?
Wat type of syringe did u use? Care to share, i tot wan try ur method also.

Melody - actually my DH also ask me if we would do it on our own, ie inject the sperms into the vagina but i din know we really can do it on our own. Waiting for more details from alien.

i tink alien is toking abt the syringe WITHOUT NEEDLE...needle u need to screw onto the tip os e syringe...jus buy e syringe without needle will do...

if not sure, jus tell pharmacist u want syringe to feed medicine to baby or dog