A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Jen,

congrats!! I vaguely recall that someone has put up a comparison table on charges... can't remember where liao.. aiyah. when I see it, will let you know? so you bd a few days before O?

emma, that's why FF predicted for me too... i think our EDDs should be the same if everything goes smoothly cos we got the same CD? aiyah... i wash hoping it will be in Jan instead... i dunno if i should tell my parents now or wait till i go for the gynae scan to see if everything is normal before announcing? wat do you think?

tuffy, funny thing is, we dun bd regularly... according to FF, my O is CD16... we only bd on CD11 night (i.e. CD12) and then the next bd is on CD19... that's why I dun understand how come I can strike lor... cos i tot "soldiers" cannot last so long (5 days leh...)...

jen,
that's v strange. Could it be that FF had detected the O too late? what's your usual O date? Anyway - what's important now is that you have succeeded!! The mechanics don't matter that much. Except for those of us who rely on charting, this can be rather puzzling...

Hi Emma & Jen,
Congrats! So happy for both of u!

Hi oreo,
Can u update me as CD3 as of today! Failed again.. Kind of give up liao...

Hi lilac,
Hope to hear gd news from u too...

tuffy, yep, i find it very strange too... i also dunno when is my usual O date cos I only started charting from Feb... and this is my second cycle... in Feb, FF did not seem to detect my O... i think it's becos i used the ear thermometer... so this is the only cycle i used the oral thermometer and kanna...

Actually I spoke to my friend yesterday... she said she last time tried for 4 months and then did not strike... then she bought the OPK which can detect when she is going to O... and the next month she strike leow... maybe it's better to use OPK than charting alone?

Emma, did u experience any symptoms? for me, besides the tender breasts, I felt more tired than usual... even yesterday, I went out in the afternoon for a while and bought clear blue... when I went home, I was so tired I slept first even before I tested... I tested yesterday late afternoon... then last night I had diahreou... when I was in the toilet also felt quite faint... dunno if it's psychological or wat...

<font color="0000ff">Emma &amp; Jen</font>
Congrats again to both of u!!!
Hey <font color="0000ff">jen</font>, u really make us so envy cos u are in ur trial run and u can strike!!!! Guess either u din O on CD16 or u and ur hubby super healthy!

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
Implantation dip occurs on 7DPO to 10DPO. N u will see a decreased in temp and that is called implantation dip.

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
my temp very stable at the moment for these few days lor. Quite stagnant like that. N theres no dip at all lor......Hmm.... i dun pin any hope at all for this cycle even thgh i use OPK and dance on the correct days. Maybe im really too immune liao. Today i was telling my hubby that we will fail again for this cycle. Duno y leh.... just gt this kind of feeling lor.

<font color="0000ff">joice</font>
hi there! Hmm.. seems like haven talk to u for very long liao. So hows everythg on ur side? Its ur CD28 now rite? Hope that we can all graduate soon..........

lilac,
Actually, I also dont pin much hope this mth and just guai guai take temp and bd according.
I have ttc for long and my efforts paid off. Now hope my preg is safe and successful.

lilac,

I know it's hard not to lose faith after a few unsuccessful attempts.. But you never know, just like jen never expected to strike too!

<font color="ff6000">jen, emma</font>
CONGRATS !!!!

do take gd care of urself now ..

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
you will experience tiredness now ... coz ur body is bz devloping your little one ..

the rest ... JIA YOU !!!!
YOUR EFFORTS WILL BE PAID OFF SOON!!!

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>
me too TTC for so many times liao.... Hope that me n hubby's efforts will be paid off soon and than i can join u...... Seems like its really true that when one begin to heck care, than will strike in no time!

U gt to take good care of urself cos its really ur hard effort after trying for so long........ dun carry heavy stuffs and dun take too many liang stuffs. Gt to take extra care of urself now.

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
hehehe..... we must jia you hor!!

Smae for the rest!

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
hows thgs at ur side??

Thank lilac and chihiro and joice

I understand how u feel for ttc, there is one point where I almost feel like giving up..
Then those who grad here motivate me to work harder....

Continue to ttc n i believe our efforts will be paid off.

<font color="0000ff">gals</font>
Been busy lately with my bro.'s wedding ... finally have time to sit down in front of my comp. now and read the posts

Congrats! Emma &amp; Jen!
Really envy you gals!

I failed... AF came today ... FF did not detect my O this month and i supposed i'm having a anovulatory cycle even though my AF came. My temp. has remained constantly low throughout the cycle.
My hopes of having a 2004 baby is dashed.

This morning saw a friend, she's already preggie with her 3rd kid and she's only 29!! Sometimes does make me feel depressed and envious at the same time.

But i'll not give up. My hubby and i really badly wanted a kid.

Jia You to the rest of us!!!

Emma, jen

congras really ency u all

oreo, lilac,tuffy
dun give up hope we must try harder.
i'm so depressed since yest when my hubby told me tat a friend of our was alry pregnant with at least 3 mth and her wedding is 2 week after our. this morning receive another sms from another friend inviting us to his BB full month, even more depressed now. so upset hearing all these BB news around although we should feel happy for them but we can't help feel sad.
Most likely this cycle will fail again next cycle must try harder or think i going crazy soon

sorry for pouring all my unhappiness here

Me too another round of futile attempt
my hope of having a 2004 bb is also dashed...

oreo kindly record CD1 on 9-Apr for me, thks. we continue to jia you... my hubby and i also really wanted a bb so much!! i am secretly hoping now that there's no need to go to my SIL's house for dinner tonight, she's already expecting the 3rd one now, see the kids already dunno to smile or to cry...

congrats to the new gradutes... envy envy.

i am thinking of changing gyane, any one has one who is patient, caring and experienced in fertility issues to recommend?

hi <font color="0000ff">oreo</font>,
r you under a lot of stress lately? dun put too much pressure on yourself yah? may u have better luck in the next cycle.

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
will jia you together!

you just started charting right? hopefully next cycle will be more fruitful!

ohh...what a good news after a short break!

CONGRATS Emma &amp; Jen..

the rest, we all jia you, jia you together!!
kiss.gif

72442.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 12 Apr 04
oreo ........... CD 02
jigsaw ......... CD 04
joice .......... CD 05
amberlyn ....... CD 07
huggie ......... CD 09
ribena ......... CD 10
maya ........... CD 12
catepillar ... . CD 14
tuffy .......... CD 15
lbs ............ CD 19
jov ............ CD 20
wendypooh ...... CD 23
okeanosmao * ... CD 24
skinnyma ....... CD 27
aa ............. CD 30
funny .......... CD 34
lilac .......... CD 38
Ms Blur ........ CD 39
jojoba ......... CD 41
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if you have graduated!

felene ......... CD 64
wizard ......... CD 74
shopper ........ CD 75
moonriver ...... CD 94
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Emma ........... ??/12/04
Jen ............ ??/12/04

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses; EDD = Expected Due Date;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>
Common terms used ==> http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36738&amp;post=489349#POST489349</font>

<font color="0000ff">morning tuffy</font>

Yeah.. been stressful lately.. am going for a short trip sometime next week for a week. hopefully, i'll feel more refreshed and recharged after this.

hi tuffy,
ya i start charting this cycle but stop half way cos temp look weird.
really hope mircle can happen soon. so depressed.

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
enjoy your holiday! you have earned it!

what happened? what do you mean by the temp looked weird?

hi tuffy,
i oso dun know abt day 16, the temp drop drasticly and does not look constant, anyway i started late charting oso so FF does not dtect my o

Have some doubts &amp; need advise..

I tested OPK on CD15, 16 &amp; 17...

On CD15 &amp; CD17 , both strips shown the test bars were very slightly lighter than the control bars (almost the same)..
Then when I tested on CD16, both bars were the same colour..
This mean, I shld be ovulating on CD16, right?

But FF detected my ovulation on CD15 because there is a significant temp hike on CD16.

So, which shld be the O day ? Anyone experience similar case before?

Just to be sure, my hubby made me test again this morning... yep, think it's confirmed... but my temp drop this morning leh... dunno if it's ok? and I feel a bit pain...

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
If you get +ve on OPK, that could mean that you will be ovulating between 8-36 hours time. It could be on the same day, or the next day.
What abt. your CM? Do you have watery or EWCM?
Care to post your chart here for us to analyse??

hi lilac,
hav been busy for the past few wks, therefore no time to come in. U are at CD38 today so any sytoms?

Hi orea,
My wish to hav a baby monkey is oso dashed...
so choice lor. me now take it very easy liao. 'shun qi zi ran' is the best!

Let's Jia U together!

lbs, dropped by 0.3 deg... i manage to get another FF account... now they detected my O on CD14 but it's all dotted lines...

oreo, according to FF, my EDD should be 9 Dec...

<font color="0000ff">joice</font>
I always feel the most depressed when my AF comes.. but i'll be alright after that.

I'm sure when it's your time, it will be your time.
Yah! Let's all Jia you together!!

<font color="0000ff">jen/emma</font>
Have u seen a gynae already?

Hi oreo

I cant seem to upload as the file size too big..been trying to crop &amp; reduce the size but still cannot ler...

any advise how to do it?

jen,

where is the pain u experienced ? Has your temperature drop a lot ? If the pain persist tomorrow, and the temperature still dropping trend etc, pls see a gynae asap. Just to be safe

<font color="aa00aa">joice,</font>
u still hv chance. lunar calendar is differenct from our normal calendar. so u still got chance as long as EDD is b4 next yr's CNY.

next yr's CNY <font color="ff0000">09 Feb 2005</font>

<font color="0000ff">kambate!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
dun worry abt the hospital charges yet, they won't be too GREAT differences though some will be cheaper of cos... but if u really that worried, here's Mt A &amp; TMC's charges.
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/Tmc.htm
http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/serv_inpatient/packages.htm#maternity

poohy, pain is on the right side... it's a numb numb pain... i got no gynae yet... my friend told me see gynae before 8 weeks no use one... he will send you home... so wasted trip... think i'll wait till then... anyway i need time to source for one...

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
tt's not true
gynae din send me home when i 1st visited him when i was abt 4+wks
he still try to do a scan for me to see if he can see anything ...

otherwise, u may wan to see a GP 1st lor
at least will be xin an a bit right ?

Hi oreo &amp; rest

any advise based on my chart?

I tested with O-kit on CD15 &amp; CD17 which both strips shown the test bars were very slightly lighter than the control bars (almost the same)..
The test I did on CD16, both bars were the same colour..
This mean, I shld be ovulating on CD16, right?

However, FF detects my O on CD15 as I have a significant temp hike on CD16...

So, which day I O-ed huh?

jen,

ya agree with chiroro, my gynae din send me home when I visited him at week 3-4. My temperature dropped and I got slight cramp followed by spotting ... so I panicked and go to my gynae.

You will be able to get some reassurance from him at the least
1st few weeks is v critical... so best to be careful lor...

hi Jen and Emma,

Jen,
Your gynae won't send you home. He'll do a scan and make sure everything is in the right place etc.

hi lbs,

it's possible that you have Oed on CD17 and not CD15, assuming your OPK is accurate. no worries, you can just wait a couple more days and I think FF will be able to confirm your O date.

Tuffy is right, FF will only detect that you have Oed when you have 3 days consecutive high temp.
FF is just an estimation, your OPK should be more accurate.. since you tested positive on CD16, you could have Oed on CD17..
Most importantly, did you manage to BD??

I got BD on CD16 &amp; CD17...but both before I took the test (I tested arnd 1pm in the afternoon). My hubby didnt release a lot as the 'environment' was not good lar...the weather was too hot! hahaa
I didnt BD on CD18 because too tired after reaching Spore..aiyoh, worry might miss the boat again..

emm..btw, if I ovulated on CD17, how come my test result on that day seem to be -ve?

heehee.. agree.. the weather is extremely hot these few days.

You probably O between CD16 &amp; CD17 before 1pm since the test showed a faint line.

So.. right now.. you'll be in your 2WW!
No worries lah.. since you already BD, hope for the best lor! Maybe u will kenna this time!

oreo

em, that's what I thought too..I think I will rely more on O-kit..shld be more accurate than FF detector hor?

yeap, I am in the painful 2WW again..is really a torturing period now..try, try not to think so much lor

btw, where is lilac? wonder how is she now...

hi gals, i think the most impt thing is dun be too stress lor... enjoy ur BD rather than like a robot only BD for baby... then u find that u will be very sian... let it shun qi zi ran lor... be a happier person and relax... dun worry so much... who knows u strike leow...

FYI, for me, we dun BD regularly... and after BD I will always go and wash up and sit in the toilet bowl for a while to let it flow out... still can strike was really surprising... so i think it also depends on luck...

here got lots of baby dust... sure will strike one ok?