A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hmmm ... anyone has good fertility gynae to recommend? I am thinking of seeking a third opinion. My first gynae diagnosed me with PCOS but my second gynae dismissed it. I half believe both cos i did ovulated better with clomid given by my first gynae who also scan my ovaries and there are indeed multiple small follicles althou not pearl-liked as per normal PCOSer but then again, my AF has always been regular and my LH level is not high for a PCOSer as per my second gynae. So they each have their points and facts. And each have different ways to treat me. Hmmm ... i am so confused now.

Thanks Hazy_nut for the blessings! I called my gynae and he told me to go to him next Friday where he will conduct another urine test for me if AF havent come on Friday, and if test negative, he might need to give me medicine for AF to come... so sian... because I kept feeling like AF is coming for so long already, stomach cramp, etc, making me very frustrated and moody....

I wonder if its possible that the injection did not help to release the egg at all, thats why AF delay, sigh... i even begin to ponder if those with hormones problems might result in the pregnancy test kit inaccurate, as cannot detect the HCG, and might result in further problems... *arghhhh* sad....

congrats!! So happy to see 2 big good news after CNY!!!

Maplebabies, try Dr LC Foong at Gleneagles, he is a specialist in fertitlity and i find him very very patient and nice.. not the kan cheong spider or aggressive type..
i m same as u, got mulitple small follicles so he send me for blood test to test for PCOS, n it turn out that i m not PCOS, nothing to worry.... well, 1 of the side effect of clomid is will get muliple follicles..
I feel that getting a gynae who u r comfortable with is the most impt cos TTC is stressful enough... so confidence in the gynae is very very crucial..

Anyway, will take a break from TTC again cos changing job soon n need to travelling extensively... probabale for another 1-2 yrs..
will come in chat with all of you still..miss u gals wen i wen holidays

alien, i think u shld try SO-IUI before considering IVF.. cos its less invasive.. and frankly speaking, I don't understand why you O late and gynae still perform IUI too early... washes sperm can only last 24hrs...not to discourage you.. but my last gynae aso like anyhow hum-tum.. waste alot of my money and pain (jabs and climid)... of cos I hope that you wil succeed this round but i aso hop that you will question your gynae,usually they will jap pregnyl before IUI to prompt egg release and IUI will follow... shldn't miss O like your ... sorry I am so loh-soh... but I really hope none of you TTC gals will suffer like me in 2005!!!

my AF stil MIA! 5th day liao... prob wil wait til wed or thu n do a test again.

dodo- congrats! we usu use the doggie style too. hehe =P hope reali wil strike!

alicia- do a test again if ur AF stil dun report. it is possible to test BFN in the early stage n thn BFP later on
as wat all others hv said, as long as AF dun report, there is a chance! i am stil holding on too

Vivian,

when i went to see gynae for the pre-pg check up, she did v-scan + ultrasound for me only. No blood test..she kept on asking me to try naturally for at least a year before go back to see her for futher check up. i was ttcg for abt 6mths that time when seeing her,very sian cos i have no patience to wait liao ler..she kept on saying that i am still very young ( already 27 bah)..so now i am giving up ttc and just bd whenever i feel like to.

Ant,
hope i am not disappointing u here. Just sharing with u that actly there was one time my af delayed 2wks and i was so anxious too cos all the hpt were BFN. Then i cant tahan the stress and i went to GP to do the urine test-heard it's more accurate. But it turned out BFN too. So doc said it mgt be becos i was too stressed over ttc and asked me relax bit and asked me go back to see him if af still not reported. Then i tried to relax myself and try not to thk that i was ttcg..few days later i saw red..the feeling was really suck.

I am ttcg since last July, nearly 8mths. Now already given up the bbt,opk and also checking ewcm. I leave it to God now. Hope u gals relax bit and dont get too stressed over ttc too..

Patty, if u don wan wait just tell ur gynae u already ttc for more than 1 yr, anyway they also dunno why u started.

Ant - Blood test is the most accurate way of testing whether u are pregnant. It can be tested as soon as u missed the AF.

Sharon,
Still remember me? The one with the long CD..What will be the estimated date for my coming menses in Mar? I shall post my previous date here again..4 Sept, 31 Oct, 16 Dec, 22 Jan..Thanks!!

hi girls, so angry.. this month i did not take clomid and from BBT, it looks i did ovulate, so i call clinic if its possible if i can go back to take blood test. If i did ovulate without clomid, then i wont want to take anymore. The gynae said base on my last blood test report, i did ovulate with clomid and ask me to continue to take until it finish and go back to him again...haiz, wonder they can understand anot...hubby asked me go find another gynae.

hi dodo,

thanks! i'm in my 13wk now, but hor, MS does not seem to be getting any better. sigh... hopefully it will go away soon. i do not have any food aversions, but i will eat & then puke like mad aft dat... heehee

hi roxyz,
my MS started at around wk 6 & lasted until now... terrible. can u imagine dat i will puke even when brushing teeth? as for the scan, dun worrie abt it, i'm sure everything will be fine. some embryo develops slower than others. everything will turn out ok at the next scan, have faith & stay positive! start toking to yr little baby too!

hi joline,

if u are not comfortable with this gynae, by all means, change to another one! this is wat i did too! or u might want to go to another gynae to get a 2nd opinion 1st...
cheer up! *hugz*

hi christine
Thanks!! I already use little one to "threaten" hubby liao.. for eg, I will always say we are hungry instead of I.. which is often, as I seem to be perpetually hungry...

Oh dear, hope your MS will recover soon.. by right, by the 2nd trimester, it should end right?

Ant!! go and test NOW.. during lunch... making everyone here so gan chiong for u... in the midst of mon blue and busy work, i purposely log in to hope to ehar good news from u.. so please dun disappoint us ok?

ant - all e best! =)

roxyz - dun worry abt not being able to see anything at ur scan.. e first time i went to see gynae, cannot even see waterbag coz was only ard 4 weeks! my gynae told me to see her THREE weeks later.. *faintz* haha.. but i pushed my appt fwd coz MS kicked in and was suffering like nobody's busines.. then saw my little flickering peanut at wk6..

roxyz- i hope i wun disppoint all of u leh. my coli even said she got a strong feelin tat i strike liao! thn ytd even my uncle asked when can he be granduncle!

thanks caitlyn... when i saw the gynae last sat,I was 5 weeks plus coming to 6 weeks.Today is 6 week exactly. That's y i thot can see something... but turn out can only see this little black dot on the scan which dr says is waterbag.. so tiny and worrying! and somemore doctor prescribe hormonal pills for me, to stabilise pregnancy, making it even more worrying...will "ren" for 2 more weeks to see gynae...

ant, u wun disappoint us de. Lotsa baby dust to u!! Like wat vivian said, pls go watson and grab a pregnancy kit and report good news to us later

Roxyz- Dun worry, everything will turn out fine... Just take things easy n enjoy yrself for these 9 months of "ordering ppl around" .Hahaha...

hi joline,

yup. i started afresh with another gynae & i'm still with her now! heehee... she is super nice & patient, unlike my 1st gynae.

hi roxyz,
dun worrie abt the "an tai" medication. it's verie common for gynaes to prescribe such tablets in the 1st trimester. hehehe... me oso constantly hungry. hungry, eat & then puke. hehehe...

roxyz- my workplace here dun hv watsons leh.. wil go bk home n test since i got one more kit at home. i scared like wat patty says cld be due to stress n hence AF so late. haiz

joyce- i didnt track my O this cycle, jus BD every alternate day.

Oic ant. My previous pregnancy when my AF was late, I thought it was due to stress too. But no lor.. I striked on that cycle. Same with you, my cycle is regular. Anyway, best of luck to you.

roxyz - no prob.. think prescribing hormonal pills like quite common.. i also took altho i had no spotting watsoever coz i hv PCOS so take as a precaution.. but darned exp lor those pills!!

hi joline,

my gynae is Dr Heng Teng Luan, she is attached to East Shore hosp, but she alternates btw East Shore & a clinic at Bedok Central. i everytime go see her at the bedok one...

Ant- Oic, so u not taking anything else. Dun give up... like wat u said, no AF report tat means u still stand a chance? So remb to go home and test n inform us... Good Luck!!!

oh.... that's very far from my workplace and home.. mmm, maybe i will go to another gynae at paragon or tanglin. Thanks

Does anyone know backache can it be near right waist? im scare it might be kidney problem which tonight will go see doc

Ant - Hm... Hv your AF been late b4? If no, then really high chance liao. Fingers and toes still cross for u!

Joline - U looking for a female gynae? Mine's based in Mt E but she's a little pricey. If u r interested, I can PM u.

A bit sian in the morning, AF turned up after delay for 3 days.. Haiz... Dunno whether to give up TTC or not...

pinkpigs- usu it's accurate, late also at most 3 days. i dun mind if it comes on time this mth thn i can start a new cycle again. nw delayed for so long, sekali is false alarm thn my cycle becm longer! aiyo!
dun give up! or jus put ttc off ur mind n BD as per normal. most ppl striked at their least expected!

I am planning to try for a baby with my husband soon.

I would like to know if there is anything we should take note of apart from increasing folic acid intake?

My husband and I dun have any health probs or potential genetic issues, so we don't plan to go for preconception consultation.

I am more concerned with vaccinations. Are there any ladies who are TTC, who have made special arrangements to get vaccinated? If so, what vaccinations? I'm thinking of Hep B and chicken pox vaccinations for myself. Hep B for my husband.

Sharon, is it expensive for this gynae? thinking of whatever i spend at my current gynae make me arrrgggghhh...

Ant, u can go for blood test, its accurate

Sharon, My gynae shares the same office as yours. She's Dr Chia. She's a little less pricey than yours (hehe) :p

Ant, nvmd abt me lah. I thot I'm used to disappointment, but still disappointed every month. I'll get over it soon enuf.. n try again this cycle. Still excited abt u thou! Go test tonite n let us know! And I can be inspired again..

pinkpigs, no dont give up, but of coz relax, and usually there are always nice surprise when the couple take things easy

ant - wow... like the rest of the gals here, im anxious for u as well! looking forward to hear ur good news!

pinkpigs - never lose faiths oh... jiayou!

Thanks for the encouragements!

I'll kick myself out of this self-destruction mood soon enuf. It's hard to be optimistic after more than a yr of trying and with all my best friends getting preggie...

Pinkpig so jiao is hse nice ?

Joline my is a bit on the high side ...my 1st appt i paid abt 160.00+ btu she is very pro.

but the waiting is very long at least 1 hour even with appt

Sharon,

She's quite gd. I hv been seeing her for the last 6 years or so liao. Very experienced with complications and very resposible.

I've heard/saw Dr Yeoh's waiting time while visiting mine.

hehe...

ant dear... u home liao boh? test already??

pinkpigs, dun give up!! u will strike when u least expect it!! Lotsa bb dust to u!!