A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi vivian,

i suspected was the bai fengwan,cos previously,i did not take it,then my period was very very accurate,then i took it then it was late by 2 days,then i stopped it,then i took it last month again,then late by 1 week,but dunno why the pills can cause it....

Roxyz, I've got no experience with BFP
but from reading the posts, it seems that in the initial stages the 2nd line may be faint, but when they test again later, the 2nd line is usually quite clear.
I think should test again today, if not done so.
keep us updated!

thanks kylene!

I didnt test today.. was very afraid that the faint line will totally not appear...

will pop by watsons later to buy another hpt... any good ones to recommend?

hi mandy
for opk, can buy the hcg test strips ones that are selling for abt $0.85 to $1. I bought some from the spree organised by joy's mum and they are working fine. No need to buy the expensive clearblue ones...

Thanks alien! Dun congrat too early..we have a 50-50% hope only...sekali false alarm
...It's actually not as dark as it looks in the pix, very faint looking so hubby asked me to post to check with you u... we suspect all the hcg tests,if left in the air too long, will turn dark... coz it was really very faint, but now look super dark this morning.. prob some chemical reaction with the air or something? the opk is also like that...

alien,when will you know the results of the IUI? Now in 2ww, very agonising hor?

Me cun work today... just waiting for time to pass so i can go watsons during lunch to buy another hpt!!

keep tinking wat if it's +ve, then tell myself dun place hopes too high coz could also be -ve and if really BFN, will prob breakdown coz hopes placed too high... tink im going siao liao.....haiz

roxyz,
buy clearblue digital. it will show preg or not preg. so no confusion... my experienced with hcg strips was, a line is a line. even if it is a very very faint line

ya, i am in 2ww le. 4dpo, but 7dpiui. i o-ed late. not really agonising la. i hv plan for another 2 cycle of IUI. if still no result, will go ahead with IVF liao

roxyz,
sorrie to intrude...but excited for u..

looks v positive...dont wait liao...if not preggie, u cant even get a faint line...from my experience lah...

Hi roxy, it's look like a "BFP" to me.... Congrats!! the line shd get darker everyday.. don't worry ya.. I was like u when i was pg with my DS & i'm now ttcing for no2...

applemuffin,
my IUI cost me ard $500-600, include u/s. i done my IUI at The Tow Yung Clinic located at Tanglin Shopping Ctr. my gynea is Dr. Lim. i would highly recommend him cos he is super nice and patient.

hi alien, do u have his contact? wanna look for another gynae for my next cycle. i dont feel comfortable with my gynae who gave me 3 months supply of clomid without the needs to go back for review. what if there cyst etc etc... i have stopped clomid this cycle. not touching the other 2 months supply

Hey ladies, I just bought a ovulation test strips from Guardian..But i dunno how to use lei..It seems that is for those regular menses de..Coz u need to know your CD lei, my AF is rather irregular, but got come every mth lar..Somemore is one time use de, so i scared will waste $$...I just started eating folic acid...Normally if we ovulate, the discharge is transparent one or milky one? Coz mine is milky one lei, not transparent de...Does that mean im not ovulating?? Pls advise!! =)

Thanks alien, joline, apple,kylene and kokopooh! Very happy got you all to be around when im like a kan chion spider right not..

1 more hr to lunchtime and i will go and get clearblue digital.... mystery will be solved then :p

hi alien
wat is diff between iui and ivf? i thought it's the same?

hi apple
i also cannot wait liao... but nearest watson is 15min walk away..if i MIA for 30min .. boss will get very suspicious...

crossing fingers now...

hi roxyz,

mai tu liao! quickly go to get the clearblue digital or juz go to yr company doc & request to do a preg test. their tests are more accurate, so u will kw for sure. dat's wat i did. i tested with clearblue (not the digital one though) but the line is oso verie light & blur. so i bua tahan liao & went to my company doc the following day lor... hehehe...

i think u strike liao lar. the 2 lines are clear enuf to me leh... all the best! we waiting to hear the gd news fr u!

mandy,
dun worry abt those issues for nothing...
Go for a 2nd opinion before U start worrying, else U will be very stressed

hi gals, long time nvr post here liao. my AF due nxt tues but no symptoms so far except tat stomach felt reali bloated for the past 2 days. v weird feeling. stil dun wan to pin too high hopes, jus BD as per normal.

roxyz- looks like BFP to me too!! wahh... hurry do the clearblue test to cfm!! so excited for u! keke

Roxyz- Its looks BFP to me as well... keep us informed of the good news k...

Kylene, Maple Babies- I also have retroverted womb, so we should lie on tummy instead? But wouldn't the spermies flow out if we lie and leave our legs straight??

hi mandy,

wah, wat sort of gynae is dat man! juz change gynae lor! dun be subjected to such unkind remarks man! there's alot of gd gynaes around, so do go ahead & give her the sack!

hi gals...

Just tested.. it's a BFP!!!!!!!!!
I was kinda in shock when the clearblue digital test showed that.... the results will only be there for 1 hr... so i cannot show hubby the result later... but not going to call him now, keep him in suspense for a while first heee...

baby dust to all!!

Ant- Could u be preggie already? Look for implantation bleeding.... Good Luck!!! I got to try next cycle already.... AF reported on 21 Feb

Err, where do I go from here ah? Do I need to see a gynae now or wait? If so, wait for how long? Does anyone have any gynae to recommend please? Thanks so much

Hi ant
Yes.. go test pls!! We can be preggie together

I had no symptons at all during 2ww, except stomach got alot of gas, but could also be due to me skipping dinner coz of work.... breasts also not sore... only got quite full when my AF was due, so I thought it was due to AF...

I did have a bitter taste in my mouth abt 7/8 DPO but I thought then it could be due to me taking flu & cough medicine, leaving an aftertaste. And also stomach cramping on 12 DPO, causing me to think AF was coming... Other than that, totally no symptons at all

Congrats roxyz!!! Must take good care of urself from now, wish u a very smooth 9 months ahead!

Wishing you and ur family a happy pig's year, with loads of wealth and good health. May all of us can upgrade to MTB in year 2007!

roxyz- CONGRATS!! soo happy for u! wah u make me feel like testing liao leh... haha.. i alrdy got the preg kits ready =D but dun wan to tink too much into the symptoms yet leh. reali hope to join u too! keke.. ur hb must be overjoyed

Thanks ant, cutepiggy, kylene, apple and vivian
Will wait for all of you in the Nov MTB thread so we can all talk there

Sorry, anyone has any good gynae to recommend? thanks!!

Hee ant... thanks!! havent tell hubby yet.. yesterday he wasnt very kan chiong when he saw the faint red line.. so make him wait more today.. kekeke, im so evil...

yes, come join me!!

I'll still be a frequent visitor to this thread coz will miss chatting with u all...

HI Roxyz-

Just being kaypo here... hehe... how long have u been TTC before u strike?

And is there any MTB or mummy who got preggie even though you have retroverted womb?

Hi Roxyz,

CONGRATS!

Just stumbled by and saw your gd news.

U can prob wait another 2 weeks to visit a gynae so that by then u will be able to hear heartbeat. My gynae's pretty gd, but a little pricey. She practise in Mt E. If u r interested, I can PM u her contact.

In the meantime, u need folic acid. go to NTUC unity pharmacy and get some. one tablet (5mg) per day.

roxyz congrats!
so happy for you
yes, u can book appointment for gynae visit liao. Have u taken a picture of the BFP with your HP? i still have a long way to go... and hope to graduate soon like you. so nice for this cny for u ya. i was stress and unhappy during a cny dinner with hubby's fam and can see that everyone is so happy to carry my nephew. wondering nxt cny got any news anot. by the way, what's the pattern of your BD? mine for last cycle was a row of 5days, haha, coz i went for holiday. but guess the sperms quality wasn't good

roxyz- keke.. if i were u, immed call my hb liao! haha.. u mean u dun feel any soreness in ur boobs? jus cramps in stomach only?
u hv any hospital in mind to gv birth in? i may consider TMC, heard sm of the gynaes nt bad there..

Congrats Roxyz!! You can go to a gynae when you are 6-7 wks; will then be able to see fetal pole, and hear bb's heartbeat! For now, take everything easy, and go slow. If spotting, take more rests. Don't eat any raw food, alcohol. Go get folic acid.

Vivian - a couple of us here got preggie previously - natural even though we have retroverted womb.
For me, all I did was to put a pillow beneath me after the 'act'. ;)

hi roxyz,

CONGRATS! so happy for u!

u shld be in yr 4th wk now if i'm not wrong. u can either opt to go to see a gynae now or wait until 6th wk like wat pinkpigs says so dat u can oso get to hear yr baby's heartbeat (& prepare to shed a few tears at dat... hehe). if u go now, yr gynae will juz do a scan to conf yr preg & put u on folic acid & prob some other pills too (depends on yr gynae). but if u can't wait for 2 more wks, juz go now lor! dat's wat i did. i went to see my gynae in my 4th week... u will be able to bring the scan pic back... ask yr hubby to go with u too!

in the meantime, no more heels for u. avoid cold drinks & cooling stuff too. have more rest, dun stress out yrself & enjoy the whole pregnancy journey! CONGRATS once again!

Hi vivian, I don't know if the spermies will flow out if lie on tummy. but since lying on back didn't work, I see no harm in trying. or like what volf20 said, some with retroverted womb also got preggy the 'usual' way. *shrug*
but I've also got fibroid (so ma fan hor?) so dunno if that will affect, tho my gyne said not a problem

i went to Dr Fong Yang for 2nd opinion just now.
ok.. confirmed PCOS.... shit!!! but better than a spoilt left ovary! quite unhappy that i suspected PCOS some time back and told the previous gynae and she say i don't have it.

next course of action is wait for menses to come and take clomid for ovulation and monitoring of eggy!!!! cross fingers that everything will be fine.

er mandy, can pm me say which gyne u went? or any hint like which hosp? I also made appt to see a female gyne, if it's her, I don't want to waste money?