A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Kylene,
i dunno wat IUI is used for, hehe. my hb's SA report turn out very good. i guess becos we told the gynea we usually cant perform on fertile days.. who knows?

Jadefeet,
thanks for sharing the experience on IUI. i will go straight home after the procedure. althou the success rate is low, but at least it helps us to "do" on actual day rather than nothing...

the reason not so impt I guess, as long as it works!

Jia You Alien, good luck!

Alien, how u feeling after the IUI, hope u get enough rest.

I been cleaning the house after work today, don get a half day off leh so starting cleaning the house only at 9plus after dinner at auntie's house.

Everyone HAPPY NEW YEAR and get a
696979.gif
!

yeah!!! finally saw a +ve on my opk y'day (CD 16)and had my hcg jab (super painful)to mature the follicles... hopefully will strike tis mth..

happy new yr everybody and hope we will all graduate...

hello ladies - xin nian kuai le!! May the Lord bless us real soon with a piggy or minnie ya?

My AF just came today (instead of tmr) .. so will hv to start all over again.

Question (no offence) - just wondering why docs wld recommend IUI if the success chance is only 15-20%? I read that if naturally, ea woman has a 20% chance of getting preggy ea mth? % goes down with age... hope I dun upset anyone.. just wondering as my gynae also suggested I do IUI? Just wanna understand better.

Hi Yuki, Jadefeet & other TTC ladies....

Long time no chat over this forum. There was a period tat I was too stressed out over TTC, tryin to do everything to "get preggie"... fr hubby taking spermy count, clomid, IUI, HSG to test for blockage of tubes (and I got an infection for it, and was hospitalised for 2 days on antibiotics). Sometimes, things do not work out at the exact timing... but just to encourage you gals not to be depressed / anxious over TTC... I used to cry when I see red too!!

Now, I am 6 wks preggie
We've been trying for over a year and nothing happened. Guess God's timing is the best! My hubby was gone for a 2 wk business trip, and it got delayed for another wk. So, the timing was just right when he came back to BD and we succeeded this time round. We had both thought that we had missed the "fertile period".

Main thing... Don't lose hope ya!!! May God bless you all in this new lunar new year.

Hugz, Louie

Louie, its always good to hear good news!
U brought the first good news for this pig year!
Hope u have a smooth pregnancy and delivery.

Louie!!!
Great news for the new year!! What a great inspiration for all of us here...
I remembered 1 yr ago, we were all struggling and agonising together during the 2WW.
I am so so happy for you.

Gong Xi Fa Cai and rest well for the coming 34 weeks!!!

Hey Louie,
Val here, hey so glad to hear this wonderful news frm you!
CONGRATS!
Keep in touch via MSN

Take gd care..so you coming back spore to deliver?

hi louie,

glad to c u here again! CONGRATS too! so happy for u! so when will yr baby be due? i'm in my 11th wk now, baby will be due in sep...

hi tweetie,
oic... dun give up k? shower u & the rest with lots of baby dust!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

hello, how was everyone's CNY? Mine was ok, met 2 groups of friends, found out that 4 friend just became pregnant. Had to keep telling myself it's ok so that I didn't look too disappointed. and had to tell myself to stop thinking and obsessing about it. sort of glad to come to work, hope to distract myself.

hi louie

hi kylene
cny was just visiting relatives and mj.. luckily relatives all very nice and never really ask when are we going to have a pig baby question.. instead we still got many angbao from them for "zao sheng gui zi" so hopefully their blessings work!!

My AF reported today... so sad... got to try again. My hubby was so sad when i told him that my AF is here... Guess have to try harder next cycle.

Wat abt the rest of you? Any news so far?

hey louie,
Great news! CONGRATS! I remembered the time when we were trying so hard and all means to get preggie!

To all the other ttc ladies, nvr give up hope! Your turn will come very soon. Jia you!

Hi Vivian, your AF came later than expected? Rem u told me AF was due sunday or something. Funny, mine came earlier, yours later.
Now we've gotta try harder this cycle!

Kylene,

Yup, mine was late by 3 days... actually someone did ask abt AF reporting later after taking baifengwan last week, i tink its true leh... dun know wats the reason?

Vivian, i ate Bai Fung Wan and AF earlier by 3 days. I tik my cycle siao cos last 2 mths also only 25 days....perhaps nothing to do with the pills cos i din take it during the 1st mth.

Dear all...

Thanks so much for all your well wishes. I am sure your turn will come, sometimes really really gotta be patient
Am surprised tat I am the 1st one to bring good news in the piggy year!

Since i've gone overseas, my AF seems to have adjusted to 30days (instead of 32-34 days) for the last 4 mths. Was dissapointed how come each cycle still did not succeed. Have frens expecting their 2nd one... was feeling so sad & "unfair" how come it was so easy for others. Guess, it's best not to compare!!
BUT, when u least expect it... it's a SPOT ON!
Rem, just don't lose hope!

Just starting to get some morning sickness here & there. I feel better when I munch on something, crackers, chocolates... he hee... Hopefully, it doesn't get worse over the next few wks!

So, the best wishes to everyone here TTC-ing & lots baby dust for everyone again

Babydust,

oh reali, coz normally my AF is alwaz on time but last mth also late for 4 days and this mth 3 days, so i thot it s becoz of the baifengwan.

Louie,

I forgot to congratulate you.... So happy for u!!! I will jiayou and work hard... Thanks for your encouragement!!!Take care...

Gals, can i check with you all, those who prop pillow under thigh after BD, how exactly you gals do it? I think i may have been propping myself wrong all these while.

Do you just put the pillow under butt and let legs stretch straight, forming a slight slope with your whole body from head to toe? Or you also curl up legs so that look like an upside down tortoise?

Cos i heard prop legs too much can cause sperm to get trapped around the cervix and not just nice outside the cervix. And if sperm trapped, they wont be able to enter womb.

Oh no, dont tell me i have been trapping hubby sperm everytime after BD!

Hi Maple babies,

Wat i did is put the pillow under my butt and bend my knees, so it forms a L shape, so that my feet will just rest on the bed. U get wat i mean?

Vivian, i also bend my knees but draw my thigh close to my chest as well, like how we wash babies' private parts when they poo, all the thighs and calves with knees bent drawn close onto chest. So i look like a ball instead, with back on bed. Die lah, is this wrong?

Maplebabies, im also not too sure... hehe... u confused me... I used to lift up my legs against the wall after BD but was afraid that it will trap the sperms like wat u said so now i juz bend my knees but not drawn close to chest. As in my feet will be resting on the bed.

Not too sure also leh... hoepfully some mummy can help us here.

I tink the best is not to move too much after BD coz the spermies may flow out... if u bring your thighs and calves close to your chest, would u shake alot? Coz cannot balance?

Hi Maple Babies,

Took this from one of the thread on the success story of concieving, u might wana take a look:

1. monitor your ovulation week with the help of Ovulation Predictor Test Kit (OPK) for 3 mths to pin point your ovuln wk. I used Ovulation (LH) Predictor Test Strips which is cheaper than midstream type. Strips can be purchased over the internet at a cheaper rate. You got to test daily from the end of last menses to the start of a new menses. My Ovln day shifted mth to mth, but always within certain wk. You then plan your sex life around that week. Every 2-3days once.

My period days can be 30 to 35 days from mth to mth.

2. pre-empt your ovulation week with the help website that can provide u with a projection of your fertile week.

http://www.parenthoodplace.com/planner/ovulation.html

3. After your HB ejaculated, immediately rest your legs on your bed headboard, kept your hip tilted up with a small bolster. Try to do this exercise to faciliate the flow of semens into your cervic. I dunno how to describe it but it is like stopping your urine and then release and stop and release. The idea is to create a suction within u to suck the semen towards the cervic to increase chances of preggie.

4. Always change your intercouse position. For some missionary doesn't work well. My HB attributed his success to the doggie position, from the back. u know wat i mean, right?

I hope this would help. I started off quite ignorant of how we can get pregnant. I tot we just did it and we will get it. Somehow, after 1 year of trying I didn't. But after adopting the above routine, I finally preggie.

i am back. after MIA for abt a week to celebrate cny.
i had my IUI done on last fri. i find it very uncomfortable and alot of pressure when the "vitamin" injected.... sob
i am so upset as i ovulated late for this cycle.. 3 days late!!! dun think IUI catch the egg liao.. sob

Vivian, I was just wondering cos I have retroverted uterus, should I lie on my stomach instead? haha , sounds silly ?

Alien, don't worry too much ok? just relac

Hey Kylene, i also got retroverted uterus. My previous TCM did say we should lie on our tummy so sometimes i do that as well. When i lie on tummy, i dont curl up, just let my legs lie straight. Maybe that should be it and not my tortoise stunt.

Hi Alien, did you BD as per norm after IUI? If so, you may still have a chance.

maplebabies, really? haha! thought it sounded quite silly when I typed it. ok, this cycle I'll lie on my stomach!
Alien, rem those girls who succeeded always say it happens when least expected, so don't give up!

Maplebabies,
yes, we continued BD every alt day. i dun pin high hope for this IUI cycle... i saw you on IVF thread.. i am considering that also if i fail for another 2 IUI... sigh

kylene,
i really no confidence... wonder when our ttc journey end. so siazzzz

koori - hi there.. have been reading thread off n on but not posting.. am doing fine so far.. now in wk25 of preg.. keeping fingers crossed for everything to go well.. all e best to u!! dun give up ya.. jia you jia you!

haven't been posting for a long while.. just to share with you my sucky experience with my gynae recently....

have gone to her for pre-preg check last july. everything ok. but after trying since july 06 till early this month still no good news and have been monitoring via OPKs with -ve results. I tot go back to see her again. but she was so sarcastic....

Told her i monitor via OPK for 1 full mth with -ve results and she sarcastically say just continue buying and testing with OPKs lor. she asked me to use Clearplan OPKs which cost 50+ for 5 sticks for 1 mth leh!!!! faint.
then after that went thru about my menses cycle... told her my past few mths mense date.... and told her I should be ovulating on the week(based on babycenter) when i visit her... she shouted at me saying I missed my O day liao!!! wah biang.. i told her how can it be and if i really missed then when is my O period. she kept shouting 'I don't know! but definitely miss yr Ovulation already!' ##fed up##

then wanted to put me on clomid.. i appear a bit apprehensive about clomid after reading the side effects from the internet. so she asked me (very stuck-uply) on what i heard about clomid.. i told her about wat i know.. and she still challenge me saying 'COme on!!! if u are so smart to read from internet you should have read more!!! come on quick... tell me more!!!' ARGH!!!!

After having such sucky encounter with her just talking next went on the scanning... even more fed up!!!! she say saw a big cyst!!! which is not there in july. then upon further scan say no... it is my left ovary which is spoilt!!! wah lao eh!!!! ask her why spoilt she refuse to answer.
felt like crying on the spot....

i cannot accept her explanation and will be seeking a male gynae for 2nd opinion. i always wanted a female gynae but was warned by a few friends saying they have mood swings... welll.. i think this is 1 case i experienced for myself...

shit!so angry.

mandy,
wat kind of gynae is this?
IT seems like she only wants to earn yr money by asking U to buy those sticks & go for clomid.

Further to that, she doesnt seems to know her stuff, first said U ve cyst, then a spoilt ovary???

N yes, U better go for 2nd opinion....

hazel,

yah lor... quite fed up with her....
she talked as if the opks are cheap cheap.. ask me to keep trying to use opks. wah biang... i think she hates internet.

i also very surprised she say cyst and after she say cyst she say must go operation. and upon further checks say ai. no wor... it is a spoilt ovary.. wah biang.. my world came crashing down leh.. meaning i only ovulate using my right ovary ah? told hubby and we wondering what went wrong with the left ovary and if the right will also have to same problem or not lor.

Catilyn, good to hear that u are fine! its always warm to have MTB coming back to give us some hopes! hahaaa and also bb Dust!

Ladies - i also did put the pillow at my butt, but so far never succeed so my DH say everything we also try liao, so no point trying all these! after BD, i just sleep as usual, heck care. Sometimes worry too much is not doing any good. I bit demoralised liao, so i just heck care and don wana do too much to lift up hopes...just wana be natural.

Mandy, never go back! a caring and good gynae should not be like this.
Btw, can u PM me tell me who is this gynae, i hope she's not the same one i go to.

havent been posting for a long time.. been so busy with my new work.. just reached home at 11pm.. sianz

My af has been delayed for 4 days already... it was due sun, same as vivian. Mon nite, i got kan chiong and went to use HPK to test and it was a BFN. I resisted for 3 days and AF stil didnt come and just tested 30min ago. There's another line there! But super super faint after 3 min. Only after it's been taken out and left in the air for a while, then the line became quite obvious. Is it BFN or BFP ah? I showed hubby and both of us didnt know what to believe haiz... I tested again and the other line was also super faint. Tmr if AF never report, might go and get Clearblue to test... kan chiong...

Here's the pix... but the lines are really super faint initially... it's only after we left it in the "air" for a while then the lines got quite dark, so tink prob the results are not accurate already
Should have taken a pix of it in initial stage, that's when it's very very light. Err, what do you all think ah? Cun Zzzz tonight liao...

700860.jpg