A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

berries,
i haben got a opk+ yet. but i am gonna start BD fest tonight... yeah!

congrats to christine!! ya, keep trying, keep our spirits up up!!

Christine,
Congrats to you leh =)..

Alien,
Jia you ya...As for me hor, I din use those strips so just base on the date which Sharon has calculated for me...Gonna BD tonite as well...keke...Let's jai you ya *wink*...

hi girls, i rem i read that clomid help to regulate our cycle, but not sure if i ovulate late this cycle. will clomid cause us to ovulate late?

hi berries, alien & feifei,

thanks! i tried for verie long before succeeding too... hehehe... so lets not give up!

hi kylene,
not realie... i tested aft i missed my AF for 5 days. actually, i wasn't feeling too excited then as my AF had sometimes been a few days late & i ended up having BFN for when i tested for some of the past mths. the only diff i felt was dat my boobs were verie sore. so when i was tested, i was still telling myself dat it cld be a BFN agn... & when i saw the 2 lines. i was stunned... my hubby's 1st reaction was "arh... any chance for the test kit to be faulty??" wat an anti climax hor? i think he oso too used to the disappointment of getting BFN liao. so it took awhile for us to believe dat we realie strike!

Alien,
why u shy abt today leh.. keke btw ah, seems like a lot of u all out here trying out today ya! Wahhh.. hahaha..

btw just to check ah, when u all BD does ur hb does that it is ur O ah? how do u all make the move for BD since we want it so badly. keke..

christine- thks for the encouraging words!
if u can do it, we all here can too!! enjoy ur journey to motherhood

berries- me too! haha.. for me, my hb n i agreed on alternate days so no need to ask one. keke

berries,
shy cos this morning me and hb started to an shi an shi each other liao. so funny. hb even says go home early.... kekeke
btw, today not my O day la. just BD for fun, kekeke

ant,
if this mth i fail, i will practise your method liao. no opk, no BBT. just BD alt days. hopefully no need to use this method... kekeke

alien- hope we strike tog this mth!
my hb msg me n said he dreamed tat i give birth to a bb boy! haha.. i told him it's a sign!!! hehehe

what are the symptoms of pregnancy?my friend told me is bloated stomach and tender b??quite confused,cos heard is sore b??

Can someone please help and advise me?
My hb & I are both recovering from cough. We've been taking med like antibioitics. Is it ok to still TTC??

Christine, congrats! Ur words are a comfort to us, felt more motivated. I also been tyring for mroe than 1.5 years liao.

Hi alien,

Thanks for the information. I'll give them a call after CNY. do update us after your visit to Dr lim tmr, ok?

Hi Christine,

Your words are really encouraging... I have been ttc-ing for more than a yr liao.. and the people around me (who got married later than me) are all preggie liao... even my sis got preggie shortly after her wedding... makes me feel so sad.. :-( now oso used to seeing all the BFN that I have stopped buying the kits...

Hi Christine,

That's really an encouragement for us and we really need tat!

Mind if I ask if you had any problems TTCing? Or whether u have seeked any medical attention. Was asking coz most of us seems to hv some infertility issues and sometimes really not sure whether to leave it to fate or try to work towards it to solve the problem!

morning ladies,

i feel so upset and lousy...

my hb cant perform last nite. this was our 3rd cycle he cant perform on "impt" days. does IUI helps on this issue??

alien,

same same here,so depressed last night til I couldnt control my tears!
But then after i saw my hb guilty face, i know we have to support each other lo, think he was too stressed, and also not feeling well too! Just try again tonight lo! We jiayou together!
Heard that ginseng helps in this matter, maybe we can try lo.

cutepiggy,

this was our 3rd cycle with no action (BD) on correct days, due to hb cant perform. his SA result is above average. and i am ovulating every mth... everything is ok.. i dunno why. which couples trying without stress?? i feel like giving up and live without child.. i so mad with him... i can accept failure if we try, but not those totally no hope cos din BD on right days.. you get wat i mean.. sigh

I normally have a 29-30 cycle day and O around CD16. However, this month I O in CD21, in this case, does it means I will have a 40 cycle day now?

alien,

sayang, sayang, i totally understand, that's how i feel too! that's y i threw temper to him last night by keeping all the ovulation strips and pre-seed, and i said to him "what for wasted so much money on these"?

but after cooling down, i know that wont help lo! Is not worth to let ttc matter affect our relationship, since we both want to have bb, must try to work it out and support each other.
Jiayou! U got to be strong to solve the problem, dun be demoralized, i believe we can!

hey cutepiggy,
i said the same thing to my hb too. BBT, opk, preseed... all wasting my time and effort only.

i am thinking on a break... ttc journey too stressful and painful..

Ant and Berries,

Actually i didn't test for O this mth and juz BD on alternate days on the days given by Sharon...

But till date still no symptons at all... so guess i failed again this cycle... So tired of all this TTCing already...

Alien- i guess all of us are tired and stressful... but dun give up k... tats wat i have been telling myself... so let's all work hard together...

alien- hugz. take a break! since it's reali too stressful for u. n jus BD as n when u n ur hb wan it n who noes u may strike at least expected. sm times i wil ask too y sm ppl r jus so lucky, no nid to take bbt, test on opk, use preseed, spend $$ on gynae visits n stil can strike! n we got to go thru all these but stil see red every mth. reali sucky feelin. BUT got to brace ourselves n keep on believin tat our day wil come!

vivian- when ur AF supposed to report?

hi tweetie,

yup. my hubby's army to blame lor. he was given some medication. i remembered being frustrated with him on some days too when he forgot to take or happily skipped taking the medication. hahaha... so, lets not give up. juz keep on trying. u won kw when the stork decides to deliver yr bundle of joy

alien, cutepiggy,
i kw how both of u feel. i have been feeling the same way too. infact, i was so frustrated at my hubby on some nites dat i kicked him off the bed... (sadist me hor?) so, juz stay focus, think of the joy both yr hubby & u will have when u finally strike & keep on trying! i kw it's not easy, i oso dunno cried some many times liao before i finally strike okie! when u're so tired of monitoring yr BBT, O etc, juz take a break okie? dat's wat i did in dec cos i too depressed then liao, & surprisingly, i striked! not sure why too! i dun even kw when we BD. perhaps God works in mysterious ways?

i feel better liao after reading posts from all of you. thank you!

i just sms-ed hb to say sorry to him.. i thrown temper, shouted at him last nite.. think i was too depressed liao. i dunno how to continue on ttc journey as i really feel lost.. but will try to take it easy..

Happy Valentine's Day to all here!!

Hugz to Alien & Piggy,
I know how u feel, cos I have been thru that too! I really do not know why our hb cannot perform, there was once we tried for quite long but he cannot seems to be able to stand. I was so mad I told him "Let's not waste time, get to sleep." & I regretted like hell after that.
We all have our frustations on this but it just that we are only requesting for BD on the certain days to raise our hopes & yet they cannot perform right?

Vivan,
so u r BDing on the days Sharon count then, mine is tonite leh, wish me luck!

Christine,
Sure hope God is helping me! & us here!

berries,
i wan to try on tonight, but too scared to hv another disappointment... my hb has viagra at home.. sigh... i dunno wat i am thinking now..

Alien,
what? ur hb have viagra at home? why did he get them? hmm... are you seriously thinking of this? Cos not too sure what effects Viagra will have on the BB leh, i really suggest u don't try it leh, do it another time w/o any Viagra lah.. see how?

berries,
his doc prescribed for him one. last mth we failed to bd... we went to see his family doc afterthat. his doc knew we are trying. so i guess its ok to hv it for ttc. i dunno. sigh...

dear ladies,

Thanks a lot! Feeling much better now, but...sigh...think I already O le, is too late to try tonight, to be frank, dissapointed lo.

gals...
you must remember men will suffer from performance anxiety... its called " tonight's the night sydrome"
the moment they know its fertile period, they cannot perform... so very very important is not to stress them..
this is personal experience...DH used to be like that.. but after we stop TTC, n stressed over O date, he became normal again.. n in fact more active then before...
n even if your DH managed to perform, the quality of sperm may not be at the peak performance...

so relax and enjoy, most importantly, dont remind DH is fertile time..

in any case, my gynae aso reminded me this fact.. so he says its common for men to under-perform if they are stressed..

jadefeet,
my hb knows when is my fertile period... i hv regular cycle... last time when we were not on ttc journey yet, he used to remind me must wear "hat" on certain days if we wan bd...

alien,
Ya, through OPK le. A bit sian coz got to wait another 30 days again...
Hugss too, me understand why u think of viagra, I also thought of Tongkat Ali last night, even go pharmacy check the price ah! Think I crazy liao!

jadefeet,
Oh, is hard for us, coz hb is very bz and stress with his part-time study, we really seldom BD, in fact me also not keen too. So when i ask or sedure him for BD, he knows that shud be my O period.

Hi Alien & Cutepiggy

I went thr' the same phase as u gals... in one of the cycles, I was even taking clomid but my hubby juz said that he's too tired to try anyway... I was so fed-up that I cried the whole day wif my hubby sound asleep...

Anyway, think jadefeet is right... men also get stressful... no point forcing them also... spermie also not happy... won't get preggy also... hehehhe.... or else later bb also come out grumpy face... ;p Juz joking... but conclusion is RELAX... And today is VALENTINE'S DAY!!! Juz BD as and when you like... dun wait till fertile period.. or stop after fertile period... otherwise... very no mood for the guys... juz BD as and when got mood or seduce him as and when u want... so he won't have the idea that TONITE IS THE NITE kinda feeling and got very stressed...

just to share, my hubby told by TCM to take herb med to improve his "performance"...as a result, when time to perform, he couldnt and we were both upset with each other. I striked when he wasnt taking any medicine and both of us were just relaxed..

Hi Alien,

How about not going home tonite? You have already apologised, surely hubby is softened and today is valentine's day, how about checking into hotel for a romantic time?

Hi Christine,

Oh, so yr case is male issue! Sigh, for me is both male and female...so its gonna b a big problem! Hubby SA was much better 3mths back, only problem was morphology but this mth, all count, motility n morphology reduced drastically! Am so upset abt it but wat to do, life goes on. I dunno how to console him, he also dunno wat to tell me. Yeah n its affecting our relationship in a way.

M gg for HSG this friday, anyone knows if its a must to pop 2 panadols before the test? I dun wanna take panadol coz my gastric is not too good and I dun wish to upset it and fall ill over CNY.

Hi Alien,

Its normal for man to have performance anxiety. My hubby also like tat....days when he is suppose to perform, he cant. Days when dun need him, he can.

Dun dwell too much on tat as its not gg to help! Since today is V-day, y dun u juz relax and enjoy the nite. If can, then do. If cant, just give each other a kiss and a hug and go Zzzz... It will make u feel better tat way.

Hi Tweetie,

HSG is the xray thingy rite? Why must pop panadol leh? I didnt when i did mine leh.

The test is actually to see physical movement of fluid inside womb to confirm whether any blockage so should not need to take any medication leh. Just need to make sure not menstruating.

Hi Yuki,

Long time havent seen you around. This mth you mention got super sore bbs issit? Any more symptoms? Maybe this is THE mth for you! So excited!

i just came back fr gynea again. today went to check my follicle's size. it has grown to 15.6mm le. my gynea scheduled a IUI for me on fri. after he heard my hb said abt his "performance" prob. its kinda normal, but we still go ahead to try IUI... btw, we just had a session (BD) successfully just now.... yeah! hb still said this V day is his most meaningful Valentine....

i would like to check with those has done IUI. after IUI, wat is the next step? wait for AF(touchwood) or BFP liao izit? need to go back for u/s?

tweetie, yuki & maplebabies,
thanks for sharing your story too... at least i feel better now as i am not the only one facing this kind of failure...

we really hv to relax... and relax, and more relax..

Hi Alien

After IUI, its important to rest rest rest in the 2ww and eat well and observe symptoms, thats all ... till the day AF due and hope it fail to come!

Hi Maplebabies,

After IUI, its CNY liao!! I will just eat and rest at home... My gynea told us not to BD tmr. Keep the soldiers for fri... We can continue BD after IUI right?

Hi Maple Babies

No lah, not me lah... mi didn't BD much this cycle... and already have abit of spotting today... DPO 13. So think no chance liao lah...

Anyway, not very actively trying... that's y, seldom visit this site also..

Alien - don get too stressed up. Sometimes i tik the guys try hard but too stress they cant perform also. Lets focus more on my DH than ttc cos even though ttc fail still got Dh to accompany and take care of me. Try to think more positive.