A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

lilac,
wow u very steady sick aley still have energy to rape him.
last night i thought of doing the same oso but decide not cos today working. but tonight wll rape him too cos tomorrow me going back my parent hse to stay. my temp dun eem to stable up and down

<font color="0000ff">lbs &amp; wendypooh</font>
hahaha..... no choice mah, since its near my fertile phase, i must rape my hubby lor. But my hubby is very concerned abt my current sick body. He say like that like not very good to make baby. Cos afraid if pregnant bb will be not so healthy.

BTW, my hubby dun believe in taking supplements. I told him that i want to buy zinc supp for him but he reject. So what food shd he take more?

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
i know ive not O yet, but how come the colour of the control band goes from dark(fri) to slightly lighter(sat) to darker(sun)? So confusing leh. N on sunday, the test band so so so light in colour.

When u use it, are u also confused at times?

<font color="ff6000">lilac</font>
when i 1st used the test strip, can't see where's the control band ..
dun rem whether on which day i tested again , i saw something appear on the test band, tts when i know where's the control band...
tink control band is the line nearer to the green color tip one ..

i rem i saw at some website showing u the various test results which u can compare with ... i rem i posted in this thread before ... but i dun rem where's the website liao ...

yeap, i luv veg too but unless I eat 'proper' meal, I wont get to eat much vege.

As for my hubby, he also very reluctant to take supplements as well...besides getting vitamin C (he luv orange juices). I think most importantly is the zinc nutrient. Attached the list of food sources for zinc... <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Zinc
Zinc.xls (17.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi lilac,

It's a man's ego kind of thingy when issues with their "brothers" are concerned. My hubby also refused to take any supplements. You can try getting him to eat some oysters, very rich in zinc and good for his soldiers.

Hi shuin

yeaop, fully agree your statement..it has to do with their ego..

btw, will eating oyster/red meat more will on the other hand causing high Cholesterol?

lilac,
haha me and u same same me going to O soon cos CD9 alry. so night i will know let him off. well my hubby dun like to take supp too. u can get your hubby to eat more meat stuff and green leafy veg good source of folate and zinc.
last night i manage to dig out my poly ref book to read on all these nutrient so tired return all back since grad now trying to recall

<font color="aa00aa">lilac</font>
I think this is what a positive OPK should look like.
64541.jpg

I got it off the preggiebliss site.

The control band should be the one nearest to the green band wheareas the test band is the one nearer to the side that you dip the strip into your urine.

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
thank you so much for puttting the positive OPK up.

Im confused now cos one day the colour is dark and next day is light and then go darker again the next day. I thgt there shd be a sequence?

Hmm... i gt to closely monitor it. Hehe.... i din throw away my previous test strips. I put the 3strips that i tested in the toilet so that i can compare......

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
thanks for the list of zinc rich stuffs!

<font color="0000ff">shuin</font>
for my hubby, he dun like supp at all. He is those who believes in taking vitamins/nutrients by taking food but not "pills". He wants to eat those natural types instead of supplements that are processed.

yeap..i dont think my hubby will agree to eat supplement..

emm..have to work on getting him to eat more of those 'natural' food with the vitamins/nutrients needed for making baby!

Hi Lilac,

Sorry for not updating you on my status lately. I was sooooo busy recently and I only got to access the website only today. Me failed again last mth and its my CD16 today. Once again, really thanks for keeping track and updating our CDS.

<font color="aa00aa">lilac</font>
No prob.!
I tested yesterday and got a fainter line than the pic so am not sure if already O or not.. but my temp. went up from 35.8 to 36.3 degrees. Hopefully it will remain high.. if not my poor hubby has to work very hard this week again!
We've been trying to BD last week on every alternate day.

And like most of you, he also don't like to take supp.

<font color="0000ff">aa</font>
No prob....
So u already Oed?? Hope u have gd news in 2weeks time!

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
so long if the 2 lines are of equal colour tone, that means u Oing in 8-36hrs rite? N ur temp rise and so u already confirm O liao...... Hope u and ur hubby's hard work wont be drained off.

sorry, u all may already mentioned earlier but I cant seem find the discussion.

Is there a different using the midstream test &amp; test strips? Of cos besides the price lar...

btw, for one cycle, how many tests we need? i mean by average..
I intend to place order with preggiebliss already..

i buy the test strips ones cos cheaper but more "lay chey". Cos u gt to find a container to contain ur urine.
as for the midstream test, u can urine directly onto the test strips.
It all depends on whether u mind the extra work or not lor.

<font color="aa00aa">lbs,</font>
i bought the midstream ones (cos i lazy mah). each is individual wrapped, with a cap at the test strip area. so after urinating onto the test area, can put back the cap &amp; leave in on top of the toilet bowl. i find it more hygiene this way too

icic..so the difference is one ca urinate directly, &amp; the other have to find a container..

so, how many by average do you ladies get for one cycle?

<font color="aa00aa">lbs,</font>
i used 2.. but guess it's a "lucky strike" lor. cos my CM for that 2 days seem very fertile, but when i test, the test band is lighter than the control band.. nevertheless, i still BD

most of u are able to keep up with the thread except me..I hardly got time to come here and read all.

Today so disheartening my temp falls to a dip and now it is day26. Got to try again and again.

I wonder when does implantation normally take place?

Read abt the news of baby being abandoned and died, feel so unfair and upset, why grant them the baby when they dont treasure??

hi emma,
implanation dip usually occurs between DPO7 to DPO10. But it may vary from person to person. what's your usual luteal phase? if it's not near your usual AF date yet, no need to worry too much about the dip yah?

It's quite sad that the bb got abandoned....

just to share something abt improving male fertility... my hubby did a sperm analysis and found that the chances of conception will be low (I dunno how they describe it... speed and shape). Instead of prescribing zinc and other vitamin, my gynae prescribed a medicine called provironum. After he took it for 1 month and did another sperm analysis, its back to normal.

So those of you which may have a problem with sperm quality and quantity may be able to check this out with your gynae

Hi Hi Lilac

Have not come in for a long time. Pls update me as CD 1 as of today. Got to try harder this month. I realise that I have become more aware of my body after ttc for the first mth

Hope all of us can "strike" this month...kekeke

Lilac,

Ya. Me already o last week liao. Hope I have some good news to share in 2 weeks time.

Chiao!

hi emma,

DPO is day past ovulation. Different from cycle day (or CD). So DPO7 is actually after ovulation. hope this helps!

hi lbs,
implantation dip is a significant dip in the temp on your chart when the egg latches on (or something like that).

here's an eg
64608.gif

I really admire the great effort that you ladies have put in to take temp every morning. I have tried to remind myself to take my temp. But ALAS every morning wake up in daze and only remember i have forgot to take my temp again when i am already in the car! sign...

regardless, anyone of you thinking of going to a gyna for a thorough check??

hi tuffy

so does it mean if there is an implantation dip, it signifies you might have high chance getting pregnant?? In other words, this dip might be the earliest sign of pregnancy?

Sorry, i am vey ignorant

64616.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 30 Mar 04
catepillar ..... CD 01
tuffy .......... CD 02
lbs ............ CD 06
jov ............ CD 07
wendypooh ...... CD 10
okeanosmao * ... CD 11
skinnyma ....... CD 14
aa ............. CD 17
joice .......... CD 18
funny .......... CD 21
amberlyn ....... CD 22
iloveoreo ...... CD 24
lilac .......... CD 25
maya ........... CD 25
Ms Blur ........ CD 26
Emma ........... CD 27
jigsaw ......... CD 27
Jen ............ CD 27
jojoba ......... CD 28
ribena ......... CD 39
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if u have graduated!

felene ......... CD 51
wizard ......... CD 61
shopper ........ CD 62
moonriver ...... CD 81
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Micky .......... 23/10/04
Wendyl ......... 24/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ ??/11/04
<font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>
Common terms used ==> http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36738&amp;post=489349#POST489349

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>
Implantation dips occurs ard DPO7-DPO10.

Having implantation dip does not mean u are definitely pregnant. N not having it also dun mean u are not pregnant. But most pregnancy chart will show this implantation dip.

lbs and emma,
what lilac said is true. The presence of an implantation dip suggests that you are pregnant but it is not conclusive.

Hi Emma,

I have the same thoughts as you when I read the news! Why give the baby to some undeserving people who would abandon and kill their own kid?
I'm so upset and angry with the mother! Hai.. guess life is unfair..

went for gynae checkup
everything is normal, no fybroids n cysts
but had retroverted uterus (R.U)
so can anyone hv R.U. but pregnant, can share ur experience?
also will it affect natural birth or must be C section?

went for gynae checkup
everything is normal, no fybroids n cysts
but had retroverted uterus (R.U)
so can anyone hv R.U. and trying to hv baby
also pregnant ladies with R.U. can share ur experience?
also will it affect natural birth or must be C section?

it wont hinder pregnancy, that's what my gynae said

but i just need to find out more here if there;s any ladies like me

the uterus is tilt the other way

<font color="0000ff">Angelia</font>
u mentioned that when u r in ur fertile phase and u tested for O, ur test band is lighter than control band. How light is ur light? Or are they somehow the same but only test band is abit lighter?

Yst i tested again and this round, my control band become dark liao and test band still very light. Haiz..... i O late again for this month. Must be due to the fact that im sick and so kena delayed.

<font color="aa00aa">lilac,</font>
erm.. the test band is not anywhere near the color of the control band cos (if i remember correctly) the control band is VERY dark in color. i would say, maybe only 1/3, at most 1/2 of the shade of the control band lor.

but cos my CM stretchy &amp; quite a lot, so juz ask if hubby wanna try lor. i alr a bit "bochap" but he anxious, say "of cos wan", so end up BDing

Hi lilac

I am going to ask a 'silly' question

are we supposed to dip the whole test strip into the urine? I thought the control band is somehow fix color &amp; the test band is where you 'test' &amp; compare the results with control band?
{scratch head}

btw, I just place the order with preggiebliss but I think they are only able to send to me by next week. I am going to pharmacy to buy one or two tests first for next week - when the battle starts!

U ordered the test strips or kit type?
We dun immersed the whole strip into the urine. We only insert the small portion below the "mark". See pic
64649.jpg

After ard 5seconds or so, u take out and lie it flat on a clean surface. Ur results will then be shown.

How come ned to wait till next week? I rem i place order on Mon but i pay them thru bank transfer on THursday nite. Then i rec'd it on i thk Monday. SO if u just placed order, u hurry make payments and i thk u able to get it by friday or sat.

hi lilac

I ordered the strips type..

dunno ler, i sent them email yesterday night &amp; again this morning but no reply from them yet.

So, the small portion below 'mark' will change colour issit? The green portion is the control band?

Maybe they have too many orders liao??

sorry what i mean was, since they indicate in the website that delivery will be approx 5 working days upon receive payment &amp; they have not reply me on my order yet...I presume, my test strips will not come till next week lor.

ps: so, lilac, u manage to 'rape' your hubby

lbs

have u start eating lot of veg?
try to aviod supplement ok.
think i will sure kanna scolding if I say i still haev not eat folic acid.
i thought checking with the gyn this fri after the check up to see whetehr can take