A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

thanks for ur blessings!!
anyway, i have went to see a gp to cfm liao..
+ve line is fainter than what i've tested in the morning .. according to him, its v.early
shd be abt 4wks .. edd shd be in end nov bah

so for now, duno which gynae or which hospital am i gg to yet .. hv to discuss with hubby .. guess most likely will be KKH..

i managed to BD on CD14 & CD16(My O day), tts y i can catch boat tis time ..

as requested, here's my chart
50735.gif

Hi blanche,
im considered lucky enuff to strike jackpot in my 3rd mth of trying ..

my gp say usually will take a healthy woman to try for 6-8mths before she get preggie

soyabean,
eh .. am tinking long term lor
if anything bad happen (TOUCH WOOD)
follow up is cheaper bah ...
my mum oso say go KK can liao ..

chihiro...
oic... cos kk is not dat cheap as compared to pte nowadays....
my mummy was telling me last time oni cost them a few dollars to deliver in kk... hehe... times hv changed.
u prefer male or female gynae?
btw, i oso go to kk.

tuffy, i always tot the day of O is the day ur temp rise... so my case shouldn't it be 20th? hmmm...

lilac, wat is coverline? paiseh... me too busy to search in FF... i dunno why this month no watery leh... some months i have very watery one... this month nothing... funny...

hi jen,
I am also not v sure. I usually let FF tell me when the O is. so far so good! I have had O detected one day after the rise.

Hi chihiro,
Looks like you have an implantation dip on DPO8. I am starting to believe that that is one of the clearest sign of pregnancy. Congrats again!

<font color="ff6000">tuffy,</font>
thanks !
oh ixxit? .. hee .. din tink of it as an implantation dip on DPO8 until u mention it now ..

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
no diff.. the clinic i went they oso use a HPT kit to test .. my GP told me tt their kit v.sensitive one lor .. if hv means hv liao ..

Chihiro,
I hope I can be succesful this month too. I think the stress builds up for every month that I fail. Sigh... When will you be seeing a gynae? No need so soon right? my friend said that she only went to gynae after she thinks she can see the heartbeat.

as u gals, do u think its too late to chart now since i'm in CD03 now.
will it b difficult to guage the temp? n wats the best time to take?

<font color="aa00aa">chihiro,</font>
Congrats!!! u'r a fast worker man!!

ya, ya, frenz i noe who delivered @ KKH had bad feedback abt them. so unless they are civil servant (heavily subsidized), then they'll choose KKH

anyway, think KKH's appt is at 1 mth interval &amp; is during the day. scanning is at different room (if u dun mind that) &amp; heard Q can be quite long. maybe discuss wif ur hubby again (so that if go for scan, he doesn't hv to take leave to accompany u mah)

furthermore, am not sure if they give u a copy of the scan everytime.

<font color="aa00aa">okean,</font>
guess it's still alrite to chart now cos still some days b4 O-day mah
but of cos, am not encouraging u to start charting later lah.

Hi okeanosmao,
Yup, it's ok to chart now. In fact some people take short cuts and chart after AF cleared. Lots of baby luck to you!

Hi Tuffy,
Same here, I find it very stressful and depressing each time I failed.. Also feeling the pressure others are giving me, quite sad..

hi chihiro,
forgot to ask you - do you have any preggie symptoms now?

Hi shuin,
sigh... Let's hope we are the next to graduate soon.

<font color="0000ff">okean</font>
I usually start charting after my AF has cleared.

Check with you gals, if let's say you BD at night (after midnight), would you consider BD as that day or the following day for charting in FF?

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
When u BD on CD14 &amp; 16, was it at nite?

Happen to pass by this thread.

Oreo, I happen to read an article some where abt this.

There are two ways to look at this -
1) anytime before midnite count as the day itself &amp; after midnite as the next day.
2) anytime just before you sleep as the next day. Meaning right after you BD, you &amp; hubby will settle in for the day...

But you will have to be consistent at which one you follow.

cheers!

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
thanks !
i c .. will let hubby read this post .. see what he says lah ..

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
symptoms ah ..
i guess the bloated feeling, tender breast n painful nipples bah ... burp quite often ..
felt giddy when i woke up 2day ..

<font color="ff6000">okean</font>
thanks !
guess u still can start charting now ..

<font color="ff6000">oreo</font>
eh ... CD14 i dun rem ..
but CD16 i rem night ..

juz curious, but why u ask huh?

hi chihiro,
when did you start having the symptoms? It's tough to be a mother, have to suffer so much for the kid...

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
Just wondering.. if let's say you're supposed to O on CD16, but then you BD past midnight.. dunno if considered CD16 or CD17 leh.. that's why i asked you lor!

<font color="ff6000">oreo</font>
i considered as CD16 ..
i oso dated my BDs on prev days if i BD at night for this cycle ... i tink, to me, i find it easier to track .. dun need to -1 day lor .

<font color="ff6000">angelia, soyabean</font>
do you mind sending me your package details ..
like to see what package offer..

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
If u BD yst nite, u shd date ur BD session in todays chart. The reason is becos ur temp is closer to today than yst morning.
Meaning-> If u BD at 10pm yst nite, u are only less than 10hours to ur wakup time for this morning but u are more than 12hours to ur wakup time yst morning.

50851.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 23 Mar 04
wendypooh ...... CD 03
okeanosmao * ... CD 04
skinnyma ....... CD 07
joice .......... CD 11
funny .......... CD 14
amberlyn ....... CD 15
iloveoreo ...... CD 17
lilac .......... CD 18
maya ........... CD 18
Ms Blur ........ CD 19
Emma ........... CD 20
jigsaw ......... CD 20
Jen ............ CD 20
jojoba ......... CD 21
tuffy .......... CD 27
catepillar ..... CD 29
ribena ......... CD 32
jov ............ CD 33
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if u have graduated!

aa ............. CD 43
felene ......... CD 44
wizard ......... CD 54
shopper ........ CD 55
hopeful24 ...... CD 71
moonriver ...... CD 74
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Micky .......... 23/10/04
Wendyl ......... 24/10/04
YeeYee ......... ??/10/04
chihiro ........ ??/11/04
<font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>
Common terms used ==> http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36738&amp;post=489349#POST489349

Hi All...

This is really an interesting thread &amp; so warm hearted to see all the encouragements &amp; blessings you have showered to each other..

I am also one of those on TTC. Actually we have just started trying this month...though been married for 6 months..I know is common for couples to try few months before hitting the jackpot but I really hope I can be lucky this month. Not only I hope to have a monkey baby, there is also consideration to my current job. I am on contract &amp; my term ends end Jan 05. If I get pregnant now, my due date would be arnd Dec 04. Even if, my company decides not to renew my contract by Feb 05, I will still have some time to rest on maternity (maybe 2 - 3 months )before getting a new job..I wish I can but I cant really be a stay home mum for long...

Today is my CD26 &amp; my cycle is usually 28-29 days. I am crossing fingers now, hopefully my AF wont come...

Hey, chihiro

congrats on your new status!

anyone knows <font color="0000ff">Yee Yee's</font> EDD? She MIA from this thread after she preggie... Haiz.....

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
did u dance yst? Or u having any watery CM now? Me still waiting leh. But seems like going to become watery CM soon.

Hi Tuffy

Actually, some of my friends prefer not to as they said monkey babies tend to be very mischievous. But again, some would said monkey babies would be very clever..so, it really depends.

As for me, if i got choice I would prefer dragon babies..I am a dragon myself! But cannot lar, by then, i would be 36!

As for myself, I always hope to have my first child before turning 30. But again, if let me choose, i would rather have monkey baby than rooster...just kinna preference..

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
I also not sure y so many people want to have monkey baby. But what i know is, people who are born in the year of monkey are more family orientated. More caring lor.

lilac,
that sounds good enough for me!
but the window is closing soon... when's the next CNY? Jan or Feb hah?

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
I thk next yr's CNY is in Feb. But i dun like to have bb born in the beginning of the year. For instance, they are born in the year of rooster and yet not in the year of rooster but monkey. Duno y lor, just dun like the way they have to calculate their birth date. So troublesome.

For those interested to know when the future CNY starts:

2005 - Feb 9
2006 - Jan 29
2007 - Feb 18

Hi,, Glad to come into this thread..
I am tring to conceieve but tried for few months, still no "hit" 4D leh. and find this website
very useful leh
I am new here, so still a bit blur of all the conversation lor..

1.)I see those chat to plot. But how to plot and where can i get one.. ?
Can anyone advise to me and guide me along?
2.)Regarding the temp
Why we need to record our temp?

hi melody vin,
u can get an account for plotting ur chart at www.fertilityfriend.com

We record our temp and plot our chart cos by doing so, we able to know which day we ovulate and hence can prepare for baby dancing. By plotting chart, we also can see if we did ovualte for that month.

How long have u TTC?

Hi melody

I am not a regular here but know that most of the ladies here use the chart tool from this website (including myself)

There will be guidelines on how to use it..if you have prob, I am sure any of us is happy to assist!

http://www.fertilityfriend.com

2) Body temp..
By charting your basal body temp, you will get a good sense of your ovulation cycle. Basal body temperature (BBT) is your temperature when you first wake up in the morning. It is important to take down the temp daily the moment you wake up..even before you get out of bed. Try to wake up and take this reading at about the same time each morning. It will give you more accurate temp pattern. You probably will see a spike on your temp if you have ovulated.

Of course, couple with taking your BBT, you shld also monitor you cervical cervical mucus (CM) as the type of mucus you have provides clues to your fertility. Usually, when you're most fertile, you'll have more discharge of clear and slippery mucus..some refer as similar to raw egg white. However, I think it really depends on individual on the colouring. I guess the texture is more important to take note.

cheers!

chihiro,
congras to you for graduating. take great care.
me now really very stress.

tuffy, lilac
well me will tell the company the true, that i am planning to start family thne leave it ti them to see they want me , no point hiding they will find out.
well i thought of ploting the chart, but sad to see I do not not how to after reading all the thread. very stupid right, me can read the thread ofthen as my company had the tracking sys so only come in on weekend. I try going to fertiliy friend web and saw the graph and they say they have a bedside graph ttat i can print out but i cant find. I thought of print out the empty graph and plot manually. Frankly speaking I dun quite understand the meaning of temp rise and drop. Sometime i feel myself so stupid and stress tat i cry to myself. luckily for me my hubby quite understanding and caring he ask me dun be so stress soemmore no one is forcing me to conceive so early. we just got married 6 mth ago.
Sometime i just thoght leave it to fate.

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
yup, the expiry date is for the VIP features. After 30days, u can still use the chart but its without the VIP features.

Dun stress urself. If u really cant understand ur chart, u can PM me and i will teach u what i know and guide u along.

emm..i have been wondering how to input the CM in the fertility friends charting

How do you gals differentiate the sticky &amp; creamy?
Like, I see some dried up (more like creamy colour) discharge on my panty but they do look like they were sticky before they dried up..

But when I go toilet &amp; wipe with a tissue, I dont see the discharge..

puzzle me...

ps: wendypooh, I think the 30 days expiry is meant for VIP member trial...where you got more detail analysis..etc

<font color="0000ff">Ibs</font>
For me, if i wont consider the colour when its sticky. Cos when sticky, its normal a chunk of sticky CM. As for creamy, its usually not so sticky but not white in colour lor. THen watery will be those close to EWCM but not stretchy enuf.

Eer.... duno if u understand what im trying to convey?