A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

E-ling,
Trust the doctors. Do be more careful now. Take the folic acid tablet daily now. Go back in about 2 to 3 weeks time, should be able to see the sac then.

hi Fizz:

I have not tracked my OPK this cycle at all! I just DO IT as and when my hb as the urge! Just Aim Blindly, so that he is in a relaxed mode. If cannot do on actual days, so be it...many of my gfs struck when they ignore all those trackings, so i want to try that for the next cycles...

btw, cordeceps is really working on my hb. u can try to get some for him!

E Ling: dun worry, just take care of yourself until u go for your 2nd appt.

mylife: i'm prone to UTI too, so each time, I'll standby a roll of toilet paper to clean the part after propping up on a pillow to maintain the back flow. Then my hb will go get a warm towel to let me wipe the area for hygiene purpose. And another dry towel to place under my bum, above the pillow!

Hahahah!!! SO detailed ah!

Hi Fizz
Cheer up...baby dust is going to ur side soon..

Tell u all a joke..this yr CNY, during the loi hei session, my colleague was shouting "zao sheng gui zi" on behalf of me n another colleague...who knows she is the one got pregnant, somemore the baby was made on CNY 1st day leh.....maybe we should try shouting that during next yr CNY loi hei.

Hi E-Ling,
I understand how u feel. Like what the doctor say I also think it is early pregnancy. I tested +ve abt 1 wk before my menses is due. I tested so early with HPT because it was my hubby's birthday, thought that it will be nice to know i am preggie on his birthday. Then who knows really +ve. Next day went to GP, the GP also confirm my pregnancy. One wk later, I went to gynae, gynae also cannot see anything.. only manage to see uterine lining thickening.. (that is abt my wk 4). I also start to worry like u, because cannot see anything.. gynae says is still early..and at wk 5 i able to see my baby's heartbeat.
so dun worry.... u may be like me at that time...still too early... Just be careful and continue to eat yr folic acid. Take care.

Thanks Koori, liverpool11, wisteria and honeyhaven. I will take care of myself from now.

Honeyhaven, wow within one week you be abled to see the baby heartbeat ah? So fast? When i first go see the gyna i think i am already 5 weeks liao ba but y i still only can see a line (this line is it what u mentioned as uterine lining thickening)

Hi Wisteria...

Gd for u...I was oso wonderin if I shld dump my BBT therm n OPK...but Im still seein my TCM at Thong Chai...n she req me to chart my BBT n BD days...prob give another try for 2 more mths...

Cordy works for yr hb...tatz gd news!!!...does it mean tat his SA resultz improves???...my hb's takin EYS powdered med now...wil send him for another SA test b4 CNY...tat'll b his 4th one...hee hee...tink we spent a tidy sum of $$$ on his SA tests man!!!

Hi Zhu Zhu

Thanx...we all work hard together here...at shaggin our hbs...heh heh...mabbe i'll do more lo hei...fm 1st Jan onwards......

E-Ling and Honeyhaven, by 6 weeks should be able to hear the heartbeat liao.Some of them 5 weeks still cannot hear yet. So hang in there. I believe everything would be fine for both of u.

hi wisteria

so confirm cannot go and wash up immediately after lah? Thanks for the details yah! kekeke.

My hubby aint THAT keen to conceive yet...he just "okay lo" only....and i'm just TRYING. So if i propped up pillow, etc, he might freak out and say "wah liao...no need to be so serious rite?" Sigh.

Hi mylife
U in the same situation as me...my hubby also not very keen...so like you, I just try my luck on my end...but i think after my chemcial pregnancy...he get scared liao...rather use protection
, cos we still wan to travel next yr..

Hihi ladies...

Me also TTC, no success so far. period come liao, feel q sad. just can't help it sometimes

Me not really charting, but just monitor cycle briefly only... hee... you gals are def more hardworking than me!
Hope to have dog year baby!

Btw, are u gals still ordering the ovulation kit onine? if so, can count me in? But use the stick & if it shows ovulating, isn't it too late? *confused*

Too many acronyms used here, can someone kindly explain the terms ah?
I know BD = baby dance, AF/ OPK etc. all dunno liao

Hi yuki
I tested BFP after missing my AF for 5 days..then another 5 days later..AF came..according to a blood test, I was pregnant..so it was a miscarriage...and doc termed that as chemical pregnancy.

Hi louie
AF = Aunt Flo aka menses
OPK = ovulation test kit

Hi Char

How does this Ovulation test strip work? Like Louie, I had the same doubt... if it shows I'm ovulating, by the time we start doing in the evening (probably) wouldn't it be too late?

Hi Yuki,
Usually I will use the Ovulation strip in conjunction with BBT,once the temp start to show symptom of ovulation,i w use the test strip to reconfirm.. should be in time to BD...

hi yuki,
Its aroundd S$1/strip inclusive of the shipment for the OPK ....The preganancy test strip is also ard the same price...

Hi Char

Sorie for the late reply.... hmmm... think give it a miss first lah... trying by the temp matter first... if cannot then try other ways lor... since i juz had my laproscopy done, dunno shld be trying now also or not... hehhee...

Thanks for asking anyway.

Char5105,
i think too late to inform you liao, if you have extra, just let me know...
accuatly i don't know it work or not.. cos i olready used up to 15 strip, still no ovulation leh.......
use 1 for a day or tiwce for a day?i use 1 for a day, but just read from a article, it write need to use tiwce for a day..... anyone can advice?

Hi Wong
The OPK only use once a day...best time is from 10am to 7 or 8 pm ( i can't remember which time)
Also need to let the urine cool down 1st b4 dippin the strip...actually i also newbie in using this OPK lar..

This is my case study

CD 10 - test line on OPK is quite dark. Got some stretchy muscus, not too sure whether is EWCM, but is clear.

CD 11 - test line was there but not so dark, got more stretchy muscus.

CD 12 - test line was much faint, no more stretchy muscus, but some white lotiony muscus. BBT drop.

I already BD on CD5, 8 and 10, intend to BD on CD12 and CD14 or even CD15 or CD16.

When is my ovulation? Have I miss the boat?

hi pig2,

from ur data, seems like u have ovulated either on CD 11 or CD12.
good luck!

Happy 2006 to all TTC 'ians here...may we all graduate to become mommies this year!

cheers!

Happy new yr to all!!! My hubby and I trying hard to have a bb too cos we really love kids. Can i ask is it normal for semen to remain on the outer surface of vagina after intercourse? As in not all goes in?? Please advise ya.. Thanks!

Hi springpigz
u mean there will be some overspill of sperm? There will be some sperm flowing out..those good ones will be swimming inside already...so I don't think there is any cause for alarm lar..

Thanks zhuzhu..cos I'm diagnosed with mild PCOS with menstrual cycles very irregular, usually once every 3 -6 mths... In the recent yr after taking a few courses of OC, it's kinda regulated to around every 1.5mths... so really hope we can get a child this yr.. Our resolution in 2006!! May all our wishes come true!!

Hi springpigz..
Your wish will come true very fast one...I am hoping for one in the year of pig...

I just heard that one of my frend is hospitalised..she is about 4mth pregnant..admitted due to contractions..think too stressful....haiz...

hey zhu zhu,
same here, i hoping for one in year of pig too...
actually , my last day of AF was on 12 nov last yr..initially i thought i stands a chance of getting pregnant cos .already i'm on CD51 so i did the pregnant tests . Sigh! but negative leh.. My mense went haywire again..

Springpigz,
what is OC course? At where? how much? Really helps to regulate the menses?

Hi hi...

Happy new year to all!
Can i check with you ladies...is there any chance of getting pregnant, but did not get any symptoms like implantation spotting or breast tenderness, etc?

How many days after missing the mense should i start testing with the pregnancy test kit?

hi babay26,
i have gt extra of ard 30-40 strips...if u want,do let me know...cos this is also my 1st time using it,so thought of keeping more just in case i 'gong gong' use it the wrong way...

hi babe76
U born in the yr of 76?? So ur AF came already? I think I will start trying sometimes in June..then can get one in the yr of pig...

Hi Bena
I think everyone had different symptoms lar..how many days have u missed urs?

Happy New Year... Hope that we will all have a 'fruitful' year...

Hi Zhuzhu

Hmmm... is there any reasons why u wanted bb only in the yr of pig? which yr's bb is better?

Happy New Year... Hope that we will all have a 'fruitful' year...

Hi Zhuzhu

Hmmm... is there any reasons why u wanted bb only in the yr of pig? which yr's bb is better?

Hi Yuki
No particular reasons lar..
I think any yr is okie as long as the bb is healthy...

Pig2
2 lines should be fertile rite? Try tonite lor

Hi babe76,
OC stands for oral contraceptives or birth control pills. Has to be prescribed by dr to get the med... Can be used to regulate menses too besides prevent preg...

hi zhuzhu,

I have been getting 2 lines since CD10,that's why very confuse! 6 days liao, still two lines! I thought normally only 1 day got 2 lines.