A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Fruitee! CONGRATS!!

Cherry, u may want to try BD everyday from 12th day to 16th day? That's the advise my gynae gave.. cos' sperms may survive 1 - 2 days inside.

I know it's tiring.. but no choice lah. We all TTC very long liao.

I would like to ask a few questions.
I do have symptons like sore breast and nipples and gets hungry easily. I tested the ClearBlue preg kit yesterday morning and saw +ve. 3hrs later, I went to a GP to have my urine test. The doctor said it was -ve. So I tested again this morning using ClearBlue preg kit and it was +ve.
Now.. Should I trust the doctor the the Clearblue preg kit? If i am really preg, what should I do next? Could someone pls enlighten me?

Dino, I think should be positive lah!
Doctors test strip might not be that sensitive so might not pick up the HCG hormones.

Can try those test strips from guardian, they are quite sensitive too...i heard.

Hi Dino,

but normally how long for yr cycle? 28days? I also CD44 today (my cycle is 27days)
, I just tested positive last thursday then went to see the gynea on friday (w5).

My gynea didn't use the test strip, she did an ultrascan on me to see if she could find the "seed-like"foetus inside my womb, and we saw it :D, so she said confirm pregnant then no need use the test strip. I'm on my 6 weeks now and will meet the gynea next friday (w7), she said will able to hear bb hearbeat at that time.

Basically she told me at 5 week can not see much thing, if you don't have any abnormal bleeding or spoting then u can wait until week 6 or 7 only go to see the gynea. Anyway, I'm too happy and can not wait so just want to confirm i am pregnant
. Do you still need any infor? I can share with you if I know ..... yah...forgot to say my EDD should be on 2 Aug.

yah, forgot to say. I also have sore breast and nipples, tummy like alot of "wind" inside.....feel hungry easily and very tired and sleepy. Doctor said all these are symtoms for pregnancy. If you want to confirm the result then I will advice you to see the gynea, don't spend money on buying test strip anymore. If you can wait then wait until week 7.

Tks Dawn, I pray that the test kit is accurate, coz I tested the first urine for both days.

Hi Wanli,
My cycle is btw 31-38 days. I started taking folic acid everyday for more than wk. I have backache and sometimes stomach cramp,bloated stomach and of course always very tired.
Its good we are same day. I am wondering is my 300mcg folic acid enough, or should I go to see the doctor again? what presciption did the doctor gave you?

Hi Wanli,
congrats!! Happy to hear that you are successful...hee...

Dino,
Alternatively you can try another doctor...or go to your gynae...

Dino, if u can wait, then wait one or two more days then test again,if really preggy , would be more obvious by then. do u have a gynae? Can go to her also...GP's test strips are not sensitive.

Hi Dino,
The folic acid doctor give me is small yellow color (5mg). I'm not sure 300mcg is how much.... :p. but you should continue taking it because it is very important to bb in the early stage.

but because yr cycle is 31-38 days, I will advice you to wait until CD48. because after 10 day late, the result should be very clear already. I tested mine on CD38 which is almost 11 days late, and I can see very clear double lines. Anyway, If you are worry then can go to see gynea, no need keep guessing.....and it is also good to make sure everything is ok. Where u stay? I stay at east, if you want I can recommend my gynea to u.

Hi Choco_latte,
yah....I have TTC for almost a yr, so really happy..

I'm in my 2WW (DPO5 now).

I start having heartburn since last night, feel very bloated too, and having lower backache.I just wonder I should take actal (antacid) to stop the heartburn.

I know now is too early to determine whether I am pregnant, but I just want to be safe in case I am.

Hi Wisteria,

How are you ? How have you been ? Did your AF came?For me it came last monday on the 5th,this month it came 1 day earlier.I was sad when it came but i guess this is life you have to keep on trying and trying till you suceed.Im kinda getting tired of it
Hope you have good news this month!!

Hi Wanli,
Yes, I stay in the east too. May I know where is yur gynea? Is she good? I have only TTC for 2 mths and didnt expect to strike. I have just started charting my BBT on CD20, so it is kind of surprise for me. My BBT stays btw 36.9 - 37.14degrees since DPO11 till now.

Hi GADIS4

You've disappeared for so long!!! Nahhhh...I already reported to the ladies here a few days ago abt my stupid AUNTY's arrival on 6 Dec, one day after you

Well, I'm quite ok with it...cos we only did it 4 times this mth cos my hb was travelling a lot...so we missed two critical windows: CD16 and CD18...too bad...I've started taking my clomid again, but I reduced to 50mg this cycle.

Last cycle I was on TCM. Seems that EYS's medicine won't work either. I'll just stick back to western medicine! My hb is taking cordeceps daily...

Hi Dino,
I think you are most probably getting pregnant
, high temperature is another sign.

Actually my gynea is from TMC but every friday evening she will come to her bedok clinic from 6-10pm), the clinic just inside bedok MRT. I just met her as my first time visit lat week, both my hubby and I feel very comfortable with her, she is very patient and gentle. because this is our first baby so she spend 1 hr explaning everything in details to us. The best thing is the waiting time in bedok clinic not that long. Believe me she is quite good and is recommeded in this forum as well. I get the contact from this forum as well :p

I will suggest you to make the appointment before you go. If you don't like to go bedok, she also has a clinic in TMC itself. Here is the details:

Dr Joycelyn Wong
Bedok MRT Medical Clinic (Tel:62424489)
Thomson Medical Centre #03-03 (Tel:63532033)

Waiting for yr good new and join us at Aug 2006 MTB

My AUNTY is late, I don't know if I am conceive or my AUNTY just want to make fun of me, purposely delay for few more days.

Is it still safe to BD now, if I am really conceived? I feel very dry and don't feel like BD this few days. Do you have this experience?

Btw, what is BD stands for?

Hi Bottle
Ur AF late for how many days already?
If u dun feel like BDing..then dun do lor..dun force urself...

BD=Baby Dance

Hi choco,
I have the same prob too as i'm also using the omron bbt thermometer. sometimes can't remember the exact temp when I wake up. how many days are u into ur cycle? When can you test? crossing my fingers and toes for u

Erin,
I'm CD25 only...my cycle not very regular. From 18-45 days this year...sigh. How to tell whether pregnant or not...I don't even know when to expect AF every time...agar-agar whenever the sypmtoms appear.

Was discussin the possible cause of my miscarriage with my colleague and she came up with possible cause, which I thought was rather funny.

Here is the joke:
I was telling her I did not BD near to my ovulation period...We probably BD like a few days b4 the ovulation period..and since we all know that sperm can only live inside the womb for about 5 days...so the sperm that fertilize the egg is probably the last surviving sperm...and with its "LAST BREATHE"...it use all its might to fertilize the egg...but alas..the sperm failed its mission..thats y the miscarriage..

hmmm not sure if you all catch the joke..

hi choco,
if u take bbt, roughly u can estimate when to test and when af is coming. like for me, i know my luteal phase is like 16/17 days long so I can estimate when my af is coming. My this month cycle a bit off. O very late at cd 17 (never so late b4) so I can expect af to be later than usual.

I'm at cd 27 now. still have 6 or more days b4 af arrives. sigh... I'm quite sian liao. my temp charts r always very nice but still, every cycle also bfn.

zhuzhu,
yah, i get it. actually, i heard from friends too regarding this. they said usually if miscarriage, it's either that the sperm is not healthy or that there's a mismatch between sperm n egg. don't know whether that's true or not.

Hi to all ,

I am new here..
After reading thru the threads , I feel happy to those mtb ..

Just want to share around my "encounter"..

My hb and I have been ttc for 2 months already.
First time did not suceed, it is ok but for the second time I tried the ovaluation kit and the result showed that ovaluating starting soon in 24~36hr..so we BD that 3 days......

But my af came late , ~34days after 1st day...
i have been monitoring my cycle since last year n my cycle period is normally 27~31 days ...
But this time is 3days late!

...quite sad
nvm we will try again...
Just a little grumbling ..to let my heart feel better..cheers..

I am new here too :)

I had a miscarriage (missed abortion) in Aug this year. Now back to the path of TTCing. Luckily my menses cycle is still normal after D&C. Have seen EYS to bu my eggs as well as to thicken uterus lining.

msreal,
You shouldn't feel discourage after only trying for 2mths. You should at least give yourself 6mths to try. Consult gynae if still unsuccessful after 6mths.

Hi, all. can i ask, i start taking my temp this month. i realised that there are 2 dips in temp at day 14 & day 20. at day 20, i also saw some whitish discharge, so i think i may be ovulating, as such i also use the ovulation kit to test my urine, which showed positive 2 dark lines, while when i tested at 13th day, the result was kinda faint. can i be ovulating at so late coz my menstrual cycle is quite regular at 30days.

or is it that after ovulating, the test kit remains at 2 dark lines? so which means i hv ovulated and i have missed the critical period?? pls help to advise urgently, thanks!!

Hi lala,
I also just had a miscarriage (missed abortion) just 2 weeks ago. Can I find out what EYS recommended for you to bu?

Hi lala ,

tks for the advises...
anyway what is EYS?
Sound like it will help in TTCing...

and actually what is missed abortion?Can kindly enlighten me?tks again...

Hi msreal,
I believe EYS stands for Eu Yan Sang, the traditional Chinese medicine hall. If it is, I would like to ask lala what they recommended as I heard a lot about the Bak Foong Pills & Ba Zhen Soup (Eight-Treasure Soup).

From what I know, missed abortion means there is no growth/life in the embryo before 20 weeks due to certain reasons (could be hormonal/chromosonal etc).

Anyway, lala is right, you should give yourself at least 6 months before getting worried/discouraged.

Hi Sophie
Me had a bio chemical pregnancy also about 2 wks ago...now i drinkin DOM every nite...also taking the bak foong pills...drink chicken essence also..

I very lazy...dun like to brew tonics so only took the above items..

Hi gers
Do anyone encounter that when u test HPT at home is +ve but in clinic is -ve v funny ritezzz Y tis happen? Any1 advise me..thks

Beautiful,

Im usin Clearblue n waston one..
Act im takin clomid which doctor gv.. n my CD is ard 24 days.. so i test on my 28 days n it cm out a fade +ve line on the waston HPT...so i test again on CD 30.. n i use Clearblue n it appear +ve..mayb i go n buy again 2day..n 2day is my CD 32 so went 4 c normal GP..but test liao is -ve =(

I just started my tcc this cycle. Mine is around 26/27 cycle day. Din take bbt, tot it can be quite stressful. But I monitor my CM. Now in my 2WW. Looking at CM, I should ovulate on the 1st Dec, but based on calculation, my most fertile day is on the 4th.

To cut short, this 2ww is really toturing, especially these few days, I have cramp and bloated stomach, and frequent urination. It seems to be the symptons, but again I also dun want to have high expectation.

Sunday will the day! Now counting down.

Hi msreal/Sophie,

I am seeing Xia Rong from Eu Yan Sang at the Paragon Medic Centre. She prescribed me 2 types of medicine (all in powder form - 3 times a day). I consult her during my 1st few days of my menses. She then gave me 2 weeks supply med to 'bu' my eggs (ie. until the days you will ovulate). Thereafter another 2 weeks supply med to thicken my uterus lining - to make my womb stronger to carry the BB.

I have finshed the 1 cycle med, but I don't have the time to see her again.... Dr Xia Rong asked me to plot my BBT, but I don't like to BBT... cos I find it very stressful to see the movement of the digital thermometer clicking..

Most probably I will see her tmw. Hope she wont scold me for being 'disobedient'.. ehhehe...

zz ,cheer up ! Let strike together..kekke

lala,are you using the ovaluation kit?just curious..

Pig2 , what is 2WW?
Wish you good luck ..

Hi Gals, have been following this thread for a while. I am also TTCing. Tried last month, but not sucessful. However noticed that my menses became shorter. It only lasts for like 2 days instead of my usual 4-5 days. Anyone experienced the same?

hey,
digital thermometer your using, it is normal or special for pregnancy? digital thermometer and ovolution test kit, which one easy use and chances higher to get gregnant? pls advice....thks.

Will TTC in cycle....

Can anyone advise me on the following?

I understand that different people may experience different symptoms at different point in time. Some symptoms may include, abdominal pain, darkening of aerola, lotiony white discharge, etc.

Can I have a rough feel of from mommies and mommies-to-be: What kind of symptoms do you have? When do you first notice the symptoms, immediately or a few days or a week or 2 weeks after conception / ovulation?

For those who are taking the BBT: Is there an extraordinary sharp surge in BBT immediately or a few days or a week or 2 weeks after conception / ovulation? Is the surge a sharp curve or a gradual curve?

Just like to find out more...thanks

hi hi! wanna ask if anyone's tried the digital clearblue ovulation kit b4? the one with the smily face if there's an LH surge and just a circle if no LH surge? Any experiences to share?

i've been TTC-ing for 6 mths but so far not successful yet.. thanks!

Hi misreal,
yah, I am using the clearPlan ovulation test kit (5 kits per box). It's so expensive-$69. Last time I start to use the test kit from Day12/13 onwards, but sometimes I ovulate on Day17/18. So I have 'wasted' my money on many test kits.. . NOw I learn to be more clever - wait till my mucus come, then test it 1-2 days later. I use lesser test kits by applying this method.