A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

mashy,
dun bother wat others think... just take good care of yourself....

heh... no wonder my tummy only flat for not long... kekeke... vain hor?

Last weekend, I told hubby to see.. but he said not fat le... cos I told him I put on weight liao and feel so fat...

qwer,
No hard feelings la... I dun mind putting on weight if pregnant ah... haha... but now not preggie still put on weight.. haiz...

Hey gals, talk about foot reflex... think foot reflex are not advisable for newly preggies or MTBs...not sure about TTCs, but to play safe, think better don't go foot reflex during the 2WW...

lyn,
Ya lor, see from other forum, some did put on weight when they on clomid.
I also feel my tummy vry big like pregnant woman ler... think I m gg to be ugly & fat auntie liao...really cannot tahan. The bloatness make me feel really unhappy for the weekend.

okie qwer...
but the backflow of blood nt cause by RU rite?
anyway meanwhile u 'tiao 'ur body lor

Okie,
u been trying for 8 mths liao
think it's time for u to see gynae
tell ur hubby lor
but ur AF n cycle, everthing ok right?

<font color="0000ff">sugarbun,</font>
You know what... I feel that I have this extra fats on my tummy during the weekends... But then hor, I still wore bikini yesterday and went for a jacuzzi dip with hubby... kekeke... dunno got pple see or not... :p

Daisy,
hee..ur hubby so fortunate to hv u

so u all dun need to attend the talk in future liao,hee...

ya I will, take alot of pics n let u all see

<font color="0000ff">qwer, valerie,</font>
Actually women without RU also have endo or cysts. Backflow is thought to be the culprit of endo and cysts. But there's still more research to prove the hypothesis. Currently, nobody knows why there's backflow. Some research reported sex during menses can cause backflow, RU can cause backflow, etc... There are so many possible reasons but none is confirmed... and hypothesis not proven yet.

Qwer,
well of cos there are other ladies hv RU but dun hv backflow blood problem
so dun need to worry lar
think I ask too much already :p
pai sei n thks for ur reply

i m back from my exam leave...
lost track liao, cant catch up all post..

congra to those who graduate...

bookworm,
sorry to hear ur lost..
trying to build up ur health
seek for 2nd opinion to further check

jenny/qwer,
last thur me go visit JE sinseh..
wat she say also exactly wat her told both of u..
she say me got PCOS, andoe(dunno how to spell), endo.. refer me to Dr Fong... as me still struggle n think whether wanna to see Dr Fong or not...btw, how much his charge for 1st time consult?

hello...had a busy morning, now then got time to come in

my AF till now still didnt come, went to test yesterday but got a BFN... wonder wat wrong

MTB are not advisable to go for foot reflex. but if MTB wanna head for body massage or shoulder yes.. can. but after 1st trim. and make sure tell the massager tt u are expectin.

got a question to ask....normally mine is a 30 days cycle, if i O on CD18 does it means that my next AF shld come on CD36?

Dun we O at the same time every mth? How come some mths i O at CD14 sometime CD18. any ideas?

hihi gals,

hope someone here can help me with this.

is there anyone of you here whose company pays for yr fertility check ups and monitoring/medicine/tests?

i need to find out which insurance policy covers that as my company will be renewing their corporate policy soon.

anyone who can help me please?

<font color="119911">Loving,</font>
Wah dun tell me now this PCOS, endo &amp; adenomyosis are so common ah! I forgot Dr Fong's charges for 1st consultation. But that day I went to see him for v-scan &amp; pap smear, I paid $115. Btw, JE sinseh didn't ask me to see Dr Fong. I went to see Dr Fong on my own accord. And I didn't tell Dr Fong that I'm JE's patient either.

Karen,

if u O on CD18, AF will come 14 days later
just remember, the day u O will always need to add 14 days more

Eg: CD28, O on CD14
CD36, O on Cd22

whereas we do O on diff day of every mth
reasons could be diet, stress, exercise etc...

Babymaking,
usually company pays partially for ur specialist visits. If there are any fertility tests e.g. SA analysis, hormone tests, etc., I think company does not cover. Insurance company has health policy and I heard from my hubby who is an agent say there is a policy esp for females but I don't think it covers fertility check ups. Depending on the policy, some give free general check up. However, if u already have known gynae problem and will require to declare, most insurance companies will not cover for the illness u have declared.

<font color="aa00aa">Valerie,</font>
If use OPK to detect O, the day we see dark T line is the O day? Or the next day then consider O day? I also very luan! Sigh.....

qwer,
ya, me also wonder tat is it so common har..why all her patient will got this prob.. me abit confused liao.. actually me not really like JE sinseh leh.. her character like 'got her say, not ur say'.. she will like bullet train speak non stop, by time she stop, its finish everything..

i will trying her medicine for this time round, aft tat might go tiong bahru Yu Ren Shan see another sinseh...

Qwer,

I think when we see the T line, means we gng to O soon
aiya, when see T line, just BD lor....

hmm...so sian, this mt O so late
waste another cycle again!
serve me right for being didnt use OPK,
think I better order soon :p

Hi Karen,
we do not O at the same time every month, sometimes will be early, sometimes late. There's a lot of factors contributing to when u O, stress, clomid, diet, etc.

However, we should have a fixed luteral phase(LP). It is the number of days after O before we have our next AF. It ranges from 12 to 18 days, depending on individual. Not everyone will have a LP of 14 days. Some could be longer. You can only determine your LP when you monitor when you O and when your AF comes for a few cycles.

Val: whahhhaha.. where got serve u right or not for not using OPK... u joker lahz. well OPK really helps more than the saliva kit.
at least tell u when ur O is coming.
hope next round u have the OPK kekekkeke

babymaking,
so far wat i know is most of company does not cover medical bill related fertility or woman illness.. but certain insurance policy will cover on it, depend on wat type of policy u buy..

<font color="ff6000">Loving,</font>
Kekeke...she's like that lor...each doc has their own character. Those who believe in her, will say she good. Those who think otherwise will say no good. Same for western medicine mah....

Ya, u give yourself sometime to try her medicine &amp; see how. Different pple reacts different after taking her medicine lor. Some pple prefer western medicine. My fren took her medicine but not much improvement, in the end, she opt for surgery cos she want fast recovery &amp; fast fast get pregnant. She didn't want to take chinese medicine &amp; let it slowly cure. I continue her medicine cos I dun wan to do laparoscopy. I'll still go for v-scan every 3 mths to check the condition inside.

As for Eu Yang Sang's medicine, u can try. I tried last year but the medicine was heaty for me. I took for consecutive 3-4 days, after that got sore throat. U try &amp; see which one suits u....

<font color="aa00aa">Valerie,</font>
Pls dun say yourself that lah...I remembered some ladies here mentioned b4 - blur blur BD, blur blur strike. So maybe for some pple, nvr use OPK also can strike leh? Last time in the 50s &amp; 60s, pple nvr use OPK leh...they also have so many children hor?? kekeke....those women then were very fertile ah!!

daisy,

i'm sure there are some corporate policies that cover fertility work up as well as treatment, as there are some gals whose company pays for their treatment.

could you help me check with yr hubby which corporate policy covers that?

loving
yeah, i know some gals had their fertility treatments paid by the company - that's why i want to find out which policy is that.

my company will be renewing their corporate health policies soon, so i want to include it in my employment contract which is also up for negotiation soon.

Hopeful,
I email u leh..for the OPK website

oh i thot LP is 14 days fix
hmm...that's what the speaker mention last sat leh...but of cos our O will be diff every mth

qwer,
yalor, try n see how 1st lor..
wat i worried is my endo or pcos will come back n visit me lor.. tat's y abit paranoid on her treatment... me dun wan go another lap again, still got phobia...:p

Val,
I have send you the links.

Anyway I'm also quite blur about LP. Last time used to think it was fixed 14 days for everyone, but I just discovered that my LP was 17 days for the last 2 cycles. So meaning last one year plus, I have miscalculated my ovulation! I also remembered dunno is it Daisy or Naturally mentioned before that it is not fixed at 14 days, it's a range from I think 12 to 16/18 days. I'll find out more from the internet if I have the time.

haa...qwer,
u gt a point here
last time our parents where gt use OPK kind of stuff hor?
I guess I didnt expect myself to O so late this mth, so I miss the chance lor
today CD30 n temp still 36.9, high....
so I guess aF will come this thurs/fri

I'm taking over the TTC list update for this week while Naturally is in Shanghai....

290734.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 13 Jun 05
blue_rabbit .... CD 10
chikako ........ CD 11
carrie ......... CD 12
joy ............ CD 19
hopeformiracle . CD 20
qwer ........... CD 21
dor ............ CD 22
poohmum ........ CD 24
babycutie ...... CD 26
busybumblebee .. CD 26
mei2 ........... CD 26
naturally ...... CD 26
jenny tan ...... CD 27
sugarbun ....... CD 27
elmo ........... CD 28
valerie ........ CD 30
sally .......... CD 31
bb_hopeful ..... CD 44
baby ........... CD 48
dawn ........... CD 48

</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
jamci .......... 15/06/05
megtan ......... 21/06/05
stupid ......... 10/07/05
tuffy .......... 17/07/05
bubbleling ..... 19/07/05
wendyg ......... 09/08/05
tingting ....... 09/08/05
miso ........... 20/08/05
angel .......... 28/08/05
ilmare ......... 11/09/05
mrstan ......... 05/10/05
sneaky ......... 06/10/05
jenifur ........ 22/10/05
kris ........... 22/10/05
ling ng ........ 23/10/05
garfield ....... 28/10/05
kelly .......... 08/11/05
nik ............ 01/12/05
sexxy .......... 12/12/05
aspire ......... 18/12/05
ttc2 ........... 02/01/06
yasmin ......... 10/01/06
juliann ........ 20/01/06
cookie ......... 27/01/06
mashybrainz .... 01/02/06
chern .......... 03/02/06
jasjas ......... 04/02/06
fan ............ 14/02/06
</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>

Common Abbreviations of TTC
Checking your CM and Folic Acid
The TTC Prayer

<font color="ff0000">If you would like to join us, or update your CD, please PM me!

290735.gif

<font color="0000ff">Valerie,</font>
I thot when temp drops, then AF is abt time to come? Your temp looks rather high still....so juz wait for another week &amp; see how...

<font color="ff0000">Mashy,</font>
You got mail!

qwer,
hehehe....saw your post at bb photos thread...
Me now 2WW... will update all of you if graduate.
Now one more week to go...

<font color="0000ff">hopeful</font>,

I did a search in the Internet, majority stated that luteal phase range from 12-16 days, average women is 14 days. Even my gynae also said 14 days lei.