A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

ttc: stress is a funny word.. u might say u arent stress.. but actual fact the stress element is always inside us without knowing...

chikako,
u hv any opk to confirm u ovulating?
any eggwhite discharge white mucus?
fertile period will last a few days

elmo n jas
thks gals for advise
okie...will monitor n see my cm
hope it will reduce...

I started on BBT.. Today reading as on CD14 was 36.28. So low oni ar. i thot should be starting to high since almost O this few days??? soooo low i see liao also "cheng sim" ar.

Those using BBT can advise me on that. I used it be4 i get up to brush my teeth leh.. this morning see 36.28C also want to faint ar...

Hi Chern,

Jia you!! Dun give up. Maybe can have a made in Aussie bb..enjoy your trip!!!

Hi Sneaky,

Enjoy your HKG trip also!! HKG airport now very nice to walk and shop.

poshbb
It was on last friday's chinese news on tv... this research was done by researchers in France.
Dunno real or not leh...

Poohmum

poohmum,
That's a statistical study... You know, statistics sometimes cannot be depended on 100%. It really depends on how the researchers analyse their data, and who they get as their subjects for research.
haha... Take it as only valid for Europeans, not for Asians... then you wun be so stressed up.

val, carrie & sandy: yah...i'm more excited to see hubby than anything else...will i get lost??? i'll just follow the crowd loh...and go to the taxi queue to take a cab...will i still get lost?

Lyn ~ U mean lower temp meaning i gg to O liao??

Sneaky ~ Dun worry.. i went on Dec 03 also din get lost. it is very big & nice & not messy at all.

Sneaky ~ How long have ur hb not beside u since on biz trip?? poor u.. faster go lar.. Take MC rather than take leave. hehehehe I also support the idea of taking MC. haha

Elmo ~ Thanks i will be using all this day until i see O.. Anyone using OPK & dun O at all one anot har? I am afraid i am this unfortunate person leh...

Frankly spkg, although i keep asking pple dun give up,, seems like i am givng myself up soon leh.. I dun have the energy to go on every mth worrying see red. Now if AF wants to come just come lar. i cant be bothered liao la.. let AF come until AF "gei yan" lar. trying for bb is soooooo stressful not enjoyable one. I have relax thinkiing i am enjoying ML but still dun have. probably due to PCO & endo that i have. I must have it cure then i got energy to move on bah.
281213.png

jenny: hubby has been gone since last sat 7am. if i were to wait for him, it's gonna be 11 days...i don't want to take MC cos if colleague call, my phone will have overseas ringing tone...then i'll be letting the cat out of the bag...well, i'm quite confident i won't get lost since all of you said HK's easy and a nice place to be...thanks for the contributions!!! I'll surely enjoy my trip...

sneaky,
good good... go HK enjoy holiday while meet ur hubby n MIL.. this time round ur SIL def will not follow n tag along bah?? mean u also can spend time wif MIL... ur SIL sure 'ai dui' in heart.. hehehe...

i do suggest u take MC..
take MC mean need rest, so can switch off the phone mah... dun care abt their call lor... hehe..

Jenny,
u still young,
in fact think u are the youngest among us here
dun feel discourage ok?
didnt ur gynae said good thing u discover early?
then treat ur condition soon then can hv bb liao lor

Sneaky,
ya just follow the crowd
got alot of notice board
wont get lost lar, i am just joking :p

loving: don't think she will follow this time...anyway, in such short notice, i don't think she'll go loh...i managed to confirm my flights liao...before i confirmed my tickets, i called MIL and asked her if it's convenient for me to tag along? she said to me "why not? you can follow me to shopping. i'll wait for you in the hotel till you reach HK on sat afternoon, put your luggage down and we'll go out"...when she said that, then i decided to go...i don't want to thick-skin just ngeh ngeh go...later MIL not happy i also don't know....now at least i know she don't mind my company. she whispered to me over dinner last sun "actually, you can go HK cos it's a long weekend". i told her.."no lah, tickets quite expensive"...due to the fact that she's invited me once and assured me that it's convenient to tag along, i've decided to go...

val:
i'll do that!

Jenny,
Maybe dun care will be less stressful, and enjoy the making love process more... I also think TTC is stressful. Now I start to dun care already... Quite "hui xing" and I got other more important things to do too. Now, I really feel baby it's the product of love with hubby... Cos stress to have baby, make love also stress, and cannot strike. So gotta relax la...

hi carrie,
thanks....i would jia you. u too...
i would try to relax too cos too stressful to keep thinking of striking lor.

Came back from Dr Eunice Chua's appt.

She's nice, and I'm pretty comfortable with her.

Samsung,
yeh I did a preconception check.
Rather, had a physical checkup & Vscan.
Everything looks fine. In fact, she said I just ovulated coz' matured follicle not present on my left tube. So gotta ML the whole day today. :p

$120 for consultation, $70 for scan.
If not preggie next month, going to do AIH. Anyone knows what does that stand for. IUI right? Been put on clomid too...

I heard that one of the side effects of clomid is multiple preg. Is that true? What's the chances?

ya stress man ttc.yestrday had bad headache, and vomitted (not yet preggy la...hahha)...Just was sick for 1 day and cant tahan, couldnt sleep. Wonder how preggie woman coup with it!!!

Hi mashy brainz,
I will be having an appt with Dr Eunice Chua tomorrow too. You mean her consultation is $120 ah?! So Ex leh!! Is the queue long? How long have u waited?

Hi Sunflower
I waited about 1hr+ before my turn. Consultation took about 30mins.

Dunno leh. I think everyone's consultation fees are different. Val's different.
So I also dunno how they judge.
But overall, it's still cheaper than Dr Ho (MT A) coz' the scan is $70. Dr Ho's scan is $100.

Oh yah,
I lost my way there. So u might wish to take note, take the lift at Lobby A.

Mashy
u back liao ah?

what is ur CD today?

hee...so work hard tonite okie?

ops
i thot v scan is $90, old liao
so is cheaper,$70

Sunflower, take note

wat is AIH?
Eunice advise u doing this?
did u ask her?
she prescribe u clomid ah?
how long u bee ntrying actually ah?

I went to her last Feb
she say I only try for 2 mths
so still early,if cant conceive by Aug,
then go back to see her

Mashy,
AIH stands for Artificial Insemination by Husband - Partner's IUI. It involves the insertion of semen obtained from the husband, which has been washed and treated, into the cervix of the woman in order to achieve pregnancy.

Mashy,
but how come ur 1st consultation so ex ah?

Mine was base on Mar 2004:

Consultation(1st) 80
Pap Smear 20
Blood Test 80
Vaginal Scan 80

2nd consultation is $70/$60
base on Feb2005

Sunflower,

u ask them tomr hor?

Val
Today CD 12. My BBT was very low today. So didn't think that I will ovulate today.
Heh heh, just now already work hard. Going to work harder tonight.

Actually tried for about 6mths, I also dunno how she figure I should do IUI already. I only found out about AIH at the counter. I only know she prescribed clomid.

Didn't even do pap smear & blood test leh.

Anyway, it's alright. I'm more than happy to try it. My hb says this is an expensive baby. Next time have to tell baby how much he/she's wanted.

IUI can mean with donor's sperm.
From my knowledge, AIH is IUI using husband's sperm. IUI is the process. AIH is the IUI process with husband's sperm... I dunno if you know what I am trying to say...
281285.gif

mashy,
wah, u o so early
ya, better work hard these few days :D

did u ask Eunice y still cant conceive after 6 mths?
she always tell me to relax :p

I think she is a fertility specialist
so maybe her charges increase liao

Lyn,
thks for ur explaination
this term is new to me

Val,
Yr first consultation is in year 2004 ah? Maybe now increase liao leh? Tmr have to standby to burn a hole in pocket liao.. kekekeke..

Mashy,
Beside doing the V-Scan, any other body check anot? Maybe she include the cost of these check together with the consultation fee. Will take note of your advice to take the lobby A lift. Thks!

Any idea whether can ML while on clomid & going AIH? Afraid I might over ovulate...

My hb & I have problems with ML. So that's the main reason lor. I think she must have sugg this coz' we tried so hard already so get a baby first then solve the rest of the probs.

But I'll still not give up. Must try until perfect.

Val
Clomid $10 for 5.

Sunflower
Don't have lah. Breast check, vaginal phy check. She tried abd scan but bladder not full enough so did a vscan.

ML will not make you over-ovulate... ahhh... I see... I was quite tempted to ask if you got problems in ML just now when you said gynae suggested AIH...

i also dunno y.

just take lor. maybe to make sure i ovulate b4 AIH so won't waste $$$ mah... in case i didn't ovulate that mth. Probably to cover all sides.
kekekeekkeh

Me going 32 liao. Clock ticking...

Lyn

No lah. Not over-ovulate due to ML. Any chance that I over-ovulate after taking clomid? Scared after that I ML, I might get quintuplets.