A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Hopeful & Naturally

sorry for replying now only.. Can I check with you how do you derive my CD? my last mense came on 19 April which is just last week. My mense stopped on 23 April.

I kinda ignorant on this.. hehehe... paiseh.

Poohmum

Hi hopeful,

Thanks for your help to update our CD all this while, really appreciate it.

Hi naturally,

Thanks for taking it over from hopeful

Any sign of good news???

ttc2 ........... CD 32
chern .......... CD 33
loveluis ....... CD 40
poohmum ........ CD 41
angie .......... CD 45
aspire ......... CD 56
beautiful ...... CD 59
aps ............ CD 60

Hi mashie brainz,

What kind of checkup is this? preconception?

Do let us know how you find Eunice Chua. I plan to seek her opinion as well if I do not strike in 2 months time.

GOod luck!

Hi poohmum,
sorry, I may have made a mistake when I calculate your CD. You should be CD10 today. The first day of your menses is CD01.

Naturally,
sorry, got to trouble you to amend poohmum's CD. Thanks.

Meijia,
you're welcome.

Ling ~ What was ur CD that month u still rem???Which day did u start to use OPK until Day 17?
I tot why the reading was slow & i thot i was abnormal cos already CD15 but the line is still very light.. Maybe i need clomid to Ovaluate liao lar.. I dun wish to be on medication one leh. Feel like giving up TTC liao lar. So tired & stressful.. Anyhow do also cant strike.. "cheng sim" liao lar

hi morning gals.

elmo: could you please ask yr gynae what causes the blurred vision and will it reoccur again? i can't seem to find anything on the web about it. (just curious)

oh yes, wanted to ask all you who took clomid before, do you feel like retching after taking anything, be it water or food.

mashy: good luck and a smooth appointment.

naturally: thks for taking over the list. please add me on as CD6. much appreciated.

bib bin: welcome, naturally have already inserted the link about clomid. from what i understand, clomid is usually given to woman to aid ovulation. usually start off with 50mg (1 tab). can be used for limited number of cycles before moving on to other methods of fertility treatment.

sneaky mommy
i m ok except a bit busy with work lor.. dont worry la.. 10 days will pass very fast one.. and U have us and BB for company...

mashy
all the best to your appt today.. do keep us update after yr visit...

Poohmum,
then your CD is exactly same as me...

today we are CD10... 1st day of menses (when see red, spotting not counted) is CD1 lor. Fertile period coming soon... have u started action?

Mashy,
let us know how your visit goes!

Carrie,
yah! Now then i know our dear Hopeful has been so wonderful... plus all the cute pictures she sourced off the net (wheee... she passed me her whole collection!!!

carrie,
ya me CD32 today.. AF still not here leh... dunno why this cycle i m not at all sad or happy... anyway i tested on CD26 with BFN... and now no mood to test cos it mth end and super busy...!! temp remains at 36.9 this morn... seems like my biz trip to US is getting slimmer... confused!!** anyway will test again this weekend if AF still not here...

Yesterday my HB brought me to see TCM. He said want to "bu" me first before we do our IVF in Aug. So currently I am see a TCM at rochor road and from yesterday onwards, I have to boil a packet of herds everyday to drink. Taste bad but no choice.

skyloppy
Clomid has to be prescribed by yr gynae.. U cant get it OTR from any pharmacy.. Diff gynae charges different prices due to diff manufacturer..

miracle
have a 'chen pi mei' with U after u drink it.. it will help U..

Hi TTC2,

It is a good sign to remain high temp. Maybe can test within the next few days and will know if you still can go for your trip.

For me, i think no chance liao cause this morning i measure, oni 36.5 degree.

Hi skyloppy,

clomid has to be prescribe by gynae.

Samsung
Usually TCM work very slowly but it help to build up your "qi". Currently I am taking 1 week of medicine first and going back to see her again next Wed.

Sandy
Haha...after drinking I eat sweet. Cannot tahan the taste. See lah...if it good then can intro her to some of the girls here mah. Rochor road very near your house too. She is a TCM gynae leh...and next week so ask me to bring all my report to show her.

Val
My HB said got bb or not isn't important...most important is to see me build back my health. The TCM said i look too pale...not enough qi and blood circulation. She also suggest I take "tian(2) qi(1)" power.

can check wif u gals...is it necessary to go for pre-conception checkup? cos me thinking of just go for normal basic body chk/up (incl pap smear & hep B screening)...pre-conc chk/up normally very ex hor...need some opinion here..Thanks.
280969.gif

miracle
sweet oso can la.. as long as can cover the herbal smell.. me also very scared to drink herbal tea one..

i do agree with yr HB leh.. to nurse back yr health to perfect is more important.. tian qi is a good TCM..

miracle,

ya health more impt
u do look pale, that day when I visit u in hospital
so ya, take more bu for better blood circulation

wat is tian2 qi1 powder?

yeah yeah...i might be going HK...Cathay Pacific having cheap rates and i'm thinking of booking 1st flight on sat morning (8.05am) and return on tue afternoon...then i take emergency leave on tue...kekekeke....yeah...can join hubby & MIL liao...i'm so so happy...now waiting for hubby's confirmation on extention of stay of 1 more day...he is supposed to come back on mon and since i'm going, he'll extend 1 more day then we'll have 1 more day...
280983.gif

Naturally
Well... always want to try but HB very tired very day after work... but as I was telling Aspire that my HB is 10 yrs my senior I want him to work harder..... I acutally M/C last aug when i was 10 weeks. baby did not have heartbeat. then started TTC since Dec last yr. but still no good news. I think I over-excite about the whole baby making business. Think as my Gf say take it as it comes. The more you want the more you won't get it. I will be going on holiday to melbourne on 7 May. maybe I can make a Aussie baby.....

Sandy
Thanks for the info.

Naturally
No problem.. Humans do make mistake

poohmum

poohmum: u are really getting real excited over the bb making.. kekek.. hubby 10 yrs ur senior is never a problem... make him work harder? err... u wanna think twice... elder guys tends to be more tired and less energy than we girls.
hope u will have a Aussie bb.. kekke

poshbb
Really want to be a mummy soon.... somemore last week heard in the news that Men over 35yrs have higher chance of making their wives miscarriage as their sperm not as strong as young men... so when heard this more scared liao....
The last time when I was preggie, we never planned it... it just happened. Now that I am planning it, it never happen sigh

So how.....

Hello hello!

Hi babymaking,
i forgot to ask about the blurred vision.... I thot I missed out something? :p
I'm seeing him on sat, ask for you then...
but I did read about having blur vision.

you can find out abt the side effects from the net.

babymaking,
I dun have that...... it's just a bit giddy for a while......and a bit of stomach upset....prone to headache...plus blur vision...
dun worry, most people dun get much symptoms....even if you get any, it's shd be mild and bearable....

poohmum: where u read? lol... nono.. miscarriage occurs when the egg is not planted properly or due to the fetus is weak while growing or even when our body is working too hard

miracle,
my MIL told me before that if preggy cannot take tian qi powder.... so after O dun take ok.... just to make sure...

hey elmo,

thanks for reply. no worries (i;m just curious)

i think either i;m stressed up (and i dun get easily stressed one) or i'm going to be sick.

Been feeling out of sorts for the past 2 weeks since i've made up my mind to have a baby.

LOL

*takes a deep breath & feels like puking also*

sighs

ling & elmo: it's not abt MIL..it's about seeing hubby again...in fact, hubby asked me to follow MIL on the same flight (tomorrow morning)...i told him i can't cos i'll need to take leave AGAIN...he's very very worried that i'm travelling alone...is it difficult and messy at HK airport? i forgot liao cos it's been so long since i last visited...

Sneaky, The new HK airport very nice. It's not as messy as the old one. Dun worry. Do be careful since u r travelling alone. Try to use the airport trolly to move ur baggages.

sneaky: go see doc for MC lor. .kekekee opps.. teaching sneaky bad kekeke.. travel light... just bring enough clothes will do.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

Y not ask ur gynae to give u a MC for tmr then u can fly w ur MIL liao. New HK airport not messy, check out liao can get train straight away. But think u better take e hotel bus or cab instead.</font>