A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Giggler,
$100 for conrad veri cheap leh...ther other time i went, think is either 188 or 288,n is supposed to be promotion px leh..

think u can test over the wkend..cos if ur HCG is high,u shd be able to know the results though ur AF is due on mon..

ask u hor..do u feel breast pain pain??i personally feel tt if ur breast pain pain..n got symptons,it means tt HCG is quite high lor..

go n test lah...n tell us the gd news...

Ob-rider, $100 is just room-rate (I guess). I don't think they'll give me free b'fast & all sort of freebie lor.

I guess I've got no choice but to take up the offer.

Ob-rider, u want me to waste so much money huh? Test so many days... Anyway I only have 3 tests left so can't any how use.

forgetmenot, my breasts abit pain pain. But I not sure if I imagine the pain or really pain lah. You know what I mean. Sometime I wonder if my sub conscious create the symptoms cos I want them so much or the symptoms really there....

I'll try my very best to "ren" till Sun morning to test so that I can report here on Mon. ok?

Have a nice weekends !!!

Hi Ladies, din check the forum for a few days. Realised that Monkey has not been here too! Perhaps she's pregnant & resting so can't log in. Let's hope tat she's fine.

Hi Giggler, did u say that u want to go BK. I booked my airtix liao, people are starting to travel so have to book early. I'll be leaving next Thu. Friends were teasing that I shld come back with a 'Thai' baby.

Hi Forgetmenot, hope to hear gd news fm you!

Hi Ob-rider,
Eh! I interested in the Duck Tours leh. I always see the 'ship' come to the petrol station near my office to pump oil.
How do I go abt to book eh?

Hmmm this thread getting a bit quiet though....by the way just now i read somewhere....someone mentioning that eatin folic acid would reduce the menstrual cycle??True or not?

Me recently took some women's vitamins (bought from G&C) which of course include folic acid, calcium etc.....starting when i took it, realise urine became very yellowish....dun now was it because the vitamins became too heaty for me.,..then my menses became shorter leh??

Sign...so difficult to be a woman...so many prob ....

Linda, just call Duck Tours,...6333-DUCK or go down to their counter at SUNTEC.

hello all... my AF came yesterday, so disappointed. gooto try again. did a count and realised I baby-danced 9 times last month. is this considered low?? hubby says all his hard work go to waste...guess it isn't time yet...

Morning everyone!!

Hows wkend??

Giggler,
have u tested?

Sue,
i oso hope got gd news..but sighez...is hard for mi to strike due to irregular menses...guess,hve to "ting tian you ming "liao...

u leh??

Mae,
dun be disappointed...some of us are still trying...

i dunno if it considered low or not...but i think is better to dance regularly and more during ur fertile period...

Linda,
ya hor,ur AF visited u liao??

Hi all, I tested y'day morning but didn't manage to see 2 red lines leh. So now I waiting for AF to come so that I can try again this mth.

Hi mae, don't be disappointed. I guess everyone here feels the same. Try to tell yourself that u can try again this mth. Jia You! I not sure 9x considered low or not but some pple suggest that to bb-dance everyday during fertile period. But I think quite difficult for us since both hubby & I working full-time.

Sue, I not going BK, I thinking of going Phuket/Bali. But think got to postpone cos I itchy finger booked a hotel room thru Priceline accidentally....

hey giggler, but it could still be good news!!! AF not here means still got chance.... supposed to be here today right?

gals, jia you....

Giggler,
ya lor..agreed with Ob-rider...if AF not here,then got chance..any symptons tt AF is coming?

when u gng for ur hotel stay?

Ya, AF not here yet and it shd due today. I got some AF symptoms and some preggie symptoms leh. This morning I got those creamy discharge that Linda mentioned before. So don't know if it's good news....

forgetmenot, I going for hotel stay on 18th Jul. My lao gong's b'day that day.

Hi lovely ladies! I have a question that need some helps, how long after we've done it before I can test for pregnancy? EG, if the last time we made love is on last saturday, when do I know I am pregnant, if I am? How long des it take for symtoms to show (eg, tiredness, etc)? I would really appreciate advise, thanks

I will be TTC soon. Is exercise bad for those TTC. I'm exercise at least once a week, aerobics, swimming and occassionally jogging. I do not wish to stop exercising during the period b4 my preganacy is confirmed since it may take months to suceed. Will these exercises affect implantation?

Giggler,
me help you to pray, hopefully few days later can see 2 red lines!

My MIL FINALLY asked my hubby when are we going to have kids?!! alamak, all along i thought she will not asked, but i think she cannot 'ren' already..

Mae,
let's try together this mth..

Hi Carline, it's advisable to test only after AF due. As for when the symptoms show, I think it varies leh. Some pple didn't even have any symptoms at all.

Hi Angel, I think once a week is still ok but not vigorous exercise.

Micky, thanks to put me in your prayers. My AF still not due and I'm giving myself another 2-3 days cos my longest cycle is 32 days and it'll be this Wed. So if AF still not here by Wed, I'll test again. I don't feel as disappointed as I thot I'll be when I tested -ve. Now I'm waiting for AF and the feeling is calmer than last week.

So if AF shows her ugly face these few days, we'll try it again this mth. Jia You everyone !!!

Giggler,
i oso will keep my fingers crossed for you tt AF will not visit you!!!

Micky,
how long hve u been married?so how did ur hubby ans her?

try not to be too stress,okie??

btw hows the check-up on Sat?

Micky, I also got this problem. Last week when I went out with friends for dinner, one of them asked when I pregnant. Lucky another friend helped me out by asking her when she married. So sian leh, why they ask such qns hor? Guess we got to live with it. So how's check-up on Sat? How's your hubby's sperm analysis?

forgetmenot, thanks.... My hope is not that high liao. So it's ok if I see AF's ugly face anytime. I'm prepared to try again this mth.

forgetmenot,
i have been married for 7 months..hubby is the eldest son. so when his mum asked, he replied yes, wan to hv children. but did not say when lor.

ya lor, everyone will start asking during wedding dinners and gathering, when are we hving baby. we are already trying so hard yet they still ask and ask..sigh

we sent in the sample for test liao. doc will call me later to tell me results. me and hubby quite prepared to hear bad news...

Micky, don't worry too much. I'm sure there'll be remedy to all problems. At least your hubby willing to test and find out what's wrong. I don't think my hubby will want to go for test.

me just got married last month and been following this thread....what is AF actually?
now I am sourcing for gynae...any good recommendations?

Micky,
aiyo..dun be so negative lah...who noes everything is fine leh..

married for 7 mths oni,n pple start asking liao ah??

For mi,nobody ask except for my frens...n my mil oni ask one or two times,then she no ask liao..

nevertheless,try not to be too stress okie...

Giggler,
is ok lah...think i will be the last one to get preggie..heheh

me pray pray results ok lor. but if results ok, then gynae will need to check my tubes liao..scare scare

exactly, only 7 mths and ppl started asking liao.

micky,forgetmenot,

it's very normal....when we are not married pple will keep asking when u getting married n once u married they start asking when u giving birth????!!!!

i've been married for 9 mths but seems like everyone is asking me when i'm having a little one !!!!!

kekekeke....but it gets abit stressful lor cos it start to make me wonder if there's something wrong wif me (even though i dun mind getting preggie say next yr).....but seem to read somewhere that it's natural that a couple take half a year to a year to conceive.....

snowflake, you're right! It's norm to try for a year. That's why i'll only visit gynae if I still can't get preggie next yr or earliest end of this yr. Don't want to give myself and hubby too much pressure.

Hi Micky & forgetmenot, don't need to pray for me liao. AF shows her ugly face liao. So we'll try again this month. I'll try my best to be more hardworking in taking my temp this mth. Hope it helps

giggler,

sorry if I hv asked you this qn before..how long have you been trying?

it seems very difficult to get pregnant nowsadays hor, but then some ppl can get pregnant so easy..we struggle until so long also nothing..

the gynae yet to call me, report is already with him..almak called twice liao, but nurse told me he noted the report but he is still with patient.

Giggler, we try again lor. your cycle and my cycle ard the same timing...

Dear ladies,

I'm new to this thread but not this forum.

I have a question to ask. I'm planning to have a BB next year. However, i do not have immunity for Rubella hence gynae asked me to go for jab.

Am also thinking of going for chicken pox (since i have not kenna chicken pox yet) jab & Hep A too.

Any idea if Hep A jab is a must for one to go before getting pregnant??

Need to get all these jabs taken and wait for the safety period before i can try to get conceive.

Any one of u facing the same problem as me??

Thks

Micky,
has the gynae inform u of the results liao?? i agreed with u tt is not easy to strike...sometimes can't feelin tt maybe "lao tian" thinks tt i'm not ready,so tt's so far is not successful..

Giggler,
ok..we jia you together...

SSL,
I did not go for any Hep A and B jabs..tink shd be ok one lah...

but if u want to take precaution,is better to take now..plus more u r gng to try next yr rite?so it shd be a gd time to take all the jabs now

Giggler, it's ok, we all jia you together.... but your symptoms very preggie leh,.... esp the vomitting part.... do u always have these symptoms before AF shows ugly face?

Micky when will you get results? don't worry,.... whatever problem has a solution,.... moreover there is highly likely chance there is NO problem!!!

forgetmenot,... how''s your visit with Gynae?

SSL, sorry, i can't help,.... i din do any of these.... i think,... at least i don't remember,... is it really necessary gals?

Micky, I've been trying since Feb this year. Don't worry too much abt the results. I'm sure everything will be fine.

SSL, I can't help too. I myself didn't take all those jabs.

Ob-rider, this is the 1st time that I've such symptoms lor. I guess I think too much liao.

Never mind, I'll try again this month.

LADIES,

bad news. Gynae called and said that HUbby semen results VERY bad, almost no sperm..my goodness.will be referring us to see urologist. he said dun know whether is it hormones or blockage problem. worst scenario is adoption or donor sperm..i cried..

now i can only hope that it's blockage problem and not something worst off

hi micky,

so sorry to hear that...u must be strong, ok?
Things might not turn out that bad...see what the urologist says.

Micky, don't cry..... See the urologist and find out the real cause first. There's no remedy for it meh? I'm sure something can be done given our advance technology.

Micky,
Be strong. The gynae also said it could be hormonal problem. Maybe undergo some hormone therapy will help leh? Dun think so bad ahead first. See a urologist and see what happens.

Hi SSL,
Rubella jab has a 3 month strict no baby time frame. So if you are going for Rubella, you might as well have all the jabs. I didn't do my Hep A jab though only Hep B.

lADIES,

it's very hard for me to calm down now, much as i want to..

the appt is on coming thurs, we will then see what the urologist says. hopefully hubby body able to produce sperm and it's only blockage or hormonese problem.

gynae also said normal counts is hundreds of million, but my ang sperm very very bad, almost no sperm..when i heard this..i was so sad and started to imagine the worst scenarios..

now if hubby body can produce sperm and it's only blockage problem, then it shld be able to rectify

if totally no sperm, then IVF also cannot help

snowflake,
how can i be ok??? soo damm worried

Linda,

the problem now is the results is VERY bad, it's not only bad, it far more worst than that..gynae said almost no sperm! my goodness

Micky,
Like what the doctor says maybe it is hormonal problems that is causing the 'no-sperm' status. So perhaps have a medication for it? So worry yourself thinking about adoption, IVF and things like that first. See what the urologist have to say. Both of you must stand strong and united. You can't make an earlier appt with the urologist? Like tomorrow? So that you dun worry for so long first.... Girl, as bad as it might be, thinking positively will help. I know it is difficult. But try. Let us know.

Micky, so sorry to hear this,... be strong.... and don't think anymore in the negative direction til u see the urologist... ok? try try your best. if need be take the afternoon off? go home , take a bath and relax. but then, it may be better if u pull yourself together and get busy at work, at least will take your mind off things... rememebre most important is don't think negative.

consider herbs and vits that improve sperm counts..... i think lycium (gou kee) is good,.... not sure, but saw a pamphlet from FLP before,... never paid much attention to it though... let me find out more for u okie?

Micky, try to stay calm, at least for your hubby's sake. How's he feeling? He may feel worse than u now. So pls be strong and think ++++ ! Can you try to arrange an appt with urologist tom? Seek Linda's advice, go for the appt asap and see what the urologist say before u start to imagine things.

Hi Micky,

Like what Giggler say, you have to be calm and strong so that you can give comfort and support to your hubby. Has he known the result ? He must feel very terrible.

See what the urologist said, it may be a small matter where medicine can be help. I saw in TV b4 that acupunture can help to solve this problem.

Micky,

Sorry to hear that. I have a friend whose hubby's sperm count is almost zero too and the doctor can't do anything. But after a few years of trying, they got 2 children now. So ur hubby's condition may not be totally hopeless.