A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Obrider,
according to my understanding, your temp will only go up AFTER you have ovulated and since sperms needs abt 12 hrs to go thru the process call capicipation (think i spell wrongly) and egg only lasts for 12 to 24 hrs, having intercourse after your temp goes up might be too late. hence, we will never know when we have ovulated untill we see a surge in our temp. General recommendation is to hv intercourse every two to three days during your fertile period.

for me, i can guess when i'm ovulating due to the following:

1) slight cramp on wither side of tummy
2) temp going down
3) egg white discharge
4) past trends which indicate when i am expected to ovulate

me although can pinpoint my O but till now not preggie yet...
perhaps you wan to clarify with your gynae? or check www.babymed.com and go under BBT. It will tell you how to read your chart.
Basal thermometer will be more accurate than normal thermometer and it is 2 dec pl. you can get one at Guardian. I bpught mine at $19.90 (pink packaging, OMron brand)

Monkey,
can help me to check on sat?

hmmmm.... thanks micky, ok... will go get the thermometer from guardian.

still baffled as to why the sample chart shows bb dancing after temp gone up. will go babymed take a look too.

Linda, it's ok, about no email. no prob. thanks for asking anyway.

Monkey take care and don't lift heavy things this week and don't go shopping during lunch time :)

Ob-rider,
me not yet pregnant lah...aniway as i say not confirmed yet...I m still TTC gal leh...Confirmed oredi then i will be more careful..dun give me so much hopes leh...Me oni 50/50 lah... Maybe oso not pregnant ah...

Micky,
sure will check for u..i oso want to know... Well, in the meantime, do the SA & then plan as advised by doc. Maybe the results is gd lah..

no la,... sorry to raise your hopes,.. i'm just thinking, what if... what if u really were preggie, then u better take care lor, better play safe than sorry mah. cos no period is always a hope right? ok ok, don't beef up your hopes this few days till next sat, and hope to hear good news from u, meantime, do take care just in case.

Ob-rider,

thanks!!!
kiss.gif

Hi!!!
Looks like this thread more active in the afternoon huh?
Kekekekeke.... Me read more at home than in office.

Micky, Like what others say, dun think too much first. It is the quality tt counts and not the quantity now...
And see what happens when the SA results come out.

Hi Giggler,
Micky is right. Temp high means have ovulated. To dance then is a bit too late. The monitoring of temp is to ah-gah your ovulation each month...so that u know roughly when is O-day... Should be dancing away before tt.

Hi Ob-rider,
Hey! Flunk by 3 marks ...never mind next month will do better. Maybe next month will get good results on your test and on the test kit?

I am waiting whole day for AF... nothing...not even when I wipe inside a bit...Sigh...Dunno whether it coming or what and I dun like to put pads now...so siaz...every now and now have to go toilet to check in case I stain my clothes... Aiyoh.....

Hi Linda, then I hope you won't come so that will hv good news. Mine is this coming weekends. Hubby is very keen to be a daddy so he's also hoping that I wont see red.

Hi Vera, my hubby loves kids & he hopes to be a daddy asap. That's why he won't mind popping folic acid if it can make him sperms 'oomp'!

sue, wish u gd luck!!!

Micky, how abt u? got gd news tis mth?

Linda,maybe its implantation bleeding? Maybe still got chance since menses is not here yet....

Yesterday, did not reali sleep well..But at least better than previous nite..But stomache yesterday quite bloated, like a lot of gas inside...Sianzzz... Luckily morning feel better liao...

hi monkey

not to raise your hope just in case but the way you describe sounds like you are pregnant cos i had the same symptons the previous time. Good Luck!

hi linda

yes! like what monkey said, probably its implantation cos i had it when my menses was supposed to due that time. thought it was menses but the red actually can be seen for that particular day and its minimal. Good Luck to you too!

Gee..gals, morning!

Hmm..dun reckon it is implantation spotting... Should have been over long time ago if got anything to implant isn't it? I keep feeling it is menses cos now the little signs are not same as when I was preggie the last time...Discharge also not as creamy as last time. Anyway, just wait and see how lor. No hurry.

Hi Sue,
Your hubby so kwai. My hubby won't eat one lah.

Soft,
hopefully wat u said is true, but dun dare to raise hopes too high, in case failure again...Aniway, THANKS for sharing ur experience wif me...

Monkey,
Hey. The symptons u described are similar to preggie symptons. Let us keep our fingers crossed and hope yur wish come true. Good Luck! Remember to be more careful. Update us again on yur next checkup.

Linda,
Dun worry, it cld be implantation bleeding. In the meantime, just be more careful. Good Luck to u!

Linda,
wat kind of discharge tat u experienced when u r preggie? Does it flow out by itself or during removing bowels time? Can describe?

Hi Ob-rider,

This time fail by 3 marks, next month will be full marks, so dun worry.

I'm trying to get a 2 dec pls thermometer too, but guardian nowadays sell only their home brand thermo (2 dec one) and the quality is bad. I bought one and every morning it shows the same temp. In the end I asked for refund and asking them to see can order the Omron brand thermo cause I used it b4 and it is quite good.

Hi Sue,

Asking my hubby to take vitamin already so difficult dun talk about folic acid. I can imagine when he hear the word acid, he will faint.

Hi fmy,
I feel like testing yet somehow I feel it is not preggie lah...it is just so impossible
..kekekek....just wait a while more lor...

Hi monkey
Hm.. it is like our normal vaginal discharge. However the colour is tan, a bit like teh-si....
Texture is sticky and creamy. It comes as and when it pleases...after sitting down for a long time, after wake up, while walking....you just feel it slipping out....
Like very gross hor?? Got the discharge prior to knowing i preggie, then after abt 3 weeks it stopped. I also very hot, and have mild cramps at either side of tummy.

Monkey, what u describe really sound like preggie symptoms leh........... You got chance this mth hor.......... So happy for u !!! All of us will pray hard for u !
24807.gif

Linda, wait patiently lah. If it comes, it'll come mah. You so funny leh, still wipe abit inside trying to dig it out huh? (sounds gross hor?) hahahaha.......

Sue, your hubby very "guai" leh. My hubby will never do it one. He always tell me that if have bb, you'll have it so don't need to do so many "unnecessary" things. He even tell me don't need to pop pillow under butt lah. The sperm will be strong enough to swim to its destination itself one..........
24808.gif

Ob-rider, good to hear that your fibroid has decrease in size. Did your gynae prescribe anything to help for your fibroid? Good luck for your exam next mth!

Monkey,
me dun think i got chance this mth lar. menses should be here next fri...me dun even have any hope at all. just patiently waiting for da yi ma to come...

Hi Ob-rider,
LTA looking for Management Support Officer(IT).
You may want to take a look at their website.

Hi Monkey,
Dun get your hopes too high up first, but also must take care okie? Be good girl lor!!! And let us know abt what gynae says on your next visit okie? Can you also do a pregnancy test on your own? U think can tell liao?

Hi giggler,
kekeke
not "dig" it out lah....but sometimes you know when menses coming but not dripping out yet? So I wipe inner a bit to see have anot then I can put pad mah... Till now also have not put...kekek...too hot...

Hi Micky,
Dun lose hope yet mah... Still early.

Micky,
y, dun be so pessimistic, maybe still got chance, since menses not here yet...As i say having a babys is a miracle & god's gift... So juz relax...Juz get to know someone who have trying for abt 2yrs, & oso tempted the IVF gotten pregnant liao. So happy for her, but oso wondering whens my turn?

Linda,
to put ur mind as ease, in case its spotting, go & have a test done..

Thanks averybody for ur encouragement but somehow dun feel tat i will tat "heng" leh..Aniway, see how as time goes by...

Linda,
dun think now can test & tell..Aniway, dun want to waste $ on test kits..Everytime test oso negative, sian liao...If i reali pregnant, when i see gynae on tis Sat, sure will know lah..Dun want to waste $ & oso scared to see failure..So let nature takes its course...

Hi Linda,

Like what the other say, really sound like pregnant leh...previously also got slight cramp when AF date approaching, thot that AF coming anytime. Also has the white discharge, find it smelly also...quite grossing though...Good luck!

Hi Monkey,

You also got high chance...dun be too stress but just be prepared!

Monkey, keep it that way.... I can understand how you'll feel if your hope too high. In the meantime, just take extra care lor. Better be safe than sorry mah.

Linda, try to relax. Don't be so kan-cheong to chase your yi ma lah. hahaha...........

Btw, i dun hv the kind of discharge tat u all describe, maybe not pregnant lah...Oni when removing bowels, realised tat i got more discharge..But not walking oso will flow out type...So maybe not pregnant lah..

Aniway,let nature takes it course lah...Dun want to think so much....Meantime, juz njoy "couple intimacy"!!!

Btw Monkey, I only realised the white discharge after sometime. Different people got different timing...I guess.

hi linda

you mentioned you saw red but no still no signs of AF. just thinking maybe you are pregnant. why not go and test just in case you really are and its like spotting. better be safe than sorry.

Hi Monkey,
Diff people will have diff symptoms mah.
So dun based it on my discharge mah... That time I go toilet also will have mah. Dun read too much into it.

Thanks...I think I will test by end of this week if AF still not here. Hope it is not spotting...Not more red now...all white sticky rice texture...And furthermore, I got no other symptoms not even swollen boobs which is VERY apparent and swift in being swollen for my last pregnancy.

Hi Soft,
I didn't exactly see red... but only one day of brown-pink stains which i sometimes see when having menses. So I feel it is menses kena stuck inside me lor....

hi linda

like what i mentioned earlier, i also have brown stain for one day when my mense is supposed to due. that was when i found out i was pregnant. as for me this time round, i do not have much discharge prior to my AF. you are having the opposite symptons as me. pregnant does not mean that you will have swollen boobs, tender boobs is also part of the symptons. you better take care just in case.

Btw,

wat does tender boobs means? i read fm articles oso tat tender boobs oso one of the sypmtoms. But as far as i know, most of those hv swollen breasts leh?

er... i suppose it's more tender lor. hee... it's like after your mense, your boobs will become more tender, that's the good time for self-examining to see if there is any lump. as for me, before my mense is due, my boobs will be be sore. however, for me, the previous time when i was pregnant, i do not have any swollen boobs. it was only after 1-2 weeks after i knew i am pregnant, then my boobs become sore. you know what i mean?

Soft,
tat means tat b4 ur menses r due, ur breasts is so called soft lah...No pain & no feeling...until 1-2 wks later when u tested positive, then u feel breasts swollen & pain ah???

Now, i understand tat different ppl faced different symptoms...Lucky u r ard to advise us..THANKS!!!

Linda,
still got chance if ur menses not here yet???

Ob-rider, I went to the website that u recommend, I quite like it leh. Have u used their ovulation calendar? Very interesting and colourful cos they even indicate when u can start using OPK or pregnancy kit.

Linda, sometime I got spotting before menses come. But that happened if I'm stressed with work/exams. Mayb u stress these few days too.....

Monkey, when u see gynae again?

thanks everyone for consoling. MIL very nice too, send message via my BIL to take it easy.... last nite, when FIL asked, my hubby had told him 'she doesn't dare to show u report card' jokingly...

thanks linda, for the tip on LTA... will check it out.

** baby dust to all ladies out here **

giggler, is it? haven't tried it yet,... only read a few threads and saw they very well organised as in TTC in the diff age group, and there is this abbreviations too,... quite interesting, they refer to hubies as DH - Dear husbands.... and now i know what is AF... it stands for Aunt Flo!!! hehehe.... mountain tortoise :)

i'm looking at their store,.... don't know if its cheaper to get the the OPK from them or from pharmacy,.... we can all share and ship together, if cheaper :)

ob-rider, I guessed it's cheaper to buy from the net than pharmacy. My col did that before leh. If u really want, I can check out with her.

giggler, if it convenient,.... ok ok.... want to check out the thermometers too.

Giggler,
my hubby has the same thinkg as ur hubby leh....hmm.....does all men think this way too??

how r u??feelin better??

Linda n Monkey,
just take care of urselves this period of time in case both of u r realli preggie..

Micky,
u too must take care.....when is AF supposed to come??i will pray hard hard tt u will not see red from now onwards

ob-rider, I've asked my col, waiting for her reply.

forgetmenot, feeling better now but still got some cough. Guess some man just don't like too much troubles.

Monkey, why do u still need to do blood test?

hi monkey

yes, i do agree that different people will have different symptons, is just a guide, not a definite.

no problem. we are all here to share our views.

Giggler,

the blood test is for tesing for Hep A/B, rubella, HIV etc...& oso for my hormone. Its like pre-pregnancy blood test. My hubby oso took blood test for his hormones..

wah, giggler, the OPKs very cheap leh..... i've used the cassette type before,.... but not sure if same brand.

anyone interested to order together? it'd cost only about US$8 approx S$15 for pack of 5 mid stream tests (most ex one) compared to S$55 for 5 at pharmacies here...

shipping is not ex too,... US$6, but it is via airmail, so scared lost in mail.

I can collate the diff type u want and qty and place the order if anyone interested

ob-rider, I found another one: www.pregnancydreams.com

I don't want to use OPK yet. Mayb another few mths later lah. Don't want to add stress to myself. Think u got to test almost everyday to check if u positive. Once positive, u got to bb-dance immed rite? Very difficult to achieve that leh.

We'll just use calendar first lor. But my gynae (Dr Ann Tan) ever recommend using OPK lah. She said that it's the most accurate lor. The others like BBT or calendar not so accurate.

i think not that bad one la... the instructions i read on the OPK i have is, test 2 times a day, if positive, bb dance within next 24 hours... if i not wrong, OPK is predictor, that is it predicts the ovulation within next 24-48 hours, and if u test 2 times a day, it should be quite accurate.

my sil told me, once, that she found teh OPK quite accurate, she found that after she got positive result on the OPK, her temp show increase 2 days later.... which confirm my 'theory' above lor :)

i think u need to bb dance immediately if u test once a day, cos 12 hours can make alot of difference lor

so how, anyone keen? me very keen leh, just spoke to hubby, he did some maths and agreed with me i'm smartie :) something he seldom does, esp on this TTC issue, he ususally find me kan cheong and try too hard. always laugh at me when i refuse to wash up after bb dance one.

Ob-rider,
OPK works well for some, but some does not really respond well to it. Well, i still hv 1 new box of clearplan OPK, & oso some ovulation strips left, so dun think got intention to buy yet...SORRY....

Giggler,
ya. Let nature takes it course...

Micky,
when r going for the SA? Hope everything goes well for u..But at least hv a check & can put mind at ease...