A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Sussing Mr Sperm
1. Most vaginal lubricants are great for upping the pleasure factor, but not for increasing the woman's chance of conceiving. Putting away the lubricant during your fertile period will increase ur chances of having a baby. Plus most women will usually find themselves producing more natural vaginal discharge during this period so there is little need to buy a synthetic one off the shelf.

2. Your man can wear briefs or boxers - neither will affecty sperm production to a very considerable extent. It is however, not recommended tt he be wearing tight drain pipe PVC pants on a regular basis, as this may affect his ability to have a child. Remember, his testicular and temp may rise to quite an extent if movement and ventilation are restricted.

3. Never have too much or too little of a good thing. Long periods of abstinence will only show up dead sperms in your husband's ejaculate, while conversely, frequent ejaculation will only put his sperm production on overdrive. Sex once ever two to three days shld be more than sufficient for quality control.

4. Folic acid when taken in combination with zinc sulphate has been shown to have dramatic effects on sperm count. Results of a study show tt men taking these supplements increased their sperm count up to 74%. These supplements help to improve the quality of the seminal fluid.

5. Some drugs, directly affect fertility eg: steriods and medication used in cancer treatments. Contact your family doctor if your husband is on any long term medication, as this can affect his fertility. Doctors shld always inform you in advance, of the the side effects of these medications.

*Praying hard for Monkey*

Although I also dun wish to get your hopes too high...but I wanna tell you to be EXTRA careful these days. NO heavy chores and jumping or horsing around!!! Tell your hubby to do the household chores. If u can, avoid sexual intercourse as a woman's orgasm wil cause the uterine wall to contract.

*PRAY HARD*

Hi Monkey,

Well you have half a chance already, rest well and keep us updated.

Hi fmy,

So far feel that the medicine is fine with me. The morning and afternoon med are supposed to clear our system. I had before a 2 cm fibroid, after taking the med, and went for a gynae check, the fibroid has gone. The night med is to strengthen our womb. Though I had a M/C before but I had no spotting or bleeding during that period. May be the med has some effect. Will be seeing her tomorrow.

well u all really stay quite late everyday hor. I cannot leh, my system alwaz close shop at abt 11pm...zzzzzz......
yawn.gif
Ya lor, after hearing fm gynae abt my status, i suddenly got high hopes lor...My hubby say not confirm yet, wait not prg, i will sure cry!!! But at least, i noe my body still ok... He really put me at ease, esp as my hubby juz went for the varicole op & so we dun noe how is his situation. So after getting assurance fm gynae tat his sperm quality/count is not bad, can made me pregnant..I feel at ease, but wat if it is my problem
!!! Ai yah, dun care lah, worry tis & tat oso won't made me pregnant ah!!!

Vera,
if u dun hv spotting or bleeding, then how cum u M/C. Sori to mention abt ur unhappiness but i quite curious...Hope u got gd news after seeing her.

Linda,
ya lor. I saboh my hubby tell him to do all the housework for tis wk, HA!HA!AH! He say not yet pregnant oredi ask him to do all hsework, when really pregannt,sure hv to do a lot of things. Gynae oso ask us to abstain fm intercourse, juz in case i m pregnant. Juz be careful these few days oso...

Gals, shld ask ur hubbies to take Vit.E leh...Its gd in improving quality of sperm. I noticed b4 op & Vit.e, Hubby semen is quite liquified, but after op & vit.e, it seemed tat his is quite thick. Tats y i tink his sperm quality had improved. Last time b4 gynae said not so gd lor, so ask us to take the op, in which we take. But, we had actually spent abt $5k for all the tests done & op needed!!! As we oso quite young, not much savings oso mah, i tink for the next few mths, cannot shop liao...HEADACHE!!! Intending to go Chiangmai, now having second thots oso, Spent $800 yesterday, dun noe how abt the trip. Told my hubby, u want to go, then go lah..Dun think so much lah, he oso want to take a break. Quite stress at work oso...This morning, he go hiking wif his friends,now me at hm alone... So ke-lian...Nevermind, he got to do hsework oso...HA!HA!HA! Not yet prg, still can boss him ard.

Forgetmenot,
wat to do, now got job oredi considered lucky. Work is alwaz endless...Juz complete within ur means...Dun be too stress & work-out. Go gai-gai with hubby lah. Njoy ur wkend...

Morning Monkey,
I really cannot help but get a bt excited for you leh....
Really wish you got good news for us. When u going back to your gynae for review?

Forgetmenot,
Work nowadays is like that lor... Just do what you can... And relax over the weekend!!

Today angry with hubby. Came home VERY late yesterday never mind, keep asking me if my family going for dinner tonight. Then i say no and ask him whyso gan cheong...he say just asking. In the end cos he want go play golf. I angry. Got time rather play golf. Keep asking me to learn, go learn is kena scolded by him only. I told him I want go Ikea buy table....He say no need today buy mah.
IDIOT!!! I shld counter him and say:"the golf course always there mah, why did to go play golf today?" Then always me poor thing worry abt housework not done, floor dirty, bedsheets must change. Give him pig sty he also can stay.

Hi all TTC ladies, I'm also one of you. I got married last mth & becos I'm not getting any younger (30 yr) so dun wanna delay pregnancy. We tried immediately but hv to wait till July to know if successful.

Hi Monkey, really excited for you. Hope to hear good news from you.

Hi Linda, thanks for the article. When I told my hubby that folic acid can make his sperm stronger. This morning, he asked to hv one of my folic acid. Thanks to yr article.

Not sure if it's too late to ask some simple and silly questions... we planning for a kid and preferrably birth date from april 04 onwards, so conceiving date's ard jul 03.. should we start trying now? is it really not easy to get conceive? i mean i have been monitoring my menses and know roughly my ovulation periods.. and i really dont want the baby to arrive before apr 04.. thus dont dare to start trying too soon..

and do we have to see a gynae now before we even start trying? do we have to go through any tests? or do we go see a GP first then get recommendation? how does it work? really at a loss here.. how do we move on to the hospital gynae then? just 'walk in' to the hospital?

sorry if i really sound silly and starting the discussion all over again.. or if there's already answers to such similar qns, can help point me to the threads? thanks a zillion!!

Hi Sue!
Great!!!
I wish my hubby is as automatic as yours. Have fun trying and do let us know how's the outcome in July huh?

Hi Looking
Dr Ann Tan is a senior O&G doctor practising in Mt E. She gives regular advise in Young Parents.
Sounds quite good.

Hi rejoicejoy
No questions are too silly to be answered lah.
Every woman are built differently. So u may get pregnant on the first try, maybe not... No one knows and can guarantee you.... July is coming so u can start trying.... But however, a pregnancy is not a robot lor...depending on your conception date (usually 6 days after ovulation) it takes 36 - 40 weeks for birth... So U might get a estimated due date in April...but baby might decided to pop out early or later, depending on itself....
So just relax and dun worry too much abt this lah....

For me, I didn't see a gynae before I try. Some does, to do a pre-pregnancy check.
Up to individuals.

After discovering you are pregnant, just decide on a gynae you will like to see. before deciding, you may wish to understand more abt the diff price structure, advantages/ disadvantages, of seeing a pte or 'govt' gynae (ie at KKH). From there, then you see the gynae. Just call them. I have a list of gynaes practising in Mt E and Gleneagles if you want.

Linda,
u feel excited for me har?! I oso quite gan-cheong, but got to wait till tis wk first. My review will be tis Sat. SO hopefully got gd news, if did not see red tis wk... Yesterday, never sleep well, toss & turn, got a lot of things in my mind & tats y cannot go sleep...Actually, me oso dun want to hv high hopes,juz in case i will be greatly disappointed... How abt u? U got gd news? Tis wk is the deadline rite?

Ai yah, guys are like tat. B4 marry, will spend more time wif u, but after married liao, try to spend more time wif his hobbies..U go & learn golf lah, got more things to share then. If not, then u go out wif friends lor.... Like tat, then will not think so much...

Any gd news to share today?

Hi Monkey,

Do update us and share good news asap. My M/C is not started off with bleeding, is because the sac is empty, is actually called Blighted Ovum.
I also sleep early, Mr Chou starts talking to me about 10.30pm. But when come to weekend I will stay alittle late lah.

Hi Sue,

YOur hubby so good, will volunteer to eat vitamin. My hubby must sometimes remind and even persuade him to take.

Hi Linda,

Cool down. Dun get angry lah. Must relax and happy so that can produce healthy eggs. Golf quite interesting, why don't you learn together with hubby ?

Morning Monkey!!
I REALLY hope you won't see red this week nor any other week till you safely deliver your baby! One must always hope right? For me, I feel the menses symptoms coming along... But not here yet. But not pregnant cos dun feel pregnant. So just wait lor.... U be good girl and rest more yah!

Hi vera,
If I learn means he teach then I dun want. Cos he always scold me one. Dun like.
My mummy give birth to me not for him to su-ka u-ka scold one okay!

looking, I saw Dr Ann Tan. Prev, she was at SGH. She's good! I find her friendly, helpful and skilful. She is the one who found out that I've got fibroids and removed them for me.

Monkey, waiting anxiously for your good news! Very difficult not to have high hopes hor? Nevertheless, I really hope that your wish come true.

Linda, don't be upset lah. Sometimes man behaves like boy lor. They'll stick to their game once they find it interesting. But after they sick of their game, they'll still look for u cos you're still dearest to them.

Forgetmenot, I think every workplace is like that nowadays. My side also....... But still got to bear with it lor. At least, all your col suffering with u mah...........

Quite busy over the weekend and did not manage to chat with you all during the weekend.

Monkey,
Real excited for you leh. Better be extra careful these few days. Try not to walk or run around too often, carrying heavy things etc etc which is ...... (you know lah! be more careful). Ask yur hubby to pamper u these while by helping you do doing the household chores etc. Paying $800 for your consultation and lab test on Fri, really cost a bomb huh but its ok. At least you know everthing is well for your body. Praying hard for you at least there is a 50/50 chance.

Linda,
Really thanks for yur effort in re-producing the article for us. Really appreciate it. Aiya, Nevermind lah, talk talk aso song wat. Try to persuade him lah. Hope yur trip is successful.

Vera,
The physician told me the medicine works this way too. AM & PM one to ceanse our system and allow the egg to come out successfully form the follicle and night one to strengthen the womb lining. So how on Sat? What did the physician told you? Any improvement?

Hi Looking,
Dr Ann Tan was previously from SGH and right now, she is at Mt E. Not too bad a gynae.

Linda,
dun be so upset..Maybe when bb come,he will sayang & love u more lor...Maybe by tat time, too buzi to be engaged in quarrel liao... Last time, my hubby oso like tat, anihow scold me, then i alwaz scold me back, & then dun talk to him...And now, he seldom scold me liao, although still lah, but must train him to apologise to me first...Try to be hard on him, if not, he take for granted...

Wanted badly to join this thread when Linda set this up earlier. Finally as one of the TTC to join you gals.

Hi Monkey,
I'm looking out for gynae for my hb too. It seems like your gyane is also seeing yr hb. Can recommend?

Dear Ladies,

Thanks for the feedback. I guess I'll probably see her. Thinking of doing my pap smear test and maybe do some pre-pregnancy tests.

Anyone knows about the waiting time? I've heard the waiting time at some popular gynaes can be up to hours!

Also, does anyone know about her pricing or package? Is it expensive? And she only delivers at Mt E right? Just to check, how do you gals view the hospital? Some people don't like it leh

Hi fmy,
No problem lah...I cut short the article a bit taking out the more impt parts...
Hope it is useful for everyone.

Yah, Ob-rider, How's everything har?
I didn't email cos my hubby's company not looking for IT related staff. Sorry.

Hi money,
I very "spoilt brat" one. cannot let people say...
So my hubby say me also cannot one...

Hi Looking,
I dun really like Mt E cos old and very confusing inside. If not walk car got to walk up the slope...will die if with a nine months preggie stomach... Then weekend always jam... what if weekend want to give birth how??

I see some pink discharge. Looks like AF on the way liao.

Monkey
me very gan cheong for you leh..pray hard hard for you! really hope that you are pregnant. Like what the rest says, pls rest more and refrain from walking too much and carrying heavy things..take care.
By the way, your gynae asked your hubby to DIY there and then and did not check whether has he abstain for 3 days??? so nice to see the tadpole hor. for our case, hubby has to DIY at home and send to the lab within half an hour ***wow biang*** we have yet to do the test though.

Linda,
****muack***thanks for taking the trouble to type out for us..so gan tong. If this mth you no strike, continue to work hard, I'm sure you will hit the jackpot very soon!

Obrider,
how's your checkup last fri?

Hi gals...

I got married end of last year , am planning to start TTC end of this year... but am afraid that i am not ovulating well or other kind of symptons that are preventing me from getting pregnant. Feeling quite stress as now then i know that it is more difficult to get preggie than not to. Would like to go to a gynae for a checkup. Any gynae to recommend and preferably at a cheaper price.. (tight budget :p) . Sorry if someone else have asked this qn oredi cos the thread is too long for me to look for the information.

And also, have menses cramp ever since secondary school...(though it's not that serious till i need to take MC but sometimes i need to eat panadol to subside the pain)..... Will menses cramp minimise the chances of getting pregnant?

Hi Modi,
my gynae previously was Dr Chan Kong Hon. Well, he dun actually see my gynae, but u can approach him to have sperm analysis to be done..If ur hubby got something wrong, he will then advised u to see urologist for hubby. Tats where my hubby done the varicole op...

This current gynae is actually an indian old gynae..& the thing is tat he will try to help to conceive but he dun do delivery. Tat means once u pregnant, got to find another gynae liao...If i succeed thru him, then i recommend u lah...I oso dare not recommend him as hes quite old lor..Then his clinic is quite old...

I heard fm the gals here, Mr Christopher Chen is looking at female & male too. U can approach him. How long hv u been trying? Try the natural way first lah...Me tried for 5 mths....cannot tats y go & approach gynae...Dun give urself unnesccary stress...

Linda,
try again next mth..At least u know tat ur menses is on the right track...

Micky,
not yet confirmed pregnant lah...Aniway, monitor images can be quite misleading oso...Well, of coz will take precaution lor...But somehow, i oso wonder am i tat "heng"?!!!
Dun feel like thinking so much, in case give myself too much stress...Good luck to u too...My hubby did wait for 3 days, aniway gynae juz want to see the quality of sperm on the microscope, he say quite active..*PHEW*!!! Like tat i hv to work harder liao lor...

Gals, aniway as wat Linda's article was saying, having a child is a god's gift & miracle..All tat we can do is to make effort to bb-dance so as to maximise our chances..but whether can make it or not, its up to fate...Even unhealthy couple oso can make it happen, so juz bb-dance as usual & hope for the miracle to happen to us....

Hi Monkey,
Thanks for your fast reply! What really interest me is that you mention you saw your hb's sperm activeness under microscope and the indian gynae commented that for those tapoles that are abnormal, it's quite dangerous for preggie. Actually, I've a m/c before and my hubby SA's quality result is quite bad. Really keen to find out whether that's the root cause for my last m/c and what should we do next?

I've a gynae now and also looking out for other gynae. I've heard of Christopher Chen but dun really wanted to see him till final option. Dunno...maybe heard too much about him. Anyway, dun feel obligated, if you're comfortable, then you tell me this Indian gynae contact.

Hi Linda,

I also do not like my hubby to teach me things cos he will also scold me and no patient too. He always says I'm stubborn but hor I think he is more stubborn than me. Always feel that he is like a never grown up man.

Hi fmy,

The physician said I recover very fast. She wants my hubby to take another SA test before trying. She recommended one place at paragon whereby can directly send the sperm for testing.

hi linda

finally got time to log in now. dun be angry... guys are just guys, insensitive creature. my hubby also like that. saw some pink discharge? so probably it's AF. at least you are relieved now that it's back and means that your system is all back to normal. my timing of AF very close to yours. so let's hope that both of us can conceive this month.
don't know why i still have tummy cramp till now. a bit worried.

hi monkey

good to know that your checkup all went well. yes, remember to be extra careful now and we will be very glad to hear the good news from you soon.

Modi,
wat quality is affecting ur hubby? Well, wat the my gynae was saying abt abnormal is those tat tadole got head but no tail & vice versa...Active is one thing...My hubby is quite active, but oso got abnormal ones..I tink basically all men will hv lar, not to worry.. Ya, i tink i understand Christopher Chen is quite stressful & most of the time, he will advise for operation...For men, i tink varicole op is quite a common one...Did ur gynae say anything abt his SA.... But the most impt thing, is the count. If sperm count is gd, shld be no problem....

Vera,
My hubby went to Paragon to test his SA too. This centre is actually set up by some O&B pple previously from SGH. Ya, the sperm can be send directly for review and the results out in the next few days. Go and have a test so at least u won't so much worry.

Modi,
Ya, my hubby sperm is actually like out monkey had described whereby some have heads and no tails and vice versa. This is actually the morphology of the sperm. Its quite common for guys to have this. If that is the case, its better for yur hubby to do a SA test to see whether it falls within the range. The gynae that review my hubby SA results says that his is ok and advise him to take anti-oxidant for 2 mths b4 another SA test to see if there is improvement. But ultimately the count is more important cos if there is count, there will be more normal sperms fertilising the egg. Dun worry. Just go do the test.

Linda,
Dun bother by yur hubby lah. I think every hubby aso like that. Just pretend lor. At least u see the pink discharge which means that yur body has not gone haywire. If u really see red, dun be discouraged and can always try again next mth.

Soft,
Dun worry. If yur AF is really here, try harder again next mth.

Monkey,

His 1st SA is not really good. Everything seems to be okay, except for morphology - 0% (All abnormal sperm). My gynae given him some Vit E, never tell me what's next. Beside this, I also asking him to take folic and zinc now. Dunno will that help. For last round, I'm preggie after 2-3mths trying but turned out to be not healthy. I changed my mentality now, as long as is healthy, wait how long also dun mind. Btw, can elaborate more on varicole op? How does this op help?

Monkey, I like what u advised leh. Just bb-dance and if got bb then it's god's gift. That's what I thot too.

Modi,

u mean ur hubby all abnormal sperm, so bad meh??? Did u gynae refer him to see urologist..Well, my hubby went for the varicole op, bcoz the urologist can feel tat the passage btw the penis & testicles got a lot of veins. As vein carry blood & thus heat is generated, tats y might killed the sperms or damaged the sperm in the process of generating..My hubby went to take ultra-sound on his testicles, & penis to chk for the veins. True enuf, both side of his testicles got a lot of veins..So the op is to cut the extra veins so tat less heat will be generated.. He was given 1 wk MC for tat op as his testicles are swollen after the op, need abt 1 wk for it to subside...Got abt 2 cm slit on both sides of his lower abodominal part...

Monkey,
are we able to see the veins on the testicles? me getting very worried, coz hubby sperm (volume) very little leh, like the sperm kanna stuck in the sperm duct like that. Every ejaculation like few drops only leh, very worried! WHO standard is that it must be more than 2ml, i don't even know if he has that much. My previous boyfriend(s) dun seem to have this little. My thinking is that if the volume is more, than the chances of count will be higher. But looking at the present state, me can't help feeling worried and that's one of my biggest reason why i think it would be diff for me to conceive.

Anyone can advise?

Modi,
I think its better to find a gynae who can advise on guy's problem so that he could let yur hubby know what to do next. 0% is really very bad leh cos if no normal sperm, very difficult to fertislise the egg leh. Aso if fertilised, might have M/C or abnormal babies leh. I think this problem could be solved cos my hubby used to have only 2% of normal sperm but after medication for a while, it has increased to 7% now. This 7% results is what we have just tested recently. So me quite happy to see the improvement. Ya. The var op is exactly wat monkey had describe to you. A var op is necessary cos the extra veins which carry blood to the testicles are unable to carry the blood out again. This thus causes the blood to accumulated and heat being produced which will damaged the sperms.

Micky,
I believe only the gynae who look into guy's problem will have the scanning mach to test on the extra veins. We are not the expert so we can't tell whether there are any extra veins on the testicles. I strongly advise yur husband to go do a SA test so that you will know whether his count, morphology etc are all ok (within the range).

Hows wkend??

Linda,
Thanks alot for typing out the article for us to read..

Micky,
hows ur bintan trip??

Monkey,
got chance leh..will keep my fingers crossed for your gd news..

Giggler,
this wk is ur O wk right??so dance more often...

FMY / Giggler
my gynae did ask my hubby to do the SA, but asked him to DIY after my fertile period (last week) and bring the sample to the lab. Me really crossing my fingers..

Monkey,

Yah, also got a shock when I was told 0%. My gynae only advise my hb to take Vit E, wear boxer, take cold shower, no drinking/smoking. No further advise after another round of SA culture test with no infection. Maybe I should ask my hb to visit urologist instead. Does the urologist needs to be recommended by gynae so that they can work hand in hand? If not, can recommend your hb's urologist? Really have an empty mind now...

fmy, your gynae advise your hb for 2 months review?

Micky,
Dun be too stressed out now. Wait for the SA results to be out first. Dun speculate. Yur gynae shd be able to advise you properly.

Modi,
Yes. The gynae advise my hb to go back for a 2nd review in 2 mths time after he finish his anti-oxidant. The anti-oxidant is supposed to help his sperms to become stronger.

Micky,
dun worry abt the volume he ejaculated. Aniway, since hes going for the SA. By then, will noe the results liao.... We can't feel the veins, hv to go thru special ultrasound, then we will noe. The ultrasound will check the tesicles & the veins as ell... Maybe the rest of the fluid went inside to ur womb oredi, tats y oni a few drops lah..

Modi,
consult a urologist first. How cum ur gynae never help/advise u wat to do? i tink ur M/C is due to tat. Rectify ur hubby first, in order to conquer ur fears...

forgetmenot, this wk is my O wk but I got flu over the weekends. So too tired and sick to bb-dance. Guess I still have to wait for another mth.

Micky, how's your Bintan trip? me thot of going too.

Hi fmy,

Do you need to make appointment for the SA test? Do on the spot ? Any body to explain the result ?
Pls tell me more. Thanks.

Looks like it has to be that way lor, wait for the SA results then see what gynae says.

Modi,
your gynae very funny, how come never refer to urologist? Vit E can only improve count, not morphology, i think so. Perhaps you should see another gynae? Chris Chen do see male patients, but he very expensive...

Monkey,
when i DIY for him, i know coz only few drops came out. somemore b4 we got married, he always use the withdrawal method, also same same, very little only.

Forgetmenot,
overall angsana not bad, except that food there very expensive, all in USD. but there is a Cafe Helo Helo (need to take shuttle service) which sells relatively nice food and cheap also.

Vera,
The gynae was actually refer by the chinese physician cos we need a 2nd opinion on whether my hb needs to do the var op. His charges is quite fair unlike Chris Chen. This gynae also look into male prob. He send us to CARE at the Paragon to do the SA test. The appt was arrange by the clinic. He will have to produce his sperm there and the results will be out in 2-3 days time. We did the test on Sat and the clinic received out results on Monday. The gynae then explain the results to us in detail when we meet him the 2nd time. However, if the physician ask yur hb to do the test, the physician will be able to explain the results to you. Dun worry.

Thanks so much for your advise! I've called up my gyane's clinic requesting them for referral to urologist. Will wait for nurse to call me!

Glad to have you all around...see some lights today...

Modi,

my urologist is Dr Tung Kean Hin from Gleneagles. #09-08 Tel no.64739595. He dun work hand in hand wif my gynae though, but he was recommended by my gynae. u can juz call to make impt, bring the report to him, & he will advised further. He is a man wif little words, but nice guy though... If dun see him, i tink Dr Chris Chen will b a better choice...

Micky,
wait for SA first. Aniway, is his semen liquidfied or quite sticky & thick type?

MOnkey,
hubby semen more like liquid form, not those sticky sticky type. what does it mean?

Giggler,
yes need to pay. Hotel will tell you to take their taxi, which cost USD6 per cab for both ways. But they also hv shuttle bus S$2 for both ways but you must go according to their timing lor,...the spa not bad, but somehow i prefer asmara, perhaps it's more cheaper

hi gals,... i'm back... sorry took so long to provide my update! went to take an exam this morning,... an IT exam... sigh.... i failed by 3 marks!!! arrgh.... now got to wait one month b4 i can re-take....

hmmm, regarding my gynae visit last fri,... u/s show fibroid reduced by about 1 cm, all 3 dimensions... so we very happy lor... and gynae ask her nurse to teach me how to see ovulation. the nurse told us to get ovulation thermometer and take temp for 3 months then bring back to show gynae... and if we want, when temp goes up, bb dance and try our luck lor. gynae said she'd do it slowly, first check if i'm ovulating, then if i am and still not preggie, then check hubby's sperms, and proceed frm there lor...

but i have 2 qns leh,.. which the nurse din answer me properly...
1) wat is difference between ovulation thermometer and normal digital thermometer int eh pharmacies now?
2) why the nurse say bb dance alternate days AFTER the temp has started to go up,... thot i read in this forum that temp gone up means ovulated liao? also i went to pharmacy and looked at the ovulation thermometer, there is a sample chart inside, it also show bb dance after temp gone up leh..... could it be we dancing at wrong timing?

anyone knows the answers?

Micky,
b4 my hubby took the op, his oso quite liquified. But after doing the op, his is more sticky type, i mean more elasticity..Tats y me & hubby conclude tat the less liquified, the better lor...I mean the semen is of better quality & i tink better sperm. Aniway, will ck wif gynae tis coming Sat abt this matter to make sure...