A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Elmo,

Y dun u try taking ur temp in the morning...cos if AF coming hor...the temp will drop...mine drop until below 36...so i noe AF coming, very accurate

Hello Dor... my bbt also like roller coaster, but I dun feel stress to take temperature. Every morning, wake up, the first time is put the thermometer in my mounth then continue my sleep until it alarm me..hehee..So dun know whether accurate or not. Anyway, I tested positive with OPK this morning. So have to work harder tonight.

got this from my someone...

<font color="aa00aa">SIGNS OF PREGANCY</font>

Some women are sure they are pregnant from the moment of conception. For others, it may take five positive pregnancy tests, as well as a host of symptoms, until they are really sure.

If you're thinking you just may be pregnant, we hope our list of the most common signs of pregnancy will help you find the answer you are hoping for! If you need more information, be sure to visit Are You Pregnant? 20 Ways to Know for Sure -- and What to Do Next

Remember, all women are different so you may not experience all (or any) of these 10 common signs of pregnancy:

1.Tender breasts/nipples: If you are pregnant you will notice that your breasts and nipples become tender around three weeks after conception (when your period is about one week late). They may also feel swollen -- similar to the way they feel when you expect your period.

2. Slight spotting or cramping: If you are pregnant, light pink spotting can occur at the time of implantation -- when the embryo attaches to the lining of the uterus. This happens around eight to ten days following ovulation, a bit earlier than your menstrual period is due. You can usually differentiate implantation bleeding from your menstrual period if it occurs a bit earlier than expected, if it is scanty, spotty, pinkish (and not red and heavy like a period), and does not follow the normal pattern of a period (light, progressing to heavy and then again to light). Cramping can also be common in early pregnancy. Until the uterus assumes its mid-position and becomes better supported by the bony pelvis in the second trimester, it is prone to menstrual-like cramping. Contractions of the uterus occur regularly, increasing with exercise, orgasm and even simple changes in position.

3. Darkening areolas: In very early pregnancy -- around the time of your expected period -- you may notice that your areola (the darker area that rings the nipple) begin to darken and increase in diameter. It is believed that the darker color of the areola helps the newborn to find the nipple for breastfeeding. You may also notice that the veins in your breasts become more visible and that Montgomery's tubercles, the tiny "bumps" that are scattered around the areola, enlarge and may increase in number, averaging between 4 and 28 per areola.

4. Extreme fatigue: If you are pregnant, a very common symptom in the first eight to ten weeks is exhaustion. When you are pregnant, your body is going through significant metabolic changes. Your entire body needs to adjust to the new process of growing a baby. For most women, the fatigue starts to go away by the 12th week of pregnancy.

5. Nausea and vomiting: If you are pregnant you may find quite early on -- as early as a week after conception -- that you are experiencing morning sickness. And you may also find that morning sickness is a misnomer. Nausea can occur anytime -- day or night.

6. Frequent urination: By the time your period is one to two weeks late you may find that you are peeing more frequently than usual. This is because the baby growing in your uterus is putting pressure on your bladder.

7. Constipation: You may notice a change in your bowels in early pregnancy. The extra hormones produced during pregnancy cause the intestines to relax and become less efficient.

8. Raised basal body temperature: You may very well be pregnant if your basal body temperature remains elevated even past the time your period is due and does not decline to preovulatory levels. When you conceive, the egg is fertilized in the fallopian tube, after which it takes about a week to travel to the uterus, where it will implant. It is at this time that your body is finally able to detect that you are pregnant. When hCG is released, women often experience a third temperature rise, not as dramatic as the first, but can usually be seen anywhere from about a week to 12 days after the first temperature rise at ovulation.

3. Darkening areolas: In very early pregnancy -- around the time of your expected period -- you may notice that your areola (the darker area that rings the nipple) begin to darken and increase in diameter. It is believed that the darker color of the areola helps the newborn to find the nipple for breastfeeding. You may also notice that the veins in your breasts become more visible and that Montgomery's tubercles, the tiny "bumps" that are scattered around the areola, enlarge and may increase in number, averaging between 4 and 28 per areola.

4. Extreme fatigue: If you are pregnant, a very common symptom in the first eight to ten weeks is exhaustion. When you are pregnant, your body is going through significant metabolic changes. Your entire body needs to adjust to the new process of growing a baby. For most women, the fatigue starts to go away by the 12th week of pregnancy.

5. Nausea and vomiting: If you are pregnant you may find quite early on -- as early as a week after conception -- that you are experiencing morning sickness. And you may also find that morning sickness is a misnomer. Nausea can occur anytime -- day or night.

6. Frequent urination: By the time your period is one to two weeks late you may find that you are peeing more frequently than usual. This is because the baby growing in your uterus is putting pressure on your bladder.

7. Constipation: You may notice a change in your bowels in early pregnancy. The extra hormones produced during pregnancy cause the intestines to relax and become less efficient.

8. Raised basal body temperature: You may very well be pregnant if your basal body temperature remains elevated even past the time your period is due and does not decline to preovulatory levels. When you conceive, the egg is fertilized in the fallopian tube, after which it takes about a week to travel to the uterus, where it will implant. It is at this time that your body is finally able to detect that you are pregnant. When hCG is released, women often experience a third temperature rise, not as dramatic as the first, but can usually be seen anywhere from about a week to 12 days after the first temperature rise at ovulation.

<font color="0000ff">Jennifur,</font>
She also sees other illness. My HB gastric pain also go &amp; see her. I also saw children &amp; old folks seeing her.

thx elmo

<font face="Calisto mt"> Qwer,

Tks. Wat's her operating hrs? I'm thinking of seeing a sinseh so need recommendation</font>

Not been following this thread for a few days liao. Had been sick. Caught the flu bug.. now my other colleague is also on medical leave. I am going back to work tomorrow.

Elmo
Thanks for posting the early sign of pregnancy. Useful tips

Poohmum

<font color="0000ff">Good day ladies,</font>
291289.gif

How's everybody today??

<font color="aa00aa">Jenifur,</font>
The opening hours are:

Wed to Sun: 6.15am to 4pm
Public holiday: 6.15am to 12noon
Mon &amp; Tue: closed
Thur afternoon: see only Japanese patients

hihi... morning to all...

Been not coming into the thread for a few days.. today read the thread and found i got some many things in common here... like on and off cramps at the middle and right side, sore boobs,(not gone yet) hungeriness, feeling fat...
Monday went to see my company doc to ask abt my cramp tat has been on going for 1 week... she say it might be urine infection but i dun feel anything other than tat leh... then she say also might be strike.. ask me to wait till sat then go and test w the kit... keeping my finger cross...

hmmmm anyone can advicce me on this:
my fren say dun make a fuss on e 1st 3 month.. after 3 month liao then go see doctor? can meh? not once test +ive liao go and see?

I checked liao...
It's a BFP!!! Yes!!!! Still a bit faint.... but can see liao!!!!!
I cannot believe it..... to excited that I cant sleep last night :p
I'm a bit worried liao... cos of the brownish discharge.... last night it turned to a bit like milo colour.....
will need to see gynae today liao.
please hold me in your prayers that bb is fine....

elmo!!!

Pop by this thread!!!
Congrats!!!

how long have you been ttc?did u do anything special this cycle??!!!

See your prayers is answered!!

so happy for you!!!!

Post again... cos the last posting got mistake. :p

<font color="aa00aa">SIGNS OF PREGNANCY </font>

Some women are sure they are pregnant from the moment of conception. For others, it may take five positive pregnancy tests, as well as a host of symptoms, until they are really sure.

If you're thinking you just may be pregnant, we hope our list of the most common signs of pregnancy will help you find the answer you are hoping for! If you need more information, be sure to visit Are You Pregnant? 20 Ways to Know for Sure -- and What to Do Next

Remember, all women are different so you may not experience all (or any) of these 10 common signs of pregnancy:

1.Tender breasts/nipples: If you are pregnant you will notice that your breasts and nipples become tender around three weeks after conception (when your period is about one week late). They may also feel swollen -- similar to the way they feel when you expect your period.

2. Slight spotting or cramping: If you are pregnant, light pink spotting can occur at the time of implantation -- when the embryo attaches to the lining of the uterus. This happens around eight to ten days following ovulation, a bit earlier than your menstrual period is due. You can usually differentiate implantation bleeding from your menstrual period if it occurs a bit earlier than expected, if it is scanty, spotty, pinkish (and not red and heavy like a period), and does not follow the normal pattern of a period (light, progressing to heavy and then again to light). Cramping can also be common in early pregnancy. Until the uterus assumes its mid-position and becomes better supported by the bony pelvis in the second trimester, it is prone to menstrual-like cramping. Contractions of the uterus occur regularly, increasing with exercise, orgasm and even simple changes in position.

9. Missed period: This may be your first sign of pregnancy, especially if you're normally quite regular. Combined with other positive signs you may be sure you're pregnant, even before the test stick turns blue.

10. A positive pregnancy test: If your period is at least a day late, and you're ready to know the truth, you may want to take a home pregnancy test. A urine pregnancy test can be accurate as early as 10 to 14 days after fertilization. If you can't wait until a missed period, a blood pregnancy test can be accurate as early as 8 to 10 days after fertilization. Keep in mind that pregnancy tests are not 100 percent foolproof -- not even blood tests. If you have a negative result and still feel pregnant, be sure to retest a week later -- and check in with your care provider.

Elmo, you need to see gynae immediately bcos u got brownish discharge. In the mean time, rest more, lay on the bed, dun walk too much... very important hor...

Hi choo,
Thanks! *hugz*

I started trying last Nov.
but started clomid for 3 cycles.... then strike...

this mth I bo chap all the "RULES"... :p
I went holidaying but bb is made in Singapore... I think the break helps me and hubby to relax... so maybe that's why better kekkekekeke....

I also used pre-seed (1st time I use) on both BDing days...dunno if that is the one that works.... ;)

I also lie down and watch TV after BD... so stayed there for 1 hr before going to wash up....
I have to hold my urine.... :p

elmo!!!

Pop by this thread!!!
Congrats!!!

how long have you been ttc?did u do anything special this cycle??!!!

See your prayers is answered!!

so happy for you!!!!

hi chikako,
yes mdm! kekekekek
I'm going off to see gynae liao..... they ask me to go down... talk when I get back.

Hi maybride,
Big Fat Positive... positive pregnancy test.

Hi Juliana,

elmo,

really feel like crying *cry cry* esp after knowing you preggie and before that was Juliann...
really so happy for you leh!
your bb not made in thailand or some where? on and off saw thread knew u went two places or so!!

Hi Elmo
Congrat to u.

later I am going for my op liao. Very scare but aiya...not the first time doing...so should be ok. Now i am in pain so i rather go thru the op and suffer that little bit of pain then to suffer long term pain

miracle,
all the best for your op! Don't worry, you won't know a thing and very fast it'll be over and you'll be on the road to recovery. Will pray for you.

<font color="0000ff">Elmo</font>
Hey congrats, congrats &amp; Big congrats.. take care of urself. remember to keep us posted on ur gynae visit ar. take care &amp; dun be over excited until kep jumping ar. walk slowly &amp; have smooth 9mth ahead...

<font color="ff6000">miracle</font>
will pray hard for u.. take care ar..

<font color="ff6000">Elmo</font>
BTW,what pregnancy symptoms u have ar??
wat was the CD that u tested with BFP??

Seems like this pre seed is helping alot of pple hor..

my AF supposed to come full force but oni abit brown spotting oni. dunno why lidat.. 2nd day of brown spotting liao. today oni my CD29.

elmo....congrats! so happy to hear u strike!!!!! must take care k.

can i ask you gals something. i am getting confuse liao. yesterday saw traces of blood in my discharge tot AF coming but till today nothing leh and i kiasu went to test yesterday but show neg also.. can advise me wat to do?

sugarbun ~ We have the same CD. so how u ?? I think my AF coming liao wor. pimple on chin already signal me to get ready liao. na na also pain pain liao..

Morning Gals...

elmo,
feeling very very happy for u..
almost crying the moment read ur post...
finally u r make it..

wish u hv smooth 9mth ahead..
updated us aft gynae..
keep praying for u..

miracle,
u r strong n brave gal..
everything will be fine..
praying for u too..

karen ~ What is ur CD today?? Maybe u want to wait for 2-3 more days then test..not necessary pregnant symptoms absence then mean not preggie one. be calm this 2 days maybe u got chance to strike also..

Jenny: i am at cd33 today. tested O at cd18 so officially AF shld come at CD32 even though mine is a 30 days cycle. this cycle is driving me nuts! was crying buckets yesterday when i see the traces of blood but wait and wait AF still didnt come. went to test got a BFN so i dunno wat to do already