A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

I read this from somewhere....

"Since it takes 24 48 hrs to replenish the sperm supply after ejaculation, having sexual intercourse every other day during this period is just as effective as daily intercourse".

So, sometime, daily BB dance may not be good too...though it increase ur chances of hitting your O day.

Hi Giggler,
Personally, I feel that the fertilityfriend analysis not good leh....so u have chances!
Tons of Babydusts to U and all the other gals.

Hi septembergal,
I also using the omron thermometer.

Hi Angel,
I read that its better to take temp at normal ambient temperature. So ur two days may have differences due to the air-con.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">thanks to all for your console.</FONT>

want to check with you gals, how do you determine your OD (without charting) if your menses is not regular? i.e. 1 month is 30 CD, 1 is 35 CD, next is 33 CD???

<FONT COLOR="119911">btw, 2 wks later, hubby will be in Japan for 3 weeks.. so don't need to try
</FONT>

Morning everyone..

Giggler,
hows ur temp today??still high??

Septgal,
i oni tried the hokkien prawn mee..okie,shd go n try one of these days..

ur hse isit those pink high flats??
Can give mi ur email addy?would like to ask u something...

Angelia,
i think the next best thing to check if it is ur OD besides charting,is by looking at ur CM...if is egg white type,it means u r ovulating..

hi septgal,
hey so coincidence me also hainanese.. R you able to speak well? me can understand but speak wise not that fluent.. you leh?
you mentioned that you stay in b.tok flat since it was built?.. that was how many years liao.. i thought you shld be staying w your hubby now?

I thought teacher life would be less stressful.. got long school holidays heehee.. you undergo training 1st or start to teach oredi?

Oh yah.. you ask me for my gyne's contact.. i think i might as well state here.
Dr Lawrence Ang (Thomson woman's clinic)

He is 4ever busi lotsa patient waiting for him everyday so even if make appointment hor also useless. More advisable to go weekday afternoon.

I saw in Robinsons 2 big bottles of primerose oil where it usual cost $105, sale price $24.
As i ever read in the website its good but not very sure of the function so end up i dun dare to buy. But i think its v good for complexion.
Now on fertility pills play safe better dun try hor.

hi gals!
kis/whoever else is using omron - is it good?
angelia, 30, 35, 33 - the Oday (on looking backwards) is always 14 days BEFORE the first day of AF. hence, ur Oday, if, i dont count wrongly (giggler - can u confirm that my counting is correct?
) is 16, 21, 19.

as u can see, it's a bit hard to estimate - so i wld think, if u persevere (something which i hv not been doing) bb dance alternate days (ie every 36 hours or so) every day from say, cd 14 - 21, it shld increase ur chances?

forgetmenot - the tze char is also v. good.

yes, my hse is those pink flats...elle, me still waiting for ur email leh..

my eml is [email protected]
let me know what is urs, in case my yahoo filter out as junk mail!

Hi elle,

sorry only saw your post today.

The thermometer I used is from Guardian. I can't remember the brand but it is Japanese brand. It is white with some blue near the digital display. It has 2 dec place.

folic

hallo elle,
so sorry, our messages crossed!
i can understand hainanese, but speaking sucks!
when i visited the hainan island i got cheated cuz i cld not speak..hahahah

yes, i am staying w hubby now. forgot to mention that i bot a flat above my mom's mah. same block lor.

the block 27X tze char is also good! and my friends live in blk 26X and the wan ton mee is good too...

i think better dont try the primrose oil for time being. not advisable... (for ur info, i used to take that religiously - and i found out it contributed to endometriosis)

Septgal,
ya lor the tze char veri nice..actually the store at blk 100 plus and 200 plus is the same company..but we find tt the blk 100 plus one is nicer,esp the curry fish head..yum yum..

my email is [email protected]

will email u later..

I'm using the omron brand..is not bad..the temp is for basal temp one..

elle,
evening primrose will improve the skin complexion..tt's wat a gp told mi be4..

septembergal,
u mean OD is 14 days BEFORE the NEXT AF is it? but i won't know if the next one will be 30 or 35 CD leh..

septembergal, forgetmenot,
other then the hokkien prawn mee.. i oso like the wanton noodle at the other side of the coffeeshop. think it's called Ah Ying Noodle House

early morning, u all hav been recommending all the good food...esp. the prawn noodle. Yum Yum...sighed, i dun live near that area leh, u all really tempt me.

SeptGal,
Omron is the japanese brand one (white body with light pink at the bottom part). It is packed with pink packaging. It is well recommended by a lot of TTC gals previously and so i get it too. As it is 2 dec plc, its more accurate.

Got this from somewhere....
"The temperature of a healthy person when taken immediately upon awakening is considered to be the BBT. Basal conditions are defined as being found 12 hours after the following: a restful sleep, eating, with no exercise, and with no emotional excitement. Also, basal body temperatures should be taken in normal ambient temperature."

eh, angelia, u also live in BBatok? wow! which block? tell us leh? i think my block is juz 5 mins walk from forgetmenot's place. and i bet we can even see each otehr from our windows.

yes, od is 14 days BEFORE the next AF. for every girl - that's the only part of the cycle that's fixed. that's why it's hard to predict - and ur best bet wld be to be consistent and do it within a range of days before and after..know what i mean....

for eg, if a gal has regular 28 day cycles - the estimated OD is day 14, right? the wisest thing to do wld be to do alternate from day 8 to day 17

abt wanton mee - the stall with this small sized waiter, right? yes, it's v. nice. and i think the duck rice and porride is from that side also.

i also like the fish bee hoon on that side. think they dont put msg - so u dont feel so sick after eating..

Hi Septembergal/Kis,

Thanks for your info. I was puzzled about my temp too cos very unlikely that ovulation could take place on CD13, furthermore I got no EWCM too. This morning my temp is still high at 37.0.

Hi angelia,

Maybe u should try charting or checking for EWCM. I read on the web that checking for EWCM is a better method cos once u got EWCM, it mean u will be ovulating in 1-2 days time. Whereas for charting, it may be too late to bb dance when u see ur temp went up. Did u try using the ovulation kit?

BTW gal, I found this website quite informative and u may want to check it out:

http://www.ovulation-calculator.com

Hi Angel,
sometimes ovulation takes place earlier or later...so maybe u r ovulating liao..

Septgal,
toking so much abt the food makes mi feel like eating..hmm..maybe ask my hubby to go there n eat during the wkend...hehehe

btw,i hve sent u a email liao,do check it out

Hello gals, so early u talk abt food liao. I've tried most of the food you've mentioned though I don't stay at B.batok. I like the lor mee, prawn hokkien and tze char, very nice....

Sepgal, you're abt the O-day calculation.

angelina, my menses is not fixed at the no. of days also. Mine is a range bet 29-32 days so difficult to pinpoint my O-day thru calculation. What my gynae suggested is to use Ovulation Prediction Kit (OPK). But I don't want to stress myself and hubby, I have not tried using that. That's why, I used charting and cm to predict my O-day lor.

forgetmenot, my temp is still above my pre-ovulatory period. AF has not shown face yet. But I really got strong feeling that she's going to show her face soon......

Kis, if your hubby's sperm count is normal, it's alright to bb-dance everyday. In fact, it will incr your chance if you do that. However, if your hubby's sperm count is weak, then you've got to do it alternate days. For those who chart your cm, it's best to dance on your last day of egcm as it's the most fertile day.

Hi elle, I've tried evening primrose oil before. I think it helped to regulate my menses. But I stopped now cos I found out that the bottle I had was one of the brands that was forbidden.

Hi angelia, what angel said abt cm is true leh. That's what I do for this cycle too. I bb-dance once I see egcm !!! FYI, try to drink tons of water and green tea 1-2 weeks before your O-day to incr your egcm. I tried drinking green tea once my AF left me last cycle, and I found that I'm more watery this cycle. Also can take Robitussin cough syrup (only take those with Guafessin as the only active ingredient) cos Guafessin helps to thin out mucus and thus aid the sperm to travel to its destination!!! If you want to try to take the syrup, take it 1 week before O-day also. But I didn't try this cos I don't like the taste of cough syrup.

Hi Giggler,
hehe..so early tok abt the food..make mi feel hungry liao..hahaha

hey,if today ur AF still not here,then mostly this mth u will strike leh..i oso hope i will strike this mth...my temp today and yesterday which is my CD 17 and 18 is still high...today the temp is 36.94..hmm..wonder will it still rise or not...

wonder where is Linda..neber see her recently

Hi angel, missed your qns. Ya, different room temp will affect your temp leh. Last cycle, my temp also very volatile cos some days I on my air-con while other days I don't.

For this cycle, I didn't on air-con at all and I really see the trend that was supposed to be. I can really see that before O-day, my temp is lower and after O the temp will incr. Even if it stabilises now, it's still higher before O-day.

Is there other factors affect body temp? eg timing (must it be always the same timing?) and food? This is my 1st mth TTC and I'm taking temperature to see if i have ovulated. So I'm quite blur abt it.

Sometimes when I see preggie ladies, I wonder how come they can get preggie so easiler, cos they dun look like those who always bb-dance wan leh. I so bad hor.....

forgetmenot, septembergal,
oh yes, yes, i oso like the duck noodle &amp; porridge.

i used to stay at BB, now it's my "niang jia". my mum stays at blk 137

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">thx for the tips. will try to take note of my CM as well</FONT>

Hi Angel,
you will hve to take the temp in the morning the moment u wake up,and it has to be ard the same time for it to be accurate...
even sat n sun oso hve to wake up ard the same time to take the temp.

Hi angel, you got to take the temp abt the same time everyday. I think it's best to be within 3 hours range.

Hi forgetmenot, you feel very positive this cycle hor? That's good. Hope that you strike also.

Hi Linda &amp; Micky, both of u doing fine? Miss u leh.

Aiyoh, I think all my temp taking so far not accurate leh, cos I wake up 6+ on weekdays while 9+ on weekends.

BTW, I read on Ovulation-calculator that once u got EWCM, to bb-dance with missionary position for the next 3 days will increase chances of conceiving.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">OUT POPS LINDA</FONT>

Wow...forgetmenot and Giggler miss me ah?? kekekek....

Yesterday sick...now still drowsy from last night medicine... aiyoh.... Haiz... all I wanna do is to sleep....

You all talk abt food till I salivate liao. Too bad I dun stay Bt Batok. Anyone with good prawn mee soup to recommend?

Hi Elle,
You have Dr Lawrence Ang's antenatal package to share? My fren interested. Thanks.

hey the more you gals talk about food, the more i feels hungry..

forgetmenot/septgal,
which wanton mee stall are you talking about?
The blk ? .. What about the fish ball soup?
I only know more about blk 27X. As for the coffeeshop at blk 1XX . i only know the hokkien mee is very nice. most probably its bcos they wrap with leaves.

Here I Am!

How are you ladies getting on? My menses late liao! So angry, hoping that it will come soon so that I can go for my blood test..today already CD34 liao. Must be all the stress and sadness that I encountered this mth when I heard abt Hubby's problem. Somemore my mgr resigned and mgt has the intention to move me up..make me even more stress! But things yet to finalize though..

Giggler/Forgetmenot
wish both of you tons of luck and hopefully I can hear good news from both of you soon..

Linda,
sick again ka? better take good care of yourself lei. Me also quite kuai lately, trying to refrain the temptation of cold drinks, and trying to take DOM at least twice a week. But then scare that the alcohol content in it will affect my blood test readings.

Poor Linda, u better take care of yourself. It seems that u fell ill easily hor?

Hi Micky, congrats in advance for your promotion.... CD34 and AF has not come? That's quite a long cycle hor? My longest is 32 days. Thanks for your well wishes but I really feel AF coming cos all the symptoms are here liao.

Hi angel, that's rite leh. I read that if u got egcm means that you going to O the next 24-48 hrs.

wow! i can't keep up with u gals!

giggler- i think u must have strike liao lah.! i thot if strike - u will see the symptoms in place of AF mah, right?

mickey, congrats for ur promo! cool!

elle, e block is 15X...the wanton mee stall is on the other side of the coffeeshop selling the prawn mee. the prawn mee face inside, wanton mee face car park.

i think, ur place quite inaccessible to get there leh.

linda - penang prawn mee soup - really spicy and sedap - from this S11 in ang mo kio?

forgetmenot - i hope u strike! hehehe.

i'll reply u later on in the day when less busy. me serving notice. lotsa stuff to clear...

Hi Linda n Micky,
YOU ARE BACK!!! ya lor..MISS BOTH OF YOU!!!

Linda,
do take care of urself..so how's ur bb dancing coming along?

Micky,
CONGRATS!! wow...so gd gng to get promoted liao...do take care too..

Giggler,
hehe..dunno leh..maybe is false prediction..hehehe
cos it seems tt i ovulate early...hmm..hopefully this mth will strike..

i oso hope u strike this mth,then both of us will be ard the same date...hehehe

all this toking abt food is making mi vv hungry..i ate 2 slices of bread n a glass of milk for breakfast..dunno y..now vv hungry..can't wait for lunch time..

btw,anyone before or after ovulation,ur nipples will feel pain pain har?

Would like to ask u all whether do u watch what u r eating when u r trying to conceive?

I heard that certain food is no no for preggies. For eg, cabbage. My concern now is, is lettuce for salad ok?

What kind of fish to avoid? Can we still stick to sashimi?

Or, are there any particular food that we have to avoid?

Thanks for sharing?

Hi forgetmenot, my nipples pain pain during ovulation period also.

Hi sepgal, I don't dare to have so much hope lor cos the AF symptoms are here liao. It's just that she has not decide to show her face.

Hi makanese, I didn't really change my diet but my mom told me that to take too much "liang" stuff. That means no cold drinks, no tea, no bean sprouts, no cabbage, no caffeine..... Actually I don't really take care lor. Most of time I also don't know if the food is liang or not, just eat. I think the most impt is not to take too much caffeine. That's why I cut down on my coffee intake.

Giggler,
what abt aft ovulation??my nipples still pain pain,does tt means tt i'm still ovulating??

Makanese,
i oso did not change my diet,except try to refrain from too much cold drinks..
i seldom drink coffee,so is ok..but i try to drink more milk or soya bean..

Ladies, thanks for your well wishes but it's not finalized. So keep my fingers crossed.

My auntie has decided to visit me afterall, so tomorrow need to go for blood test liao, god knows how many tubes they need to withdraw from me this time round..

Giggler,
so u mean the pain will go off,n come back again if AF coming??

my pain still hve not go off leh..so u think i shd dance some more??

Micky,
Gd luck,u are getting close to hve a bb soon...

forgetmenot, I don't know the answer to your question leh. How abt your cm? You still got your egcm or feel wet? If yes, then you can dance some more. No harm dancing more to catch it rite?

Wow.... A promotion Micky!!! Way to go!
Bear with it a bit more and soon you will have a promotion and a baby in hand!

Hi forgetmenot, Hi giggler,
Yah.... Looks like I very weak... I tend to fall sick esp flu and gastric very easily. Dunno if it is cos I am very "useless" in the sense that I cannot tahan the pain or the tiredness that comes with being sick....So I tend to be on MC more often.... Sigh..... But in this economic situation better not anyhow play play man.

Hi Makanese,
TTC actually nothing much cannot eat lah, except the usual no smoking, no drinking. Cooling stuff is dependable. Like cabbage...if you cook with ginger then it is not cooling anymore. Or watercress soup, if you cook it for more than 4 hours, not cooling liao, and become very "pu" to the body. Raw food to avoid during pregnancy but my SIL craving for salmon sashimi while having her first boy. She ate like mad also. hahahah

Hi Spet gal,
Is it the S11 near the cinema with a MOS burger???

Hi Giggler,
i tot u will hve chance this mth leh..nevermind lah..can try again...

u hve mi to accompany you...now i'm oso in the 2 wk waiting process...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">giggler, forgetmenot,</FONT>

at least u still can try this month.. me can take a break (have a kit-kat) this month cos hubby going on a 3 wks biz trip 2 wks later, which is my fertile/ovulating period...

Hi giggler &amp; forgetmenot,
Long time din chat with u guys? How r things gg? I'm now 34wks preg and counting down the days to EDD!!
Want to know if u guys are interested in getting some testers tt I din get to use. I've 3 left and intend to sell them at $10. Drop me an email at [email protected] if you are.

Hi! Giggler/angelia,
not to worry.. you still have many months to try.. will definitely hear good news from you very soon.
Must jia you.. jia you

we must give continous support to each other okay!!!!...

Hi heli, are you talking abt HPT? I still got some so don't need it at the moment. Thanks for the offer.

Hi elle, thanks for your encouraging words. Ya, I agree we must give support to each other.

So today marks my CD1. Actually this cycle I don't feel down lor cos I've already anticipate AF will visit any time. In fact, I went to Guan Yin Temple the other day and the Goddess said that my bb will only be here next year. So I'll be waiting patiently for it. Meanwhile, I'll just continue to do temping to know more abt my cycles.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">giggler,</FONT>
hmm... bb will be here next yr means EDD will be next yr?? then high chances u'll get pregnant from now till Feb/Mar 2004 rite??

Hi Giggler,
*Sayang* Try again and dun give up okie?

Hi Angelia,
Hey! Dun worry, your hubby gone for so many weeks, when he come back, he will have "more-than-ready" swimmers charging to your egg.

Hi Heli!!!!
Wow!!! So fast you are in your 34 weeks liao!!!!
Anytime soon hor? Here's wishing you a mooth delivery ahead yah!!!!

me waiting for this sat!!my most fertile day!!hope fully National Day can bring me some good news!!!