A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

alien

I am still waiting to do the beta test results. I am that easy worry type.

U are doing your IUI, right? hope you will succeed, IVF/ICSI really no joke, we must be very very strong throughout the whole process, esp the 2WW.

alien

U must have faith. You are mentioning the jab, so are you on so-iui now? If yes, your sharp pain at the lower adomen after iui should be caused by the stimulation drugs. And it is normal.

Alien, I cannot recall if i have pain after IUI.. I know I usually have O pain, but didnt know there is such thing as implantation pain..
Dont give up hope yet, go for So-IUI if IUI doesnt work, dont jump to IVF immediately ..Relax Relax ok

Hi Maple,
I am a bit worried after reading yr posting. I have a similar situation as u. My previous gynae told me i got mild PCOS thru scan..the scan shows there are some small follicles on my ovary. My current gynae wh is same as yr 2nd gynae told me dun have. Did HSG n was told there r some very minor blockage but they managed to clear the whatever blockage after they inject dye more than once. The result confirmed both my tubes r cleared n uterus in gd shape, was advised to try naturally b4 IVF.
Now after reading yr posting, I've some doubts:
1)I'm wondering whether do i have mild PCOS. Me also dun look like a typical PCOS and I have AF every mth.
2) Dun know whether my HSG result is correct? Can minor blockages be cleared after HSG?
Now, I am thinking whether to go for a normal IUI to try again b4 IVF.

Hi all, i have a weird cycle this time. I tested OPK on CD12, its a faint line. Then tested again on CD 13, its more faint than CD12 and CD14 worst, its almost like no line. So when is the darkest line? I tested today on CD16 but no line so most likely darkest line on CD11 when i never test. Means this cycle i O very early or never O, don find much mucus this cycle also. Dunno wats wrong.

Hi yuki,
i am so glad we can gv each other support. You go for 6 mths jab? my doc told me mine is 4 mths. actually, my doc also told me what u said but i also read in forum people who did not take and went on to have bb, so i hesitate. But i guess i am already late 30s liao so no time to wait and see.
I will ask about the side effect tmr. I jus went thru lap in early Mar and discover endo, so doc think it could be the cause of my m/c in Feb. Sign...cannot take it, one thing after another.
By the way who is yr gynea ?

Hi Apple, ok my current gynae should be my first gynae, Dr Fong Yang. He is famous for treating PCOS patients. He is also the one who diagnose me with PCOS and gave me 2 rounds of clomid and one taken with IUI. I been with him since late 2006.

But i find scanning better at my 3rd gynae Dr Fong Chuan Wee who is very thorough in scanning and his scan is multi color so easier to understand. And he also scan the cervix. He is the one who agree with Dr Fong Yang that i have partial PCOS and suspected block tube.

Hi Dream, ya, i think we belong to the non typical PCOS type. I also have regular AF and ok blood test reports. So maybe we do have mild PCOS which shouldnt be too much problem given proper treatment, say clomid, with metformin?

Actually i heard HSG can clear minor blockages so maybe yours is cleared. My also look cleared till the recent scan. Now i dunno which is more reliable, HSG film or scan.

hi alien,

are u still seeing Dr TC Lim? I have made an appointment to see him this sat... really worried that there's really something wrong with me.. :-(

Thanks for everyone's well wishes. Saw Dr just now and bb heartbeat stopped already. Will be doing a D and C tmr morning. I'm sure baby is in God's lap now playing with Him.

Dr advised us to wait for 1 cycle before trying but me and hubby want to try again asap once we get over the emotional barrier. Will be joining you gals ttc-ing again

hi maple,

preseed is lubriant?why that brand?thot got other brands like vagsil??

hi roxyz,

take good care, need tonics,heard is very tiring 1,who is ur gynae?

good gal,
preseed is supposed to be the only lubricant which is spermie friendly... 6 tubes cost abt $39.90. 1 tube per usage.

hi jadefeet,

for the big bai feng wan,it have be double boiled 1?so just buy drumstick and throw in the big bai feng wan,then ok?any other thing,we need to add into the soup?

Hi Kylene, I bot from the supplier juz recently, and yes, it's the usual postage deposited in your letter box. U dun hav to be around to rec the package.

hi roxyz,

*hugz*... i'm so encouraged by the strength & faith u've shown as all these while. wat God takes away, He will add back too... take care, & i'm sure God will bless yr hubby & u with a baby soon! take a gd rest & hv some bu aft ur D & C okie?

Hi Roxyz,
Sorry to hear that....Hope u n your hb will be able to get over soon..May god bless u!!!! Like some of the gals here, do take some tonics before TTC again..

Hi Roxyz, take care yah? be strong.

Dinoltan, thanks. Usually no one at my place in the day as both of use are out working so I was afraid someone needs to be around to receive the package.

roxyz- pls take gd care! am glad u r so positive abt this n let's believe tog tat God wil bless u w a healthy bb soon! prayin tog w u!

Hi Roxyz,

{hugs} ,pls take care.

Alien, I use to see Dr Lim TC for my first child but I find he is so experience that he prefers to "make" the decision for me. I changed to another doc because he would spend the time explaining all the options avaliable to me.

roxyz- pls stay strong. you can go "miscarriage support group thread" if you wanted. i was once been to that thread... i dunno wat to say, but i personally think wait for at least 1 cycle before trying again.. at least make sure the lining has back to original shape, very impt. take care.

koala- mine was an unmedicated IUI. i am ovulating myself, thus medication is not needed. but i took hCG trigger shot 1.5 days before IUI. my IUI for this round was very well timed. i still experiencing mild cramp. i hope its something good sign. *finger crossed*

jadefeet- Dr. Cheng was saying i dun need SO-IUI as i am ovulating well... i dunno.. we dun hv fertility prob, it just a matter of time when we will strike. i know i shouldnt be so kan cheong afterall it is only 4th cycle of trying with 1 m/c. but ever since m/c, we felt so empty and hopeless..

Y- i am currently with fertility specialist at TMC. i will go back to Dr. TC Lim once my specialist doc 'release' me to outside gynea..

hazy nut- I am visitting few gynea currently. Dr. TC Lim is one of them. Currently i am with fertility specialist at TMC. I understand Dr. TC Lim is so experience and sometimes makes decision for us, but we will always seek for 2nd opinion if we think needed.. keke.. recently we spent alot alot of $$... sigh

Do any of you have any symptons like me?
1) Tender boobs. When press, majiam got one big firm thing inside. Painful to the touch. Even more painful than usually b4 period come. Breasts also now look bigger.
2) Tummy a bit bloated. When touch a bit firm.
3) Feeling no appetite. But when start to eat, i can eat but not the usual amt that i would eat.
4) A bit more sleepy than usual.
5) Every now and then feel headache although i no eat heaty stuff.

Anyone know what is wrong with me? I have irregular period.
Feeling bad. I'm afraid is symptoms of hormone imbalance.

hi Wynston,

I hope I am preggie and not something bad.
U know lah irregular period very hard to get preg one. I haven't test yet cos my period irregular so sometimes can be more than 40 days cycle one. Very hard to get preggie. My last LMP is 13 Feb.

Hi Roxy,
Read here that a lot of people are already giving you hugz & all ... Well, really take care ya!
Here is my hugz for u! hehehehe! Try again, never give up remember? We are all here for you.

S,
u shd go for the test to know more, sounds like what Wynston had said! hehehehe.

Now getting ready for TCC and I am already feeling the stress, god help!

Hi S(Worry),
Could u be pregnant? Bcos most of it or i can say all of it are pregnancy symptoms lei.. I think u can better go n test...=)

HI gals,

Thanks for the advice. will go and test within the next few days.

Roxy,
Take care of yourself. I know how you are feeling. Time will heal you.
God bless you.

Hi Roxy,

Take good care of yourself, 1 have 2 gfs who had the same experience as you. They went to Chinese Sinsen to bu after D&C and within 3 months they are preggie again. Their babies are so so cute now. All our prayers are with you.

Goodgal,
If you managed to get the whole drum with the thigh then use 1. If normal smaller drumstick, I will use 2. Must double boil, make sure you pour bolilng water into the pill and drumstick. Water shld just cover the meat. Not too much, must take potent black black powdery version not diluted soup. On slow fire for about 2hrs. If you like add a little salt/soy sauce. but I take without adding any. Only I dip the chicken in soy sauce when I eat it. 1 more thing, since the pill is so big and hard to dissolve, I will try to take a metal spoon to soften it in the hot water..

Hi S(worry),
I aso irregular menses aso lei...Dun scared me..Same same situation with me, my CD can aso be more than 40 days...Hmm, i just started to TTC, i just went to see gynae last week n realised that i got prob ovulating..I havent started scanning yet, he just asked mi my CD, i said varies btw 40-50 days..He immediately said i shd have prob ovulating. After scanning, then he showed me i have weak ovulation. Have u gone for a check up?

Alien,

If the gynae say that you have no fertility problem, you do not need SO-IUI then why do you need IVF?
Don't give up hope, trust mother nature sometimes. I do not O well, DH spermies not good, and we did it on our own. You got preggie b4, but god knows the bb is unwell, so took him home. Now, just be patient and wait for the right timing. If you O well, then don't take clomid, and IUI. enjoy BD with DH. That's more impt. Treasure what you have with you now than to feel hopeless. Stay optimistic ok.

Hi Melody,

Yeah I went to see a gynae b4. but got ard 2 mths never go liao. So far had only seen her 2 times. That time cos i see my period so scary. sometimes 2 mths no period so decide to see a gynea. My Gynae got do a blood test for me. Then also tell me to do the BBT chart. scully the chart also see haywire one. only recently better. can see the high temp and pattern but not obvious. I haven't start TTC yet cos of this problem.

Hi S(worry),
Oh okok...My appt is next week, by right is this week, but he is not ard..Haiz..Actually im quite anxious to know my results, i have a pap smear, scanning n blood test. He got said he will give me medicine if i want to conceive fast..I think shd be clomid that this thread has been talking about..For our situation, BBT should be the most accurate, but i lazy to do..kekeee...

Hi Goodgal, cos only Preseed is sperm friendly. The rest of the brands all may be hostile to sperm and kill them or affect their ability to swim up. Only preseed is most alike to our CM and thus able to help sperm survive longer or swim up better.

Hi Melody,

I think better dun take Clomid if you are not serious or urgently conceive fast. Cos i think i heard from frens saying that Clomid got side effect one. and cannot take too many cycle. My Gynae say will give me clomid the time time i go visit her but I think i might tell her whehter got alternative or not.

I also very lazy to do the BBT. sometimes i forgot and go brush teeth then cannot take the temp liao. now i got painful boobs, i only concern whether is it cause by irregular period.

Hi Sworry, you could be preggy! Actually since your boobs already pain mean if preggy, the HCG hormones already quite high so you may well get a faint +ive or even clear +ive if you test soon. Anyway, good luck and share your success story with us ok?! All the best!

Hi Melody, guess only after the detailed consultation with your gynae next wk on your reports then you know what to do next. Be open to options lor.

Its true clomid cannot take too many cycles so must be well timed, take only when you are ready, when you know you can make time to BD during O or when your hubby ready too.

For me, i took clomid in Dec and Jan then stopped cos hubby SA didnt improve. So we started him on more supplements: zinc, vit E, cordyceps etc and now its only his 2nd mth taking all that so i KIV clomid till next mth, into his 3rd mth of supplements when his progress may be better thus higher success rate then i take clomid cos by then both of us, not just me, are more ready to conceive.

Also if possible i actually dont want to take clomid but i realized that i O better with clomid so will have to take lor. But i intend to space it out, one mth with clomid and next mth rest and so on till i have taken max 6 rounds of clomid then i will stop completely cos i heard clomid cannot take more than 6 mths leh. By then, i think i either try naturally or go on to IVF/ICSI le.

Hi gals today me in CD18 or 4-5DPO, hmm ... BBT at 36.2 still. I think i may not have O properly this mth cos my normal after O BBT is ard 36.4. Sigh ... hope for a miracle next wk then, whether BBT can increase signalling possible preggy but i think slim chance ... hmmm ... gotta think of other things to occupy my mind and pass time le.

Hi Maples,

I think i better dun think i am preggie first. wait test and not preggy very disappointing one. I intend to test on 27 Mar if period not yet come.

Today is my CD38. temp is 36.9 deg. Maybe period coming soon.

Hi Maple_babies n S(Worry),
Thanks for your advise!! im aware that clomid has side effects..Shall see what the gynae gg to tell me next week bah..S(worry), i think u better go n test, u might be pregnant, there are aso a lot of successful TTC stories for those irregular menses..Am i right? Im sure we will strike as long as we dont give up..kekeee..=)

Hi S9(worry),
Actually on one hand, i hope i will strike..But on the other hand, i somehow feel a bit sad, coz like what u say lah, irregular menses diff to conceive, i agree to a certain extent..Coz we wont know our ovulation period unless we use kit or BBT lah..I just leave it to fate, but i will aso "work hard" de..Jia you jia you to all TTC!!!!