A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Butter,
U oso dun feel any pain w epi yah? I heard alot of ppl complaining epi is v. pain... Makes me really nervous... But i dun feel anything when i inject epi... Or maybe coz my contraction is much more painful than epi till i dun feel anything when he inject? whahahah...
Yur boy is bb J right? he can walk right? he dun want? pengz... i oso carry my boy w carrier home... i alr deadbeat.. Imagine yur boy is so much heavier than mine.. *Salute* I alr complaining to my hubby tt the daily weight will make me even shorter and lack of calcium... whahahah... But i juz need to endure till end of this mth... My hubby change his work timing so he can drive us to and fro...

My boy too.. Only daddy can make him stop crying...

cartier, no leh..the epi injection was fine, not pain but i just feel abit sng sng (sour) you know what i mean. Really take my hats off you all, going through the painful contractions & all. Not easy, need stamina and endurance! Mine is zero, pap smear only i will yelp in pain. Ya! Got 2 baby J? Mine is Jude! haha...im ok to announce his name here lar, on FB my photos of my son also there
You will get used to it trust me. Wuhahahaha, lack of calcium! Hey, if your husband can drive, that is the best. Especially if it rains, really jialat one. Got once it was raining sooo heavily, i waited at the busstop with my boy and my boy was in raincoat, i carry umbrella. But his feet were still drenched. When we finally reach home, he looked so tired i felt very bad. But i just couldn't get a cab and i can't possibly walk home with him carrying an umbrella. The wind was too strong. Teacher Z very angry that the P didn't allow me to bring stroller for my boy and leave the stroller there, she knows my boy really heavy. But then again, now my boy also don't want to sit in stroller. My husband has to be on 24/7 standby at his workplace quite often too. So no matter how, difficult to depend on him. Me too! I will endure until August then ok already...At least now i have no morning sickness, nothing, not like when i had my boy. So everything still ok, no problems handling my boy on my own. You should be glad your boy takes to your hubby. It means your hubby is doing something right :p Like that quite impossible to bump into you at 922, unless i bring my boy to the centre later than usual....

butter,
heehee.. i really feel nothing.. maybe my labour pain too long that i dun know wat is pain anymore... whahahah... Hahah.. Pap smear i will open eyes big big and suffer in silence.. heehee.. dun dare to shout out... whahahah...
I think got 2 J right? yes yes i know yurs is jude.. heehee.. v handsome.. and shy... heehee.. My boy name alr announce here.. whahaah...

Chatting in FB is more pte.. Coz we only add mummies... Not teachers and centres... whahahah...

Yah.. For now he drive us in the morn but i gotta bring boy back myself... Until end of this mth lor... Looking forward.. V tired after a long day of war at work... And i get dizzy easily nowadays.. wonder is it epi's fault?? Heehee...

Oh agree! Hate raining!!!! Its v troublesome!!

Since now tt u r preggy, how r u gg to carry yur boy back home?? Esp now u 1st trim, dun play play arhz...

Yah.. my hubby consider ok.. play, bathe and changed him... and he always do crazy stuff w him tt make my boy so happy.. tt y he v attached to his daddy...

Good good.. i had morn sickness but v mild...

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> yes, cos i went induced lst to try natural de, cos lst time mah, no matter what must try natural lst...heee...whos noe dilate so slow and im having fever, cos no eat and no drink for hrs and only on drips, then my gynae say if i cont to wait, might be another 10-18hrs cos really damn slow and by then i mite not be able to push, and me also very tired lar, real tired, but the contractions still bearable...so after toking with hb, just go for csect...heee...damn exp for the hospital bill...haha

so 2nd one will auto csect liao, dun want to waste time and money...haha

ur #2 still wana hv it in KKH? EDD will be ard jan or feb 2012?</font>

Jamie,
Thanks for the info! Call them but only accept children 20mth and above. Will visit the school end of the year and register my baby for next year

Reg: babies enrichment class
Anybody keen to go with me to the open house at Bukit Gombak next Friday? According to the lady, the program include gym, flashcards n etc...

Butterwaffles: congrats!!!! Ur bb shld b fine la! Dun worry! My girl was conceived when me n hb was too drunk. N we had many drunken nights aft tt too. Imagine my guilt when I found out I was preggers. -_-. Oh I nt shotgun one, altho it prob sounds lk it nw. Hahaa!

Re: fb chat
Hey I lk that lei! Easier to keep track cuz I hardly log in w laptop. So at least w the fb chat I can reply thru email! Awesome!

Cutiebb: ya I'm wondering if I shld try my luck la.. She tk so long to reply me, sm more tis is dec pkg means 6more mths. Wat if she act blur!

jamie_nov,
<font face="tahoma"> try ur luck bah, i also trying my luck, u can wait till end oct then make payment to her...heee</font>

cartier, my boy act shy only ^^ He's quite a terror! How to chat in FB?? I saw cutiebb posting questions under our group but how to reply?? Meaning any posts there, we all can see cos we are in the group? No lar, i don't think epi causes dizziness! Many mummies complain epi cause them to have backaches but the KKH nurses told me that's nonsense, say we carry bb 9 months, 不背痛才怪....No leh, i still carry my boy home. Business as usual...I just feel more tired nowadays but managable. As long as no MS, i think i can manage. My MS when i had my boy was so bad i was hospitalised for dehydration, put on drip because cannot stomach even water. But this time, i feel ok...

apple, P says if she allows me to bring stroller, then all parents will want to bring strollers then how, her centre doesn't have the space.

jamie, thanks! I hope so too
Wah lao so last time you and your hubby havoc kind lar??? Sound so happening, lol.

batbat, you brought work home?!

Butterwaffles
It is work bring me back "office".
How about you ask special treatment to let the stroller in since u pregnant?
Or tie to the water pie beside the cc?

I m doing my night shift now.
Watching with baby gal her leapfrog.
Last night she slept at 2am, hope tonight can sleep early.

batbat, your gal not tired??? My boy napped until 3pm today, 8pm i can tell he tired already. I put him to bed just now at 9pm, he peng san at 9.30pm. My boy refuses to be in stroller ever since he turned 1...the stroller is too small for him also. Yesterday brought him to sentosa i carry all the way because he just refuses to let my husband take over. My husband's colleagues tried to help, all try to take over but FAIL. Eh when my boy turned 1, i tried to build in same routine every night. Make milk, let him hold bottle, bring him to bedroom, close door switch off lights, tell him to drink up because mummy and jude must sleep already. First 2 mths really suffer, cry n bang wall but i never give in, he sobbed to sleep every night. Then suddenly he got the idea...if mummy gives milk, room is dark, mummy's not moving or talking, must be sleeping time already. He will play on his own, roll about, try to kajiao me abit before he settles in a comfy position n he will fall aslerp on his own. I think your gal going through a phase...soon she will go back to normal bedtime but you might have to slower push her abit...every night try to put her to sleep abit earlier...if every night she stays up how u going to function the next day...

batbat,
<font face="tahoma"> my ger also, last time she use to sleep around 9.30pm de, now she will sleep around 11pm+, and i nid to scold and scold to ask her to sleep, and confiscate my iphone, if not she will keep watching mickey mouse using iphone....faintz...then when comes to morning, have a hard time waking her up...haha</font>

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> i think u noe hw to chat in FB liao...heee....it just mean to reply/comment to each posting...just like over here, but more privacy over at FB...heee</font>

cutiebb99
I joined the FB last night.. the photo is my another "dog-ther" there.
Not very good using FB.
How to chat in there but the conversation will not post in my FB where all my friends can see.

My friends consisted of some colleagues and husband's good friends.. dont want them to see me complaining about family life...

Sleeping
She came back and immediately nap for 1hr plus last night.
I need to settle some work last night so I didn't wake her up.
Usually her sleepign time is 11plus.
We tried to let her sleep early but she cried non stop.

batbat,
<font face="tahoma"> u just join FB last nite? so meaning u are not in the group yet...

dont worry, the group i created is close de, so our friends in our friends list are not able to view what we post de, i might want to change it to secret group, so no one can view at all...haha...

FB is good, more privacy, OVER HERE, everyone can just view and noes who u are...hee...so now we are slowly gg to switch to FB chat le...hee...

jamie_nov say can reply thru email, which i have not try before, duno how?</font>

cutiebb, i just reply via email as per normal, i think it works!

batbat, i dont know what they do in the centre...my boy always tired when he comes home, hahahaha. Which is good lar. Because i hope he will sleep earlier as he wakes up so early every morning....

<font color="ff6000">Good Morning. Sian, I forgot to bring bottle to infant care, now my gal not engh milk to drink.
cos no bottle.

batbat, wat happen to ur gal?

Butterwaffles, hmm...if my centre dun allow, I will be angry. We pay $$$ to the centre de ma. Why they din cater in the 1st place huh. hmmm...

That time when I just started the infant care, they ask me try to wear sling, I already quite unhappy, cos I really dun have the strength to carry so much stuff.

apple, the bottle you don't leave at the centre?? When i used the carrier to carry my boy, i can leave the carrier there. Cos cloth mah, just stuff it into the pigeon hole. But my stroller is super bulky kind. Quite big and it's like 8kg. LOL. So i think that's why cannot...922 is quite small. The main problem is my boy refuses to be in the stroller when he got too big for it. I think he feels uncomfy in it. But can't ask me to upgrade stroller right? He won't take stroller forever. Now go out, carry carry carry. Stroller is to put the bags only ^^

Hi Butterwaffles,

My 少爷 hated the sling and carrier.. I think he felt restricted by the sling since baby. Will cry when in the sling. By 7 mths, if I use the sling , he wants to stand inside it. So I abandoned the sling and carrier long time ago.
He likes to be carried or use stroller. But Stroller must be on the move, if stationary, he will complain. And use his body strength to move front and back.. to 'propel" the stroller forward. Like when he is sitting on the ride-on cars. Very funny.

He also don like to hold hand to walk slowly. When he walks on his own, he must be free to run. If ask him to hold hand to walk with me..he will want to 抱抱, else he will slump on the floor and refuse to stand up. So must carry or use stroller for me.

I really peifu that u can carry ur son and take bus or walk so far. I cannot, I need the stroller. heehee..

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> oh i try replying back the email, can wor...now more convenient liao, can just reply using iphone/ipad...thanks!</font>

ashwen, i've never been able to sling him. I don't know how to use the sling. The only carrier that allows me to carry him without breaking my back is the exp Beco Butterfly! It's the best thing invented ever. Very comfy. But cannot face outwards. If my boy willing to take stroller, i will use stroller too. But he just doesn't want to, what can i do? Ya, he really train my arms muscles. My dad always commented that my arms look scary, all the veins pop out liao. That's y i dont need to look at buggies or what. He for sure will not accept all these things. Either carry only or let him roam free, like your boy. And how to hold his hand walk to the centre? Mission impossible...he will not follow and will want to walk elsewhere or run away. ZzZzzz....

cutiebb, easy rite?? I also realised how easy it is to reply using iphone, heh.

cubtiebb99,
I mean join the jurong mummies FB lah.
Haha..

butterwaffles
Dont know leh.
Recently they never write any activities.
I also no time to ask more.
Will do so one of these days.

batbat, i rem the last date i saw any activities written there was 7 June. Last time got waterplay somemore, very funny...lol. I think now difficult, because more babies already. When my boy just joined, nearly everyday, they go outdoors. My boy enjoyed the walks alot, the teachers always say he doesn't want to go back, call out to him, he walked even further. So fast mid June already...next month i have to buy his uniforms for the childcare at Sengkang already.

batbat,
<font face="tahoma"> i just add u in, u can add ur infos le...hee</font>

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> damn easy lor replying thru email, haha...didnt noe that and still kip deleting the email away...haha

now u pregnant with #2, still convenient to move hse to SK?</font>

cutiebb, very easy leh. You quite savvy, can create document somemore! Not really move house since weekends i will go back Jurong as my MIL needs to see my boy every Sunday. Fri nights i will go back Jurong already. Let my parents take a break. Sunday nights then will go back Sengkang. So just move our things only...clothes, makeup, toiletries. But laptop gota bring back and fro. Just abit worried my parents will be very tired facing my boy 5 days in a row. They find him too hyper...

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> thanks for ur compliment arh...haha....

but at least ur boy in ifc/CC, so ur parents just nid to deal with him at nite</font>

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> planning to get, if not my mom will die n also got pblm sending my #1 to school cos only next year then shes taking school bus</font>

apple, mine 8kg i have problem already. You use stroller to send your gal to the centre? Then you leave your stroller there or what? Cant be push back home? Then how to travel to work....

<font color="0000ff">eh, u all so active here oso lah.. i was thinking ok, FB so active liao, here shouldn't have anything le... i still had to take awhile to finish reading all the posts

<font color="ff0000">Butterwaffles</font>
Ashwen got this light weight stroller, i saw in her FB. Mayb wanna consider that? Maybe not so heavy n bulky the P might allow? Can stash at some corner of the centre</font>

cutiebb, you take mrt to work or your hubby fetch you? One thing im quite sian about, is taking mrt when pregnant. But it's just something we have to go through.

ILoveMaxMax, my boy will never sit in that buggy. He refuses to be constrained/restrained. He just wants to be carried and must be me. He screams bloody murder everytime we attempt to put him in the stroller. And my capella stroller is the bigger kind, alot more spacious already and comfy. He was able to sit in quietly when he was younger but the moment he turned 1, all hell broke loose! I don't know what happened. I think ever since he turned 1, terrible 2 start for him liao....Am very tempted to get that buggy as well, looks so user friendly....

Im tinting to get an edu insurance for my boy bt duno which is gd coz there's so many prodts out in d market. Any recommendation?

mummypooh, edu insurance as in a savings plan just for his education? I didn't buy edu insurance. I bought Prushield Extra (for hospitalisation costs), a 25 year savings plan and an insurance &amp; investment plan that covers death, total/permanent disability, terminal/critical illness and includes crisis cover for kids, medical reimbursement &amp; cash for hospitalisation stays. From Prudential. The 25 year savings plan i bought is called PruFlexiCash. If me or my husband pass away or kenna any of the 30 critical illnesses or suffers total &amp; permanent disability, the premiums no need to pay anymore but the maturity sum remains the same. From 3rd year onwards, can opt to receive 1K every year but can choose not to as well. Of cos, if never take the 1K, maturity sum will be more. I pay about 1.8K per year for a year's premium. Can choose to pay every month too, which i will be doing for year 2012 onwards.

<font face="tahoma"> ya FB so active now, i like...cos easier for me to post in there...haha....</font>

butterwaffles,
<font face="tahoma"> sometimes my hb send me, sometimes i take bus myself</font>

<font color="ff6000">I cant reply via FB sometimes, cos I can only use iphone on Weekends so a little diff to reply. My Org restricted, no camera phone. Is a stat board la.....

butterwaffles, later they also never ask me to use carrier already. I really cannot use carrier, stroller is my savior.

I keep telling my hb to get a car when I am preg because I know will die to squeeze in the sardine pack mrt...., but he keep saying ex and waste $ and will depreciate, he say Taxi cheaper, dun need to find parking.

How come u only changing the payment term from 2012?

apple,
<font face="tahoma"> are you able to reply thru ur personal mail, i just manage to find out that that can be done...hee</font>

cutiebb, take bus got seat?

apple, it really depends on whether your hubby truly needs a car for work. For my husband, having a car is cheaper than taking cabs everyday as he parks at his camp for free. And he works at odd hours at different places, no car really cannot. He can claim petrol if he has to drive for work purposes too. So car is way cheaper than taxi. I changing to monthly payments instead of yearly because if #2 arrives next year, i heartpain to one shot pay $1.8K. Every month pay i feel mentally more balanced. Although it's all the same.

Hi butterwaffles,

Edu insurance as in able to withdraw a lump sum when my boy reach 22 yrs later. So u r using d Pruflexicash as yr boy edu fund, hws d % returns like? If after 25 yrs, what will be d projected amt that can be withdraw?

<font color="ff6000">Cutie, I surf here less conspcious, surf hotmail too often, not as nice.

butterwaffles, sodesne.