A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

cutiebb, now my boy just turned 1 and he's super duper clingy. Thou he's at infantcare now, i don't see any sign of independence at all, not a drop! Hahahaha!....But now, he's really beginning to understand what i'm saying, sometimes really very cute lar...keke. I think a nice age gap would be 4 years for me. So have to kenna #2 when my #1 is 3 years old. But such things so hard to control, how to plan....Sigh.

yun, i tell you hor, your hubby will think he work outside whole day long for you to stay home and take care of 2 kids then still expect him to chip in at home?? Hahahaha....You will really need help, esp when your #2 comes along. How are you feeling lately? I hope your MS is improving...Nowadays maids very smart, don't be too soft hearted wor. If my maid cries after i ask her this question, i will assume she really doesn't like children. No fault of hers, just too bad she doesn't like to have children lor. She's worried if she admits, you will send her back...right?

butterwaffles, ur boy more mature hor, cos my gf boy gg 2 in april, super active lei...and then dun understand yet, the papa and mama ask him cannot do this or that or walk here or there, he cant really understand...and also cant speak much, guess boy speak later...so shes gg to send him to CC to learn...

Cutiebb ,
Exactly.. So I juz told her if anything you must let me know.
Think you gotta calculate , giv your mum 2kids caregiver fee + maid ( heard the levy fee n salary are increase) total over 1500k ?

Butterwaffles,
think my maid is boring with kiddos ba.. Coz she has been take care for children for 8yrs from her previous job .
Before this maid come, my hubby will do floor n toilet cleaning and wash his own clothings.. Juz remains like that when we hav no maid later will do.
I still puking at least twice a day, still laying on bed wholeday ... Not good.

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Yun</font>
Sadly, yes. Salary for Indo and Filipinos now $450. Even for Myanmar oso $400... so ex!!!!

Actually, it's not easy looking after kids. We are all mothers so we know. Even sometimes we get so frustrated when our kids are naughty. Much less the maids. So i tend to close 1 eye when i see that she's not tat engaging with my kids. What to do? Not her child mah.. why should she engage so much? As long as she nvr harm my child, got feed and let him sleep, can liao</font>

max
Is the salary $450 confirm now? Thought only from Nation then need to pay that high cause they have problem getting indo maid in. The rest of the agent said no issue during interview. My maid contract is ending soon so need to revise her package.

If HB is paying, then get another maid to ease work load. Doing house work n taking care of kids after work are tedious. I gone thru that for no 1 so now I rather employed one and enjoy my life. No need to think what to cook, which house work not done etc..Started my jogging section after stopping for 4 yrs.

connie, i agree with you, the reason why i want to get one maid altho cld be 'bo hua' is i think i need more time for my own kid and myself...really no time for myself to do my personal stuffs...haha....

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Cutiebb</font>
i asked 2 agencies at gek poh.. all said the same thing!!!

<font color="ff0000">Connie</font>
i dunno oso lor.. this salary so high leh.. feel so not worth it getting a zero experience maid in. but i need my personal space n more time for my kids!!</font>

Maid
My maid told me her aunt whom just change employee getting $450 (but she got many years experience).
And, her friend whom just arrive two mths ago, is $380 leh?
Well, for her when she came here, i upfront told her "don't compare". Some maid employ to take care a dog only n pay is higher.

Think depend on which agency?

max,
cannot ask gek poh. Have to go bukit timah side to check. Or called to check others. Nation is not accurate as they already announce that ?NAtion is the first that changed.

I use gek poh one of the agencies, they got alot of maids lar, but not very good de wor...haha...once only and then will source elsewhere...anyway i want to try myanmar maid this time round...hehe...got any good maid agencies, do recommend me...

Indo maids $450 leh...

I oso wanna try Myanmmar ones. but agent warn me, say they are v v slow.. and got communication problem. coz they dun understand what we say. So gotta be very very patient with them. Prob first 6mths or so is training.

THey mentioned got alot of employers say ya.. can tahan, but within 1 mth return liao.

Anyone got good agency to recommend too?

I didnt go to Nation ah? Raymond maids at Gek Poh oso tell me filipinos &amp; indons $450, myanmmar $400.</font>

<font size="+2">MAID</font>
Not all agencies are increased so much
Mine only increase $20-$50
INDO $380 - No experience
PHILIPINO $400 - No experience

My agency name is V-care located at bukit timah plaza. contact person Ivy
Ivy is okie.. quite helpful

Ilovemaxmax,
because of my bad MS condition now, I can't really play with my precious.. I keep laying down on bed.
So I need the maid to put all her attention on J to make sure J is safe (sounds serious hah ??)
J is very active, likes to climb and doing silly things..

Max, so far i heard abt myanmar maid is they can fight with indo maid, super low IQ...haha...but so far my friend is lucky, the one she has is hardworking but no IQ...haha

hi all, wow! wkd so many postings! lol!

re: maid

my maid is actually not bad.... on the surface... hahaa!! SHe works well for employers who are very chinchai with handphone and off day and $ issues. she WANS wat she asks for, and nv gifs up until she gets it. We went thru alot and now she's less annoying in that aspect. Altho she's a real bitch when things get heated up. She says things like "it's ur responsibility to gif me salary every mth" to which i replied "yes it's my responsibility to do so only on the 14th onwards. not today, whch is the 12th." when i say i will "confiscate" her off day, she will behave like she nv heard me, and keep muttering "i wan to go out, i wan to go out" i told her to jus shut up. she also loves to threaten to call MOM or her auntie who is in sg. So annoying. I told her all that i restrict her or do is in accordance with MOM rule and her contract so she can jolly well shut up. she is the kind who cannot shut up, mus win no matter wat. so if u r the chin chai employer, to u, she's probably perfect. cuz u chin chai, u wont complain or scold means she happy liao. Anyway, the reason why she's still here is cuz my mum already quite dependent on her to do hsework and cook occasionally.

cuteiebb, butterwaffles, im considering changing to myanmar lei. have a few frens who took myanmar and ok with them lei. at least not as "bo ka si" or KL as pinoys who tink they are experienced maid jus cuz they work here b4. my one particularly prides herself on that. haha! wat a joke!

ilovemaxmax, where did ur neighbor get the $350 maid from?

cutiebb, yesterday brought my boy for his booster dose of pneumoccocal &amp; during assessment, the PD asked questions like, can he understand simple instructions etc. So i think my boy is developing normally, not say he particularly more mature bah...I think your gf's kid must be the mischievious kind, there are times when my boy act blur, pretend not to hear what i say and go ahead &amp; do what he wants to do lor...arggh. Your husband ok with getting a maid ah?

yun, oh dear, really understand how you feel...i wonder how you cope with your boy at home with your MS problem. When i was preg with my boy, i could do nothing. Just climbing out of the bed to bathe takes me alot of effort as i was constantly giddy and nauseous, like a hangover that never ends. The stomach keeps churning, very bad feeling. Don't wish to open my mouth either, whether to eat or talk, until my husband commented that im anti-social during the first few months, that he talked to me i also don't want to respond. Not i don't want but i just cannot open my mouth. So i understand why you are considering to get a maid...

IloveMaxMax, totally agree with you, i get very frustrated with my boy as well thou i love him to bits so we can't expect outsiders to really put in the heart &amp; effort to care for them. I don't know why thou but i've never considered getting a maid and will not ever get one, thou it's much cheaper compared to getting a permanent part-time helper!

re: myanmar maid
My dad's neighbour just fired a maid and gotten a myanmar one. So far, they are happy with the maid. She's young &amp; quite educated i think because my dad says saw her teaching the 2 year old boy ABCs and some math.

jamie, wah lao your maid like this, i think no employer can tolerate lor. My bestie had maids all her life (now that she's married and has moved in with her MIL, no more maid lar) due to her grandma's condition and she tells me it's the norm to change maids as even a good maid will turn bad overtime because it's human nature to get complacent after a period of time. Now to her, maids from anywhere also the same, she doesn't care as long as work gets done. But for her family that time, her maids strictly have no access to hps or off days at all. But like that still can get into trouble leh, so imagine if we give off days AND hp. Hah....

Jamie, ya lor...wana try out myanmar de and see how lucky am I...haha

butterwaffles, i think hes hyperactive, very very active lor...i alrdy tot my ger very active, but her son really kind of out of control...haha....

i tink my hb has no choice bah...haha...if he cant help my mom, then he dun really do housework, then need helper...haha

Cutiebb: me too wanna try.. Nv hv luck w maids lei..

Butterwaffles: my maid tinks v highly of herself, she tinks tt she can always find another emp, even tho we told her tt times change lei, no emp will close 2 eyes n let maid b queen. She will make a sian face when I tell her off. e sian face,I c alr really feel lk slapping her. Bt I jus tell her to shut up n no hp for 3 days becuz she jus love to tok back. She still can tell my mum dunno y we mus keep her things.

jamie, ya lor...try our luck hor, my mom after experiencing with 1 indo maid, already very scare liao...wonder now come myanmar maid, how...my mom expectation quite high also...

Jamie,
wah piang.. my hubby confirm can't accept your maid la, so arrogant and talk back somemore.

I dun allow HP and offday for my maid and she is okay with it, she said HP and OFFday will only wasted my money, I dun need them.

wow all the maid talk.... haha... hubby don wan maid .... so no need to think... but i'm luckily my mil will be helping with the kids and cooking... she is also helping with the washing... so my hubby only need to wash the masterbed room toilet and mop the floor on weekend... my mil will clean the common toilet herself as she used it only.... plus she clean up the kitchen after cooking.... the only thing i do now is play with my kids and do my own washing over the weekend... but as she is only staying on week day.. so weekend i need to do the cooking...

cutiebb, actually i do find myself struggling to keep up because my husband works long hours. When he's not working, doing household chores is really the last thing he wants to do. I keep thinking of setting aside a sum of money every month to get a part-time cleaner to help out but in the long run, it's really gona cost me alot, so i keep delaying. I feel pretty tired, every evening fetch my boy, feed him dinner, bathe him, play with him until he's willing to zzzz. When he finally zzz, i eat &amp; bathe, then prepare stuff for his dinner the next day, hang wet laundry, tidy up the kitchen &amp; living room, clean the living room floor, prepare hot water &amp; milk powder for my boy's next feed, change my boy's diapers again right before i zzz etc By the time i can zzz, usually around 12.30am or so. Then wake up at 5.30am to wash up, prepare his dinner, feed him milk, change his diaper before sending him to infantcare. If im lucky, i get to zzz 5 hours. If not, he will wake up in the wee hours, want to play or cry non-stop for an hour. He's been having long crying fits at nights, until i so paiseh because my tenants need to work too lor. So how? Do you think i need a part-time cleaner? I think i need a holiday. Hahahaha!

jamie, i read the way your maid behaves i feel like slapping her also. If me i sure buay tahan, will try to change maid asap but need time to retrain as well...what's your plan?? Will you consider letting her go??

yun, your hubby sure peng san if the maid is like Jamie's, wuhahahaah...i can imagine his reaction since he seems quite observant, everything he will take note that kind, lol!

poshies, sorry ah, just to ask, is your MIL staying around Boon Lay Way?

butterwaffles,
waw.. you are a super woman.
can't imagine how you done all these by yourself since you have to work somemore.
Please ask your hubby to help, don't overtired yourself.
AND You definitely deserve a good holiday...NATAS FAIR is coming, go and book.

yun, to be fair, sometimes when my husband is not tired, he will try to help but my boy will refuse him, cry &amp; struggle, so my husband is really pissed off at times. Help me to put my boy to sleep is another impossible mission for him. He tried many times but just cannot. Sometimes he asks me to go and bathe first, he will entertain our boy but everytime i go and bathe, he sure wail his lungs out. Now my husband has improved, he has tried bathing him a few times already. But he still cannot bring himself to change his diapers, esp when it comes to poo. I think if he is more involved or maybe if my boy was less clingy, i may not feel so tired....Sometimes i lose my temper at my husband, esp when after his overnight duties, he wants to go out after work for mahjong or gathering with friends. Sometimes when i'm sick, he also still go out, like attending wedding dinners so as not to waste his angbao. At such times, i feel so damn sian then add on my boy's tantrums, feel like throwing my boy down the window sometimes.

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Jamie</font>
I think u meant to ask <font color="ff0000">Cutiebb</font> about where her neighbour got the $350 maid from

Anyway, ur maid #1 already. If it's me, i think i long ago send her back. I hate it when employers have to see maid's 脸色 one leh.

U are really patient... peifu, peifu!!!

<font color="ff0000">Cutiebb</font>
i tot of trying out Myanmar one too... haha... like u, wanna see how lucky I am. Any suggestions on where got the best myanmar maids?? haha</font>

Butterwaffles,

Maybe u can ask yr hb to play &amp; spend more time w yr boy so he will be less clingy to u. Then while d "boys" r playing, u can have a breather. Last time when my boy is small, as I'm d main caregiver he also stick to me. But after boy noe hw to "play", &amp; my hb will play w him. Nw my boy whenever see his papa, he will jio him to play. So i can rest a while or do my housework. Keke. Another suggestion, train yr boy to "entertain" himself w toys, @ least for a while also nt bad rite?
However,, my boy will still shout for me " Ma Ma" when I'm at d kitchen. Keke so I guess they still need a companion to play w.

Butterwaffles,
Why don't u get a helper? you are stressing yourself which in long run might not be good. I used to sleep 4 - 5 hrs daily for a year plus furthermore my hb not in town during weekdays thus extreme tired. It worsen when I fall sick, the helpless feel is bad and at times I wonder will I go into depression.

butterwaffles, u steady lei, thumbs up for you lor....you are my new idol lei....but then i can understand how you feel, really...cos after my ger arrived, i also close one eyes liao on the cleaniness of my hse, i just make sure its in healthy stage for my ger and the rest i can bo chap...haha....i think ur boy dun want your hb is becos he seldom accompany him, so ur son feel'strange' with ur hb, must ask ur hb to spend more time with ur son...my ger also, lst 18mth, she stick me like super glue until i cant breathe, go out also mummy carry, sleep also mummy, everything is mummy, now finally go out is daddy, only eating and sleeping is mummy, so i can enjoy myself when gg out...wahaha....when we go msia for short holiday, i can enjoy my shopping...haha...and my poor hb will be the one looking after our ger thruout...wahaha....i do feel u will need a helper to help you on housechores so that u can rest more on weekend, but then u be moving to your parents hse in few more months, so u tink u can tong until then...keke

max...my neighbour told me she got from one agency at holiday inn...hehe

mummypooh,for now, my boy can manage to watch the leapfrog dvd on his own until the letter M, wuhahaahaha. In between, he will whine but he won't crawl away to look for me. I'm hoping when he is older, he will look for his daddy more often. Sometimes bring him to shopping centres also stressed as my husband will take over me, help me carry him when i need to go to the ladies but he will wail his lungs out and it's really very embarrassing and my husband will be so pissed at him...So i can expect him to be less clingy when he is 1.5 years old?

Connie, we really don't have budget for a helper, plus we've already rented our MBR out to a couple and our studyroom has become the storeroom, there is no space for another person also. Partly also because it's not like im dying now, it's just the housework that i'm really struggling with because im sure you understand that there are days when you are just really so tired you feel like giving up...

cutiebb, that's true, when i move to my parents' in August, i actually no need to struggle so much already. I feel bad to impose on them too as their living habits are really very different from ours. Everytime we stay over a night on weekends at my parents, i can tell they are so tired after we leave and go back to Jurong. Because our boy sleeps around 10.30pm, my parents are used to sleeping at 8pm plus. Then my husband another one, he usually only sleeps around 1am or so. Plus my boy cries at night, wake everyone up too. My boy can't walk yet so my dad is still carrying him but my dad cannot tahan my boy's weight, his knees and back will ache for a few days every time we go back to Jurong. So, i also don't know if should wait for a BTO or get a resale flat as my parents can't really cope with my boy for long. I can only hope that when my boy is older, he won't be so difficult anymore...

butterwaffles, yup yup...even now my ger runs ard at home, my mom also feel tired after a day of looking after her...tats why i feel i need to get a maid for her even thou got bad experience before...what to do....my mom need to do housework, cook and take care my ger, really siong, and u noe old ppl, sure here backache, there backache de

cutiebb, can understand...your girl now in any playgroups?? Can't remember already. So that at least your girl can mingle around with other kids her age and your mum gets some free time? At first i thought when i move to my parents', i no need to worry about rushing to fetch my boy, bathe him, feed him etc anymore but now i realised i'm wrong...that i still have to do everything, just that i don't have to cook anymore. So really hesitate about #2, especially when my dad very discouraging. A few weeks back i was coughing so badly i vomitted and my parents so worriedm, they thought i was pregnant, hah. They looked so relieved when i told them i'm not, i really wonder if moving to their place is the right decision. They do love my boy but my boy really too much for them...this is how i feel lar. A maid will help to ease the load on your mum. I agree with you have to get a maid no matter what, hopefully the next one will be good.

butterwaffles, yes...my ger in PG which i feel its a better decision then sending her to CC...haha....cos LSH is really too far a distance for my mom when she need to fetch my ger....

my mom used to wake up at 4am to do housework before my ger go over when she hasnt start PG, now she can sleep one more hr...haha....cos when my ger goes school, she still can go home and mop floor or prepare ingredients...hahaha....

and somemore the school is just opp street, nearer...so hope the next maid will help my mom more lar...dun gv her anymore stupid pblm like dun want to do housework...haha...

i tink u can give it a try....if really ur parents cant cope...u still can shift back to your own hse if you havent sell away...but the pblm will be u must change ur boy school again....but since ur boy still gg CC, i think the only busy part for ur parents will be evening time and weekend...but weekend u also ard...so 3 adults to 1 kid, shld be oki bah

cutiebb, i hope the new maid will be guai guai too, just do whatever she is told to do! Aiyoh....No lar, i'm only at my parents' on weekdays. Friday nights we will go back to our Jurong place because it's a must to visit my MIL every weekend as she needs to see my boy. If we don't go over, she will blow up. I won't be selling my place as i'm still renting my MBR out...we will sell when we can confirm when our new place will be ready...Meanwhile will continue to rent out our MBR to earn some extra income lor...

hi butterwaffles,
nope my mil does not stay near us... she stay at bt merah... why make u think she stay nearby... she is pretty okie lah.... on friday night sometime my gal will follow her home... then i only need to look after my boy....

wat you have lot of work to do.... i think when my kids are younger... i tend to do housework while playing with them or get them involve... haha so more time to rest....

ilovemaxmax: oh, lol! confused liao. am not so patient la, jus found a method to control her now lor. everytime she tok back or refuse to reply, i ill consficate her hp for a day. wah then she will be very guai. wiped the smirk off her face.

yun: ur maid is gd. i prefer those who themselves dun wan HP and off day. not like mine, no hp will DIE.

butterwaffles: i go thru those "throw bb out of the window" feelings once in awhile. my girl is also super clingy to me. only me or my mum (who isnt keen to help) can put her for nap or slp. very frustrating esp when im sick i really fall into depression cuz everything is my responsiblity.

today i brought my girl to the playgrp in the morning. i came back n asked my maid wat she does when i bring my girl to sch. 2.5hrs we both are away. She got a bit defensive and said "i do hsework ah" i say wat u nd to do? u wake at 6 till 1130 i come back u do hsework for 5.5hrs??!!! she fed up lei, she said "ya u knw wat, i hv hsework to do, cleaning washing, u knw wat, y u ask me mam". i fed up, i said "i only asked becuz usually u r already very free. worse nw that no one is home. so im jus asking wat u managed to find to do when we are not home." then she said "u ask ask me, u dunno meh my hsework?" i replied. how the heck i knw?! u crazy ah? ok, u wanna be rude? i confiscate ur hp 1 more day. so instead of nx tues u tk, nw wed then u tk." she INSTANTLY shut up, and when speak to me again, was very polite. wahahahha!!!

hi jamie,
i think u can just give her task to completed or bring her along when u bring ur girl to playgroup lor...... haha.... actual from the way u mentioned..... ur house is super clean??? since she is also doing housework??? maybe u can task her like cleaning the kitchen cabinet or clean certain area of house normally not used when u are away for 2 hr... and check when u are back or like iron clothes...

actually not very sure coz no maid... haha... but as my mother was doing part time house cleaning service and i used to help her when i was schooling.... thought owner stuff can be done within 4 hour.... maybe that is another reason why i never though of having a maid....

Jamie,
Better change your maid rather than tolerate this nonsense. Get a experience M'sia one since you only need 1 that can do house work.

Maid
Anyone renewing maid this year? What is your plan for the new salary? Adjust to market rate or lower?

connie, yes...my ger is now in this PG...hehe....its in fact call Star Tots under Edufarm...one indian teacher and one chinese asst teacher...

hmm, so far so good for my ger there...the chinese asst teacher is a very nice lady...hehe....

Cutie,
Do they have chinese lesson there? ARe they good? Any feedback about them?

They just called me and say there is a vacant but my gal not 18 mths yet so cannot enter. Have to wait till April.

Find it weird, y do they have vacant every month? Is there a lot of drop case?

connie, nope, dun hv chinese lesson de....

their class is nv full since the start de...haha...and now my mom say sometimes 12 kids inside, sometimes 5-6 kids...haha...alot of kids drop out cos they kip crying and crying in the class...so their grandparents see liao, heartpain, so drop them out from school...

got a few told my mom lor...their grandchildren everyday tell them they dun want to go school...haha...

guess what... i juz went to the agency to see maid's biodata ytd. Salary for filipinos still $450. I selected a few.. still considering if i should hire

<font color="ff0000">Jamie</font>
u truly have alot of patience. I so feel like slapping your maid u noe.. from the way she reply u. I dunno how u can tahan her leh. It appears that she's becoming very full of herself.

Have u tot of changing ur maid??

not sure if u were following my replies, but i actually intended to renew my maid's contract this May. I offered her an increment of $50, which i think is ALOT already.. but even den, it's still $70 lesser den current pay.. so it really depends on u. If u wish to increase by so much.

For mine, i didnt think it was that good to increase $150 all at 1 shot. what if 2 yrs later, she expects this increment again. So i chose to increase $50, which is alot already.</font>

Max,
In this way, they can choose to work for others since Ex-s'pore is $450 now.

Think with kids, philippino is better cause they can help the kids in English.

Cutie
Means the teacher unable to settle the kids thus most cry til drop off? Crying for 2 weeks should e quite normal.

connie, hmm i will not say its the teacher incapable to settle the kids...cos my ger also belongs to one of the crying kids but only 3 days and she is oki liao...its basically the kids themselves which i feel...some will hv probia gg to school de, this kind no matter hw nice the teacher comfort them, they still feel scare to go school

why they drop from sch cos their ah ma heartpain lor, to see them cry every morning and everyday just attend 1 hr and bring them home cos cannot tahan they cry and cry in class, in fact this is bad for the kids...haha

my ger lst day when she is being left thr also cry and cry...my mom also want to bring her home halfway, kena stop by me...i told her just let her be and she will be fine...