A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

No one is around today? or all ko-ing
I'm stuck at home today, think can only go out like late late afternoon ler...

Woah so many posting ah. my comp is still under repair thats y unable to log in to forum for so many days. using laptop now as hub is on overseas assignment and i can use the laptop.

How's all mummy and tots? hope alls well. me miz quite a bit ya lately.

Esther,

my sincere apology for not ctc u inregards to the spoon as i am not able to asses the net to get your number.

i got one bad new and one good new

bad new is, if levion isnt getting better from her crankiness by tml, fri open hse i will have to cancel (cos she is teething, the top right 'tiger' tooth)

good new is, i managed to get hold of nutc downtown east chalet, so come down on the 30 oct okok. its not really a birthday celebration la, its just a gathering cum bbq thingie. so noon time can bring babies out to the pool area to play

Dorcas
Poor Levion. Eating well? Always tough for mummies whenever bbs are having teething and are cranky. Thought is your birthday? This yr celebrating 23rd birthday?

CG
she don want milk, don want food, don want people to touch her, wants to be carry and don want to move nor play with her toys since yesterday. today was better, she took cereal in the morning, after which, nothing else all the way till dinner, had a few pieces of egg tofu, but she did played in the noon and after dinner, but still don want her milk. big head sia

me bday 31 oct la, but cos managed to get 29-31 oct, checking out on 31 morni, so put as 30 oct lor. U announce my age here make me pie say la

Dragon Gate Tim Sum Buffet Lunch
mummies,anyone interested in this? Angi, this is the one i was talking about.
Tim sum 30 items at $13.80++ per pax.
1 Maritime Square, #04-01
HarbourFront Centre,
Singapore 099253 (Next to HarbourFront MRT Stn)

CG
seems our likes for food very similar. Spageddies, dragon gate.. heee. What other places u frequently go, maybe i frequent there too! Never mind, last week go,this week go again la.. keke

tml cxl? since nobody free?

Day/Date: THU 11 October
Time: 4.30pm
Venue: SGP Botanical Gdns (shall we go to the new Jacob Ballas Children's Gdn?)
Agenda: Picnic pot-luck & playgroup
1) Angi & Seth
2) lilboymum & CY [ok?]
3) cheri & nikki
5)
6)
7)
8)

Day/Date: FRI 12 October
Time: anytime after 1pm - 6pm
Venue: dorcas place @ st george's road
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_3551/travel_site_40350/
Agenda: 'shop' for baby items and eat
1) Dorcas & Levion
2) Angi & Seth [bring disposables stuff & pasta stuff for dor to cook!]
3) CG n Sha
4) cheri & Nikki
5) elmo & Summer (I want to share cab from boon keng mrt)
6) esther n randal (anyone wana share cab at boon keng mrt?)
7) YB & Kaylyn (I can share cab at Boon Keng MRT)
8) Lin & Cayden
9)
10)
Sat evening 13 oct (this sat)
swim date @ signature park
Time: 5pm
Anyone?
1. abcdisney + abc
2. cheri, hb & nikki

Aileen
Your colostrum and probiotics still with me ley. I going bugis tmr. Wan me pass to u then?

Dorcas
Count me in on 30 Oct. It's holiday already thus me and abc will be down. Opps it's a tuesday, CG can u go?

Today outing
Where are we going today? Anyone game for sentosa? hahaha... other suggestion welcome.

What is the program today? I might be bringing S to waterplay at the condo cos I still yet to fulfill my promise to her leh...but hor...dare not ask u gals cos worry that might be haywire timing again!!!

Hi hi....

strange imnot able to post anything here...my post kept disappearing!!!

Dorcas
You super young, but saying this out of jealousy lah. when you are 40, you and hb can go kaikai without worries liao...

abc
so nice you hols start so early. mine starts 23rd november leh...

Programme for today?
---------------------------
indoors or outdoors huh? im not sure if i can make it. need to stay in school a bit to ensure no student wants consultation. coz they come, i have to oblige...

don like that la, me shy shy la.... heehee. Levion is no where better lei, chiam la. most likely tml will have to cancel liao. =(
and my mum send the maid back to agent yesterday, so i am going to be maid-less for the next 1 week or so. which i think its a good thing but bad thing is i will becum the maid again

dorcas
Hope Levion feels ok...gosh hate to see them suffer from teething!!!

Alright, the weather report for North is...cloudy n going to rain any minute from now...guess another stay-at-home-day!!! Sian sian sian!!!

im free!im free!!!

oopsss

no programmes for today i guess.

Think will bring CY down to the library again :p

anything contact me lah.

cheri, if you are still interested to join my 7.99 travel doodle spree. Visit my thread by today. Spree ending tomor.

Esther, Turtle House @ Geylang Lor 36 and Selegie Chicken Rice, I always go there to eat too. Another place is Ajisen @ Square 2 or Bugis.

Dorcas, don't think I can go to the chalet since it is a Tuesday.

<font color="0000ff">It's going to be rainy day again!</font>

king seth dont wanna nap then come crash my stuff.. dont wanna play his toys.. damn notti... keep throw/fling things far far away...

west hvn rain le aft all e thunder fake me...

SOMETHING TO MAKE YOU LAUGH

Summer is now taking instructions like
1)bring whatever we ask her to
2)keep her own changing mat underneath the sofa
3)bring her own poo tied plastic bag put outside the door
4)show her teeth,tongue...
5)open her mouth to show what is inside
6)show what is in her hand..especially hair that she likes to play for a VERY long time. so when i ask her:"what r u doing?" she will straight away pass it to me with guilty face.
7)take out her own socks n shoes
8)immitate us sleeping..with snoring sound
9)ask me to tie her hair/play with her hair
10)throw things into the dustbin that we told her to
.....and these few days I keep finding all sort of stuff inside the waste basket...things that is not suppose to throw away!!!

Staying at home today, maybe to the library later...but..am baking some bread for CY! (using breadmaker lah...)it's been a long time...

elmo...
summer so sweet. i like 10. coz CY still at that stage of taking everything OUT of the dustbin! 8 is sooooo cute! she can really snore? cool!

The 'unkindest' thing i taught CY is...to tap his head when we ask "where is your big head?"

CY
wahahha..where is ur big head!!!! So mean leh u!!!
Ya, she will do the "krrrr" sound when we ask her to go to sleep...hee! She used to take things out of the dustbin but kena scolded by me n my hb so she stopped...
Wah, I also want to bake my own bread leh..but hb sure nag if I go n buy the bread maker. Bake for me to try leh!!!

Elmo
Summer is so smart! Behaves like a big girl now. Once they can walk, it seems that they are more independent, right? Can't wait for Sha to walk without support.... she is a chicken little still, hahahaha! Perhaps it is the right time for you to plan for no.2, heeheehee! This afternoon she walks independently BUT only 2 steps then she quickly sat on the floor. Btw, I realise I can't stay at home for too long, I will be busy packing, tidying and organising the house while she is taking her afternoon nap... omg!

CG
Yes I do feel that she is growing up so fast. She is very independent now. Will play by herself for very long time in the room...play with toys, walk all over the place, reading out loud holding a book, playing hide n seek with me...and I feel it's easier that she is walking as when we are outside I can always put her down to walk rather than holding her most of the time. *haiz...2nd one ah...hoooping for boy though...don't knw if the "bb's gender chart" accurate or not leh!!!

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

Cy
yaya...was about to ask you...when r u going to kidzloft???

Cheri
which shop did u go to buy kids books at bras basah?

heee....
we can plan one next week leh. but hor, im not sure where that place is....i made copy of CY's birthcert liaoz. so anytime can...

next week anytime?

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Toddlers and sleep

When toddlers first experience nursery, parties, swimming or even just visiting playmates they tend to fall asleep very easily when they get home (or even before they get home!). This may well be due to the mental stimulation your child has had rather than the physical activity. Sleep, in particular dream or rapid eye movement (REM) sleep, is thought to be a vital time for "filing away" and storing daytime stimulation and learning.

The different phases of toddler sleep

When toddlers fall asleep, like everyone else, they go through phases of sleep from drowsiness through light sleep down through dream sleep to deep sleep and then back up through the levels before waking briefly and then back down again.

Toddlers surface from sleep about five times a night. During these brief wakings they may mumble and turn over, sometimes banging their arms against the side of the cot or even sitting bolt upright, eyes wide open, before lying back down again. If your youngster sees familiar objects around him when he wakes he feels comforted and goes back to sleep. That's one reason why toddlers tend to be more wakeful when they are on holiday or in strange surroundings.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

summer really power!

king seth only good at messing & destroying stuff...
best act beating mummy & making mummy angry...
what else he can perform? i donno....

perhaps i'm teaching him enuf? duh.....
really donno how 2 teach oso... haiz...

elmo
CG is rite, the shop is located at 4th floor, they hv another outlet, same boss, on ground floor which is slightly older but some books which r oos on 4th level, may hv it on ground level. Guess most pp go to 4th level cos newer n bigger shop space.

dorcas
hope L is better now...will u be getting another maid? heard from CG u hv to cook for ur maid...hhaha ur maid so lucky to hv u as employer keke

elmo - think can safely say the predictor is wrong leh.. For my age, they predict girls almost all yr round, but my gyne already confirm mine's a boy.... hahahaha

elmo
it's nt accurate if nt i'll b hving a gal. hahaha ..btw y u wan a boy har? nobody has manage to convince me yet though I accepted d fact so long a healthy bb

Angi
The book which Cheri recommended was great: The Happiest Toddlers..... it provides strategies on how to stop midnight breast/bottle feeding. U may want to go library to borrow and have fun reading it.

Dorcas
hey hope lil levion is feeling better

Elmo
Summer sooo cute!!
and so obedient! hehe lucky u.. got one little helper to help u out ard the hse. cay now only good at practising his angry expression in front of the mirror -_-"

Angi
hehe u're really everywhere hor... elmo bumped into u at rp mrt the other day.. then i bumped into at jp last night!

Cay
ooh yah.. guessed wat cay's latest word is?? my maid's name! so every morning he'll pop his head into the kitchen (he's not allowed in) and call out "Dyahhhhh"... make my maid so happy

Hee...so that chart is not accurate lar!!! Maybe it should be all just judge by the other way round...kekekke!

abc
I want a boy next then at least can close factory already mah...hee! Cos if I get another gal think will try 3rd one for boy...but if 3rd one still gal then still will close factory nomatter what lar!!!(that's my thinking only)

CG,Cheri
Thanks! If free this weekend, probably go down to bras basah with hb.

angi
give more time n faith to Seth ler...yes he definitely learnt the beating from you leh...cos ytday when S don't want to lie down in her cot when it's time to ko then I pulled her ear. After that she kept pulling her own ear then also scold n scold like what I did to her...then i felt damn bad. have to sayang her ear then she stopped...grrr...

Lin
She ah...not really helping lar...i just saw her tee shirts in the dustbin again...

angi
actually the book "Happiest Toddler" has a DVD version, so if u r not keen on reading, can go buy the DVD (pic speaks a thousand words?!) I just saw it on sale today at First Years, Paragon but quite ex...abt $41...haha, i'm hoping someone here buys so i can borrow..keke

try to see the silver lining sometimes in seth's behavior...hv to understand why they behave like that then we wun feel so frustrated.

elmo
wow, u r really determined to have a boy huh? even think of #3 liao...i salute u! hahah

so wat plans for tmr since so many of us were actually free to go dorcas' place? Picnic? swim? anyone?

elmo again
not sure if u go on sat to bras basah, if the shops r opened or till wat time...bras b like ghost town on weekends...

today was crazy R was very very cranky, screamed at the top of his voice n cried for no aparent reason, even refused my helper to shower him. Then when he was palying with my hb, he suddenly wailed loudy for no reason again. He has been like this for the past few dyas but today was the ultimate. I think teething, whats the teething gel that u all bought for ur lit ones?

Lin
u said u bought something from guardian rite? wat is the name of it?

esther
i used dentinox b4 but my ger din like...will scream everytime we wanna apply for her...but i know some babies like so u can try. cold teethers, cold towel, u tried?

went to my fren's place yest n we did some painting wif the tots...we let them paint wif brushes, applied paint on their hands to make prints, gave them sponges to print on paper...N really love it...was at it for so long, engrossed, we even had to add paper...

doesn't she look like a budding artist? hahah...this mummy is swelling wif pride now, pls forgive me!