A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

cy
which tour is suitable for our kids' age? scanned thru; seems that most start at K1? can join oso? i'm keen if they r on Fri mornings cos N doesn't go to sch on that day.

I married at late 25 too...we pa-to for 2 years then married...

Wow hear u all say SKII make me giang....want to use too...baby skin leh...

Cheri
we went for the vegetable and plant trail and it was quite ok. Only the part where the kiddoes had to complete the worksheet cy wasn't able to followthe rest is ok.

Sk2
o I juz got too lazy to do anything now,.... Hahaha... The last product I used was sk2

but I thought u mummies should be looking at products from Sisley ( the au natural mummies) or the caviar cream from from... The brand name eludes me now arghhhhh see I'm never cut out to be taitai...

Cy
caviar cream? As in la prairie?
Also heard la mer not as good as they made it out to me.
I saw 2 of my ex colleagues using and they swore by it. Honestly, not good testimonies though... ***ouch***

cat
o yes yes yes..the la mer and la prairie...the caviar cream...hahhaha...trust you to know such things..kekekekeke...

so mummies
any skin care that you swear by??

Thank God for great kids
Was just thinking over breakfast just now how well behaved the two kiddoes are on occasion. i managed to bring them around alone these couple of days, brought them out to food court for dinner, drove them around, shopped with them and even put them to bed together at night etc...

of course this does not mean im a great parent or wonder mummy, far from it, i think im the most impatient mummy around
sigh...(why cant i be like those soft spoken mummy who dun shout dun scream when things go wrong?? o well!!), but i guess these are all that i can handle...(heee i always think bad parents need good children, and good parents are blessed with challenging kids!!!)

but in as much as there are bad days, im really thankful of good times and good days that i can handle and not go crazy...it was nice being with them alone
though handful at times esp when cy wanna go toilet and i just go..arghhh..i put on diapers for you? and he goes...iu wanna use toilet!!!!

my maid will be leaving after new year so will be alone sans maid from then...o well, let's hope i will scream less and be a better person (well we can always hope..that's what new resolution is all about isnt it??), if not i can always try to be better tmr..then tmr then tmr....

CY

I find the Hydrative Serum from Swisse Program (only Sa Sa has) is good, albeit expensive. A 30 ml bottle going for $125, even with discount it comes to near $100. I wanted to save some costs, so went on to try cheaper serum from Elizabeth Arden, other korean brand, but these defo cannot match up and also create more black-heads. Hydrative Serum is applied b4 moisturiser and has a effect of making the face look hydrated, so one doesn't run into the problem of a 'mee bok da' kinda of face

YY
Will you be getting another new maid?
I try to control my temper, not to shout etc.
I'm afraid that I might set bad example from me.
But yet it is very hard to control too.
Still learning :)

cheri, elmo
hahaa wait til i achieve baby like complexion first then u all go try it out

Joyfulmum
yes yes i oso thot theres abit of redness after using and abit of prickly sensation too
but now ok le

cy
oh how come no more maid? no good? yah will u be getting another one?
wow tats really good... peifu u... bringing 2 kiddos out on your own
wont cy run off etc when u bring him out? cay is like a monkey... the moment we let go he's happily running to the other end

Eumora facial bar
think theres a few bps on this... wonder wats w all the hype

Lin
Maybe you can give it a try. Because when I go out alone with the 2 kids, Sha is so well-behaved most of the times, and she even helps me to take care of Nate.

CG
yep maybe when they're older ;)

Elmo
oh quite a few of the sets no more le cos they were more for xmas promo
anyway which one u eyeing keke..

Cy
I'm a sucker for all things that come w great packaging or fantastic write up, ESP if it's bio sthg or Eco sthg or anti sthg!!!
Really brainless la!

what??? Gosh!!! I didn't know i'm one darn great fantastic mummy!!! (that's according to your theory ya???)

Elmo
the miracle water is pretty good but then not sure if I'm reliable coz I'm the knd who wld be ok even with drain water...

Lin, cg
I don't wan another maid but hb is having sec thoughts...haiz

cat
nah u are only half of fantastic mummy... And I've seen many kids ten times worse than ning... Haha ning is loud but not stupid AND naughty with behavioural and psych issues....

So u are half blessed mummy half fantastic mummy

Elmo
yah think after i finish my current set i'll jus buy the miracle water
btw heard tat their mask oso not bad... redefining one.. but dunno how true

CY
actually ur complexion v gd leh... no wonder drain water oso can :p
dunwan another maid... u ok w juggling hsework n kiddos?
some more they're not gg to sch... really wonder how u do it one

CY,Lin
I used their mask before...but can't really tell the difference...I'm like CY, can't really tell the result after using the products...but I don't try drain water lah..hee!

Lin
i tried the mask and i kinda like it leh...hahha,...very rich and sticky gluey one so makes you feel it's very worth psychologically...kakakakka....

you think i very zai ah???hahahha..wait long long lah, i do very little housework lo and wait for the weekly cleaning lady to come...im very messy and dirty one, that's why hb has reservation about not having maid coz he has very sensitive skin....haiz....im pretty useless when housework is concerned...

elmo, Lin
so what skin care you using now?? i just started shiseido but i hardly use it...i really must start maintaining liaoz coz i have very dry skin with freckles which means i show signs of ageing mroe than other people...

o sk2 smells like drain water leh...buahahahahhahahah

cg
yes and also he must tolerate dust whcih he cant..he needs the house to be spotless daily that's why my maids job daily is to clean and mop and clean and clean...she is not very thorough and hb will go around to dust check...machiam like 'perfect housewife' kinda check..runs his fingers across surfaces to check..find obscure corners like window ledges, corners of room, behind doors etc..

scary hor...

CY
keke i really tot u v zai leh :p even w wkly help oso not easy... imagine 24/7 w kiddos w no helper...
sorry ah im really one useless mommy and i nvr strive to be otherwise sigh

oh i was using kose... think i'll buy back kose cleanser after my skii
oso using shu umera cleansing oil which i find v gd for removing makeup... thoughly i rarely need to use it cos am one old yellow hag at home

Lin
I realise Ginvera facial oil does effectively removing make-up especially if you do apply mascara.

YY
The moment G steps into the house, he can feel if the floor has been mopped. He is very sensitive to dust, a little dust, he starts to sneeze (etc: if my helper does not change the bedsheets, vacuum the carpet and sofa, he knows immediately) the. My helper is getting lazy in cleaning the house, so occassionally I have to remind her. But at least she has never show me any black face, will do what she is asked to do, or to do it again.

CG
good for you then, my helper doesnt liked to be told to do the same thing twice, will insist but madm ive done already!!

initially quite irritating coz come on im not asking if you have done it, just asking you to do it again...she is quite argumentative lah, think cat experienced her siao-ness once...didnt really hear the exchanges but think she retorted cat when cat tried to correct her...

sigh..but o well,s he is leaving so ....

she wanted to go home and visit and return to work for us again... hb is actually open to that and i think he's siao...

im a putty in the maids hands

So many stories about having maids.
Employee abusing maids
Or maids not being good.

Heard from her classmate's mummy that
there is a maid who has been with them for 8yrs. Last week, the maid was caught by the police.
Reason: She provides illegal "special service" to the men on her Sunday off days. And she has been doing this for the past 3 years. The employee trusts her very much, and that is why they let her to work with them for so many years, treats her part of the family member.

cy
i've just started using shiseido too since few mths back...the serum in dark blue casing..they hv so many ranges, i get quite confused. I hv oily skin which is dehydrated on the outside hence the fine lines that r fast propping up now & cos of my hormone problem, i tend to get breakouts every mth during my period.

I do like the shiseido serum though i'm still at my first bottle. Skin feels really smooth after applying the serum...most serums just get absorbed into the skin really fast & dun feel anything leh.

another product i gotta rave abt is the facial scrub i buy from my facial therapist (Phytomer). The scrub is really good wif no grains. think it's supp to b fruit acids or sthg; so mild that it is even good for sensitive skin & can be used daily even...i can forego facials for 3 mths but just use that scrub 2-3 times a week & my face will feel v smooth wif fewer blackheads etc. B4 that, i only hv such feeling right after any facial & the feeling lasts only 2-3 days at most. i like the scrub so much that when i saw it sold at a cheaper price in a facial salon in HK recently, i lugged back a big tube of it

re meticulous hbs
will ur hbs be that fastidious abt cleanliness if there's no maid & u r doing the housework? no rite? i shudder to think of that hahah

Maidless household
well, hb freaked out after 2 weeks and mentioned abr getting a maid. But I was against it.
Hb is ok but I'm the meticulous one.
I'm very thankful hb helps out a lot, considering he had nvr done any hsehold chores b4.
He's the one doing the dishes each evening n taking in the laundry n fold them away.
And he reads the kids their bedtime stories. They're enjoying his reading now. Good since I got the chance to read to ning in the morning n Kai at night...

Facial products
hmm.. I've actually wanted to ditch dermalogical and give other product a go... Kai's ex music teacher asked if I was keen to try her product. Costly but thot can try. However, I was very put off by her attitude that I told her I wasn't getting the product anymore.
Sigh...

cheri
yes he will still be coz he has bad eczema so it flares up when there's dust...

hb doesnt do any chores, doesnt know how to operate the washer, dryer, doesnt know how to iron his clothes, doesnt even know how to make the kids milk...

you see what im up against...

cat
so you see lo, my life sucks lah, poor housewife...haiz should have gone for a rich man last time...think ts deprived of doing housework all his life so doing his share now...shites...should have thought of this..too shortsighted then..darn..

im so bored...

okok...

sibling similarity
ch like cy isnt speaking much at this age. think some of you mummies might recall how i used to lament cy doesnt communicate much. he used to label objects a lot, hardly communicate his wants, his feelings etc until 2 plus...seems that ch is the same!!! she will pick up books and name the pictures eg duck, bear, milk..

but she wont ask for milk, will just whine and sign...

and like korkor..her pronunciation is HORRIBLE!!!!

mummies with two or more...
your two kiddoes very different? i wish to say mine cheese and chalk..now can only say different maturity of cheddar nia...

cat
what product?

im quite adventurous..hahaha...

like drain water i will oso try...

expensive? erhmm..like $800 for 30ml? those caviar cream kind???? why izzit so ex???

cheri
super??? i will never dare lay claim to that!!! i just let things rot at home lo,

my theory is, after a while, it doesnt get any more dustier... (buahahahahahahaahaha)//it's all rocket science, dust can only pile up that much mah...

laundry can only pile that high before we wear them mah..

at home use paper plates, then dun need to wash plates...

food in fridge rot liaoz, throw it out of the window and let it land on the grassy patch downstairs..good as fertiliser!

bedsheets? change once a month lo...then leave it in the sun to remove dust mites!!!

BUAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAAAAAA

i mean humans are all adptable, how bad can it get?

CY
Wahahahha you are just too funny :p
I hardly use mask...maybe once in 6mths...also hardly go facial nowadays...also think about once in 6mths or more...

CG
Is the gathering at your place on the 3rd day of cny still onz?

CY
hahaa tot of replying later but cant help it...
me too!!! last time only 2 of us our hse full of disposable stuff!!
paper plates, plastic fork n spoon, plastic cup plastic bowl... everything use le throw can alr kekekee...

Cheri
wow ur scrub sounds really gd leh... which salon do u go to? near ur pl??
btw im starting to like skii more and more leh... initial breakout yes.. but now face feels v velvety leh

Cat
oh arent u staying w ur inlaws w maid??
or hv u guys shifted to your new pl le?

CY
wow ur ch can name pics alr ah?? kate not yet leh... in fact she's probably as slow or rather slower than her korkor
everyday babytalk only... but i like it.. so cute

anyway i reckon sooner or later they'll learn to talk so not in any hurry ;)

Elmo
hehe saw on fb tat u went hi-tea w hb ytd ah?
where?? advance vday celebration? ;)

Cheri
oh btw i finally ordered big blocks liao wahahahaaa...
all thanks to u... make me gian again :p

Cheri
she wanted to drop by yck then but my mil just had an op so I told her not convenient as she's resting at home.
She told me just for short while. I explained about the intrusion but she was very persistent.
I made another appt with her but few days before told her Kai's sch has fun fair so better change date. She started blasting away abt how she plan her appt way on advance.
Recently, she called and wanted to meet the very next day. Told her I wasn't free and she was very unhappy.
Then she wanted me to commit a date. I told her I had contractors coming in. She asked morning? Need to fix lunch for Ning. Afternoon? Need to fetch Kai, shower then nap.
She kept calling and ask for a date.
Then SMS said the appt been long overdue.
Finally, I told her I've been very busy and if that's the case I'll pass it.

lin
yes, i really like the scrub cos find it effective & cos it's gentle, not afraid it will hurt the skin. the salon is along the row of shops downstairs so it's so convenient...wow, velvety so fast! that's great...sigh, maybe i should hv persisted wif my sk2 神奇水 then...J tried too but oso same problem so we threw the bottle away...it was only 20% used i think hahah

wow, u finally ordered...hope cay & kate will like it too

just a tip...when i notice N doesn't play wif it for a certain period, i'll dismantle & keep into the box again...after a while, she'll notice it's missing then ask for them again

cat
wow, so pushy ah? luckily, i din commit to her abt buying the girdle etc. She was asking me during the lesson then but i rejected during the next lesson.

Lin
We went to Taka Imperial Treasure for timsum

Not vday lah..still gonna bug him for an actual one...hee!

Garfield
How have you been? Haven't seen you here for a long time~!~

Cy
the product is abr 400plus
I'm ok just that I wld like to have a better understanding of the product, meaning I wld very much prefer to have it explained to me in an unharried manner.
Therefore i wasn't too happy that she insisted on timings which were not comfortable for me.
Worst was when she told me she wanted to meet me the very next day since she claimed to have planned her schedule way in advance...

Lin
we are at our new place now and maidless.
I think it's a good move though it's a tough one.
Ning makes her own bed and she keeps her clothes very neatly on her wardrobe. She was very messy before this.
The kids are still adjusting and they learn to wait when I am busy.
I've a part time cleaning lady so we are coping quite well.
No, no disposables in our household. Even when we pack foe picnic. We even use glassware and s/s cutlery.
The kids are no longer using plastic bowls or plates.
At first when my mum saw she almost freaked out.
Surprising, they are doing very well.
Actually, I've a pair of Wedgewood cups for the kids... Maybe I shld take those out...

Cheri
wow thats really convenient... just downstairs!
hehe most suitable for pple like me ;)
wah u guys actually threw it away ah.. i oso almost wanted to give to my sis
yep will prolly keep into the box after he's sianz else really take up too much space le

garfield
hey how hv u and kenise been??

u still at the same coy?

Elmo
hehe at least u'll hv a proper celebration..
my hb prolly says reunion dinner consider liao lor

Cat
good for u guys!

yes when theres no helper naturally they'll learn to help out
hahaa eh we nvr had picnic before... hv lah picnic on the floor in front of tv lor
not familiar w wedgewood... only know first choice, home best or something etc ;)

Eliz
Come to my place for CNY gathering on 16th Feb (Feb) at 5pm?

Lin
You have a very good complexion, like baby skin!

Elmo
Yes, it is still on.

<font color="ff0000">

CNY gathering (steamboat) on 16 Feb Tuesday, 5pm @ my house</font>

1) CG and family
2) elmo &amp; family
3) cherisw &amp; family
4) Lin?
5) Cat?
6) YY?
7) Yf?

Elmo/Lin,
Me still down with blocked ear and still could hear ringing noise within and worst part is becoz of it I having slight breathing problem as well otherwise am fine.

Nope not with hong seh anymore instead now in a chemical company working as a accounts admin.

As for Kenise she in N2 now doing fine but as usual she still naughty+cheeky as well.

CG
wow u really make my day ;) but no lah far fr baby complexion.. big pores and prone to pimples
must be my makeup skills v gd

oh btw so sorry won't be able to make it for the gathering cos my family may be coming over my pl

Elmo
hehe better than nothing ;)

garfield
oh dear hope u'll get well soon!
this chemical coy issit in jurong area as well?
heh if kenise is not cheeky then she's not kenise liao ;)

Cat
you are one of those house proud mummies la. Most prob baulk at people like Lin and me for using disposables. Hahaha...

Yes I've thought of not using plastic for the kiddoes coz of the potential chemical hazrads found in plastics. U know la me and my perenial paranoia about plastics.

Thinking of getting a dish washer though...

Lin
yes I might go gila but till then... The maid is leaving on the 26 th so I hVe till then to get my dryer fixed. Think the dryer breaking down is one reason why the maid wants to go but whAtever reason she's leaving...

Naps
I will kill myself if cy drops his nap now....

Cy
wahaha! U!! U made kiki blow dry all the clothes ah?? No wonder she leaves la!!!
Poor her! Mouth swollen hor...

No la, I'm not hse proud. Just that I do have certain preference la.
Btw my pt cleaning lady ah... She commented that I'm doing ok with the hse work, so why need a maid, ESP since I stay at home...
I so wanted to tell her so that
1. Can generate the economy
2. Can shake leg n go gai gai
3. I wanna be tai tai, ok ok part time tai tai
4. I'm just darn lazy

In the end, I took the tried and tested path, option 4.

Cy
hmm... Heng I'm not so drastic, yet to kill myself...
He dropped his nap so I brought h along when I went town to pick up shirts for hubby, grabbed some plates n some sauce n did some shopping for myself.
Still quite manageable.
Just that whatever I was doing during his nap i'll have to do it later after they are in bed...

cat
kai confirmed dropped his nap? i'm not too sure abt N now hahah...if we dun go out in the aftn at all, she'll not nap at home. But if we do, she'll either nap in the car or stroller...so is that considered, drop nap or what? But we dun let her nap for more than an hour &amp; so far, she's able to sleep by 10 pm. Kinda like the old routine.

re toilet training
we're tt-ing her for nite now...so far, she's able to wake herself &amp; pee for the 3-5 am round but not the midnite round. Last nite, J &amp; I were happily watching movie on dvd till 1 am &amp; forgot to wake her to pee at midnite keke...so she wet her bed :p