hi guys!
valc, now i prolong the feeding sometimes so as to feed her more... coz i can tell when she really doesnt want and when she is just throwing tantrum...
sungrapes, think nanny feeds her porr once a day... still giving porr water and soup..
msworri, very hard to tell the nanny to do it leh... sigh... tell liao also cant make sure she follows my instruction..
now i feed her brown rice powder from EYS (zao mi hu) on wkend (1 meal/day), and i add a little bit (1/4 scoop) of frisocrem to her FM (except when she is in deep sleep coz scared she feels bloated), she seems to like milk with cereal coz frisocrem is a little sweet.. think she likes strong flavours... with cereal now, she drinks abt 70-90ml average when she is in gd mood. just fed her 3 teaspoonful of brown rice powder. hopefully all these cereal, rice powder and porr can give her more calories...
just now i felt so sad.. we were having lunch at dian xiao er at amk hub, and anthea was sleeping in my hubby's arm. then this waitress asked me how old anthea is, so i asked her to guess, u guess wat.. her guess was 2/3 mths old lor... *faint* i felt so paisay when i told her "no, 5 and a half mths old liao." sigh....
haha.. i am a typical homegrown chinese teacher, jack of all trades but master of none.. english and chinese all "half bucket water" (ban4 tong3 shui3 literally), pian4 jia4 only... haha... but its very impt to learn chinese since young, coz i have lotsa students from eng-speaking family suffering when learning chinese... very poor thing...
valc, now i prolong the feeding sometimes so as to feed her more... coz i can tell when she really doesnt want and when she is just throwing tantrum...
sungrapes, think nanny feeds her porr once a day... still giving porr water and soup..
msworri, very hard to tell the nanny to do it leh... sigh... tell liao also cant make sure she follows my instruction..

now i feed her brown rice powder from EYS (zao mi hu) on wkend (1 meal/day), and i add a little bit (1/4 scoop) of frisocrem to her FM (except when she is in deep sleep coz scared she feels bloated), she seems to like milk with cereal coz frisocrem is a little sweet.. think she likes strong flavours... with cereal now, she drinks abt 70-90ml average when she is in gd mood. just fed her 3 teaspoonful of brown rice powder. hopefully all these cereal, rice powder and porr can give her more calories...
just now i felt so sad.. we were having lunch at dian xiao er at amk hub, and anthea was sleeping in my hubby's arm. then this waitress asked me how old anthea is, so i asked her to guess, u guess wat.. her guess was 2/3 mths old lor... *faint* i felt so paisay when i told her "no, 5 and a half mths old liao." sigh....
haha.. i am a typical homegrown chinese teacher, jack of all trades but master of none.. english and chinese all "half bucket water" (ban4 tong3 shui3 literally), pian4 jia4 only... haha... but its very impt to learn chinese since young, coz i have lotsa students from eng-speaking family suffering when learning chinese... very poor thing...