4 bedded @ TMC

trx

ani mummies care to share how much u paid for TMC 4 bedded..?? so tt i can get prepared soon..

hi jappooh.. isit wit epi..??

y isit some mummies payin 1000 over for 4 bedded as well.. hmmm..??

my total bill come up to 2k plus. mine is c-section. i think it depends on doc's bill too. i even get 300 refund. and still have balances with my gynea.

if u r lucky, u will get auto-up-grade to 2-bedder, i think this is possible when 4-bedder is full.

my friend paid via installment. but i did not find out more frm him.

FBI(first born incentive)> yah there will be discounts on scans and some gynea checkup etc. also there will be discounts for most paediatrics too.

anyone experience trying for natural birth but end up c-section (that means got to pay for double?)+ 4-bedded?

What else u need to pay for? e.g. epidural etc

we can sign up for FBI anytime.. but earlier the better cos think after 28th week of pregnancy then u sign up, it will be more expensive

Hi Jen K, i sign up for natural delivery package but went for emergency C-sect after 1 whole day till nite in delivery suite. My bill was 5K plus after deducted medisave, i still hv to pay 1.9k excluded the $400 deposit. Very ex hor...
Wan to ask any of u opt for c-section, hw much cash u pay for the 4 bedded when discharge??

yah i think will be cheaper...ytd went to my gynae.. he was saying if u directly opt for c section, cash is about 2k+ (after medisave) and about 4k+ (after medisave)if u go for natural then end up c section due to complications..

Hi all, m actuali new here.

I'm 20wks preggie now, n am considerin tmc aft my not so gd exp at kkh durin my 1st delivery.

juz need to enq, izzit better to go straight to tmc as a walk-in n select gynae? or muz choose gynae beforehand?

was considerin dr joycelyn wong frm acj clinic, her nurse said pkg wit delivery is ard $2510 for natural..($1.8k thru medisave). and earliest appt is on 24th of mar...
bt does tat mean my hosp stay can stil b deducted by medisave as well?

any moms hav recommendation of a gd n affordable gynae frm tmc? wud b helpful if u cud roughly share on how mch cash u had to fork out in total.

Thx, reali anxious coz i cant decide up til nw.

Hi Anisa,

I cant really advise on the bill size for delivery at tmc but i can recommend Dr Sim Lee Ngor. Her clinic is at TMC itself. Very patient and great gynae who explains to u patiently. Her package for checkups i find is reasonable - $700 frm 12 weeks onwards till time for u to give birth. If i am not wrong her package for normal birth is $800. u can enquire abt the packages thru her clinic. And you do not have to wait long for an appointment.

wah,
how come u guys bill so cheap?I dun understand how come mine so ex?have to top up 1.5k + 800 deposit after deduct medisave..
4 bedded + natural w/epidural

hi, i had to top up 1.7k after 800 dep. I opted for natural birth and had to go emergency C sect.
mine was 4 bedder at TMC.

i got a few s26 bottles when baby & i was discharged.

hi sonnya

did u ask for the bottles or nurse auto gv u? d bottles r not one time use rite? wat else will they gv when discharged?

I heard there is a auto upgrade for 4 bedded to 2 bedded ..Did anybody manage to get it ?

Am I able to book to 4 bedded first and change my mind to 2 bedded later?

Jan Jan,

I was given free. They gave me and packed it in the baby bag upon discharge.

Ting,

I didn't get the free upgrade in Mar 09 cos there ware still many 4 bedders around. However, a fren who gave birth in Jan 09 got it...Perhaps there were more births then...

Oh yah...

They bottles was one time used. They also gave me the unused diapers brand pampers, the unused hand steriliser and baby got a top & a receiving blanket..

ting
u are able to book 4 bedded n change to 2 bedded. no problem with that. my child was born in feb, got the free upgrade, probably cos its a very popular date.

Fyi I given birth on may'09. Total bill come up is S$3,900. S$2,100 is cash (include S$800 deposit), medisave S$1,800 full deduct for normal delivery.Mine is normal delivery with epi (induce labour) I booked 4 bed get auto upgrade to 2 bed not need to ask one. I'm lucky at the end I not need to pay any cents as my company did provide insurance for staff as well as for marternity which I recd cash cheque S$2,592.39 while I only cash out S$2,100, on top of that insurance company also pay back to my CPF S$407.61. So total I claim from my company's insurance is S$3,000.

My boy born in thomson in oct 2010. I had foc upgrade frm 4 bedder to 2 bedder. First i paid 500 deposit for doc fee. Den i paid another 500 to reserve my bed. On the day i check in for induce,tat was 7th oct 11pm. I paid 1000 deposit for jospital charges. Mine is induce so 1day longer den the package cuz package is cover 2 nites oni. I gave birth the nxt day 8th oct at 5pm. No epidural or any other aid such as vacum or forcep. during discharge aft deduct all the deposit n 2100 medisave,left 600 plus cash to pay. Mine was simple,juz induce n extra nite. Epidural is 700 a jab. C section is double. If u r chinese do try their confinement menu,quite gd. Hope these info help

Hi, any experience to share with regards to Thomson Medical Centre??

I checked their website and found that they do not have their own gynae. Instead there's alot of gynae with their own clinic. Can someone advise which is recommendable.

As i called up their customer service, the lady say she's not able to recommend. And she's not being very friendly too.

Thus, hope any mummies here can advise further.

Many thanks.

Hi Me

so long u go to pte hosp, or pte (in kkh or nuh), u haf to haf ur own gynae. hence u haf to search for ur preferred gynae. the hospital is jus like a place "renting" their delivery suite, operation theatre n services to the gyanes n patients..

Maybe u can start sourcing for ur own gynae.. u prefer e clinic near u etc etc...

I highly recommend Dr Beh, professional, answer yout questions , approachable, down to earth and most of all culturally inclined meaning he has respect on every traditional practice from different countries which is very important in singapore. Dont go for gynaes who charge low in their service. Your life is very important and rapport with the doctor. Dr Beh connects with his client. Hope this helps

previously when u opt for 4-bedder, they kind of upgrade u to 2-bedder, does TMC still does that? Any mummies whom recently gave birth at TMC can share?