morning magpie,

The dip happened on DPO 11, not within the 7-10DPO leh

you also testing on friday? My AF due on friday too.

Thanks Liz. I think I need to go see gynae to determine what's wrong.

Hi Missymouse

So I am not sure if you could be having the implantation later or not. Ya. I am testing this Friday if my bbt is still high on Friday Morning. I am praying very hard that it will maintain this way. But today, when I see my BBT drop to 36.88, my heart sank. Cos it is the same pattern as the last 2 months. BBT will start to drop on DPO12. My hope is half way down now. I just hope for a miracle now. Else, I would have failed my 6th cycle and embrack on my 7th cycle.

But Missymouse

It's hard to tolerate.. especially so close to my testing date and I had faced with disappointments in the past. I hope God will give me a child this time before I go crazy after all these ttcing hypes...

magpie,

Both of us same same... TTC for the 6th cycle and today is DPO 12.

There was once I tested on clearblue on the due date and 1 hr later AF report. Very very sad and angry cos if AF reports earlier then I wouldn't have waste that $12++

I read from some website that if preggy hor, there will be CM during this period leh but me super dry leh...no hope liao.

Missymouse

Ya.. we are very similar. Both in DPO12 and ttc for 6th cycle le.

It happened to me once too. My AF came in the afternoon after I tesetd negative on clearblue in the morning. I was so deeply disappointed and heart pain of the $$. After that, I bot the cheapo HPT strips at 80cents per piece. I can test until i like ah. Then I found that this brand DBEST is not so good. Can only detect at DPO16 and above.

But, this time, I will use clearblue on DPO14 if BBT is still high this Friday.

Ya.. There should be creamy CM during this period and like you, I am very dry below too. sigh...

But, do you feel your breasts painful at times? I do but it may be AF symptoms. I also had cramps yesterday morning when I woke up but only lasted a while. You?

According to my prev record on AF, my BBT will drop on DPO13. Praying very very hard I don't see the drop at all tomorrow. I very patang. Refused to wear anything red on me today. I don't wanna see red. Please don't let me see red at all...

magpie,

That time I ran out of the cheapo HPT lor so went to buy clearblue. Oh Dbest no good ah? I still have some Dbest OPK, the lines are very very thin. Have to use magnifying class to see.

Yes, swollen breast starts on DPO 1, normally it's only 1 week before AF. I have AF reporting cramps too, on and off. One of my AF symptoms is leg aching and it comes ard 3 days before AF reports. This cycle, every thing siao siao. leg aching started on DPO 6. All symptoms started earlier.

missymouse

Short LP means that the days between your O and AF is short. LP is averagely, or normally 14-16 days and its usually the same for individuals. For me, its 14 days and i found this out by charting BBT. There was once my cycle was very long, say 50 days cycle. But my LP will still be 14 days (which means i only O on CD36) For eg. if i always have 14 days LP and by DPO15 temp is still high, then i can do HPT with high hopes.

By knowing the days of your LP, you will also know which day is a good day to test.

hope i am clear in my explanation. haa

magpie,

haha... you are so funny. No pink too?

I only BD 2 times this cycle so I think chances not very high.

How long is your cycle normally?

missymouse

Short LP means that the days between your O and AF is short. LP is averagely, or normally 14-16 days and its usually the same for individuals. For me, its 14 days and i found this out by charting BBT. There was once my cycle was very long, say 50 days cycle. But my LP will still be 14 days (which means i only O on CD36) For eg. if i always have 14 days LP and by DPO15 temp is still high, then i can do HPT with high hopes.

By knowing the days of your LP, you will also know which day is a good day to test.

hope i am clear in my explanation. haa

magpie2
You are very funny leh.. avoiding Red at all means! haaa
Like you, my temp will drop slightly one day before AF reports, i also hope with all my heart that my temp won't drop on Sunday.

would like to know if all of you before "O" have the mucus discharge?
i calculated that i am suppose to Oed soon, but hor, i do not see any mucus discharge. Therefore wonder am I going to O or not?

any advice?

hi, ohohjazz

Yes, i have eggwhite mucus before O. normally, the last day when you have your eggwhite is your most fertile day / O day.

but some woman dont have much cervical discharge... wait, let me search for some info to post here. ;)

ohohjazz
ya. I also have EWCM before O

gnny
so is the O day is suppose to be on the last day when you have the EWCM or the day you test +ve on the OPK? So last day of EWCM = O day? A bit confuse liao. my previous cycle doesn't appear so leh. I tested +ve on my OPK 1 day after my last day of EWCM

hi Liz

I also not expert.. haa. but i read from the "taking charge of your fertility" and some website that last day of EWCM is O day and for some ladies, they will O one day after they last seen their EWCM. So which means your OPK is correct!

But we will BD even before O day cos EWCM is sperm friendly and allow spearm to stay inside us longer.

Liz

i think if you use all three methods, OPK, BBT and checking of Cervical Mucus, you will sure strike your O day one. hee

The rest of you... still lunch time? not back yet??

EWCM suppose to be watery and transparent rite? Before EWCM, I will get more whitish CM and it's quite lumpy.

thanks gnny. erm... I don't use BBT cause I read somewhere that clomid will cause BBT to be inaccurate so I just use OPK just that I notice that there was more CM before the +ve OPK

missymouse

EWCM and watery/transparent disharge are slighlty different, both happened during your fertile period. For myself, i notice that there are some cycles where i have both kinds. Whitish lumpy CM.. mmh... is it stretchable? if not, it is comsider as "creamy" discharge i think.

To confirm how EWCM looks like, go to http://www.tryingtoconceive.com/ (select Ovulation is the Key on the left hand panel, then, click on the word "Cervical Mucus" in the middle of the article)

Liz

Oic, i didnt know that clomid will affect BBT. so you solely depend on OPK and CM.

Whatever the methods are, buby dusts to you and All.

Hi Gnny

I just came back not long ago from lunch.. this thread is progressing very fast...

Hi Missymouse

My average cycle is 28 days. This month, I ovulated earlier. My menstruation is on 11 June 2007 and I had my ovulation on 23 June. On the 12th days. I tested on the DBEST LH Surge strip. I saw a dark positive on 21st evening so I assume my ovulation happened 48 hours after that. So am I correct to say my ovulation is 23rd huh?

Oops.. Sorry I assumed I ovulated on 22nd cos I started counting from 23rd June.

Anyway, whatever will happen will happen

I think I got phobia now. Praying very hard that high bbt will still be there tomorrow morning to give me hope... Praying very hard... I am tired of trying le...Going bonkers...

Hi Magpie,

Only show up after doing big biz. On the tissue. Normally is crumbs like.

That's the rite spirit. Sure will get, it's juz a matter of time. Relax and we'll bingo.

Hi Gnny,

Let's Jia you!

Oh ya, my result is out for the HSG, everything is fine. No blockage. This weekend can "cheong" happily already.

Dun be to uptight. Relax. Stress and gan cheong no good for TTC. U all planning for a short getaway?

Hey Mrs Chew,
That's good news.
So this weekend, your O day? Good luck!

No such luck in planning a trip. I'm still on probation for new job. Can't take leave.

magpie2

so tomorrow is your DPO13! Don't be too stress out okie!

Mrs Chew
Yes, let's jia you and Congrats that everything is fine for you! heeee...

i would like to go for a short getaway but i am working on 5.5 days.. can u believe it?!?!? YES, there are still companies that operates on 5.5 work week!!! And i thought of saving my leave for gynae check out, morning sickness .. haa (pretty optimistic ya)

I actually checked out those hotel threads but so far, the most common and popular ones for getaway is scarlet, hotel 1929, gallery hotel. mmh..any suggestions?

gnny
huh? need to take leave for gynae checkup meh? I thought can take time-off for that?

1929 has a very good restaurant. famous for its steak.

Hi gnny

I work in TP. Hee...

Yah.. tomorrow is DPO13. Feeling stressed up becos if I should see a dip, I am gone case for this month... which I wish it will not. Please don't make me see a dip tomorrow.

If you din see me online tomorrow, I am too upset to come online le... hahaha....

seems like most of us working nearby. TP--> Tanjong Pajar?

I work at Raffles place.

Magpie
jia you! ha ha... maybe good idea not to measure BBT after O day. then not so stress.

gnny,

You are really resourceful. Thansk for the link, now I know how EWCM looks like.

I'm working in TP too.

I also work 5.5 days but only once a mth lar. This sat is my working sat,very sian. If AF reports on Friday even more sian!

Magpie, My last AF reported on 8 Jun, LH surge on 22 Jun so DPO 1 starts on 23 Jun rite? I tested on OPK(dunno wat brand but the one with green handle twice on 22 Jun) 1st time @ 12pm the test line is same colour as control line, i tested again in the night of 22 Jun, test line not as dark already. Then on 23 Jun nite, I tested again but on Dbest, both test line and control line same darkness wor. So actually I'm quite confused which day I O.

Okay thanks all, now i roughly know how does that EWCM look like.

Think just now go loo got see abit of something like that but cannot stretch that long. Wonder if too little. Anyway, will go and check on my OPK too later.

Hi Liz

I agree with you that it's not a good idea to take bbt but I cannot help myself lei...

Missymouse

Based on what you said hor,....you are not yet in DPO12 lei. Cos if you see your LH surge both on 22nd and 23rd, ovulation will only begin 24-36 hours after the surge. So, you should be having your ovulation only on 24th. Then 25th is DPO1 cos DPO is Days Past Ovulation. Today should be your DPO9. Yesterday which is DPO8, you got a dip in BBT because you had an implantation. That's what I think lor.

How about other gals? Any input?

missymouse
I also not too sure. I take OPK in the morning. And my gynae ask me to test 17 days after the OPK +ve test if my AF don't report before that. so far I've not reached Day 17 cause AF reported on Day 16.

magpie
ha ha... sometimes i think ignorance is blessed.

Hi Liz

You are so cute! Ok lah... I understand what you mean. I will take it easy.

Later going vivo to watch Transformer. Can get my mind off the bb thoughts.

Hi Liz,

Yup, this whole week my fertile period, O day shld be this weekend. Thanks.

Oh, maybe juz go Genting on weekend? Friday nite coach then come back on Sunday?

On off still BD after O. Juz for the fun of it. haha....

Hi Gnny,

Thanks. Ya, let's Jia jia You!
Sometimes I need to be back on Saturday too. Juz to clear my work. Good to be optimistic. Keep it up that way.

Where is hotel 1929? Maybe can see which other hotels having promo? I not too sure abt this. Maybe can go KL? Shop and eat then "work hard"?

I'm working in Jurong area.

Hi magpie,
Dun worry too much. All will be alrite.

Transformer nice? I still got no time to go watch yet. Maybe next week then watch. But it's 3 hrs show rite? hehe....

Gals, I'll be going to Genting tmr nite and coming back on Sunday. See u and hope to hear good news on Monday.

wah!! i am working sooo far from all of you! Do let me know if transformer is nice.

Hotel 1929 is in Ang Siang Street. Oh yes, i had dinner at the restaurant before, i must say that it is good! slurp~

BD after O, while in 2WW? Yes, will still do that to keep the romance going.
otherwise Hubby may think that we BD for baby only.

ha ha... I don't BD as much after the O. ha ha... very mean to hubby. But he's too busy with work anyway

Mrs Chew,
I stay in hougang. Jia you and good luck for the weekend.

magpie,

hope to see you here today.
I tested 2 times on on 22 Jun using the same brand OPK. 1st time was 12pm but 2nd time the test line is lighter than control line so not consider +ve rite? But 23 night I itchy hands go test again but on a different brand cos no more same brand OPK already then got a +ve again. Am confused. So today only DPO 11 nah.

I working in TP, staying Sembawang.

my AF due to report tomorrow. Now very gan chiong, keep checking got see <font color="ff0000">red</font> or not. Now I dunno if I'm in DPO 13 or DPO 11. Took my temperature this morning it's 37.0. I have all the symptoms of AF coming and breasts not so swollen any more.

Magpie, where are u? BBT go up?

My BBT is 36.80 today at DPO13. It has started to drop though it is still above my coverline 36.67. Last month, my BBT dropped to 36.67 at DPO13. So I think I still have some hope. My only symptoms are that my breasts have grown bigger and are painful. Could see the veins.

Oh I work in Tanjong Pagar and stay in Telok Blangah.

Transformers is a very nice show. Definitely worht the time and money. Should go watch. Thumbs up!

Hi Missymouse

I also gan cheong for you and myself. I hope you will give us good news. It is good that your BBT is still high at this time. I hope you will not see that ugly red at all. AF will go on holiday for next 9 months!! Same for myself... hahaha